Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter218 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins is exceptionally professional, caring, recognizing patient’s concern with in-depth knowledge and experience, and finding a solution/treatment. My vision decline was immediately corrected after following his recommendation. The staff was very pleasant and professional, the office was nice, clean and well prepared for Covid protocol.I had a superb experience during my visit and highly recommend him and OAV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

In all the years my wife and I have used Brad, he still remains an excellent doctor and person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Elkins was very prompt, efficient and professional, but still warm and approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Been coming to Dr. Elkins for 10 years. He's amazing and I am very happy with the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2021

Dr. Elkins is great. He takes the time to explain how things are going and makes it easy to understand. I appreciate his work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2021

Dr. Elkins is simply the very best eye doctor you can have. He is an expert in his field and is personable as well. He treats each patient with the care and consideration as if he is treating a family member or loved one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2021

My office visit with Dr. Elkins was excellent--very competent and pleasant. He patiently and thoroughly answered all my questions and explained some suggested options. We decided to go ahead with a minor procedure, which went fine. I switched to Dr. Elkins from another ophthalmologist and am very glad I did. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2021

I was very pleased with the eye exam. Dr, Elkins and his staff are all so professional and friendly and courteous. I would recomend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Elkins and the technicians are patient and courteous, listening to my questions and explaining things clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Elkins and the crew, including reception and technical personnel excellent service, efficient and personable service. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2021

I was seen efficiently. The staff reviewed my chart and did tests that dr Elkins needed to evaluate me. Everyone was thorough and pleasant and all covid precautions were followed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2021

THE WHOLE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND DR ELKINS WAS THE BEST.THANK YOU.MARTIN SMITH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2021

Always know I’m getting the best eye care from Dr. Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2021

Dr. Elkins will have always my respect and trust. Great Surgeon and great doctor.But, medical staff lack of correct and proper information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Annual scan with Dr. Elkins was excellent as always. The highest level of competence and professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Simply outstanding check in and all the tests + Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins was personable and professional. He answered all my questions with empathy.I still have problems with how the office runs. I waited 45 minutes to be seen. Once I was taken everything went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

Dr Elkins is highly professional and was able to diagnose and solve my problem immediately upon examination. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

I always enjoy seeing Dr Elkins. I am always aware that I am just one short stop along the way through the trenches of a busy day. However, he is cordial and always professional.The doctor who performed the initial exam and testing was succinct and fairly agreeable while better needing to explain what was required of me to participate. In measuring the pressure of the eye, I would recommend that she inform the patient that she will be touching the eye as opposed to simply getting close to it. I kept pulling away and she kept correcting me. Finally I asked, you want to touch my eye? She replied yes. It also took some attempts before I was positioned behind the contraption to read the chart and to successfully fit me into the head brace for the eye pressure reading as well. I was perpetually too far from the equipment, causing me to strain forward through out the exam. I was sitting in an ophthalmologist's chair. Why not come to me? At the end of the exam I asked her, her name. Going out the door she hesitated, then replied Doctor ..... and disappeared. I could have replied that my name was Doctor......as well. I did not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 01, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a great Opthalmologist! He is very caring and thorough! He really cares about the best interest of his patients. I would highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a class act. Always friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2020

Dr.,Elkins is very professional, yet very down to earth. I phoned in with a concern which he promptly responded to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2020

Couldn't be happier to be with this organization. Dr. Elkins is the best. Everyone who works there is positive, professional, and friendly. Saul, in the glasses department, was extremely helpful when I ordered now lenses. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2020

To start with, Covid was addressed completely in how everything was handled.The doctor who took my history did so thoroughly and it was a pleasure to speak with her.The technicians who did the various tests to provide background for Dr. Elkins' review and discussion with me, were professional, thorough and very pleasant.Meeting with Dr. Elkins was also a pleasure. His knowledge, professionalism and manner were all excellent. Since he had been referred to me by my friend Carol Knee, I expected as much and was not disappointed.Julia M. Davis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a very caring doctor. He has a very pleasant peronality. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

