Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter202 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2021

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2021

i have confidence in Dr. Aizuss. I believe this confidence enables healing and wellness. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Aizuss. His staff is great and the doctor is professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2021

As Dr. Aizuss's patient for 30+ years, I continue to be impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of his staff. They are always friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Aizuss is a fantastic ophthalmologist and I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

Great service. Dr. Aizuss is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

A pleasurable experience: Dr. Aizuss was both efficient and informative! I also enjoyed a small chat with him. I’m very grateful to be in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2021

This was my first appointment with Dr. Aizuss. He was easy to talk to, thorough in the exam process and answered my questions without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2021

I had a very comprehensive exam starting with his staff and then followed up by Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 02, 2021

De Aizuss is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several decades for a very good reason: he knows and loves what he does, he listens, he explains everything very well, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have always trusted him to take great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2021

THANKS TO EVERYONE!!! I am happy to continue to recommend the outstanding services of Dr Aizuss and his the highly skilled support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2021

The staff is effecient and curtous. The office is clean and follows the protocol for social distancing. Dr. Aizuss is always professional and amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 13, 2021

Wonderful Staff along with an outstanding DR Aizuss. I felt very comfortable with their Covid-19 preparations. I left very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2021

This is one of the few Doctors that I really can't wait to see. At the office this time I felt really safe as the greeter took my temperature and asked some virus-related questions. before taking a seat in the waiting room. Each phase of the exam was cleaned before entering. The first Doctor - can't remember her name - I really appreciated as she spoke clearly and on point but very friendly and willing to listen. Dr. Aizuss is why one continues to return to this office. I have been coming for years and as stated will continue to come to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I am happy to continue to recommend the outstanding services of Dr Aizuss and his the highly skilled support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

Great medical office and staff are wonderful. It was a pleasant experience from start to finish. I really appreciate Dr. Aizuss taking time to talk to me and explain the treatment for my stye. The office staff is following protocol and keeping patience safe. Temperatures are being taken at the door, and wait times are minimal. Linda Krems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

As a new patient, I thought the office staff was great and Dr. Aizuss was very thorough and welcoming. Best eye exam I've had in years! I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 23, 2020

My visit was quite special. Dr. Aizuss was quitethrough, he is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Aizuss always on the ball. The eyeball, in my case! Professional and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is absolutely the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 17, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is an amazing ophthalmologist. I have recommended him to my patients for years. You cannot do better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2020

Dr. David Lazar is an amazing doctor. I highly recommend him to whoever would like their retinas checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2020

I have always been more than satisfied with Dr Aizuss and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Aizuss, is prompt, personable, and thorough; the front office is well-organized, and a it helps to be greeted by a friendly staff member to keep everyone safe during these COVID times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the very best eye doctor. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. I have complete confidence in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the best eye doctor in the world. I have complete confidence in him. I know I am in excellent hands when I see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is one of the top doctors in LA. I only go o the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

I just love this office. They are all so nice. Dr. Aizuss is absolutely wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is very thorough and relatable. His office is doing a good job of protecting patients from Covid. I highly recommend him for your eye exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

My experience was everything was completed in an efficient and practical manner, the staff was friendly and attentive to me. Dr. Aizuss answered my questions and made suggestions. I felt the facility was well equipped with all the latest items needed for an exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is very professional and thorough as is his staff. I feel safe going to his office. I am confident in recommending him to friends/family or anyone looking for a great opthamolgist. All the COVID protocols were in place and my appointment went well without a hitch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2020

David is extremely knowledgeable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2020

Dr Aizuss is a remarkable ophthalmologist. I always get the care that I need from him and the rest of the office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2020

During my visit to this world-class local medical practice, I was examined not only by Dr. Aizuss, but also by another caring, skilled physician. From receptionist to physician, every staff person is kind, motivated, and knows their job. Using the best technology and best clinical practices, Dr. Aizuss and his team have created an unmatched, model medical practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

Best ophthalmology service in the San Fernando Valley and maybe the entire Los Angeles area. Appointments are easy to make and always kept on time; they utilize and array of the latest equipment to ensure that you have comprehensive eye exams and treatments; Dr. Aizuss is an amazing professional, many times voted one of the top doctors in Los Angeles and the USA. I've been a patient for about 20 years and would recommend Dr. Aizuss and his team highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

After a traumatic eye injury, Dr Aizuss cared for me after hours and uncovered additional issues that those in the Emergency Room in my local hospital had missed. He’s amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is simpy Wonderful!!! Excellent Doctor and Excellent bedside Manner. He is a really nice person.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Aizuss is amazing. He examined my eyes so thoroughly in order to determine what the issue was that was causing me discomfort and he is very matter of fact that I felt very confident in his diagnosis. Very impressive doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

