Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter214 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Kramar and his staff were excellent. My treatment and exam was very detailed. He explained everything very clearly. I would recommend him and his staff most definitely. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Kramar was great! Great personality and very comfortable to work with. Knocked off 1 star because I sat in the exam room for about 30 minutes before he came in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

Dr Kramar and entire staff are the utmost professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

As always, Dr. Kramar was friendly, efficient, on time and more than competent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

I was relieved to see to organized this facility is. It is kept safe and clean and kept patients at a very safe distance. The staff from the receptionist to the technicians were highly professional and comforting. Dr Kramar is an absolute wonderful Dr.i highly recommend them... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

Dr. Kramer is an amazing doctor and an even better person. He was thorough and thoughtful and made sure my daughter was taken care of. He followed-up with us on several occasions after the visit and keeps doing so making sure of our well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2020

Everyone is caring, attentive, a nd very personable. I highly recommend Dr Kramar!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

By the time you’re in your 70’s you’ve seen a lot of doctors. Rarely are we fortunate to find a real gem.  Dr Kramer is not only a very thorough doctor and patient and gentle, but he is the very rare doctor that sincerely cares.  He made sure I was in contact with my heart doctor after I had an unusual problem with my eye.  He didn’t just send me on my way, but followed up to confirm the other office had been in touch!  Really?  Yes!!! Really!!!  The offices are not connected at all in any way!  Amazing.  I consider myself so very fortunate to have found this office and Dr Kramer!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

The staff at OAV is the best I have ever encountered in the medical profession. Courteous, efficient, professional and kindness. As to Doctor KRAMAR, his to the point approach and confident approach is a blessing for the patient, no waist of time and immediate action with in office procedures. I am grateful.Armand Kidouchim(patient) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr Mark Kramar and his entire staff are beyond outstanding. Very polite, professional, friendly everyone seems to act like they are thrilled to work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

My experience at your office was fantastic. During this pandemic...the check-in process was on key. My wait time after check-in was minimal. All staff members were superb and courteous. Dr. Kramar explained in detail my case and results of my testings. I walked away knowing that I had made the right decision coming to this office for my eye care. Thanks again to the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2020

Well organized, safety conscious, very pleasant and efficient routine checkup visit. Thank you to Dr. Kramar and all the staff.Do miss seeing faces!!!! Be well and be safe.Very sincerely yours,Dr. Dennis Saffro More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

My husband came to OAV for the first time and was very pleased with the experience and with Dr. Kramar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Vist was great as always! Very punctual and great care with Dr. Kramar. Thank you so much for your excellence:) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor, but the waiting room was full and I had to wait over an hour past my scheduled appointment time. We don't normally have a lengthy wait time but yesterday was very excessive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr Kramar and staff, very professional thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Everything was smooth starting with the health check at the door. After waiting just a few moments in the socially-distanced waiting room, I was escorted into an exam room for initial screenings. All of the people I encountered were courteous and competent, in fact, really nice. This was the first time seeing Dr. Mark Kramer, and I was impressed with his knowledge, friendliness, courtesy and efficiency. My examination, including dilation, was completed far more quickly than I expected. This experience was as pleasant as it could be. Five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have been a patient of OAV for many years. I first saw Dr Zeegen, and am now a patient of Dr Kramar’s. Have always received mostProfessional and compassionate care. Doctors and staff are outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr Kramar and the entire office are professional, courteous, And thorough. They listen and take time to really care for each patient. I cannot thank them enough. They are also taking great care during these unprecedented times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Fabulous as usual even during a pandemic everything sterilized , quick service and out the door. Dr Kramar rocks . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Kramar and staff's care was thorough, attentive, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

The front desk was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment the same day that I called, handling a problem with my insurer, and setting up a follow up appointment. Dr. Kramar and his optometrist were extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time testing me and finding the issue with my eyes. I'm extremely grateful for all their hard work. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 06, 2020

Dr. Kramar is excellent. The entire practice does a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Kramar thoroughly explained the procedure he wanted to perform as well as offering me a nonoperative alternative. The choice was mine to make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2020

Dr Saulny is highly experienced, exceedingly capable practitioner of his craft. His gentleness, professionalism and expertise in directing his staff and caring for his patience is remarkable. I highly recommend Dr Saulny's services as a medical professional.Respectfully,William Robertson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2020

