Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter68 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Brad Elkins and all of the staff are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

This was the best thing I have done for myself in the last 20 years. Dr Elkins was so great with my first eye surgery I ask if he could do the next one as well as soon as possible which he did.So happy that I did Felt no pain what so ever in either eye. The staff was great from top to bottom I would tell you right now I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Brad Elkins for over 20 years. Always a kind, understanding and knowledgeable young doctor, he has grown into an outstanding representative of his profession. I regard him very highly and would recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist. Five years ago he performed cataract surgery for me. He made me feel comfortable and not at all nervous during the procedure. The results were spectacular, and I credit this to him, also. His office is a precision-running operation with many qualified individuals each performing a separate job. They are kind and pleasant and reassuring making the patient feel comfortable. The equipment is always up-to-date, and each person explains his/her specific task.My most recent visit included having photographs taken of my eyes...not on the outside, but the insides. What an amazing addition to what was already a cutting-edge practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2020

I have only had great experiences when seeing Dr. Brad Elkins and his wonderful staff. They treat me with respect, they listen to my concerns and they take care of my needs. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2019

Amazing Dr and beyond amazing staff. I would trust my eyes to them anytime. My Lasik makes me feel like Superman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I've spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I'm about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you'll ever need. I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you'll still be fearful... it's understandable, it's human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared. Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain's questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It's as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before). For the second eye, I couldn't wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin's crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!) I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times. Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable. No matter what I may say, you're going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you'll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!" My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it's great to be able to look deep into people's eyes and make a full connection. Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins performed Lasik surgery many years ago on my eyes as well as many of my friends and relatives and I have not needed to where glasses for 20 years.  He has the best bedside manager, a great doctor all around and explains everything in detail.  I refer everyone I know to him and they have been all happy.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

I go to Dr. Elkins annually for a check up. And I'm always amazed how great the staff is, they don't make you wait. State of the art facility. Dr. Elkins is very personable and explains everything thoroughly. A true professional, class act and a very nice guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is by far the most caring doctor I have ever seen, and i have seen many. He was incredible at explaining my problem and actually talked me out of surgery because I wasn't a good candidate for it. His wait times were more than reasonable and I felt the process of his office flow was perfect. I am so surprised by any negative comment on this board. It is so out of character for Dr Elkins. I have also learned that sometimes doctors can't always keep their schedules. It's not a hair appointment where the provider will know exactly how long a client will take. I am always thankful that I am not the patient that backs up the day for a doctor. I have never waited more than 15 minutes at either location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

There's a reason that Dr Elkins and OAV get so many great reviews in Yelp.  Dr Elkins is smart, personable, confident, and reassuring; exactly what you need when you are selecting  someone to be poking around inside your eyeballs.  He removed cataracts  from both my eyes. Successful outomes in both cases.  It's wonderful to see well.   Staff was very supportive and seemed to enjoy being part of an entity that helps people to  see.   An incredibly huge thank you to Dr Elkins for the tremendous help he has been to me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2019

Dr. Elkins is an intelligent, credible, and honest doctor, who made Lasik a seamlessly comfortable experience. He was readily accessible in the post-op stages for any questions that I had. Plus he snowboards, which makes him smart AND cool. Less than a week later, I have 20/20 vision, thanks to him, but also his staff, Kelly and Anna, who were supportive and efficient the whole way through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I finally made the decision to have my eyes fixed with lasik eye surgery. I am so thankful to DR Elkins and his amazing staff. The process was painless just like the procedure. Ana  is the surgery coordinator, made all the appointments and was very comforting and reassuring the day of the procedure. This was the best decision I made. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates in Encino for many years and have recommended many people to him. The office has a have a caring staff and many doctors who can handle any problem. I personally have had two very successful surgeries done by Dr. Brad Elkins and have been 100% satisfied each time. He has a caring attitude and takes time to address any questions or concerns concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins is the best. Couldn't' ask for better service. The office staff is always friendly, professional and always ready to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years and I finally decided to get Lasik this year which was exciting and scary. I first spoke with Ana Robles who explained the Lasik process in detail and was very responsive every time I called her. Dr. Elkins and the staff did a great job of making me feel comfortable and explaining everything step by step. The surgery lasted only 20 minutes and the next day I was able to see perfectly! Lasik was worth every penny and I want to thank them for doing a tremendous job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I've been a long time patient of Dr. Elkins and my daughter is now a patient of his as well.  He has done corneal transplants on both of my eyes and I've done great.  He manages my eye health issues so well and because of him, my eyes at 91 years old manage to watch TV, read and work around the house.  I recently had significant issues with my insurance covering my eye medication and with his intervention, I'm able to continue on my medication.  His assistant, Kelly, is a very kind and wonderful person as well.  I recommend Dr. Elkins and his staff to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins as a patient for many years.  This office is incredible on every level!  They are all about the service which only compliments the brilliant doctors. It really stinks to get older and have changes in vision.  Over the years Dr. Elkins and his staff has always ensured I've maintained the best possible vision.  From the glasses I started with over 20 years go to Lasik and then eventually PRK and contacts my vision has always been kept in check.  His optometrists are patient and caring and really take the time to ensure the best possible prescription.  Additionally ,the eyeglass shop has a great selection and fantastic staff.  Anyway, I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Elkins and Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2018