I have always been an admirer of Dr. Aizuss ....... nothing has changed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

Despite this pandemic DrAizuss and staff went above and beyond to keep everyone safe!!! Also all the latest equipment got us out of their in no time. My husband and I have been going to Dr Aizuss for about 30 years and have always been extremely happy!! Thanks Dr Aizuss More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

De. Aizuss is always kind and in good humor. That alone helps me heal. As always he helped me yesterday! We have been his patients for over 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2020

The office was very organized, efficient, safe. Of course Dr Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 13, 2020

As always Dr Aizuss and his team provided a seamless professional service. From the door greeter onwards I felt that every step was being taken to limit the Covid threat.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 07, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is outstanding! My only qualm was waiting so long, over 2 hours!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for 7 years. By far, Dr. Aizuss is the most knowledgable, professional Ophthalmologist we've (no pun intended) seen in decades. His medical equipment is state-of-the-art and his assistants are professional, knowledgable and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

OAV and Dr. Aizuss provide excellent service. Despite how busy they are, they always do their best to explain what is being done every step of the way and they do their best to reduce wait time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 30, 2020

Dr. Aizuss takes his time and explains things in a clear and understandable manner. The office staff is polite, friendly and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is quite thorough. professional, thoughtful and he explains things very well. He answers all of my questions and offers suggestions. The other doctors and staff in the clinic, including those in the optometry department are also excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2020

Outstanding assessment and careful attention from Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Office is very friendly and efficient. Dr Aizuss was very knowledgeable and professional. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a pleasant doctor and has patience. He listens to you and addresses your concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

As usual Dr. Aizuss was responsive to all my questions and did so with understanding and caring during my exam. That's about as good as it gets !Jeff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best! Always warm and personable. I’ve been going to him for many years, and always feel that I’m in good hands. All of his assistance are personable and professional. Bruce Boxleitner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Aizuss & his staff because I know I'm being getting great care. Thanks to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

Dr Aizuss is brilliant More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

Very pleased with Dr Aizuss and his associates. Every one was well organized and that part of the visit was good.Did not enjoy my stay for 40 min. since I forgot to bring along a book to read! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for over 30 years. Every encounter with him and the staff at both OAV offices has been friendly, efficient and highly professional. This medical office is the best organized and most smoothly operated one I’ve ever encountered as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

The staff is efficient and works quickly.Good protocol for Covid19 Dr. Aizuss is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a wonderful caring doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Aizuss for years and have always been very happy with his services. Wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for years and am very satisfied. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I have always appreciated Dr. Aizuss' professionalism and exactitude. It is a little disheartening that your practice is "out of network". I hope some kind of arrangement can be made in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 14, 2020

Very organized and courteous staff.Dr Aizuss spent a good amount of time to examine my eye. He was very honest and precise.I definitely recommend him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2020

Dr Aizuss is a high qualified professional and cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is brilliant, efficient, professional, and has a very pleasant personality and a good sense of humor! He is the best of the best! I trust explicitly him with my eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr Aizuss provides personal care to me for my specific vision issues which are complex. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

I like the efficiency of all the testing I had. Dr. Aizuss is an amazing Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 07, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best! My wife says the same! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

Excellent ++. Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Zeegen and staff run a very orginized office. With the Doctors and staff experise I trust my examinations with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

My appointment with Dr. Aizuss was a good one despite the difficulty in communicating with him and his staff because of the coronavirus. I am deaf, and wearing masks made it very difficult for me to understand them. I, like many others with hearing impairment, depend on lip reading during these interaction. My suggestion is for the office to obtain a VRI, a video relay interpreting service device, that translates spoken words onto a screen which enables a person with a hearing loss to fully understand the doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

I've been to several Dr. offices lately and Opthamology Associates really have their act together. Very safe, and very friendly and accomodating. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

The only complaint I have with the office is that in general the waiting period to get in to see the doctor is usually long. For example yesterday I waited forty minutes past my appointment time to see Dr Aizuss! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 23, 2020