I felt very well taken care of by Dr. Kramar and his staff. Ivy gave me a refraction and was able to improve my visual acuity, and Dr. Kramar assured me that my maculas were holding steady, which was a big relief, to say the least! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr Kramar is hands down the Best!!Dr Kramar has helped me with so many issuesSome very serious.... some less seriousAlways the most attentive.... smartest.....caring....professional...Running out of adjectives but he’s the Best!!!So is his wonderful Staff.....Even though these terrible pandemic times he is always there ready to help and solve issues.... Caring for such an important part of lifeEyes.Can’t say enough good about Dr Kramar and fabulous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 30, 2020

Highly recommend Dr. Kramar and the office staff.Very pleased with all aspects of the visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

As always, Dr. Kramar was kind, answered my questions and concerns fully and clearly. Looking forward to seeing better when my cataract surgeries are completed. His support staff including Jessica and Cathy are both warm and professional. A great experience as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2020

As always, a very fine experience. Dr Kramar is exceptional. And the rest of your staff are super too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 24, 2020

As always Dr. Kramar is very professional and knowledgeable. I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar examined my eyes and very quickly determined what was wrong a prescribed eye drops which are really helping my issue.He is a very great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2020

Dr Kramar is the BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is always friendly, honest, and professional. The entire staff are very kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an amazingly skilled ophthalmologist! His staff are friendly and professional. I recommend him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr Kramar and Elkins are both excellent doctors. I’ve been seeing both of them for almost two years now for a very difficult eye condition. They have always been thorough, easy to talk to and understanding. Don’t feel like I could have received better care elsewhere. Would highly recommend. Staff is also great and flexible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr.Kramar is great. Very thorough, kind and a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Kramar put my mind at ease regarding an issue I am having with my eye. Not only did he fit me in to his schedule immediately, he spent time talking to me, and explaining my options. I will definitely continue to see him as my ophthalmologist, and would gladly refer people.I was also very impressed with the office staff and the other employees. Their office ran smoothly and everyone was friendly.I also felt very safe in their office, as they have implemented excellent controls around COVID-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

Dr Kramar was professional, competent. all around great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

This was my first time seeing Dr Kramar, he was very professional and kind. I had an emergency and they squeezed me in no problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2020

The best experience as always with Dr. Kramar, Chantal, and Ivy. I feel so secure in this office's very fine hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2020

The best experience as always with Dr. Kramar, Chantal, and Ivy. I feel so secure in this office's very fine hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

dr. kramar is great. knowledgeable, communicates well, knows my situation and advises me for the best moving forward. The doctor that did my refraction was also very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and communicative. The eyes are very complicated and using visuals he explained what's happening to my optic nerves and I was fascinated! It makes sense to let patients know what's happening in their bodies, and I believe it makes outcomes better.Thank you Dr. Kramar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very patient and helpful in my visit to OAS. I have been a patient of OAS for approx. 35 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar took his time to explain detailed information of the results of all testing performed. He is most professional, knowledgeable, awesome bedside manner and damn good looking. :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so scared to have the cataracts removed, but Dr. Kramar was great. I can see better than I have since I was 12 yrs old, and I a over 70! Very happy with the results of the surgery, and very happy with all of the office personnel both at the office and at the surgical center. And Dr, Kramar is very calm and reassuring. I went with the m invasion, don't have to wear glasses at all!!! Fantastic.Two of my friends independent of each other referred me to this office. Glad they did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2020

It was a great experience with both Dr. Kramar and Dr. Babakhan. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 06, 2020

I am very happy and satisfied with Mark Kramar's care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr, Kramar is an excellent physician and it is always a pleasure to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

I felt he listened, answered questions honestlyHaving been a patient of Dr. Zeegans, for many years I was hesitant to see someone new. Dr. Kramar was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 31, 2020

Dr Kramar is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2020

After diagnosis of secondary glaucoma, and inability to control with medications, I needed “emergency” surgery. I was not thrilled with the prospect of surgery during the covid-19 shutdown, but had no choice. Dr. Kramar performed the surgery, and I can only say he deserves the five stars and more-I am not an easy patient, but thankfully he is a brilliant and conscientious doctor, and is kind to boot. I would not hesitate to recommend him, and the group as a whole. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2020