Simply outstanding in ALL RESPECTS! Save your Eyes, go to him and you shall be happy and pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Elkins office runs very efficiently. Everyone was friendly and professional. I will continue coming here for my annual checkups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2018

Dr. Elkins and his staff are top notch. I have been to many cornea and glaucoma specialist and he is the best. He has performed many surgeries on my eye, including a .DSAEK. All without complications. I suffer from a rare form of glaucoma and I could not have asked for a better doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Both my wife and I had lasik surgery with Dr. Elkins. First myself. Then a year later my wife had the surgery. We couldn't be more pleased with the results and the process. Dr. Elkins and his staff are the best. Top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Elkins and his colleagues in the office are outstanding professionals.  They are skilled and demonstrate that they care about their patients' ophthalmology-related needs. In summary, one can't do better than this professional medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist.I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything.I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Brad Elkins by a good friend who is really happy with his LASIK procedure. He is positive, upbeat and very professional all around. The entire staff was super sweet and considerate during the whole process of my operation. I felt at ease and the procedure came out perfectly, I actually now have better vision than 20/20! Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for almost two years now and most recently he performed cataract surgery on my right eye. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. It's still hard to believe that the surgery was ever performed because it went so smoothly, and it now is almost a month since its completion without any complications. I attribute this to Dr. Elkins skill as a surgeon, the outpatient facility where the surgery was performed and to Dr. Elkins' surgical coordinator, Ana Robles. Not only does Dr. Elins have outstanding academic credentials, but he's personable and attentive and a first class ophthalmologist as far as I'm concerned. I've recommended him to my wife, who now uses his services, and I would have no hesitation in recommending other members of my family or friends to Dr. Elkins for their eye care. The only thing left is to see for yourself, and you'll see better because of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients. Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results. I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2017

Got my Lasik done with Dr. Elkins. Best decision I have ever made! Traveling, working out, and everyday tasks are much more convenient. He even texted me on a Saturday after the procedure to check on me. Thats wassup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2017

Brad Elkins is an amazing doctor who gives amazing results!  He surrounds himself with an amazing team who help you out with all your needs. I now see 20/20 and it was a successful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Elkins is amazing! I did my LASIK surgery with him and it turned out perfectly I'm so glad I did it. He is very cool and caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Dr. Elkins has been my eye doctor for well over 10 years now.  After seeing several ophthalmologists for a painful and  seriously challenging eye problem I had over 10 years ago, Dr. Elkins resolved it.  From then on things were great and a few months ago he took care of a cataract and things are now better than ever. I cannot believe how well I see. There's a good reason why Dr. Elkins along with his entire team gets such good reviews; it's because they are that good.  I could write on and on about how satisfied I am, but enough said.  Look no further - this is the place.  I agree with all the other five star comments - I'd give him 10 stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist. I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything. I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. Had LASIK surgery and could not be happier with the results. Very professional, thorough, and courteous. Money well spent. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Elkin is GREAT! He has such a pleasant and warm manner. I'm 6 months pregnant...he took the time to explain each step of the eye exam and made a point not to do any uncomfortable or unnecessary test. He's very professional and knowledge. The entire staff and team of other doctors were very attentive and kind. I'm  glad I chose him and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Elkins just did a cataract surgery for me. I was reborn in just one day, the colors so vivid and bright  It's like a new world out there. He was wonderful, treated me with such care. He was precise in everything we discussed and I have never felt so secure with a doctor as I did with Dr. Elkins. He's a SUPER DOCTOR AND IT SHOWS, he is perfection in every way imaginable. I couldn't recomment him enough with 5 stars it should be double that. Trust me you will be in the best hands imaginable!    SHIRLEY FRIEDMAN, WOODLAND HILLS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y'know? All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing. The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+ The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes! Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 stars Anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn't  stopped changing then he wouldn't perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn't just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

