Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter151 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2021

I know Dr. Kramar for a long time. He is a great professional, very caring and charismatical person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2021

Dr. Kramar and his staff are WONDERFUL! Everyone is friendly and professional. The best news EVER is the blue light test has been replaced with a much easier process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 26, 2021

I have recommended Dr Kramar to my friends. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar explained and answered questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar explained and answered my questions very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Kramar and his staff were excellent. My only boy negative was that I had an early appointment, before 9am and had to wait 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Kramar is the Best ... of the BestDr and his staff are the most caring.. professional... nicest.....Dr Kramar is always able to solve the simple to the most complicated issues so quickly and always finds the time to take care of issuesI look forward to cataract surgery in the very near future and trust him and his staff so much. Not enough room to express my great admiration for the Dr and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr. Kramar and the staff at OAV completed my tests in a very efficient and friendly manner. I've been a patient here for over 30 years and the service and staff are outstanding. I especially appreciate how Dr. Kramar takes the time to explain things to me and answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Kramar is caring and compassionate. My husband and I have been his patients for years and recommend and we highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Thank you dr Kramar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2021

Dr Kramar was able to understand and explain my condition during my first visit. State of the Art equipment, well organized practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar addressed my concerns. I feel like I’m in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Kramar has been my doctor for many years. He is a great listener and very through in his examinations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2020

Dr Kramar is great. He is personable and gives his patients very through exam. I have and will continue to reccomend him to my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

Greeted promptly. Taken into optometrist's room shortly thereafter. OD was terrifc, administering tests to my eyes and testing my vision. As always, Mark Kramar was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar always takes care of me in a professional manner.His recommendations to control my glaucoma have helped maintain my blood pressure & sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

My first experience with Dr. Mark Kramar was first rate! I felt very safe in the office with their covid protocol. Dr, Kramar was patient, kind and very knowledgeable. I'm very happy to have found my new ophthalmologist.Joni Weitzner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

The assistants before seeing Dr. Kramar are very professional. And Dr. Kramar is very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2020

Love the office. Love Dr. Kramar. Only problem is the wait but wouldn’t change because of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 13, 2020

I am very pleased with the medical care and service provided by Dr Kramar and his support teamI always feel like a priority, even at the end of a long “pandemic” day... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2020

I like how the staff treat me, and dr. Kramar, He is very polite, and gentle honest.the aye exam is very complete. I wait in the reception is very short. They took precautions, desinfecting chairs. Checking temperature. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2020

Everyone in the office is extremely competent, and Dr. Kramar is an outstanding ophthalmologist! He is also very easy to talk with and I feel very confident with him handling any of my health concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Having issues with my eyes and Dr. Kramar got me in immediately.Checked me out and sent me on my way.In and out with a complete exam within 1 hour ...TERRIFIC !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2020

The staff was very professional and the process of examination went very smoothly. It did not take long time, each person knew well how to perform his/her duties. Dr. Kramar was more than excellent and professional. He knew and understood my case very quickly and he communicated his assessment very clearly. I feel extremely confident in the care that the clinic will provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

When Dr. Kramar looked into my eyes, I knew he was the one. I've looked all around (up, down, left, right...) with other opthalmologists, but yesterday, I saw it like a light shining in my face. It's finally clear to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2020

Dr Aizuss is a remarkable ophthalmologist. I always get the care that I need from him and the rest of the office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent and caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

The practice is very professional and Dr Kramar seemed very knowledgeable explained everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 30, 2020

I was very impressed with Dr. Kramar's knowledge, understanding and compassion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Kramar and his staff were excellent. My treatment and exam was very detailed. He explained everything very clearly. I would recommend him and his staff most definitely. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Kramar was great! Great personality and very comfortable to work with. Knocked off 1 star because I sat in the exam room for about 30 minutes before he came in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

Dr Kramar and entire staff are the utmost professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