There was a bit of a long wait before I was seen, probably due to the Covad protocols that now need to be followed. And the seating in the waiting room was open (all seats available). But they seemed to be controlling the number of patients that were scheduled so there were no issues with keeping our distance. Otherwise everything went smoothly. I especially liked the physician that completed my refraction exam. She was patient and communicated very clearly. I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins since he first came to this practice to provide Lasik treatments. He is quick but thorough. I especially appreciate that he communicates clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I think the world of Dr. Elkins. He is so professional, thorough, considerate, patient, and so knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2020

Dr. Elkins is always complete, concerned, and friendly. Office uses the latest appropriate technology. All doctors and staff are welcoming and knowledgeable. Thank More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2020

Dr. Elkins is very knowledgeable. And professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2020

All of his office staff was excellent, friendly, and very efficient. Dr. Elkins never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions, prior to my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2020

Dr Elkins has been my doctor for over a decade. He’s good peeps and well versed in his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2020

Have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for years. Have complete confidence in him and his great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his office is wonderful. He pays close attention to concerns, gives pros and cons for potential interventions and never pushes for unnecessary procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins was extremely professional, friendly and patient. He always elicits the confidence I find so important in a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2020

arrived on time, waited less than 5 minutes to be taken; was greeted by a very nice staff member who took my temperature and supplied disinfectant for my hands; plenty of space in waiting room to feel comfortable; everyone wore masks; everything was wiped down as I entered a room; staff was both professional and personable; Dr Elkins is the best and new comer Stephanie was personable, professional, and a great addition to the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2020

I love this practice! I am a medical director in Los Angeles and consult for many practices. This office is run brilliantly and Dr. Elkins and his staff are amazing! I am also a former Ophthalmic tech and my father is a retired Ophthalmic surgeon. I would not trust my vision with anyone else.Please make your eye appointments here. You will not be sorry. 10 stars for sure!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2020

I was delighted with Dr. Elkins. The wait to see him was too long. During COVID, I do not want to sit in a waiting room for 45 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

Dr. Elkinsand the staff of OAV are AMAZING. I have severe myopia and wouldn't trust my visions to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Elkins was thorough and clear with his explanations of my concerns. I felt very comfortable in the office despite the ongoing Covid pandemic as they were very good with cleaning protocols. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

Both Dr lazar and Dr Elkins explained everything very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2020

Everyone from the staff to the doctors were courteous, respectful, kind and professional. It was the best experience I’ve ever had at a Opthamology medical group. Dr Elkins is now my designated opthamologist. Thanks to all who helped me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2020

Dr. Saulney was very kind and attentive to my issue. Dr Elkins is the most kind and nice Ophthalmalogist I have ever met. The staff of OAV are all veerery polite, kind, and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

I've been a patient of both Dr. Saulny and Dr. Elkins for many years. I trust their assessments and care. Also, Dr. Saulny's PA, Lauren, and other staff members are friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

Dr Elkins is extremely a great Dr and Has a very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Have been coming to this office for many years Clean, efficient and organized. Each person Is friendly, especially the doctors who take the time to explain what they are doing and why. The optical department is very convenient and patient with me. During this challenging time, the experience feel very safe. Thank you Dr. Elkins as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Elkins is an excellent ophthalmologist who I’ve been ‘seeing’ for decades. He is informative and professional, along with projecting a caring manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a superior eye doctor. His manner is kind, thorough and caring and his expertise is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2020

My visit at Ophthalmology of the Valley went very well. Seeing Dr. Brad Elkins & discussing my personal situation helped me to get a better perspective on how I should proceed. He had a very balanced & direct approach to my concerns which I appreciate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2020

I really like Dr. Elkins. I have been seeing him for about 4 years. The staff is professional and very nice. The office always runs on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are always friendly and professional. When I arrived I only waited a few minutes before being called. My eye exam was very professional and I felt thorough. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone. I will continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins & his staff are the best! Dr. Elkins is the most thorough & caring dentist, who does an amazing job each & every visit, missing nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2020

Brad has provided tier 1 care for my family for the past 25 years. Nice guy., easy to talk to and full of knowledge. Always a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

