Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 11, 2021

Always extremely professional from the door greeter, to the technicians.Dr Aizuss is the only doc that I would entrust my eyes to; you only get one pair so engage with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss is without a doubt, The Best! I drive 1300 miles just to have him monitor and care for my eyes and will continue to do so as long as I am able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several decades for a very good reason: he knows and loves what he does, he listens, he explains everything very well, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have always trusted him to take great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the very best eye doctor. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. I have complete confidence in him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Aizuss is amazing. He examined my eyes so thoroughly in order to determine what the issue was that was causing me discomfort and he is very matter of fact that I felt very confident in his diagnosis. Very impressive doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.