Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter275 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is quite thorough. professional, thoughtful and he explains things very well. He answers all of my questions and offers suggestions. The other doctors and staff in the clinic, including those in the optometry department are also excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2020

Outstanding assessment and careful attention from Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Office is very friendly and efficient. Dr Aizuss was very knowledgeable and professional. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2020

Dr. Aizuss closely monitors my eyes' condition and provides outstanding care and consideration. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a pleasant doctor and has patience. He listens to you and addresses your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

As usual Dr. Aizuss was responsive to all my questions and did so with understanding and caring during my exam. That's about as good as it gets !Jeff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best! Always warm and personable. I’ve been going to him for many years, and always feel that I’m in good hands. All of his assistance are personable and professional. Bruce Boxleitner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Aizuss & his staff because I know I'm being getting great care. Thanks to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

It is always a very positive experience. The staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Aizuss is very thorough in his exam and makes me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2020

This was my first visit with Dr. Aizuss. He was excellent. He listened to my issues, did a complete examination and diagnosed my problem. He prescribed a medication and gave me a written explanation and procedure for me to do at home. My only issue was the wait time in the office to see the doctor but everyone was very nice and friendly to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best. He has always given me a confidence it what he does. Cannot imagine anyone else I would want to work on my eyes. My wife and I has been seeing him for a long time. A real professional to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the absolute best, no one like him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Aizuss is brilliant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very pleased with Dr Aizuss and his associates. Every one was well organized and that part of the visit was good.Did not enjoy my stay for 40 min. since I forgot to bring along a book to read! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for over 30 years. Every encounter with him and the staff at both OAV offices has been friendly, efficient and highly professional. This medical office is the best organized and most smoothly operated one I’ve ever encountered as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a very unique and special medical professional, and I never lose sight (see what I did there!?) of how fortunate I am to have him overseeing (wow, I'm on a roll) my eye health. He is truly extraordinary... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2020

Everyone in the office is very nice and helpful. My temperate was checked and patients were well spaced in the waiting room. I always feel like the nurses and assistants are all very skilled and I fully trust the doctor to give a thorough exam. I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for over 10 years and highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

The staff is efficient and works quickly.Good protocol for Covid19 Dr. Aizuss is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a wonderful caring doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Aizuss for years and have always been very happy with his services. Wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2020

Like always so far a very positive and professional experience. Dr. Aizuss and his team are great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I have always appreciated Dr. Aizuss' professionalism and exactitude. It is a little disheartening that your practice is "out of network". I hope some kind of arrangement can be made in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2020

The people who work in this office are very professional and friendly. The only negative is the waiting....I will schedule first appointment next tine. Dr. Aizuss is the Best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 14, 2020

Very organized and courteous staff.Dr Aizuss spent a good amount of time to examine my eye. He was very honest and precise.I definitely recommend him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2020

Dr Aizuss is a high qualified professional and cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is brilliant, efficient, professional, and has a very pleasant personality and a good sense of humor! He is the best of the best! I trust explicitly him with my eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always so upbeat and gives great suggestions. I think the office is much more organized now and I really like the dilation drops being put in while you sit in the exam room. They are being very careful. I felt at ease for my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

I like the efficiency of all the testing I had. Dr. Aizuss is an amazing Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr Aizuss provides personal care to me for my specific vision issues which are complex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 07, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best! My wife says the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

Excellent ++. Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Zeegen and staff run a very orginized office. With the Doctors and staff experise I trust my examinations with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

My appointment with Dr. Aizuss was a good one despite the difficulty in communicating with him and his staff because of the coronavirus. I am deaf, and wearing masks made it very difficult for me to understand them. I, like many others with hearing impairment, depend on lip reading during these interaction. My suggestion is for the office to obtain a VRI, a video relay interpreting service device, that translates spoken words onto a screen which enables a person with a hearing loss to fully understand the doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

I've been to several Dr. offices lately and Opthamology Associates really have their act together. Very safe, and very friendly and accomodating. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

The only complaint I have with the office is that in general the waiting period to get in to see the doctor is usually long. For example yesterday I waited forty minutes past my appointment time to see Dr Aizuss! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 23, 2020