This an extraordinarily well run practice. At this time visits are conducted with appropriate concerns for safety. One is met at the door, and allowed in after confirmation of an appointment. Then body temperature is checked, and one is questioned regarding Covid symptoms and recent travel. Seating is then assigned to maximize the distance between others in the waiting room. (When one leaves, seats and the surrounding area are sanitized). Patients move through a series of "set-ups" with staff members in which they are questioned regarding current medications. Then preliminary photos and exams are conducted prior to a one-on-one session with Dr. Elkins. It's all very well done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr Elkins is great! From the 1st appointment with him to my most recent he always explains everything very well to me and is very nice. I trust his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr Elkins makes me feel that my vision is very well taken care of - I feel very well taken care off I already recommended family members to Dr Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2020

I enjoyed my visit with Dr. Elkins he is always very thorough and has answers for any and all of my questions. Bonus is he's a nice guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is an excellent surgeon. I highly recommend him. He operated on me and did a flawless job with no complications. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins & his staff are the best! Dr. Elkins is the most thorough & caring dentist, who does an amazing job each & every visit, missing nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

Always have a great visit with Dr Elkins and his staff. And during this tough time they are well organized, keeping all areas sterilized and keeping us apart. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Elkins was very thorough and was warm and friendly. His staff was fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the most professional and skilled surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2020

Dr. Elkins was great but I waited about 45 minutes for the first test in preparation to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2020

Great experience! Dr. Elkins was wonderful and so was the rest of the staff. 10/10 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2020

I was so nervous before my surgery but that was unnecessary, because Dr. Elkins is a wonderful surgeon and doctor. He is patient and kind and thorough. My whole experience at the surgery center and in his office was great. I wholehearted recommend him to anyone in need of a skilled eye ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

Dr. Elkins is an outstanding ophthalmologist. Highly recommend! Office is also very well run with a pleasant and helpful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

The office practices all of the guidelines re COVID-19.The staff is very efficient and personable. Dr. Elkins is also very thorough and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2020

Dr. Elkins is an excellent and thorough ophthalmologist and we always feel well taken care of by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 16, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins is amazing! He is patient, listens to you, and finds a solution. His staff is professional,courteous, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2020

Office Covid safe and friendly. Dr. Elkins is very personable knowledgeable. I have complete confidence in his opinions and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2020

Always feel I’m in good hands with Brad, he’s Very thorough, professional and honest. The only downside to the office is how long you wait to be seen once you sign in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2020

The staff was very professional and thorough. Dr Elkins diagnosed a troubling issue with my eyesight. He was thorough in his exam, his explanation and treatment options and provided excellent referrals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Elkins is always a pleasure to meet with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for years. He sees my family members as well. I refer patients to him as often as I can. He is thorough and really good at explaining things. I feel cared for and no I am in excellent hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2020

My visit with Dr Elkins was great,hardly had to wait, everyone was so professionally, and took extra precautions to make me feel safe during these uncertain times. I highly recommend going to Dr Elkins, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 21, 2020

I find Dr. Elkins to be an excellent Opthamologist. He is caring & patient. I never feel rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

I completely trust Dr. Elkins, He is excellent I have received excellent care and I have a difficult prescription, which he treated with excellence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2020

Professional, great staff and Dr.Brad Elkinsis a great eye Dr. and surgeon.I highly recommend this Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley - Encino, Ca.Thank you.J H, Los Angeles, California. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 13, 2020

Everyone was very professional and Dr. Elkins is the Best Ever!!!! He takes time to talk and explain the problems so that you understand.. I truly feel blessed having him as my doctor!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2020

It was very annoying when I arrived for my appointment and was told that the repeated messages and requests for confirmation that I was coming were, in fact, inaccurate. I was told that the messages were to inform me that my appointment would need to be changes as Dr. Zeegen was not available. While I certainly understand the necessity of changing appointments and had my own reluctance of venturing forth, a request for confirmation of appointment is not a request to change my appointment. Luckily when I explained my position, the efficient and thoughtful individuals at the front desk were able to fit me into Dr. Elkins schedule. Once taken, everyone was careful, mindful of sanitary procedures and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

Dr Elkins is great. The support team are professional as well. However, it would be great if the crew would have the same smiling face and friendliness interactions as Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Elkins. Even in this stressful time he is immediately responsive to phone calls and needs.My cataract surgery was a FANTASTIC success. I see colors I didn't realize were SO brilliant, they were so gray before, and I didn't even know it. I read the street signs I couldn't see before until I was literally on top of them when driving, and I read, even the computer, without glasses. What more could anyone want? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr Elkins was very professional and thorough. I felt very at ease in his office and felt confident in his diagnosis. I needed a second opinion and was referred to Dr. Elkinsby a family member. I hope to recommend him to others based on my visit with him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 18, 2020