I was very pleased with the exam during the new Covid pandemic. Dr Kramar was as always, so thoughtful, knowledgeable, thorough and a great explainer. I continue to refer new patients to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2020

as always Dr. Kramar was responsive to my questions and a great doctor in general explaining things to me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2020

love the staff and Dr. Kramar. Been coming to you folks for years for a reason! Good luck during these crazy times! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is a top-notch Doc and his support staff is equally remarkable. Theirs is a caring and thorough office, with the best diagnostic equipment and personable people. I've noticed an uptick in the IT services available to patients and am learning to use and like the patient portal. This office keeps getting better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Drm Kramar and his team are beyond awesome!!!! They make you feel so cared for and confident you are in very good hands!!!! Best medical experience I've ever encountered. Thank you Dr. KRAMAR AND TEAM!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2020

Dr. Kramar is thorough, personable and smart. My latest office visit, during the pandemic, was a good experience. I'm glad I went. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2020

Dr Kramar provides great medical care and is reassuring. I appreciate his expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

This was my first time to see Dr. Kramar (...my regular Dr. Zeegen was unavailable...). He had some test run and wants me to see Dr. Lazar for further test on Friday, 5/8/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great experience with Dr. Kramar....very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2020

Dr Kramar and his entire staff are simply the best---very friendy, respectfull kind, and most important professional.A big thank you for Dr Kramar to give me sight that I had been missing for soooo long. Ron Hasson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Kramar is very professional and I have the highest confidence in him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr. Kramar and staff are friendly and professional which made my recent visit a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2020

I think Dr. Kramar is very competent and I trust him with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2020

Starting with his "on call" response to me he was prompt, courteous, and professional. The in- office visit was more of the same. Dr. Kramar and all of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 29, 2020

Very thankful I was a squeeze-in prior to the weekend. Dr. Kramar thoroughly explained my condition and extended his on-call availability with any concerns this weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very thorough and informative. He answered all my questions and allayed my fears. He was very kind and took his time. I am impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Kramar is amazing , knowledgable and patient. Not only did he diagnose an on going eye problem, but explained it to me so I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2020

As stated above Dr Kramar was excellent. However your website to get results does not operate correctly. I could not get reults after putting in my pssword. Them I tried to change my password, again without positive results. I would like to see this data. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 09, 2020

It was my first time seeing Dr. Kramar. I found him knowledgeable, friendly and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2020

As usual Dr. Kramar is excellent in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 02, 2020

Dr Kramar, truly cares about his patients. He takes his time with you and tells you what he is doing. He is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2020

I am happy with Dr. Kramar's care as always. But there are two things I'd like to bring up during this visit on 1/30/2020. 1 When the technician did the test for me, she dropped the cloth that cleaning the lens on the floor. She didn't replace a clean one, just picked up the one on the floor and used it right away. 2 When the assistant prepared the examining room for Dr. Kramar, she said "let me pick up the garbage on the floor first." After she did that, she didn't wash her hands and grabbed an alcohol cloth to clean the lens that directly touching patients eye balls when Dr. Kramar checks my eye pleasure. Please advise your stuff pay attention to sanitary issues. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

I would not go to anybody but Dr. Mark Kramer for my eyes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Kramar is very caring. The staff was also very attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar performed a full examinations of my eyes and was quick, knowledgeable and reassuring about my concerns with cataracts, vision loss and the cause if my recent eye infection. He explained the eye changes that occur naturally with age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2020

Outstanding experience as always. Dr. Kramar is so very professional and caring plus has a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. Kramar is always thorough and provide consistent updates on my medical condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr.Kramar is always friendly & explains very thoroughly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr. Kramar is helpful, knowledgeable and available. Dr. Kramar explains my medical issues so I can understand them and tells me how my issues can be treated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I’ve had the pleasure of working with ophthalmology Associates for a handful of appointments now and they are the best team I have ever trusted with my sight and eye trouble. From the front desk staff, to the variety of professionals, to Dr. Kramar himself I always leave with answers to my questions and feel supported, heard, and helped. They all go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is not only outstanding at what he does he also explains things well when I have questions and is kind and compassionate. I am thankful to have him looking out for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

