Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter17 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2021

My experience was what it always is. I spend a lot of time with associates and a minimal amount of time with Dr. Aizuss but it all works out fine. The exam is thorough and all my questions and concerns are dealt with and answered. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is very thorough and relatable. His office is doing a good job of protecting patients from Covid. I highly recommend him for your eye exams. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a great opthamologist, but I have some issues with the office staff. There was a discrepancy between his recommendation and his optometrist, so I called right away to verify if my prescription was correct. The office staff repeatedly said that Dr. Aizuss had the final decision and precluded me from the opportunity to verify. I am cautiously optimistic that my glasses will be correct. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I have always appreciated Dr. Aizuss' professionalism and exactitude. It is a little disheartening that your practice is "out of network". I hope some kind of arrangement can be made in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

As always, the staff and Dr. Aizuss were thorough and very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

All the technicians are very friendly and pay close attention to patients. Dr. Aizuss is thorough with his exam and explanations . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The only difference between above average and EXCELLENT is the poor scheduling on my last appointment. A 10:00 appointment did not get started with the technician until 10:45. That meant I did not get out of the office until about 12:30. That becomes an issue now since I have moved to the city of Ventura. I will be changing to the West Hills office because it will cut off time from my commute. I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for more than three decades, If he wasn't the GREATEST I would have changed physicians a long time ago. Dr. Aizuss is THE BEST. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is the best! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

I hope the medication prescribed corrects the problem. I prefer dr Aizuss who is on vacationTion More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.