Dr. Elkins is personable and through. Office staff is helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is one of the excellent doctors I have ever met. I can’t imagine what other doctor could’ve done the surgery he did . I will be forever grateful to him that he gave me the vision that I have today, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Dr Elkins is wonderful! Appointment was well planned and the examination was thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

I am very happy and grateful to Dr, Elkins and his staff for providing excellent care during and after my Cataract surgery. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins explains in clear and concise terms what is going on with my eyes. Very pleasant and helpful. The entire staff was very nice and they handled the sanitation for Covid-19 beautifully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2020

As always Dr. Elkins and the staff were very helpful and in the face of this pandemic considerate of precautions to provide a safe environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 10, 2020

Dr Elkin's technician Judy was delightful. Though my time with Dr Elkins himself was brief, I knew that all in all I had a very thorough exam. Alny questions or concerns I had were addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2020

Dr Elkins is always through and answers questions. He also has a pleasant personality. I also like the fact that he does not push products such as glasses or additional services when they are not needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2020

As always, staff was great! All employees made me feel safe, welcome and appreciated. Dr. Elkins never disappoints- takes time to explain and I never feel rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

I've seen Dr. Elkins regularly for the past 25 or more years. He is an attentive listener and examines my eyes carefully and thoroughly. I've had good experiences with cataract surgeries in both eyes. I cannot imagine a better ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are total professionals and are respectful and kind too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

DR. ELKINS AND THE STAFF ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!! I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT NOW FOR OVER 20 YEARS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2020

Dr Elkins was fantastic. I needed a new eye doctor having relocated, and was having issues related to wearing contact lenses. His knowledge and easy bedside manner made my visit very relaxing and eased my anxiety. The nurses and other staff in the office were also marvelous. I’ve seen physicians all over the world and this is one of the best experiences I’ve ever had. My new eye doctor for sure.Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 02, 2020

Always excellent! I had tearing and discomfort and redness in my eye. never have problems, thought it might have been the mascara. woke up with same situation, called and gave info to person taking calls. Dr Elkins called me within half an hour, was able to look at my eye with face time and advised. It improved immediately . It was a very good experience . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2020

Only 1 out of three employees introduced themselves..In the office all patients and staff are required to wear masks. Staff and patients need to speak louder for those of us who have hearing impairments!Dr. Elkins and staff very thorough during exams. I would appreciate a printed sheet with test findings and some interpretations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2020

I am totally pleased with Dr. Brad Elkins and his staff in Encino. He is knowledgable and professional and informative.I had been with my previous ophthalmologist for 40 years who was highly touted, but in the end missed a tear in my retna in one eye, along with a malignant iris melanoma in the other. So glad my eye surgeon referred me to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2020

Dr Elkins listens to your concerns and is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 24, 2020

Always an outstanding and thorough visit with this doctor. I like the West Hills office since it’s closer I me. Also had cataract surgery from Dr. Elkins and results were FANTASTIC!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 22, 2020

Dr. Brad Elkins and all of the docs at O.A.V are absolutely amazing! My prescriptions are always perfect! His Optometrist, Dr. B is wonderful! I wouldn’t go anywhere else!Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 11, 2020

Dr. Elkins has always been a true professional. I feel well taken care of in his hands and and would recommend him to anyone needing opthamological advice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2020

I had a problem with my eye and my wife said to me my, goodness your eye is really red. i called Dr. Elkins office and was seen in 24 hours, after arriving at the office waiting area, I was seen within 15 minutes of my arrival. Dr. Elkins provided a complete exam and prescribed medication and a expiation of my condition that was easy to understand and took away my fear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2020

This was quick and did not have to make a trip to the office to check out my eye I had hurt. Dr. Elkins called me right away and I sent him a photo of my eye for him to diagnose. I think this is a terrific way to practice medicine in these times. Linda More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2020

Dr Elkins is a very kind and efficient Doctor. His staff is also very nice and make you feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins is wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2020