Whereas I think the world of Dr. Aizuss, I have a few objective observations that I think would be very helpful to consider.#1 When this appointment was made some six months ago, I thought this appointment was to recheck my (at times) elevated ocular hypertension. I had no idea I would be in the office for 2 hours and have multiple tests in addition to the ocular pressure and the refraction evaluation. I wish I had been told back 6 months ago or more recently prior to my visit on July 21, 2020 that this was going to be very detailed.#2 Most offices, even during this Covid 19 pandemic, call a few days ahead to confirm the appointment. This was my practice as a medical doctor ever since I opened my office. This office did not call a reminder of the appointment.#3 The young lady at the door took my (distant) templerature and asked relevant questions about my possible exposure to Covid 19. I was directed to my seat and after waiting in the waiting room for over 35 minutes, I asked this same lady about how backed up Dr. Aizuss was since I had a tight schedule. She just blew me off. I would categorize her response as rude. The doctors should know that the first person you meet in the office is your welcome person. Disappointing--educate this lady or replace her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Excellent Covid-19 precautions taken in the office.All techs and the physician were following guidelinesDr Aizuss is very caring and a superb diagnostician. Always come away with knowing I'm on the right track -thanks to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best eye doctor ever. And I've seen them all! Thorough, smart, caring, patient and very attentive. If I could go higher than 10, I would! Definitely an 11! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

I needed Dr. Aizuss to see me same day either using face time or in person. He was able to see me using face time which was much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2020

Dr.Aizuss responded quickly and compassionately. His advice was excellent. I feel fortunate to be cared for by this intelligent and wonderful doctor.. The person answering the phone,Alana, was very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2020

It is always a pleasure to meet with Dr. AIzuss. He is thorough and fast. I felt very safe in his office & with the office staff. The wearing of masks & cleaning of exam rooms after each patient was reassuring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

As always, the staff and Dr. Aizuss were thorough and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

It is always a pleasure to experience the gracious staff and Dr. Aizuss’ knowledgeable input during my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

Every aspect of the each office visit is outstanding. Surgery by Dr. Aizuss in 2015 was flawless and the outcome could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I had an ophthalmology fright. I called and Susan was very compassionate. She listened carefully and related my message to Dr. Aizuss. The office found a time for me that day to have eye exam. Every one from the door safety measures and the following procedures were handled with compassionate care. I felt very safe and taken care of wisely.aThank you Dr. Aizuss and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2020

We are very appreciative of Dr. Aizuss and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2020

As always, Dr Aizuss and the team answered all questions. In addition, the COVID processes were all done well and professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Aizuss & his staff are always very professional & caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and all of the other individuals I encountered were friendly and very efficient. I especially liked the care all of them took to keep patients protected and as safe as possible from COVID19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and staff are very professional, caring and attentive. As a patient and also a healthcare provider I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2020

Most comprehensive and state of the art ophthalmological services available. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are absolutely amazing. From routine exams to complicated surgeries this is the very best practice in the San Fernando Valley. I've been a client for over 15 years and always admire the comprehensiveness and efficiency of the service as well as Dr. Aizuss's skills. During this COVID crisis the office is still open but has taken extreme care to ensure the safety of patients. I was just there yesterday for a routine exam and was extremely satisfied with their safety procedures. Again, the best in the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2020

A very professional staff. Made me very comfortable with the way the nurses did there job - I really like Dr. Aizuss because he does not make me nervous and his examinations are always professional and he is honest about the diagnosis!! I have been going to him for a long time ! With this coronavirus the staff made sure everything was sterilized after you used that machine. Everyone did an excellent job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2020

I trust Dr. Aizuss with my vision implicitly - thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 12, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Aizuss for many years now and feel extremely comfortable with his abilities. I hope he doesn't retire any time soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is great. Spends time and answers any questions one might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2020

I woke up with a sore and swollen eye and called the office. Dr Aizuss returned my call promptly on FaceTime and was able to diagnosis my problem remotely and Send a prescription to my pharmacy even though I am currently quarantining in a different state. Very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

As always this group delivers efficiently and professionally. Dr. Aizuss was straight forward and to the point. The treatment plan is working well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always professional and to the point.Putting in new eye duct plugs is a matter of a few cool minutes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

During this difficult time Dr. Aizuss and staff far exceededthe governments guide lines for our Safety and Health.I thank all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

Dr Aizuss has been my doctor for many years and always steers me in the right direction. Trust him completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2020

I've been Dr. Aizuss' patient since he began his practice.He cares for the welfare of his patients. His front office and assistantsare welcoming and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 20, 2020

From checking in to checking out..the technicians & staff are always polite & professional...Dr Aizuss is thorough and explains my concerns completely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2020

Very good service, Dr Aizuss explained everything to me thoroughly. The issue I have needs to be looked at by another doctor and his office set me up with an appointment right away! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

As usual, my visit was excellent! I leave the office feeling like I’ve gotten the best care possible. Dr Aizuss is so knowledgeable, caring, and a great surgeon. The staff is very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for well over 20 years....it might be getting close to 30 years! He is a wonderful doctor, reliable and talented. He did my eye surgery 14 years ago and my vision is still fantastic. The staff is friendly and efficient, so you get in and out quickly. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great Ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