Whereas I think the world of Dr. Aizuss, I have a few objective observations that I think would be very helpful to consider.#1 When this appointment was made some six months ago, I thought this appointment was to recheck my (at times) elevated ocular hypertension. I had no idea I would be in the office for 2 hours and have multiple tests in addition to the ocular pressure and the refraction evaluation. I wish I had been told back 6 months ago or more recently prior to my visit on July 21, 2020 that this was going to be very detailed.#2 Most offices, even during this Covid 19 pandemic, call a few days ahead to confirm the appointment. This was my practice as a medical doctor ever since I opened my office. This office did not call a reminder of the appointment.#3 The young lady at the door took my (distant) templerature and asked relevant questions about my possible exposure to Covid 19. I was directed to my seat and after waiting in the waiting room for over 35 minutes, I asked this same lady about how backed up Dr. Aizuss was since I had a tight schedule. She just blew me off. I would categorize her response as rude. The doctors should know that the first person you meet in the office is your welcome person. Disappointing--educate this lady or replace her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Excellent Covid-19 precautions taken in the office.All techs and the physician were following guidelinesDr Aizuss is very caring and a superb diagnostician. Always come away with knowing I'm on the right track -thanks to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best eye doctor ever. And I've seen them all! Thorough, smart, caring, patient and very attentive. If I could go higher than 10, I would! Definitely an 11! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Excellent for providing a very clean environment with the COVID 19 and apt. was timely and the technician was great besides Dr. Aizuss with answering all my concerns and questions and the exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2020

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Aizuss. I appreciate his no nonsense approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

I needed Dr. Aizuss to see me same day either using face time or in person. He was able to see me using face time which was much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I had cataract operations on both eyes. Both went very well and my vision restored to 20/20 on both eyes. Dr. David Aizuss and his staff were excellent. Appointments were on time, the office was very well equipped. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr.Aizuss responded quickly and compassionately. His advice was excellent. I feel fortunate to be cared for by this intelligent and wonderful doctor.. The person answering the phone,Alana, was very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2020

It is always a pleasure to meet with Dr. AIzuss. He is thorough and fast. I felt very safe in his office & with the office staff. The wearing of masks & cleaning of exam rooms after each patient was reassuring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

As always, the staff and Dr. Aizuss were thorough and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

It is always a pleasure to experience the gracious staff and Dr. Aizuss’ knowledgeable input during my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

Every aspect of the each office visit is outstanding. Surgery by Dr. Aizuss in 2015 was flawless and the outcome could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I had an ophthalmology fright. I called and Susan was very compassionate. She listened carefully and related my message to Dr. Aizuss. The office found a time for me that day to have eye exam. Every one from the door safety measures and the following procedures were handled with compassionate care. I felt very safe and taken care of wisely.aThank you Dr. Aizuss and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2020

As always, Dr Aizuss and the team answered all questions. In addition, the COVID processes were all done well and professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2020

We are very appreciative of Dr. Aizuss and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 27, 2020

SAs always;, Dr.Aizuss provided me with excellent care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 27, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always very professional and competent. He always makes me feel comfortable in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 27, 2020

Everything went well. There was almost no wait. ThestFf took excellent safety precautions Dr Aizuss is always professional and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Aizuss & his staff are always very professional & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and all of the other individuals I encountered were friendly and very efficient. I especially liked the care all of them took to keep patients protected and as safe as possible from COVID19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and staff are very professional, caring and attentive. As a patient and also a healthcare provider I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr Aizuss is highly professional and knowledgeable. He’s quick to the point but a nice doctor as well. His staff was also very thorough and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2020

Most comprehensive and state of the art ophthalmological services available. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are absolutely amazing. From routine exams to complicated surgeries this is the very best practice in the San Fernando Valley. I've been a client for over 15 years and always admire the comprehensiveness and efficiency of the service as well as Dr. Aizuss's skills. During this COVID crisis the office is still open but has taken extreme care to ensure the safety of patients. I was just there yesterday for a routine exam and was extremely satisfied with their safety procedures. Again, the best in the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2020

A very professional staff. Made me very comfortable with the way the nurses did there job - I really like Dr. Aizuss because he does not make me nervous and his examinations are always professional and he is honest about the diagnosis!! I have been going to him for a long time ! With this coronavirus the staff made sure everything was sterilized after you used that machine. Everyone did an excellent job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Aizuss with my vision implicitly - thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2020

I called Dr. Aizuss's voice because of his reputation for being an outstanding ophthalmologist. I was very pleased by his thoroughness and his manner. I feel that I am very fortunate that I am his patient. I feel that I can trust him to provide the best possible care. I felt comfortable, the minute I was greeted at the door by Herman. The staff were courteous and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is friendly and always willing to take whatever amount of time is necessary to explain my condition and make sure that I fully understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr.Aizuss is always caters to our needs and is very professional and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2020

We have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for many years and can say he is consistently terrific every visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr Aizuss and Staff are the BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 12, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Aizuss for many years now and feel extremely comfortable with his abilities. I hope he doesn't retire any time soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is excellent. He is personable, very knowledeable and diagnosed my problem and we are proceeding accordingly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