Professional and friendly. My mother and I live about 35 miles away and can never judge with any certainty what the freeway will do -- so we leave plenty early. We have arrived a half hour early several times and they still manage to call us in within 5 or 10 minutes. They are well worth the drive. We really like and trust Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Brad Elkins and all of the staff are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2020

I have complete confidence in Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 05, 2020

Dr. Elkins provides complete care with an outstanding approach. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 29, 2020

Again, I am thoroughly thrilled with Dr. Elkins knowledge and his treatment of my eye problems.I am totally confident in his methodologies and appreciate his candor in regards to my eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I am always pleased with visits with Dr. Elkins. He follows through on everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2020

The staff is always very nice. Dr Elkins is a true gentleman and good physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

Dr. Elkins was extremely warm and welcoming. I was very comfortable from the moment I arrived at the office by him and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

Doctor Elkins is number one in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

I always find my time with Dr. Elkins to be informative and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for at least 20 yrs. He is a great ophthalmologist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Brad Elkins for over 20 years. Always a kind, understanding and knowledgeable young doctor, he has grown into an outstanding representative of his profession. I regard him very highly and would recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist. Five years ago he performed cataract surgery for me. He made me feel comfortable and not at all nervous during the procedure. The results were spectacular, and I credit this to him, also. His office is a precision-running operation with many qualified individuals each performing a separate job. They are kind and pleasant and reassuring making the patient feel comfortable. The equipment is always up-to-date, and each person explains his/her specific task.My most recent visit included having photographs taken of my eyes...not on the outside, but the insides. What an amazing addition to what was already a cutting-edge practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

Dr Elkins is detailed in the knowledge he provides always making sure my questions are answered in a straight forward professional manor spending the time until he knows im fully comfortable with the information More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed two lens replacements to treat my cataracts. I can now see perfectly, better than ever before. I no longer need glasses, and can see far and near. My night vision is fantastic. Being a photographer, I can see through the viewfinder without issue. I can read without fatigue, and watch movies, all with perfect sharpness. And Dr. Elkins is a nice guy, very friendly, and easy to work with. My overall experience here has been textbook excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2020

Dr. Elkins and the OR staff were great. My high expectations were surpassed. I recommended him to my friends and two have already had their procedures. Thanks!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2020

Lovely staff, prompt service, Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for years, did my lassie 17 years ago and been doing great since! Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

As always, I walked in with many questions and by the time I left all my concerns were resolved. Dr. Elkins has all the state of the art equipment to thoroughly examine and get the facts he needs. With this information and his knowledge he took the time to re-examine my eyes and discuss his findings. He than gave me all the time to ask any further questions I had. Thank you Dr. Elkins for giving me all my answers and making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 29, 2020

I came to Dr. Elkins for a follow-up exam. I found him, and his staff, to be professional, but kind. They made the process easy & easy to understand. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins & his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

While this is a larger practice, I've never felt like "just another patient" with Dr. Elkins or his team. OAV offers state-of-the-art diagnostic technology and a personal touch. We are grateful for the outstanding vision care he's provided to our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

On time, informative, pleasant. Ana was great in explaining all to come. Dr. Elkins exhibited knowledge and a sense of ease. Made all seem a snap.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2020

Dr. .Elkins and his staff are friendly, efficient and highly professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr Elkins is Always professional and the staff and equipment are top notch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr Elkins is absolutely the best! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Elkins was professional, thorough and knowledgeable. When there was a question about the magnification of a certain lense he was considering using in my case, he immediately researched the issue and provided me the information within minutes so that the appropriate decision could be made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Elkins is always personable. Each of the staff is friendly and professional. He did a YAG procedure on me and boy do I see clearly this morning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

This was a terrific experience. They were on time, everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins was thorough about explaining how things would go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a magician! I am EXTREMELY myopic and he has improved my vision like no one else. He explains things clearly and takes time to answer all my questions. But just as important, the front office and support staff are just as kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Great follow up too. Overall, a wonderful practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2020

It's pleasant, professional. Dr. Elkins and the staff are very nice and the beauty I was out of the office within one hour. Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2020

Went for eye measurements for cataract surgery. Most of the technicians were friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr Elkins is really good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2020

