Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist J. David Karlin, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2021

My yearly exam with Dr. Karlin is always so thorough and he has a great bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Karlin has been my eye doctor for several years now and I am very satisfied with his professional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr David Aizuss is an excellent doctor. I was very pleased with the visit and evaluation. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to other doctors and many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2021

My ophthalmologist Dr. Karlin is great, and the support staff are really wonderful, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2021

My wife Gayle and I love Dr. Karlin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

It is a great feeling to be able to trust Dr David Karlin’s high level of knowledge, experience, and expertise, which is rare and hard to match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 15, 2021

Always enjoy my visit with Dr Karlin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2021

David Aizuss is incredibly knowledgeable and has a warm “bedside” manner. I tryst him and his great crew with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

It has always been a pleasant experience coming to see Dr. David Aizuss. His chair-side manner can not be faulted and he has great staff assisting him. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

Every interaction with dr David Karlin is excellent. He’s pleasant, educational and thorough. I have confidence in him and refer him often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

I’ve been seeing Dr. Karlin for years and it’s always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2021

I needed to go in right away and they accommodated me immediately. I got to see Dr. Karlin the same day. It was not my first visit nor my second. Dr. Karlin is great his diagnosis has always been on the spot and not only that but he is polite he cares about his patients and the staff are also nice and caring. We are so lucky to have you and your team in our community. Many thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2021

Everyone was caring and conscientious. Dr. Karlin is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Karlin is great. As is his staff. Very professional and nice. Except Claudia in optical. Not nice Very curt and unfriendly. When I asked her a question about my reading glasses I wasn’t understanding her answer. So instead of her trying to explain it to me , she stated “I’m not going back and forth.” Again, not nice and unfriendly. This was not expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2021

Not too long of a wait. Dr. Karlin knew exactly how to treat my issue based on my previous visit a year prior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

Always recommend Dr. Karlin to my friends and family More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.