One of the best doctor office experiences ever! And when it comes to eye doctors, I've seen too many (including multiple surgeries). From the initial phone call to set up my first appointment to the appointment itself, I've had an awesome visit with Dr. Elkins and his staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and courteous, the vibe tells people like working at the office and with each other. I've also gotten several pairs of glasses at a shop inside Dr. Elkins office. Great selection of designer frames. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I would give a hundred stars! To Ophalmology Associates of the Valley, Dr. Brad Elkins. This place has the best customer service ever! I have seen Dr Elkins for a few years now and he hasn't disappointed, he is a very,very good doctor. Be on time for your appointment because they will call you in right away. They are Very thorough, he explains and gives you the best options for you. Staff is very nice,helpful, you do feel welcomed and cared for. My mom has come over from out of town, she hasn't been too any eye Dr for awhile, I made an appointment for her, she was seen right away and Dr Elkins said she needed eye surgery before she goes back home. He immediately had Auna set up my mom's surgery dates, pre-op and post-op appointments and she gave us instructions/information on what to expect . The surgery place was busy and ran like well oiled machine. Everyone is very professional/experienced in the offices encino/west hills, and surgery center. No tension is felt, they make sure every patient is getting the best treatment and that every patient is comfortable. Only down side is eh..the parking on encino and surgery center. But if anyone has to go to have your eyes checked this is the place to go. SEE you later... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn't be better and I couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years. He finally did my Lasik eye surgery in February and I couldn't be happier. They way his staff and he walked me through it really made me feel comfortable from start to finish and made a potentially scary medical procedure go very fast and painless, with no nerves! I cant recommend this enough to anyone who is eligible. They are all so friendly and personable, I actually enjoy going to the eye doctor, well, I used to, thanks to them, I don't have to go anymore!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I can't find enough kind words to describe Dr. Elkins. He has been treating my family for over twenty some odd years. This has included routine visits to traumatic incidences. Dr. Elkins has provided many family members with cutting edge technologies to enhance our vision. He has always been available to help us. His caring and kindness goes a very long way accompanied by his state of the arts treatment and diagnosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Elkins is the best! I worked in the OR with him as his nurse and had lasik done with him because he is an excellent surgeon with great bed side mannerism. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren't as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn't wait for the right eye's surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven't seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts! I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

I had LASIK with Dr. Elkins a couple of weeks ago and I could not be more pleased with my whole experience at his office.  Ana, the surgery coordinator, made the process so effortless and made me feel very well taken care of.  Dr. Elkins himself is incredibly kind and amazing at what he does! My results are absolutely perfect.  I would highly recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2015

Highly recommend. I had PRK surgery due to thin corneas. Dr. Elkins talked to me throughout the procedure and let me know exactly what he was doing. Post-op, when I called his office with questions, he returned all my calls in a timely manner. The office (Encino) is clean and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2015

This is a top notch office, modern, clean and every single person I had to deal with was very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery. Dr Elkins has golden hands! I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

This man is a rockstar! If you need lasik, he's the doctor you want to trust! Pays great attention to detail and explains everything in debt. He performed lasik on me and I can't be more thankful for his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2015

Dr Brad Elkins did my restor lens surgery. I could see in a matter of days. It has been 3 years now and I still feel like it was a miracle. He is such an amazing doctor. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. I thank you every day Dr Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2014