Dr Kramar provides outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very nice, professional and seems to have a lot of experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I was impressed with the extensive technologies used to diagnose my problem. I was equally impressed with the professionalism and care exhibited by all those with whom I had come in contact.. I am glad that I was able to be seen by Dr. Kramar and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2020

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Kramar. He is attentive, patient, and kind, willing to answer all questions and concerns. One never feels rushed during an appointment and the staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I’m going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I'm going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2020

With his great bedside manner, Dr. Kramar took time to answer my questions and educate me while giving my eyes a thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr. Zeegen and his team diagnosed my problem quickly and accurately. I appreciated seeing him when Dr.Kramar was on vacation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

Dr Mark Kramer, is a highly regarded specialist He very through and made me feel comfortable and confident in service to eye Medicare problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2019

As always Dr. Kramar is my choice for optham. I was in and out rather quickly but I attribute it to end of the year rush to get in. The tech that checked me out with the high tech machine was also very good. I am expecting my next appointment mid '20 to be more thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 27, 2019

The meeting with Dr. Kramar was informative. He explained everything in an extremely pleasant and comfortable way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 27, 2019

well I left the practice about 4 months ago, when the Stein Eye instate joined MPicture Clinic in Calabasas. It was a huge mistake. I am so glad to be back under the care of Kramar, and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2019

Very professional and efficient staff. Dr. Kramar was knowledgable and answered my many questions. thanks for the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2019

I love Dr Kramar ..He's thorough and friendly ..a real treasure for you office. I also, had some tests prior to my exam..lee was the technician and she, too was great . I had my eyes examined by a new optometrist ..Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, but she too was lovely and efficient and patient..All in all your staff is friendly and makes the visit a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2019

The Absolute BestThere are not even words to describe how Wonderful Dr Kramar and his ENTIRE staff are They are so far above the rest it is amazing.Professional Brilliant Empathetic and the list can go on.If you want the Best this is the place Place your trust in Dr KramarAnd you will be very happy you did More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Kramar and his staff. Everyone is consistently competent and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is kind, listens and explains my eye care plan well. I trust him with my vision, what more can I say! I would not go anywhere else!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar and his staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to me and I left feeling very confident that my eyes are in good hands for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Lazar has a great ability to make his patient feel at ease and comfortable. He is a remarkable doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Kramar and his staff are so pleasant. I never have to wait long and the Dr. is always so nice. This is the place to go when you need your eyes checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Mark Kramar is Excelent. I wholeheartedly recommend him to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2019

Dr. Kramar was helpful and time efficient. He and Dr. Aizuss are the best as is their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramar is top flight. Talented. Thoughtful. Compassionate. And committed to delivering top quality eye care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Kramar is so professional and such a pleasure to see. He makes me feel I understand what's going on and I feel such a sense of confidence he is really paying attention and giving me the best care possible. The staff is also very professional and efficient. I appreciate this practice so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, professional and thorough. I appreciate that the entire process flows rather than having to sit and wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

Loved the whole experience from beginning to end. The front desk staff was awesome. The assistant was amazing and friendly. Dr. Kramar was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar is extremely professional and incredibly knowledgeable in his field. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I felt listened to and cared for. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 25, 2019

Mark Kramar is great ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 25, 2019

Dr. Kramar saw me as my usual doctor was in surgery. He was professional, no nonsense, yet friendly. My wait time at the office, even though they squeezed me in, was very short, less than 5 minutes. The office staff was very caring and helpful.All in all I had a very good experience with Dr. K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

My visit with Dr. Kramar was excellent. He and his staff were very professional and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

I've been going to Dr Kramar for a few years now, he's friendly, to the point, doesn't waste my time and answers my questions/resolves my issues right away. I'm very happy with him and the staff there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and outstanding doctor.I trust his judgment and recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Had a foreign object in my eye. They gave me a same day appointment, and were extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Mark Kramar was excellent. A+ service overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2019

The service provided by all staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Kramar was very pleasant, as usual, and was already waiting for me in the exam room after my tests were completed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Kramar was pleasant and professional in his handling of my eye problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