I have been going to Dr Aizuss for over 20 years! I have always felt comfortable and knew that he would do anything to help the health of my eyes!!!!!!! The new West Hills office is very beautiful and appears very efficient. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They handled CoVid precautions very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is great. Spends time and answers any questions one might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2020

I woke up with a sore and swollen eye and called the office. Dr Aizuss returned my call promptly on FaceTime and was able to diagnosis my problem remotely and Send a prescription to my pharmacy even though I am currently quarantining in a different state. Very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 01, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and his staff are great!! I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

As always this group delivers efficiently and professionally. Dr. Aizuss was straight forward and to the point. The treatment plan is working well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always professional and to the point.Putting in new eye duct plugs is a matter of a few cool minutes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

During this difficult time Dr. Aizuss and staff far exceededthe governments guide lines for our Safety and Health.I thank all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

Dr Aizuss has been my doctor for many years and always steers me in the right direction. Trust him completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2020

I've been Dr. Aizuss' patient since he began his practice.He cares for the welfare of his patients. His front office and assistantsare welcoming and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 20, 2020

From checking in to checking out..the technicians & staff are always polite & professional...Dr Aizuss is thorough and explains my concerns completely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

I was very pleased with my visit. The office took appropriate precautions including stopping patients before they entered the office, asking specific health questions, verifying appointment time and providing hand sanitizer. Once in the waiting room which had just one other person, I was directed to a chair farthest from that person. When she was called in, her vacated chair was immediately sanitized. My wait was not very long; I was ushered into an exam room and seen by the doctor within a few minutes. He completed my exam and discussed questions I had to my satisfaction. Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for many years and I have always been pleased with the care he has provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is aways kind and professional. The office was observing social distancing and extra sanitation procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the BEST !!!! I had a virtual eye exam with Dr Aizuss and he diagnosed it and made me feel much better.I thought it was worse than what he told me and not feel at ease until I can get an exam in the office. Thank you Dr Aizuss.This was a good substitute during this terrible time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and his staff were professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2020

Very good service, Dr Aizuss explained everything to me thoroughly. The issue I have needs to be looked at by another doctor and his office set me up with an appointment right away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Q.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 02, 2020

Staff and Dr. Aizuss always kind and excellent care . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

As usual, my visit was excellent! I leave the office feeling like I’ve gotten the best care possible. Dr Aizuss is so knowledgeable, caring, and a great surgeon. The staff is very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for well over 20 years....it might be getting close to 30 years! He is a wonderful doctor, reliable and talented. He did my eye surgery 14 years ago and my vision is still fantastic. The staff is friendly and efficient, so you get in and out quickly. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

OAV Encino office is always wonderful , but at this hard time of pandemic it is simply incomparable! Total care to protect everyone coming to the office by checking temperature, disinfecting everything, no wait time to see my doctor, to feel attention and care and help with my problems.My Dr. Aizuss is not only the best professional but also a kind person.That you all for helping and being there for us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

So grateful for the care received from Dr. Aizuss and his team at OAV,Encino. Even in this perilous time, each interaction was performed with care and efficiency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2020

I got a call back soon once I called the office Dr.aizuss was able to give me a prescription over the phone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2020

Excellent service. Many thanks Dr. AIZUSS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2020

This is one of the best run offices I have ever experienced. There is a short wait to be seen. People are well trained and I feel well taken care of. I am so grateful to Dr.. Aizuss . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 20, 2020

I had a Facebook appointment with Dr. Aizuss two hours after I emailed him, describing my symptoms. It was great and was so reassuring in these unusual times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2020

Glad to have Dr Aizuss as my doctorThé office staff always ready to help Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2020

Such good care!! So grateful for Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

Efficient and friendly staff. I have recommended David to several colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

Always a great experience with Ophthalmology and Associates of the Valley. Appointments are kept on time, personnel are efficient and pleasant and Dr. Aizuss is the best in the business. I'm still amazed at the wonderful cataract surgery he performed on me two years ago. No more contacts, no more glasses, better than 20/20 vision. Wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

My visit was excellent as always. From the front and back desk staff to the exam itself, everyone was kind, efficient, and professional. Dr. Aizuss was superb as always.Thanks to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2020

I called the office early Monday morning and the receptionist fit me in at 11:15AM.When I arrived, I thought I would have to wait at least 2 hours however I was seen almost immediately! Staff and Doctor Aizuss were fabulous as ever. I will continue to recommend this office and Dr. Aizuss to everyone who needs an eye Doctor!Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2020

