Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D. Eye Health Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2022

As always Dr Kramar’s skills are exceptional. He is attentive and takes great care to answer all questions. The eye exam is very thorough and his staff is also attentive. Dr. Stephanie Iver-Smith took extraordinary time to determine my correct prescription glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2022

Doctors Elkins and Kramar have proven my dream team. I went to them with serious glaucoma issues (luckily caught early on), and, within a couple months, and due diligence on my part, have have normal eye-pressure numbers for some five years.As with most doctors, their office visits are quick, but they’ve mastered the balance of old-school personal interest and doing efficient but thorough jobs.They saved my sight. And it’s actually a pleasure to see them.I don’t write reviews, but these two specialists are too special to ignore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2021

Very good experience. Dr. Kramar was precise and thorough in evaluating my glaucoma and subsequent treatment. A pleasure to see him and to get such good news about my eye disease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, punctual and professional. He’s very thorough and it is always a painless visit for my eye exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr Kramar was on time and listened to my questions. He explained the results of my tests and other treatment options to help with glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar always takes care of me in a professional manner.His recommendations to control my glaucoma have helped maintain my blood pressure & sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.