OAV Encino office is always wonderful , but at this hard time of pandemic it is simply incomparable! Total care to protect everyone coming to the office by checking temperature, disinfecting everything, no wait time to see my doctor, to feel attention and care and help with my problems.My Dr. Aizuss is not only the best professional but also a kind person.That you all for helping and being there for us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

So grateful for the care received from Dr. Aizuss and his team at OAV,Encino. Even in this perilous time, each interaction was performed with care and efficiency. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2020

I got a call back soon once I called the office Dr.aizuss was able to give me a prescription over the phone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2020

Excellent service. Many thanks Dr. AIZUSS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2020

This is one of the best run offices I have ever experienced. There is a short wait to be seen. People are well trained and I feel well taken care of. I am so grateful to Dr.. Aizuss . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 20, 2020

I had a Facebook appointment with Dr. Aizuss two hours after I emailed him, describing my symptoms. It was great and was so reassuring in these unusual times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2020

Such good care!! So grateful for Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2020

Glad to have Dr Aizuss as my doctorThé office staff always ready to help Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

Efficient and friendly staff. I have recommended David to several colleagues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

Always a great experience with Ophthalmology and Associates of the Valley. Appointments are kept on time, personnel are efficient and pleasant and Dr. Aizuss is the best in the business. I'm still amazed at the wonderful cataract surgery he performed on me two years ago. No more contacts, no more glasses, better than 20/20 vision. Wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

My visit was excellent as always. From the front and back desk staff to the exam itself, everyone was kind, efficient, and professional. Dr. Aizuss was superb as always.Thanks to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2020

I called the office early Monday morning and the receptionist fit me in at 11:15AM.When I arrived, I thought I would have to wait at least 2 hours however I was seen almost immediately! Staff and Doctor Aizuss were fabulous as ever. I will continue to recommend this office and Dr. Aizuss to everyone who needs an eye Doctor!Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Aizuss and his staff could not be better. Going there for 25 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2020

For several years I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss, including cataract surgery 5 years ago which was an amazing and perfect outcome. Each visit you feel welcome is very thorough and professional , including all the testing conducted by his staff. It's a medical visit that I look forward to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

After a year, I experienced hazy vision after cataract surgery. Dr.Aizuss explained and performed a brief laser procedure. It dissipated a thin cellular film that had formed behind the lens. My vision has much improved. Thanks, Dr. A. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I am grateful for Dr Aizuss care More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2020

When I leave this office I feel that all of my concerns have been taken care of, and I understand everything I have been told. Dr Aizuss has listened to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2020

Dr Aizuss is incredibly smart, thorough, attentive, patient and kind. He is an amazing doctor in every aspect, who cares deeply about each and every patient. He is a truly special doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr Aizuss staff are great and he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2019

I have been in good hands with Dr. Aizuss for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2019

I am exceedingly happy with the outcome of my surgery. Many thanks to the staff at the surgical center. They were very kind and efficient. The same goes for everyone at the doctors office. Dr. Aizuss is the greatest. Many many thanks for all your excellent care. Sincerely. Martha Robin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

I have never had a bad experience at this office. Been coming here many years. I put my trust and faith in Dr. Aizuss and would never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and his staff were the absolute best! Highly professional, very easy to talk with and clearly explained issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to all! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

All the technicians are very friendly and pay close attention to patients. Dr. Aizuss is thorough with his exam and explanations . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the epitome of excellence. He cares for patients, and does everything he possible can to provide the best care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best Ophthalmologist That I have ever had. His thorough exam and pleasant demeanor has me sold on this MOST EXCELLENT doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2019

Dr Aizuss is very knowledgeable and I feel safe in his care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2019

Dr. Kramar was helpful and time efficient. He and Dr. Aizuss are the best as is their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. After cataract surgery, I can drive at night again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 13, 2019

Friendly, efficient, professional - all the Staff are welcoming during each contact.As always, a pleasant time in their offices. I strongly recommend Dr,Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2019

Excellent care provided by Dr. Aizuss and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Aizuss. I have been seeing him for many years now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Aizuss and his staff. Everyone is knowledgable and friendly. I didn't have to wait at all and was in and out in no time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2019