Extremely efficient, professional and all around a good experience. Even though the waiting room was very crowded when I arrived, I was taken back almost immediately and the entire process including dilation and seeing Dr. Aizuss twice took less than 45 minutes. The staff were all friendly and efficient. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2020

I have been coming here for many years, care is always excellent! Dr. Aizuss is a wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2020

Staff are very Professional in a new modern facility. I moved thru the exam stations very smoothly and received an in depth assessment of my condition and recommendations on my options to correct my cataract with due consideration given to my current Medicare Advantage Plan Provider. Dr David Karlin MD was both friendly and informative on my suggested course of treatment, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Aizuss and his staff could not be better. Going there for 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 29, 2020

Dr. Aizuss listened to my dry eye issues and put better plugs than another doctor put in. His office is very nice and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2020

For several years I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss, including cataract surgery 5 years ago which was an amazing and perfect outcome. Each visit you feel welcome is very thorough and professional , including all the testing conducted by his staff. It's a medical visit that I look forward to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

After a year, I experienced hazy vision after cataract surgery. Dr.Aizuss explained and performed a brief laser procedure. It dissipated a thin cellular film that had formed behind the lens. My vision has much improved. Thanks, Dr. A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I am grateful for Dr Aizuss care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and his staff are wonderful Dr. Aizuss is thorough, patient and attentive to you as a specific person with specific needs. His staff, Jeannie the surgery coordinator in particular, as well as all the others are kind and responsive. I've been going there for years and would not think of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2020

There's not much more that needs to be said. Dr. Aizuss is absolutely special. I can not even imagine going anywhere else for my ophthalmology needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is a rare individual who seems capable of resolving any problem with which he is confronted More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. I like his sense of humor too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2020

I always have a positive experience. Everyone in the office is very kind,considerate, and professional. Dr. Aizuss is the best and truly cares for his patients. I have complete trust in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2020

When I leave this office I feel that all of my concerns have been taken care of, and I understand everything I have been told. Dr Aizuss has listened to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr Aizuss and staff amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 04, 2020

I've been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for almost two decades. Dr. Aizuss is the greatest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr Aizuss is incredibly smart, thorough, attentive, patient and kind. He is an amazing doctor in every aspect, who cares deeply about each and every patient. He is a truly special doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 02, 2020

So impressed with Dr Aizuss- I will be doing cataract surgery with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr Aizuss staff are great and he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2019

very informative great manner , Dr David Karlin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 17, 2019

Very professional in every way. Thorough and complete. Dr. Aizuss is #1 in my book.The only complaint is the associated fee, which increases with every visit. $65 may seem trivial but as a retired person on a fixed income, every dollar counts.Tony Alcock More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery.So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive.Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks.Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV...Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

My cataract surgeries were very successful and Dr. Aizuss and his staff did an excellent job of explaining everything and coordinating all aspects of the operations. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He and his staff are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2019

The most excellent, thorough & friendly service! Dr Aizuss & his wonderful staff are the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2019

I have been in good hands with Dr. Aizuss for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2019

I am exceedingly happy with the outcome of my surgery. Many thanks to the staff at the surgical center. They were very kind and efficient. The same goes for everyone at the doctors office. Dr. Aizuss is the greatest. Many many thanks for all your excellent care. Sincerely. Martha Robin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is excellent at diagnosing and treating unique eye problems and has been treating me for most of my adult life. His bedside manner is excellent and calming. And his staff is amazing as well and extremely organized. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2019

I have been coming to OAV for over 20 years. Dr. Aizuss and the staff at OAV are the best. Friendly, respectful and knowledgeable. I have recommended this office to many times and I will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

I have never had a bad experience at this office. Been coming here many years. I put my trust and faith in Dr. Aizuss and would never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and his staff were the absolute best! Highly professional, very easy to talk with and clearly explained issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to all! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

All the technicians are very friendly and pay close attention to patients. Dr. Aizuss is thorough with his exam and explanations . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the epitome of excellence. He cares for patients, and does everything he possible can to provide the best care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best Ophthalmologist That I have ever had. His thorough exam and pleasant demeanor has me sold on this MOST EXCELLENT doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Aizuss is very knowledgeable and I feel safe in his care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2019

Dr. Kramar was helpful and time efficient. He and Dr. Aizuss are the best as is their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. After cataract surgery, I can drive at night again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 13, 2019

Friendly, efficient, professional - all the Staff are welcoming during each contact.As always, a pleasant time in their offices. I strongly recommend Dr,Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2019

Excellent care provided by Dr. Aizuss and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2019