Very thorough and friendly service! I was impressed by the detail of the exam and felt confident that Dr. Elkins would be the right choice for a possible cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Elkins for quite a few years now always have good results with my eyes I do have one issue I have keratoconus disease other than that I'm doing good eyes are in great shape thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Doctor Elkins has taken care of my eyes and the many problems I’ve had since 2002. He’s the best eye doctor there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent, lovely office, very professional experience. Highly recommend this office and Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very caring and considerate and is very careful to explain what is going on and what has to be done. Is very gentle during any procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2019

Dr Brad Elkins is knowledgeable and very experience and confidence his office staff has excellent communication skill with customers andoutstanding customers service so I am very happy with my Dr and all his assistance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2019

Dr. Elkins met up to this gret reviews More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Efficient office, and Dr Elkins will stop, listen and answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Elkins makes one feel so comfortable and yet he is always the professional. He is the very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very friendly, thorough and provided me wit a few different options regarding my prescription needs. He also follows up on every detail to make sure every base is covered in case it becomes an health issue later. It's very easy to have my eyes examined by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2019

Thorough and complete exam. I recommended my friend Lawrence Lebowsky to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is always very sociable and keeps it real. The opthamologist before him was excellent too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2019

My yearly exam was done in an extremely professional manner. I've been a patient of Dr. Elkins for over 20 years. I was very pleased with my experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2019

I was most satisfied with Dr Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

Always a great experience with Dr Elkins and staff. Kind and very skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best! He is the reason I come back year after year.The woman helping me at the front desk when I was checking in, not so much. First she said I had no eye insurance and I said I did. She told me I was in the office 2 years ago and I told her I come every year and used Eye Med last year also. She kept saying this office rejects Eye Med over and over again in an office full of other people. All she had to say was you will have to pay for the refraction exam instead of embarrassing me by saying reject Eye Med.The person helping me at the end with the copay was awesome also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2019

As usual wonderful experience.Extremely personable and knowledgeable highly recommend Dr. Elkins only problem i he is UCLA fan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr Elkins is very supportive and clear in his explanations More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr, Elkins was, as usual, pleasant, thorough, and informative. I always learn something new and helpful whenever he examines my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 26, 2019

I like that Dr. Elkins is straightforward and does not push additional services or meds which could cause issues down the line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2019

Very efficiently run office. Dr. Elkins is the best ophthalmologist I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2019

Have been going to Dr.Elkins for over 15 years.Very courteous,professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr Elkins, Great personality knowledgeable caring been going to him for probably 10 or 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Love Dr.Elkins and his office. Looks like he handpicks his staff , choosing only the best ones. They are all very polite, attentive, and productive. This is one of the very few offices, where you don't have to spend hours waiting when you have appointment scheduled. Dr.Elkins is very pleasant to communicate with and I love the fact that he isn't pushing for procedures, but rather explains all pros and cons in minor details and gives you time to make your own decision. Having pretty lousy vision since early childhood (and being in mid-40s now), I have changed many ophthalmologists, till I finally found this wonderful doctor, who I hope to keep for as long as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. The entire team was through, friendly, and efficient.From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

I so appreciate how thorough Dr Elkins and his team are with the annual visit. The appointment took longer than I expected but I will remember next time to allow a couple of hours. I am never disappointed with the attention they give. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr. Elkins is an expert eye doctor, whom I trust very much. He does excellent, thorough work and surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 19 years. I know that my eyes are in good hands with his knowledge and expertise. I could see an ophthalmologist free at Kaiser but I'd rather pay out of pocket and see Dr. Elkins. And everyone else in his office is nice, friendly and knows their stuff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 08, 2019

The office staff is always accommodating (on the phone and in person). The optometrist was so kind and wonderful and Dr. Elkins is always thorough and explains everything and he never makes me feel that he is rushed. I have been coming to Dr. Elkins for at least 15 years ( mostly for yearly exams) but the few times i had some more serious eye issues he was right on it and because of him and his expertise i was fine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2019

Thank you Dr. Elkins for helping me to hit home runs! Now my vision is perfect.-Kat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2019

Thank you Dr. Elkins and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2019

Dr Elkins I believe is the best Ophamologist around.I have been treated by him for over 20 years and continue to recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2019