The reception office was nice and accommodating. Dr Kramar and clinical staff are great, friendly, efficient, and know what they are doing. I cannot say the same with the check out experience. I asked for the result / summary of my visit be sent to my MD who requested for the ophthalmology base line. She did not find the request in the notes and did not even initiate to ask someone, but offered to give me a copy to send it myself. I would have been OK with it but this person needs some people skill and smile a little - just a little to make the patient comfortable =/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Kramar is very thorough. He doesn't rush his exam and is also very pleasant. He answers questions readily and keeps me informed about what's important and what needs to be watched over time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Kramar has always been professional and has a great demeanor. He has always helped me with whatever problems I have had with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramer performed cataract surgery on me two years ago and the results have been excellent. I see perfectly for distance and I haven’t had to wear glasses since, except for reading. He is a very nice guy and explains things thoroughly. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Bernie Sapir More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramer performed cataract surgery on me two years ago and the results have been excellent. I see perfectly for distance and I haven't had to wear glasses since, except for reading. He is a very nice guy and explains things thoroughly. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Bernie Sapir More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2019

Extremely well run office. Dr. Kramar is thorough, focused and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

I am always happy with my check ups with Dr, Kramar...he is thorough, interested and very pleasant...he LISTENS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

Great Doctor and great service. Some of my friends have had cataract surgery and their vision was improved but not great. After Dr Kramar did both my eyes, my vision is still 20/15 in both, two years later! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr Mark Kramer are simply the BEST....From the time you enter their lobby and greet d by a friendly and knowledgeable receptionist, waiting a short time to start your tests and finally seeing Dr Kramer...all a wonderful,experience...A Big Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 10, 2019

Always warm, caring and informative! Thorough examination withaid of efficient staff!Dr. Kramar is the best!Lorrie Gurewitz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dr Kramar is totally professional, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. I have a good feeling while I am at the office because I am dealing with a totally knowledgeable person discussing my particular eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had an urgent need to see a doctor that day and they fit me right in. Dr. Kramar was fantastic, very thorough and made sure I would get in to see a specialist the very next day. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

My appointment was at 1:30, was called in for pics after about a ten minute wait for eye photos, then had to go in waiting room to sit again for about twenty minutes for field test as they had scheduled someone in between, was then taken to opposite side to sit and wait for a room to open. After refraction I saw Dr. Kramar. My appointment took 1 1/2 hours, of which waiting was about half of the time. Too long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2019

I have been combing to Dr Kramar for many years, maybe 20. He is ALWAYS so knowledgeable, helpful, and takes his time to answer questions and explain the issues I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2019

Dr. Kramar is a very good doctor. He's very smart and knows what good for the patient.He's very carrying and listens to what you have to say.His specialty is for Glaucoma. He's really helped me a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr. Kramar and staff were prompt, efficient, courteous, friendly, and knowledgable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2019

Doctor Mark seems to be very knowledgeable on his field, I am very pleased with his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2019

Dr. Kramar and every staff member were pleasure to interact with. Their professionalism is outstanding and they make their patients feel valued and welcomed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2019

New office in West Hills is really nice. All the employees are very professional. Dr.Kramar is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I have been a patient for 15+ years and I have always come away from my appointment feeling very well taken care of, from the staff, the front desk, the techs and especially the doctors. Dr. Kramar is great! He is personable, knowledgable, and a pleasure to deal with. My highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Kramar This Dr is very Thurrell patient kind understanding, Always explains how your eyes play a very important role. Dr Krama has been my favorite since I have been with him. Keep up the good work, His Staff are professional and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer🤗🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

DR.KRAMAR was excellent in really explaining my Macular condition situation, backed up with a photograph of the back of my eyes plus another exam. I was most impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 26, 2019

As always I was treated by the entire staff in a very professional and friendly manner. In particular Dr. Kramar is one of my all time favorite doctors. He is so knowledgeable and treats his patients in a very caring way. It is always a pleasure to go to Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley - West Hills. Their new facility is just beautiful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2019

Excellent care. Dr. kramar has great patience. Called me back to discuss procedure when I had doubts. Procedure progressed on time, with care. Everything went well, Great follow up. Very pleased. Excellent doctor. Great team. Great outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2019

Very professional and friendly staff, Dr. Kramar was great. No complaints whatsoever and I look forward to working with them in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr Kramar and your support staff are super. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2019

Dr. Kramar is the best! He is a fantastic surgeon, knowledgeable doctor, and has an impeccable bedside manner. TIP-I prefer the West Hills location (less traffic, plenty of free parking). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2019