Was very impressed with new office, very friendly and professional staff and very happy to see Dr.Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Aizuss. I have been seeing him for many years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Aizuss and his staff. Everyone is knowledgable and friendly. I didn't have to wait at all and was in and out in no time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is a great dentist. My visit went very well & Iwas quite satisfied. Also, the new office is really nice &very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Aizuss saved my eye! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is a good doctor and very amiable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is thorough and interested in the best result for my eyesight. I trust him with my eyesight, which is pretty much like saying I trust him with my life!The staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is very personable and takes care with each patient. I would recommend him to all in need of an eye dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I am very grateful to Dr. Aizuss for the excellent care he has provided over the past year that I have been coming to his office! The staff is very kind and helpful too, which I also appreciate very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

Well run, but busy office. Wait time was 30 minutes. All staff courteous and professional. Dr Aizuss is knowledgeable and easy to talk to. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The only difference between above average and EXCELLENT is the poor scheduling on my last appointment. A 10:00 appointment did not get started with the technician until 10:45. That meant I did not get out of the office until about 12:30. That becomes an issue now since I have moved to the city of Ventura. I will be changing to the West Hills office because it will cut off time from my commute. I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for more than three decades, If he wasn't the GREATEST I would have changed physicians a long time ago. Dr. Aizuss is THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologists for over 30 years and I always look forward to my visits. My recent cataract surgery went perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is thorough and attentive. I had a peripheral retinal occlusion and he was quick to refer me to Dr. Boyet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

Been seeing Dr. Aizuss for many years and am never disappointed the the quality of care. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is an excellent ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience before the surgery, during and after surgery. Dr Aizuss is amazing so was the stuff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2019

Dr Aizuss was excellent. He offered several possible solutions to my issues. Very satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 12, 2019

Nice office, professional and friendly staff, and Dr Aizuss answered all of my questions and explained my condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. He is knowledgeable, understanding, kind and professional. I have recommended him or Dr Aizuss. Encino Opthalmology offers two convenient locations; Encino and West Hills.. Just yesterday I went for an annual visit at the West Hills office. It really was nice to walk into an impressive newly renovated, organized office providing more space for doctors and staff. Further, they continue to offer an optical botique for correction glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Every visit I have with Dr. Aizuss reminds me of how grateful I am to have him caring for my eyes. I could not imagine calling anyone else my Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is brilliant and I know my eyes are getting the best care. I highly recommend him and his entire team. They are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is a truly amazing doctor. Incredibly smart, patient, kind, thorough, and very helpful. If I could give him more than an A+, I would! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 28, 2019

Really great office, wonderful doctor! I needed to be seen right away for an eye infection. They worked me into the schedule, the visit was very efficient, and Dr. Aizuss is an extremely good opthamologist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Besides the long wait, the office is friendly. Dr. Aizuss is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2019

Very efficient - Dr Aizuss is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2019

Always a pleasure to speak with Dr. Aizuss. All explanations and recommendations are thorough and easy to understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2019

Great front office staff and all support doctors. Dr. Aizuss, is caring and professional. He truly listens to your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2019

Dr. Aizuss always takes the time to explain everything fully. He has always been excellent. Also, Mariya Berkovich the Optometrist was efficient and excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is kind and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2019

I was treated well. The staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is an excellent physician. He explains his findings and gives you your choices of treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2019

I was treated well. The staff was courteous and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is an excellent physician. He explains his findings and gives you your choices of treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Very professional and staff happy and nice ...Waited a little longer than wanted...Seem they book multiple patients at same time....but once I was taken in, progressed fast and efficient...Like Dr..Aizuss very much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2019

i have highest regards for dr. aizuss,unfortunatly I still encountering some problem hopefully nothing serious More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

I had a very good experience. The wait was a little long but once I was called everything moved along well. I was seen first by Dr. Wyn and she was very thorough. The staff was good. And Dr Aizuss seen last completed and confirmed all was Good! Thank You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

As always Dr Aizuss is a pleasure to meet with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has a wonderful rapport with patients and takes his time to give a thorough exam. The new office is large and comfortable. I was taken right on time and really appreciated that. I feel I walk away from my yearly examination completely knowing about changes in my vision, concerns, and recommendations. There is no pressure to buy glasses from the office but they do offer a beautiful selection of frames. I have always felt well taken care of by Dr. Aizuss and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2019

Always a good experience. Staff is very friendly and Dr, Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2019

Almost 79 years old and seeing 20/20 since my cataract surgery. What more can I ask for. See Dr. Aizuss, he's the best in L.A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is always thorough and friendly. Everyone's physician should be like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I think Dr Aizuss is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He explains and is an excellent diagnostician. Plus he is a nice person! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