Dr. Aizuss saved my eye! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is very personable and takes care with each patient. I would recommend him to all in need of an eye dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is thorough and interested in the best result for my eyesight. I trust him with my eyesight, which is pretty much like saying I trust him with my life!The staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I am very grateful to Dr. Aizuss for the excellent care he has provided over the past year that I have been coming to his office! The staff is very kind and helpful too, which I also appreciate very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The only difference between above average and EXCELLENT is the poor scheduling on my last appointment. A 10:00 appointment did not get started with the technician until 10:45. That meant I did not get out of the office until about 12:30. That becomes an issue now since I have moved to the city of Ventura. I will be changing to the West Hills office because it will cut off time from my commute. I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for more than three decades, If he wasn't the GREATEST I would have changed physicians a long time ago. Dr. Aizuss is THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologists for over 30 years and I always look forward to my visits. My recent cataract surgery went perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is thorough and attentive. I had a peripheral retinal occlusion and he was quick to refer me to Dr. Boyet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

Been seeing Dr. Aizuss for many years and am never disappointed the the quality of care. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is an excellent ophthalmologist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is a truly amazing doctor. Incredibly smart, patient, kind, thorough, and very helpful. If I could give him more than an A+, I would! Thanks Doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Besides the long wait, the office is friendly. Dr. Aizuss is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2019

Very efficient - Dr Aizuss is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Very professional and staff happy and nice ...Waited a little longer than wanted...Seem they book multiple patients at same time....but once I was taken in, progressed fast and efficient...Like Dr..Aizuss very much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2019

i have highest regards for dr. aizuss,unfortunatly I still encountering some problem hopefully nothing serious More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

I had a very good experience. The wait was a little long but once I was called everything moved along well. I was seen first by Dr. Wyn and she was very thorough. The staff was good. And Dr Aizuss seen last completed and confirmed all was Good! Thank You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

As always Dr Aizuss is a pleasure to meet with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I think Dr Aizuss is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He explains and is an excellent diagnostician. Plus he is a nice person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

This was my first appt and I was extremely happy with the professional and caring attention I received. Dr Zeeger was excellent in explaining my problem and very caring , I will definitely make this my ophthalmologist from now on . Thank you for caring and I would like the thank Dr. David Samimi for the recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

My wife and I went to Ophthalmology Associates just a few weeks ago to get an eye exam. I wanted to try a new ophthalmologist office because the ones that i have been going to for the last 10-15 years have not been able to correct my vision with either contact lenses or glasses. OA was able to give me 20/20 vision all of because of Judy. She not only took the time to work with me and persisted in working until i got 20/20 vision with the use of contact lenses. I have never been able to achieve this with previous ophthalmologists. Thank you Judy for making this happen and really appreciate all the hard work that you have done. Dr. Aizuss was also very thorough in examining me and i do have a several eye issues which he addressed and gave me recommendations on how to properly treat them. Highly, highly recommend this office and especially Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is wonderful. Always a great experience at this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

My husband and I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for the past 4 years. Our combined opinions: Dr Aizuss is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Staff gets 5 stars as well. Only issue: It can take up to a month to get an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everything went smoothly. I was called in politely on time. Each step in the process was efficiently completed. Everyone was as nice as could be! Dr. Aizuss is a pro’s pro! I know I’m in the best of hands when I’m with Dr. Aizuss. He makes things clear in more ways than one. The other patients always seem amiable and relaxed in this practice, which makes the whole experience much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Ophthalmology Associates is the best medical practice of any kind that I have ever visited. I've been going there going on 5 years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff have always given me flawless care, and are nice. Dr. Aizuss is a highly-skilled physician, and his staff are all great. Another thing, they have a dispensing optician in the same office. They are great and the prices are reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The staff is friendly and professional and Dr. Aizuss is a a rock star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Received the most comprehensive eye exam of my life. Friendly proficient support staff. A man named Fadil (spelling?) provided meticulous rudimentary exam prior to meeting Dr. Aizuss, who came highly recommended. In a congenial manner Dr. Aizuss expertly diagnosed the cause of sporadic flashes being experienced. A real professional in every sense of the word. He is in high demand; never the less his staff was able to accommodate my request for an early appointment due to the potential urgency of the problem -- which turned out to be the natural result of the aging process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss and his staff are most professional, caring and the best at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. I have been his patient for 17 years and would never go to anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss's attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I'm absolutely thrilled with the outcome! Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I received excellent care by Dr. Aizuss and the office is run very efficiently. I feel lucky to be a patient of Dr. Aizuss and Ophthalmology Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I always had a very good experience at Dr. AIZUSS office. Very nice staff. Very good doctor. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for many years.  I trust him implicitly.  He is attuned to my personal eye-related issues and is very thoughtful in his approach to my situation.  I have also seen other doctors in the group, Dr. Kramer, Dr. Elkins, and  could not be more pleased with any of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Exam and much time with Dr. Aizuss. Excellent team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.