This office should be a Case Study for ALL Dr,'s offices.  Seriously, the staff acknowledges you, they are happy at there job and it shows.  I am having a surgery and had to take lots of tests and met lots of staff.  Everyone was light hearted, friendly and explained in detail what was happening.  I really appreciate the treatment and attention.  Dr. Elkins was awesome as well.  But with a great staff, it makes a Dr visit somewhat pleasurable.  I wish other Dr offices were the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

I had two cataract lens replacements with cylindrical correction (astigmatism), about 9 months apart.  Fantastic service and results, highly professional for office consultations and pre and post surgical visits.  Convenient full optometrist service in waiting room.  Charming surgical coordinator to assist patients.  Fully experienced physician who carefully explained the procedures while understanding patients anxiety and who has performed thousands of similar surgeries.  Updated process to incorporate technological advances in second procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

Exceptionally great experience. Had cataracts surgery on both eyes. Had two prior evaluations prior to choosing to go with Dr. Elkins. There was no contest. Everything about Dr. Elkins and the office staff was totally professional and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 3 years for my annual eye exams. I finally made the decision to have the LASIK done. It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end was great. He explained what to expect and every step of the procedure as it was happening. I was up and reading the clock across the room in twenty minutes. I am very happy with my decision to have the LASIK and having Dr. Elkins perform it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

Dr Elkins came highly recommended by my OBGYN who is also his patient. I was so nervous. My new patient apointment was amazing! Everyone in the office was accommodating, knowledgable, and sweet. Dr. Elkins has a great bedside manner, very reassuring!! This is how medical care should be!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn't been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin's office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin's office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn't even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.) The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn't one person I didn't enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It's nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done. Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It's better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor. I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin's practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2012

Updated Review. Its been 4 months and my vision is amazing.  I believe I tested 20/10 on my last visit.  Very rarely my eyes get a little dry, but it doesnt last long or I just put one drop of visine in and I am fine. I dont even think about my vision at all.  When I do, I cant believe how amazing it is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I'm not gonna lie- you're eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn't be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It's also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn't have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins' office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can't recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2012

Went in today for the first time. The secretary (Tomara?) was the BEST!!!! Dr. Elkins is adorable,  COMPETENT, and very professional!!! Really NICE guy!           I don't like the idea of someone poking around in my eyes, but he made the experience very comfortable and easy!  AND, they took me in on a FRIDAY at 4pm with NO appointment! This shows their concern. I HIGHLY recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2012

I went to Dr. Elkins after my eye doctor of 6 years off told me it would be 4 months before I could get an appointments and refused to give me refills on my contact until I came to the appointment!!! I found Dr. Elkins on yelp and decided to give it a shot.  I know finding a doctor on yelp may seem a bit scary but he is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. I got an appointment within a week of calling and had a great experience.  They have great parking in the building and they validate!!! Love doctors who validate.  I only had to wait about 10 minutes before I was taken in for the appointment.  I just have a very basic yearly eye exam and contacts so it was all very routine.  Dr. Elkins was great and took time with all my questions.   They ordered my contacts and had them delivered to my house within a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I'm so glad I called them. I can't recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2010

Last week I required an emergency eye appointment after a foreign object flew into my eye. This foreign object was lodged in the center of my vision, right smack-dab in the center of my pupil, piercing my cornea. I was TERRIFIED. I was seen by a local optometrist  [ in Valencia] who referred me to Dr. Elkins. (Only an opthamologist is qualified to remove something in that critical part of the eye.) So I drove to Encino to be seen by Dr. Elkins. He was very professional and caring; I truly appreciated him dropping everything to take care of my eye. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed through this stressful experience, and at the follow up appointment assured me my eye had healed as if it never happened! Thank you Dr. Elkins! :) The office staff was also very friendly and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

Although Dr. Elkins is fine I prefer Dr. Saulny.  He is the best, and his staff are enjoyable.  He does the best cosmetic work, even better than a plastic surgeon. Yes, right there in the office.  I had an eye exam, botox, and fillers from him just yesterday.  He is a true professional and really knows his stuff.  No one knows I go to him for a little extra lift, which is telling in regards to his masterful work.  Even my son doesn't know.  You would also enjoy Alex, his assistant, what a riot. It makes going to the doctor enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it's been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.