I hope the medication prescribed corrects the problem. I prefer dr Aizuss who is on vacationTion More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

This was my first appt and I was extremely happy with the professional and caring attention I received. Dr Zeeger was excellent in explaining my problem and very caring , I will definitely make this my ophthalmologist from now on . Thank you for caring and I would like the thank Dr. David Samimi for the recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss for 30 years. Fantastic doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2019

Great post op appointment - my cataract surgery went way better than I expected or even the doctor expected. I am seeing better than we ever hoped for! Dr. Aizuss is just the best and I would recommend him to any of my friends and/or family. The staff is patient and caring including the surgery coordinator and nurses. I was very comfortable during the surgery and followup visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2019

My visit was the second for this year and was handled beautifully considering it was "Opening Day" in the new suite. From the attendant at the front desk, attendants who completed the initial steps of my eye exam to the final examination completed by Dr. Aizuss, everything was "top drawer" as always. I am confident in the abilities of everyone who worked with me at that visit. I pointed out that a "doctor's note" was required by the Department of Motor Vehicles to obtain a renewal of my drivers license. Dr. Aizuss offered to have a copy of the appropriate form printed out and then he completed the form which has saved me a return visit! So helpful and appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

My wife and I went to Ophthalmology Associates just a few weeks ago to get an eye exam. I wanted to try a new ophthalmologist office because the ones that i have been going to for the last 10-15 years have not been able to correct my vision with either contact lenses or glasses. OA was able to give me 20/20 vision all of because of Judy. She not only took the time to work with me and persisted in working until i got 20/20 vision with the use of contact lenses. I have never been able to achieve this with previous ophthalmologists. Thank you Judy for making this happen and really appreciate all the hard work that you have done. Dr. Aizuss was also very thorough in examining me and i do have a several eye issues which he addressed and gave me recommendations on how to properly treat them. Highly, highly recommend this office and especially Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2019

I thought Dr. Aizuss was an excellent doctor in that he listens very closely to what you're saying and giving a correct diagnosis. He has a great bedside manner as well. He's very knowledgeable and also has a great staff that works with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the most thorough, knowledgeable and considerate doctor! After experiencing his excellent care for about 4 years now, I will only trust him with my eye health! He is the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is wonderful. Always a great experience at this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

My husband and I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for the past 4 years. Our combined opinions: Dr Aizuss is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Staff gets 5 stars as well. Only issue: It can take up to a month to get an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everything went smoothly. I was called in politely on time. Each step in the process was efficiently completed. Everyone was as nice as could be! Dr. Aizuss is a pro’s pro! I know I’m in the best of hands when I’m with Dr. Aizuss. He makes things clear in more ways than one. The other patients always seem amiable and relaxed in this practice, which makes the whole experience much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Ophthalmology Associates is the best medical practice of any kind that I have ever visited. I've been going there going on 5 years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff have always given me flawless care, and are nice. Dr. Aizuss is a highly-skilled physician, and his staff are all great. Another thing, they have a dispensing optician in the same office. They are great and the prices are reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss and his staff are most professional, caring and the best at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. I have been his patient for 17 years and would never go to anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The staff is friendly and professional and Dr. Aizuss is a a rock star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Received the most comprehensive eye exam of my life. Friendly proficient support staff. A man named Fadil (spelling?) provided meticulous rudimentary exam prior to meeting Dr. Aizuss, who came highly recommended. In a congenial manner Dr. Aizuss expertly diagnosed the cause of sporadic flashes being experienced. A real professional in every sense of the word. He is in high demand; never the less his staff was able to accommodate my request for an early appointment due to the potential urgency of the problem -- which turned out to be the natural result of the aging process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is terrific. The medical care was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss's attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I'm absolutely thrilled with the outcome! Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I received excellent care by Dr. Aizuss and the office is run very efficiently. I feel lucky to be a patient of Dr. Aizuss and Ophthalmology Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I always had a very good experience at Dr. AIZUSS office. Very nice staff. Very good doctor. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for over 10 years. He has invariably been, patient, prompt and extremely knowledgeable and efficient in solving my visual problems . I have great confidence in his skills and ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for over 10 years. He has invariably been, patient, prompt and extremely knowledgeable and efficient in solving my visual problems . I have great confidence in his skills and ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

I couldn't find another doctor like Aizuss with such a stellar reputation.I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

I couldn't find another doctor like Aizuss with such a stellar reputation.I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!!  I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2017

