Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D. Eye Health Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

I have been going to this office for years and always saw Dr. Zeegan until Covid. I now see Dr. Kramar and he has been very good and thorough. He found a scratch in my left eye during a routine eye exam that he treated with special drops and I have had no problems since. If I have an emergency I can get in to see him right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

I have been going to this office for years and always saw Dr. Zeegan until Covid. I now see Dr. Kramar and he has been very good and thorough. He found a scratch in my left eye during a routine eye exam that he treated with special drops and I have had no problems since. If I have an emergency I can get in to see him right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I have been going to this office for years and always saw Dr. Zeegan until Covid. I now see Dr. Kramar and he has been very good and thorough. He found a scratch in my left eye during a routine eye exam that he treated with special drops and I have had no problems since. If I have an emergency I can get in to see him right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, punctual and professional. He’s very thorough and it is always a painless visit for my eye exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr Kramar was on time and listened to my questions. He explained the results of my tests and other treatment options to help with glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar always takes care of me in a professional manner.His recommendations to control my glaucoma have helped maintain my blood pressure & sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I’m going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible.Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.  I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.