Dr Kramar inserted a tube to drain my right eye. The next eye pressure was down to 8. That's amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit. In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Kramer for five years. I have only received the best care and his knowledge saved my right eye. He noticed I tore my retina  late in the day on a Friday and found a retina specialist that evening to repair my eye. He and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate. Don't hesitate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Kramer for five years. I have only received the best care and his knowledge saved my right eye. He noticed I tore my retina  late in the day on a Friday and found a retina specialist that evening to repair my eye. He and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate. Don’t hesitate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer🤗🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

Always very nice and thorough. Dr Kramar has been very helpful for my different eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit.In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Kramar and the staff were very nice and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I hate the eye doctor. Some people cringe in a dentist's chair -- I squirm like a four year old if anyone comes near my eyes. This was my first visit to Ophthalmology Associates and Dr. Kramar and it couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly, and everyone who dealt with me did so with patience and care. It was the most painless eye exam I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I have been a patient with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for several years now and my doctor is Mark Kramer. I can say without any hesitation that the customer service provided by Ophthalmology Associates has been excellent!! They are very professional and thorough with my examinations and they always explain exactly what is happening with my examination results.  I would gladly recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to anyone looking for an eye professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!! I've been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I'm Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!!I’ve been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I’m Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible. Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.   I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible.Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.  I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we’ve been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don’t have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we've been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don't have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn’t have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀 I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Kramer is extremely warm, caring, patient and accommodating--a wonderful doctor. And Kelly at the front desk couldn't be more helpful and friendly. A great ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Kramer is extremely warm, caring, patient and accommodating--a wonderful doctor. And Kelly at the front desk couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. A great ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic. I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has been good for my sight and wearing of my lens. Dr. Kramar is knowledgeable, knows what my situation is and makes good recommendations and recently "squeezed me in" when I stopped by for a problem I was having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

The staff and Dr. Kramar are very professional and kind. A very efficient and professionally run office. I highly recommend this doctor office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I highly recommend visiting Dr. Mark Kramer for your next ophthalmologist visit. The office is large and inviting and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Dr. Kramer is extremely knowledgeable honest and kind, listening and answering questions I had. I was able to get a lens prescription immediately, and buy affordable glasses right in the office. All aspects of the appointment were an A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional and knowledgeable, takes time to explain in detail about your condition He is  a specialist in Glaucoma and does a great job screening More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

When our ophthalmologist retired, he referred us to Dr. Kramer at Ophthalmology of the Valley in Encino. Its always difficult when a doctor that you've been with for years finally retires and it's time to find a new one but my husband and I have been pleased with Dr. Kramer and won't hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

When our ophthalmologist retired, he referred us to Dr. Kramer at Ophthalmology of the Valley in Encino. Its always difficult when a doctor that you’ve been with for years finally retires and it’s time to find a new one but my husband and I have been pleased with Dr. Kramer and won’t hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I'm a longtime patient at Opthalmology Associates of the Valley, and I have always received what I feel is the finest in care at the Encino office. While Dr. Elkins takes principal care of my vision, I have also been treated by Drs. Saulny and Kramar, and have been uniformly impressed with their technical skills and their patient interactions.They are capable, confident, and easygoing, qualities that merge beneficially in the treatment of a vital sense organ. One does not want to settle into an exam chair with the slightest doubt about the practitioner who is preparing to peer into the proverbial window of one's soul. The efficient expertise of the physicians is shared by the staff, front to back. On my most recent visit I was greeted cordially, and after a very brief waiting period escorted through my pre-exam tests swiftly and comfortably. A friendly and cooperative atmosphere seems to rule the office, and it is always a pleasure to return there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Only excellent experiences when seeing Dr Kramar at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. I recommend this office very highly no matter which Dr you see. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

These people are excellent! Have had them as my doctor for over a year and they are all ways thoughtful and attentive to me needs. Dr. Mark Kramar work with me to get my cataracts removed and new lenses implanted. It was a wonderful experience and can not recommend them any more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

Fabulous eye doctor...love his staff especially Kim M. Dr. Kramer is excellent and gentle and easy to talk to. Love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Kramar changed my life!!!! I was almost blind and Dr. Kramar helped me see again. I can't thank him enough. From the very first appointment to the last post op visit everything went smoothly, on time. The way the office is run is unbelievable. I couldn't praise all of them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Kramar changed my life!!!!I was almost blind and Dr. Kramar helped me see again. I can’t thank him enough. From the very first appointment to the last post op visit everything went smoothly, on time. The way the office is run is unbelievable. I couldn’t praise all of them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn't be better and I couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn’t be better and I couldn’t be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