I am a recent transplant from NY to LA & my cousin referred me to Dr. Aizuss. I always had the good fortune of having a good ophthalmologist in NY, but now I have a great ophthalmologist.The staff who do the preliminary testing are friendly & very professional.As for Dr. Aizuss, he is warm, friendly, easy to talk to, explains everything clearly, & he is also a terrific surgeon. He referred me to a superb retina specialist when I needed one. Dr. Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. David Aizuss for more than 20 years. He is an amazing physician & I feel fortunate to have this skilled professional in my life. Though I know from his academic background that he is brilliant, Dr Aizuss' expert knowledge is evident in every aspect of his medical practice.  This doctor not only sees me at my annual exams, but I trusted him to perform both of my cataract surgeries this year.  Knowing that Dr Aizuss was my surgeon, I was confident that my eye operations would be successful even prior to each surgery. In fact, both surgeries were easy and for the first time in half a century, I see perfectly thanks to Dr Aizuss. I remember one time several years ago on a Saturday morning, I panicked because I saw something floating in my eye.  Dr Aizuss dropped everything, which included leaving his parents who were visiting from Chicago, & rushed to his office to see me.   Dr Aizuss has a great sense of humor and an incredibly kind and caring bedside manner. I always have an easy time talking to him & leave conversations feeling validated & reassured.   There is no other doctor who has been in my life as long as Dr Aizuss and I cannot say enough wonderful things about his level of expertise as an ophthalmologist & a surgeon as well as the excellent way he interacts with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. David Aizuss for more than 20 years. He is an amazing physician & I feel fortunate to have this skilled professional in my life. Though I know from his academic background that he is brilliant, Dr Aizuss’ expert knowledge is evident in every aspect of his medical practice.  This doctor not only sees me at my annual exams, but I trusted him to perform both of my cataract surgeries this year.  Knowing that Dr Aizuss was my surgeon, I was confident that my eye operations would be successful even prior to each surgery. In fact, both surgeries were easy and for the first time in half a century, I see perfectly thanks to Dr Aizuss. I remember one time several years ago on a Saturday morning, I panicked because I saw something floating in my eye.  Dr Aizuss dropped everything, which included leaving his parents who were visiting from Chicago, & rushed to his office to see me.  Dr Aizuss has a great sense of humor and an incredibly kind and caring bedside manner. I always have an easy time talking to him & leave conversations feeling validated & reassured.  There is no other doctor who has been in my life as long as Dr Aizuss and I cannot say enough wonderful things about his level of expertise as an ophthalmologist & a surgeon as well as the excellent way he interacts with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for years.  He also attended to my mother, who was in her late 90’s/early 100’s.  He has always been respectful and thoroughly professional.  He does not have a one-treatment-fits-all approach, taking fully into account the individual patient he is seeing.  I could not be more pleased with the care that I get from him and Ophthalmology  Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for years.  He also attended to my mother, who was in her late 90's/early 100's.  He has always been respectful and thoroughly professional.  He does not have a one-treatment-fits-all approach, taking fully into account the individual patient he is seeing.  I could not be more pleased with the care that I get from him and Ophthalmology  Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for many years.  I trust him implicitly.  He is attuned to my personal eye-related issues and is very thoughtful in his approach to my situation.  I have also seen other doctors in the group, Dr. Kramer, Dr. Elkins, and  could not be more pleased with any of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Exam and much time with Dr. Aizuss. Excellent team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

The staff was wonderful,  thank you Kelly for your attention to my situation.   First time seeing Dr Aizuss, I'm so grateful for his treatment and immediate attention attention.   I highly recommend Dr Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

The staff was wonderful,  thank you Kelly for your attention to my situation.   First time seeing Dr Aizuss, I’m so grateful for his treatment and immediate attention attention.   I highly recommend Dr Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am extremely happy to be a patient of Dr. David Aizuss. The office staff is very helpful and efficient. The surgery coordinator explained my procedures and answered all my questions and made me comfortable with what to expect. Dr. Aizuss has taken much time with me during all my office visits and I have much respect for his medical knowledge and his care. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss and his entire staff to anyone seeking ophthalmology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am extremely happy to be a patient of Dr. David Aizuss. The office staff is very helpful and efficient. The surgery coordinator explained my procedures and answered all my questions and made me comfortable with what to expect. Dr. Aizuss has taken much time with me during all my office visits and I have much respect for his medical knowledge and his care. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss and his entire staff to anyone seeking ophthalmology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2014

Dr Aizuss performed surgeries on both of my eyes and took good care of me. he does tend to be a little blunt but he is also very knowledgeable and gets to the point. I respect that, and am now comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2014

I personally know and work with Dr. David Aizuss. He is a fine Surgeon and who is very conscientious with his patients. I would diffidently go to Dr. Aizuss for my Eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2013

