Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D. Ptosis Repair Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2021

First time here, recommended by my sister. They took me in within 15 minutes, the staff was great and Dr. Kramar was so nice! It was great to hear that my eyes are in good shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

When Dr. Kramar looked into my eyes, I knew he was the one. I've looked all around (up, down, left, right...) with other opthalmologists, but yesterday, I saw it like a light shining in my face. It's finally clear to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Greeted promptly. Taken into optometrist's room shortly thereafter. OD was terrifc, administering tests to my eyes and testing my vision. As always, Mark Kramar was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Dr Kramar was great. I appreciated his close review of my eye tests and the reassurance that given my recent TIA that my eyes seemed to have come through without any permanent injury. Time will tell of course but I appreciated my being able to come into the practice on such short notice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

Greeted promptly. Taken into optometrist's room shortly thereafter. OD was terrifc, administering tests to my eyes and testing my vision. As always, Mark Kramar was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Having issues with my eyes and Dr. Kramar got me in immediately.Checked me out and sent me on my way.In and out with a complete exam within 1 hour ...TERRIFIC !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

When Dr. Kramar looked into my eyes, I knew he was the one. I've looked all around (up, down, left, right...) with other opthalmologists, but yesterday, I saw it like a light shining in my face. It's finally clear to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

The front desk was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment the same day that I called, handling a problem with my insurer, and setting up a follow up appointment. Dr. Kramar and his optometrist were extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time testing me and finding the issue with my eyes. I'm extremely grateful for all their hard work. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar examined my eyes and very quickly determined what was wrong a prescribed eye drops which are really helping my issue.He is a very great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and communicative. The eyes are very complicated and using visuals he explained what's happening to my optic nerves and I was fascinated! It makes sense to let patients know what's happening in their bodies, and I believe it makes outcomes better.Thank you Dr. Kramar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2020

I think Dr. Kramar is very competent and I trust him with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

I would not go to anybody but Dr. Mark Kramer for my eyes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar performed a full examinations of my eyes and was quick, knowledgeable and reassuring about my concerns with cataracts, vision loss and the cause if my recent eye infection. He explained the eye changes that occur naturally with age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is not only outstanding at what he does he also explains things well when I have questions and is kind and compassionate. I am thankful to have him looking out for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2020

With his great bedside manner, Dr. Kramar took time to answer my questions and educate me while giving my eyes a thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2019

I love Dr Kramar ..He's thorough and friendly ..a real treasure for you office. I also, had some tests prior to my exam..lee was the technician and she, too was great . I had my eyes examined by a new optometrist ..Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, but she too was lovely and efficient and patient..All in all your staff is friendly and makes the visit a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar and his staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to me and I left feeling very confident that my eyes are in good hands for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Kramar and his staff are so pleasant. I never have to wait long and the Dr. is always so nice. This is the place to go when you need your eyes checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Kramar has always been professional and has a great demeanor. He has always helped me with whatever problems I have had with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

Great Doctor and great service. Some of my friends have had cataract surgery and their vision was improved but not great. After Dr Kramar did both my eyes, my vision is still 20/15 in both, two years later! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Kramar This Dr is very Thurrell patient kind understanding, Always explains how your eyes play a very important role. Dr Krama has been my favorite since I have been with him. Keep up the good work, His Staff are professional and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

DR.KRAMAR was excellent in really explaining my Macular condition situation, backed up with a photograph of the back of my eyes plus another exam. I was most impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I hate the eye doctor. Some people cringe in a dentist's chair -- I squirm like a four year old if anyone comes near my eyes. This was my first visit to Ophthalmology Associates and Dr. Kramar and it couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly, and everyone who dealt with me did so with patience and care. It was the most painless eye exam I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!! I've been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I'm Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!!I’ve been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I’m Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we’ve been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don’t have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we've been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don't have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn’t have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀 I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic. I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I'll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I've already decided that I'll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff! The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow's appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I’ll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I’ve already decided that I’ll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff!The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow’s appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.   His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.  His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn’t feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don't take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar's office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar's office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I'm so glad I called them. I can't recommend them highly enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.