Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and his staff are wonderful Dr. Aizuss is thorough, patient and attentive to you as a specific person with specific needs. His staff, Jeannie the surgery coordinator in particular, as well as all the others are kind and responsive. I've been going there for years and would not think of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery.So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive.Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks.Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV...Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

My cataract surgeries were very successful and Dr. Aizuss and his staff did an excellent job of explaining everything and coordinating all aspects of the operations. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He and his staff are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience before the surgery, during and after surgery. Dr Aizuss is amazing so was the stuff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for over 10 years. He has invariably been, patient, prompt and extremely knowledgeable and efficient in solving my visual problems . I have great confidence in his skills and ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

I couldn't find another doctor like Aizuss with such a stellar reputation.I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!!  I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2017

I am a recent transplant from NY to LA & my cousin referred me to Dr. Aizuss. I always had the good fortune of having a good ophthalmologist in NY, but now I have a great ophthalmologist.The staff who do the preliminary testing are friendly & very professional.As for Dr. Aizuss, he is warm, friendly, easy to talk to, explains everything clearly, & he is also a terrific surgeon. He referred me to a superb retina specialist when I needed one. Dr. Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. David Aizuss for more than 20 years. He is an amazing physician & I feel fortunate to have this skilled professional in my life. Though I know from his academic background that he is brilliant, Dr Aizuss' expert knowledge is evident in every aspect of his medical practice.  This doctor not only sees me at my annual exams, but I trusted him to perform both of my cataract surgeries this year.  Knowing that Dr Aizuss was my surgeon, I was confident that my eye operations would be successful even prior to each surgery. In fact, both surgeries were easy and for the first time in half a century, I see perfectly thanks to Dr Aizuss. I remember one time several years ago on a Saturday morning, I panicked because I saw something floating in my eye.  Dr Aizuss dropped everything, which included leaving his parents who were visiting from Chicago, & rushed to his office to see me.   Dr Aizuss has a great sense of humor and an incredibly kind and caring bedside manner. I always have an easy time talking to him & leave conversations feeling validated & reassured.   There is no other doctor who has been in my life as long as Dr Aizuss and I cannot say enough wonderful things about his level of expertise as an ophthalmologist & a surgeon as well as the excellent way he interacts with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for years.  He also attended to my mother, who was in her late 90's/early 100's.  He has always been respectful and thoroughly professional.  He does not have a one-treatment-fits-all approach, taking fully into account the individual patient he is seeing.  I could not be more pleased with the care that I get from him and Ophthalmology  Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am extremely happy to be a patient of Dr. David Aizuss. The office staff is very helpful and efficient. The surgery coordinator explained my procedures and answered all my questions and made me comfortable with what to expect. Dr. Aizuss has taken much time with me during all my office visits and I have much respect for his medical knowledge and his care. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss and his entire staff to anyone seeking ophthalmology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2014

Dr Aizuss performed surgeries on both of my eyes and took good care of me. he does tend to be a little blunt but he is also very knowledgeable and gets to the point. I respect that, and am now comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2014

I personally know and work with Dr. David Aizuss. He is a fine Surgeon and who is very conscientious with his patients. I would diffidently go to Dr. Aizuss for my Eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2013

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for many years. We both have the utmost confidence in him and his professional staff members. You always feel that you are very important to them and they always take extra time to answer your questions.The professional treatment we receive at his West Hills and Encino offices is always exemplary. Dr. Aizuss recently performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. The whole process, from appointment coordination, lens measurements, the surgery itself and follow up visits was handled flawlessly by the team so that I never felt alone in the process. I am thrilled with the final results and can now see without glasses. Based on our experiences, we would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to attend to all of your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 04, 2013

Dr. Aizuss is one of the most caring doctors I know. Last Sunday, my eye was red and itchy. I called his answering service and was surprised when I was instantly connected to him. Dr. Aizuss listened to everything I said and then suggested that I meet him at his office. And this was on a Sunday! I went to his office and he examined my eye, prescribed eye drops which I immediately picked up. I do believe that any other doctor would have seen me on Monday at best. Thank you, Dr. Aizuss, for being my eye doctor 24/7. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2012

I recently visited the West Hills office and saw Dr. David Aizuss.  I could not have had a better overall experience.  The staff was wonderful and Dr. Aizuss addressed every concern and was very patient.  I don't usually write reviews but in this case after having seen the negative review of Dr. Aizuss I felt like I needed to.  I grew up with someone who was very impatient and rude to the staff at medical offices and retail stores and then turned it around and complained that they were treated poorly.  In life I think you get what you put out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 10, 2011

Dr Aizuss is a real professional,He seems to have kept up with the latest technology and I have complete trust in his expertise. I would highly recommend him to everyone!!!! His demeanor makes you feel like your care is very important to him. He projects confidence!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Great bedsie manner. Dr. Aizuss exudes confidence. While he is not afraid to perform a procedure he is also very conservative in the approach taken. Highly recommended and even the referrals I have made have found him to be the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2010

After having been a patient with Dr. Aizuss over the last 22 years, I could honestly say that he is the best. From amazing bedside manner to the most accurate diagnosis and treatments, I have always been extremely happy. Recently I had the PRK/PTK procedure to correct my cornea erosion and vision and today my vision is 20/15. I owe everything to Dr. Aizuss. Many thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 10, 2009

Exceptionally efficient doctor and staff. I have perfect vision and am very pleased with the results. Very professional and caring staff. Dr. Aizuss was kind and courteous. Followups were very thorough and done also by phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2009

The best of the best! Dr Aizuss is a superb physician. I have been a patient for 10+ years and I am always impressed by his knowledge and the technology provided by his office. Dr Aizuss always spends a lot of time educating me and answers all of my questions. I am always treated with professionalism by both himself and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2007

Dr. Aizuss is warm, outgoing and truly professional.   He is an amazing surgeon and restored my vision.  He takes care of my entire family and they all love him.  His office is extraordinarily efficient.  He has a gigantic practice and sees lots of people but he is always available when I have an emergency.  His staff is devoted to him and his patients.  I look forward to my annual visits and know when a serious problem arises he or a member of his outstand ing staff is always available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.