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for many years. We both have the utmost confidence in him and his professional staff members. You always feel that you are very important to them and they always take extra time to answer your questions.The professional treatment we receive at his West Hills and Encino offices is always exemplary. Dr. Aizuss recently performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. The whole process, from appointment coordination, lens measurements, the surgery itself and follow up visits was handled flawlessly by the team so that I never felt alone in the process. I am thrilled with the final results and can now see without glasses. Based on our experiences, we would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to attend to all of your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2013

Dr. Aizuss is one of the most caring doctors I know. Last Sunday, my eye was red and itchy. I called his answering service and was surprised when I was instantly connected to him. Dr. Aizuss listened to everything I said and then suggested that I meet him at his office. And this was on a Sunday! I went to his office and he examined my eye, prescribed eye drops which I immediately picked up. I do believe that any other doctor would have seen me on Monday at best. Thank you, Dr. Aizuss, for being my eye doctor 24/7. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2013

Dr. Aizuss is one of the most caring doctors I know. Last Sunday, my eye was red and itchy. I called his answering service and was surprised when I was instantly connected to him. Dr. Aizuss listened to everything I said and then suggested that I meet him at his office. And this was on a Sunday! I went to his office and he examined my eye, prescribed eye drops which I immediately picked up. I do believe that any other doctor would have seen me on Monday at best. Thank you, Dr. Aizuss, for being my eye doctor 24/7. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2012

I recently visited the West Hills office and saw Dr. David Aizuss.  I could not have had a better overall experience.  The staff was wonderful and Dr. Aizuss addressed every concern and was very patient.  I don't usually write reviews but in this case after having seen the negative review of Dr. Aizuss I felt like I needed to.  I grew up with someone who was very impatient and rude to the staff at medical offices and retail stores and then turned it around and complained that they were treated poorly.  In life I think you get what you put out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2012

I recently visited the West Hills office and saw Dr. David Aizuss.  I could not have had a better overall experience.  The staff was wonderful and Dr. Aizuss addressed every concern and was very patient.  I don’t usually write reviews but in this case after having seen the negative review of Dr. Aizuss I felt like I needed to.  I grew up with someone who was very impatient and rude to the staff at medical offices and retail stores and then turned it around and complained that they were treated poorly.  In life I think you get what you put out. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2011

Dr Aizuss is a real professional,He seems to have kept up with the latest technology and I have complete trust in his expertise. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!!! His demeanor makes you feel like your care is very important to him. He projects confidence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2011

Dr Aizuss is a real professional,He seems to have kept up with the latest technology and I have complete trust in his expertise. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!!! His demeanor makes you feel like your care is very important to him. He projects confidence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Great bedsie manner. Dr. Aizuss exudes confidence. While he is not afraid to perform a procedure he is also very conservative in the approach taken. Highly recommended and even the referrals I have made have found him to be the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Great bedsie manner. Dr. Aizuss exudes confidence. While he is not afraid to perform a procedure he is also very conservative in the approach taken. Highly recommended and even the referrals I have made have found him to be the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2010

After having been a patient with Dr. Aizuss over the last 22 years, I could honestly say that he is the best. From amazing bedside manner to the most accurate diagnosis and treatments, I have always been extremely happy. Recently I had the PRK/PTK procedure to correct my cornea erosion and vision and today my vision is 20/15. I owe everything to Dr. Aizuss. Many thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2009

Exceptionally efficient doctor and staff. I have perfect vision and am very pleased with the results. Very professional and caring staff. Dr. Aizuss was kind and courteous. Followups were very thorough and done also by phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2009

Exceptionally efficient doctor and staff. I have perfect vision and am very pleased with the results. Very professional and caring staff. Dr. Aizuss was kind and courteous. Followups were very thorough and done also by phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2009

The best of the best! Dr Aizuss is a superb physician. I have been a patient for 10+ years and I am always impressed by his knowledge and the technology provided by his office. Dr Aizuss always spends a lot of time educating me and answers all of my questions. I am always treated with professionalism by both himself and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2009

The best of the best! Dr Aizuss is a superb physician. I have been a patient for 10+ years and I am always impressed by his knowledge and the technology provided by his office. Dr Aizuss always spends a lot of time educating me and answers all of my questions. I am always treated with professionalism by both himself and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2007

Dr. Aizuss is warm, outgoing and truly professional.   He is an amazing surgeon and restored my vision.  He takes care of my entire family and they all love him.  His office is extraordinarily efficient.  He has a gigantic practice and sees lots of people but he is always available when I have an emergency.  His staff is devoted to him and his patients.  I look forward to my annual visits and know when a serious problem arises he or a member of his outstand ing staff is always available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.