Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I'm going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is kind, listens and explains my eye care plan well. I trust him with my vision, what more can I say! I would not go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramar is top flight. Talented. Thoughtful. Compassionate. And committed to delivering top quality eye care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Had a foreign object in my eye. They gave me a same day appointment, and were extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Mark Kramar was excellent. A+ service overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Kramer for five years. I have only received the best care and his knowledge saved my right eye. He noticed I tore my retina  late in the day on a Friday and found a retina specialist that evening to repair my eye. He and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate. Don't hesitate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer🤗🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!! I've been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I'm Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible. Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.   I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we've been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don't have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀 I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Kramer is extremely warm, caring, patient and accommodating--a wonderful doctor. And Kelly at the front desk couldn't be more helpful and friendly. A great ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic. I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I highly recommend visiting Dr. Mark Kramer for your next ophthalmologist visit. The office is large and inviting and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Dr. Kramer is extremely knowledgeable honest and kind, listening and answering questions I had. I was able to get a lens prescription immediately, and buy affordable glasses right in the office. All aspects of the appointment were an A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional and knowledgeable, takes time to explain in detail about your condition He is  a specialist in Glaucoma and does a great job screening More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

When our ophthalmologist retired, he referred us to Dr. Kramer at Ophthalmology of the Valley in Encino. Its always difficult when a doctor that you've been with for years finally retires and it's time to find a new one but my husband and I have been pleased with Dr. Kramer and won't hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

Fabulous eye doctor...love his staff especially Kim M. Dr. Kramer is excellent and gentle and easy to talk to. Love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Kramar changed my life!!!! I was almost blind and Dr. Kramar helped me see again. I can't thank him enough. From the very first appointment to the last post op visit everything went smoothly, on time. The way the office is run is unbelievable. I couldn't praise all of them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

My 17 year old son had a stye on his lower left eye and a chalazion on his upper right eye. I called that morning and got an appointment for the same afternoon. We waited only 5 minutes before we were seen, and a very qualified, friendly assistant did some initial assessments. We then saw Dr. Kramer, who took the time to show us diagrams of the eye, explain the procedure he wanted to do, and make us feel very comfortable. My son had to have the chalazion excised, and Dr. Kramer was professional, at ease, and had a wonderful demeanor with my son. I found Dr. Kramer after a searcc on Yelp, and I can say that my family will be returning to Dr. Kramer for our ophthamology needs in the future. Very positive experience for my son and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

Was seeing a different  Eye Doctor  and was not happy with the eye doctor, My insurance advised me of DR. Krammar.  DR Krammar found the eye problem and manage To fix it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2015

I needed a chylazium (spelling) removed from my eyelid. Dr. Kramar and his staff did a great job. He is very professional, consultative, and I like his personality. Overall I got great results and it was a good experience. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I'll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I've already decided that I'll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff! The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow's appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.   His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar rocks!  The office staff is amazing!  I ran out of change for the parking meter and the staff dug into their change purses to help me out!  This was my first time there, but not my last!  Dr. Kramar has a great bedside manner and removed a growth on my eyelid in just a few minutes with no pain and he told me how to take care of it when I got home.  He is really terrific!  Great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2011

I can not begin to compliment Dr. Kramar enough. I have terrible eyesight which always makes me super apprehensive about going to the ophthalmologist. I just know I am in store for bad news. That said, Dr. Kramar is super caring and always makes the process much less painful.  It's really no wonder that I recommended Dr. Kramar to my dad when he had an eye emergency. He managed to hit himself in the face with a giant tree branch while trying to trim his large oak tree and actually scratched his eye. It looked like a mess and I could tell that it felt even worse. Dr. Kramar took care of everything and now my dad is as good as new. And of course, he has a new eye doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don't take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar's office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar's office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2011

The first time I went to Dr. Kramar, I had a corneal abrasion which was extremely painful. He tended to me with a great bedside manner and diagnosed the problem immediately. He has been my eye doctor ever since!  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2010

You will not find a better opthalmologist in the San Fernando Valley. My 10 year old daughter went into her optometrist for a routine eyeglass exam, only to find out there was something terribly wrong with her eye. Dr. Kramar got us in within an hour, diagnosed her with a potentially vision threatening virus, and started her course of treatment before the day ended. He contacted her pediatrician and kept him apprised as to what her diagnosis was. He is not only extraordinarily talented as a physician, his bedside manner immediately put my daughter at ease in a very scary situation. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.