Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D. Common Eye Infections Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr Kramar was on time and listened to my questions. He explained the results of my tests and other treatment options to help with glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar always takes care of me in a professional manner.His recommendations to control my glaucoma have helped maintain my blood pressure & sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I’m going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible.Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.  I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.