My 17 year old son had a stye on his lower left eye and a chalazion on his upper right eye. I called that morning and got an appointment for the same afternoon. We waited only 5 minutes before we were seen, and a very qualified, friendly assistant did some initial assessments. We then saw Dr. Kramer, who took the time to show us diagrams of the eye, explain the procedure he wanted to do, and make us feel very comfortable. My son had to have the chalazion excised, and Dr. Kramer was professional, at ease, and had a wonderful demeanor with my son. I found Dr. Kramer after a searcc on Yelp, and I can say that my family will be returning to Dr. Kramer for our ophthamology needs in the future. Very positive experience for my son and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

My 17 year old son had a stye on his lower left eye and a chalazion on his upper right eye. I called that morning and got an appointment for the same afternoon. We waited only 5 minutes before we were seen, and a very qualified, friendly assistant did some initial assessments. We then saw Dr. Kramer, who took the time to show us diagrams of the eye, explain the procedure he wanted to do, and make us feel very comfortable.My son had to have the chalazion excised, and Dr. Kramer was professional, at ease, and had a wonderful demeanor with my son.I found Dr. Kramer after a searcc on Yelp, and I can say that my family will be returning to Dr. Kramer for our ophthamology needs in the future. Very positive experience for my son and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

Was seeing a different  Eye Doctor  and was not happy with the eye doctor, My insurance advised me of DR. Krammar.  DR Krammar found the eye problem and manage To fix it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2015

I needed a chylazium (spelling) removed from my eyelid. Dr. Kramar and his staff did a great job. He is very professional, consultative, and I like his personality. Overall I got great results and it was a good experience. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I'll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I've already decided that I'll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff! The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow's appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I’ll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I’ve already decided that I’ll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff!The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow’s appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.   His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar rocks!  The office staff is amazing!  I ran out of change for the parking meter and the staff dug into their change purses to help me out!  This was my first time there, but not my last!  Dr. Kramar has a great bedside manner and removed a growth on my eyelid in just a few minutes with no pain and he told me how to take care of it when I got home.  He is really terrific!  Great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.  His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn’t feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2011

I can not begin to compliment Dr. Kramar enough. I have terrible eyesight which always makes me super apprehensive about going to the ophthalmologist. I just know I am in store for bad news. That said, Dr. Kramar is super caring and always makes the process much less painful.  It’s really no wonder that I recommended Dr. Kramar to my dad when he had an eye emergency. He managed to hit himself in the face with a giant tree branch while trying to trim his large oak tree and actually scratched his eye. It looked like a mess and I could tell that it felt even worse. Dr. Kramar took care of everything and now my dad is as good as new. And of course, he has a new eye doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2011

I can not begin to compliment Dr. Kramar enough. I have terrible eyesight which always makes me super apprehensive about going to the ophthalmologist. I just know I am in store for bad news. That said, Dr. Kramar is super caring and always makes the process much less painful.  It's really no wonder that I recommended Dr. Kramar to my dad when he had an eye emergency. He managed to hit himself in the face with a giant tree branch while trying to trim his large oak tree and actually scratched his eye. It looked like a mess and I could tell that it felt even worse. Dr. Kramar took care of everything and now my dad is as good as new. And of course, he has a new eye doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don't take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar's office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar's office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2011

The first time I went to Dr. Kramar, I had a corneal abrasion which was extremely painful. He tended to me with a great bedside manner and diagnosed the problem immediately. He has been my eye doctor ever since!  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I'm so glad I called them. I can't recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2010

You will not find a better opthalmologist in the San Fernando Valley. My 10 year old daughter went into her optometrist for a routine eyeglass exam, only to find out there was something terribly wrong with her eye. Dr. Kramar got us in within an hour, diagnosed her with a potentially vision threatening virus, and started her course of treatment before the day ended. He contacted her pediatrician and kept him apprised as to what her diagnosis was. He is not only extraordinarily talented as a physician, his bedside manner immediately put my daughter at ease in a very scary situation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.