What a wonderful experience from start to finish. The front office professional was so accommodating and friendly. All of the team was friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins was amazing, as usual. It was very efficient and we really appreciated that the whole family was able to be seen at the same time. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery and have been seeing him ever since. He's the best . . . The West Hills office and staff are excellent. Regretably I can't say the same for the Encino office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me. Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff. Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit. In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I travel from Las Vegas for treatment / checkup by Dr. Elkins. I think that says it all ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I have always received superb service from OAV. The staff is exceptional and I feel I get the very best medical treatment from Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr Elkins provides thorough care. The staff is friendly, helpful and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best ophtalmogist in the US. He is highly recommended for Laser Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates in Encino for many years and have recommended many people to him. The office has a have a caring staff and many doctors who can handle any problem. I personally have had two very successful surgeries done by Dr. Brad Elkins and have been 100% satisfied each time. He has a caring attitude and takes time to address any questions or concerns concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I was accepted as an "emergency" patient. Dr. Elkins examined me within 1 hour of my call, made the exam and prescribed a solution. Problem gone! I highly recommend OAV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The office is efficiently run. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My opthalmologist is Dr. Elkins who is knowledgeable, kind, and caring. It is also helpful that an eyeglass/contact lens dispensary is connected to the waiting room (one stop shop). I have been a patient here for at least ten years and have always left after my exam knowing that I have been given the best of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins is the best. Couldn't' ask for better service. The office staff is always friendly, professional and always ready to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me.Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very profession staff. Dr. Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit.In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I’ve been using OAV for over 20 years. Every encounter has been professional and pleasant. Dr. Elkins is awesome and so is Dr. Saulny. Recently, I finally had the surgery Dr. Elkins had been recommending for 15 years. Not only did Dr. Saulny (and Cathy, my surgery coordinator) address all of my fears and concerns beforehand, but the aftercare was incredible. Thanks OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best. The staff are courteous and office is well run. I've been getting my eye care here for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have the highest regard for Dr. Elkins based on the one visit I had where the combination of his experience in conjunction with intuitive insight was exactly what I needed in the way of a second opinion on the "side effect" of a cataract surgery I had months ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff.Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Elkins is thorough, caring and an excellent surgeon. He spends time with his patients, asks questions, listens and cares. I can't conceive of anyone be better. My family wouldn't go to anyone else. The office does a good job of scheduling and making sure that waiting time is kept to a minimum. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!! Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!!Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care!BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Elkins, Ana and all the staff at OAV were incredibly helpful and kind!! I have already begun recommending them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients. Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results. I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients.Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results.I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for many years.  I trust him implicitly.  He is attuned to my personal eye-related issues and is very thoughtful in his approach to my situation.  I have also seen other doctors in the group, Dr. Kramer, Dr. Elkins, and  could not be more pleased with any of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I'm a longtime patient at Opthalmology Associates of the Valley, and I have always received what I feel is the finest in care at the Encino office. While Dr. Elkins takes principal care of my vision, I have also been treated by Drs. Saulny and Kramar, and have been uniformly impressed with their technical skills and their patient interactions.They are capable, confident, and easygoing, qualities that merge beneficially in the treatment of a vital sense organ. One does not want to settle into an exam chair with the slightest doubt about the practitioner who is preparing to peer into the proverbial window of one's soul. The efficient expertise of the physicians is shared by the staff, front to back. On my most recent visit I was greeted cordially, and after a very brief waiting period escorted through my pre-exam tests swiftly and comfortably. A friendly and cooperative atmosphere seems to rule the office, and it is always a pleasure to return there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D. The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer. All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Elkins by a family friend who is an optometrist who said that Dr. Elkins was the best ophthalmologist in the SFV.  He was not wrong.  I've had a complex eye problem that Dr. Elkins treated me for successfully.  The medical staff and office staff are very professional and courteous as well.  You can't go wrong with seeing Dr. Elkins, I can't recommend him strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Elkins by a family friend who is an optometrist who said that Dr. Elkins was the best ophthalmologist in the SFV.  He was not wrong.  I’ve had a complex eye problem that Dr. Elkins treated me for successfully.  The medical staff and office staff are very professional and courteous as well.  You can’t go wrong with seeing Dr. Elkins, I can’t recommend him strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren't as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn't wait for the right eye's surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven't seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts! I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren’t as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn’t wait for the right eye’s surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven’t seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts!I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.