I was relieved to see to organized this facility is. It is kept safe and clean and kept patients at a very safe distance. The staff from the receptionist to the technicians were highly professional and comforting. Dr Kramar is an absolute wonderful Dr.i highly recommend them... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

Dr. Kramer is an amazing doctor and an even better person. He was thorough and thoughtful and made sure my daughter was taken care of. He followed-up with us on several occasions after the visit and keeps doing so making sure of our well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

The staff at OAV is the best I have ever encountered in the medical profession. Courteous, efficient, professional and kindness. As to Doctor KRAMAR, his to the point approach and confident approach is a blessing for the patient, no waist of time and immediate action with in office procedures. I am grateful.Armand Kidouchim(patient) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr Mark Kramar and his entire staff are beyond outstanding. Very polite, professional, friendly everyone seems to act like they are thrilled to work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2020

Well organized, safety conscious, very pleasant and efficient routine checkup visit. Thank you to Dr. Kramar and all the staff.Do miss seeing faces!!!! Be well and be safe.Very sincerely yours,Dr. Dennis Saffro More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Vist was great as always! Very punctual and great care with Dr. Kramar. Thank you so much for your excellence:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

My husband came to OAV for the first time and was very pleased with the experience and with Dr. Kramar. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor, but the waiting room was full and I had to wait over an hour past my scheduled appointment time. We don't normally have a lengthy wait time but yesterday was very excessive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Everything was smooth starting with the health check at the door. After waiting just a few moments in the socially-distanced waiting room, I was escorted into an exam room for initial screenings. All of the people I encountered were courteous and competent, in fact, really nice. This was the first time seeing Dr. Mark Kramer, and I was impressed with his knowledge, friendliness, courtesy and efficiency. My examination, including dilation, was completed far more quickly than I expected. This experience was as pleasant as it could be. Five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

Dr Kramar and the entire office are professional, courteous, And thorough. They listen and take time to really care for each patient. I cannot thank them enough. They are also taking great care during these unprecedented times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have been a patient of OAV for many years. I first saw Dr Zeegen, and am now a patient of Dr Kramar’s. Have always received mostProfessional and compassionate care. Doctors and staff are outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Fabulous as usual even during a pandemic everything sterilized , quick service and out the door. Dr Kramar rocks . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

The front desk was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment the same day that I called, handling a problem with my insurer, and setting up a follow up appointment. Dr. Kramar and his optometrist were extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time testing me and finding the issue with my eyes. I'm extremely grateful for all their hard work. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Dr. Kramar and staff's care was thorough, attentive, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

Dr. Kramar thoroughly explained the procedure he wanted to perform as well as offering me a nonoperative alternative. The choice was mine to make. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2020

Dr Saulny is highly experienced, exceedingly capable practitioner of his craft. His gentleness, professionalism and expertise in directing his staff and caring for his patience is remarkable. I highly recommend Dr Saulny's services as a medical professional.Respectfully,William Robertson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr Kramar is hands down the Best!!Dr Kramar has helped me with so many issuesSome very serious.... some less seriousAlways the most attentive.... smartest.....caring....professional...Running out of adjectives but he’s the Best!!!So is his wonderful Staff.....Even though these terrible pandemic times he is always there ready to help and solve issues.... Caring for such an important part of lifeEyes.Can’t say enough good about Dr Kramar and fabulous staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 30, 2020

Highly recommend Dr. Kramar and the office staff.Very pleased with all aspects of the visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

As always, Dr. Kramar was kind, answered my questions and concerns fully and clearly. Looking forward to seeing better when my cataract surgeries are completed. His support staff including Jessica and Cathy are both warm and professional. A great experience as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar examined my eyes and very quickly determined what was wrong a prescribed eye drops which are really helping my issue.He is a very great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2020

Dr Kramar is the BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is always friendly, honest, and professional. The entire staff are very kind and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an amazingly skilled ophthalmologist! His staff are friendly and professional. I recommend him to everyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2020

Dr. Kramar put my mind at ease regarding an issue I am having with my eye. Not only did he fit me in to his schedule immediately, he spent time talking to me, and explaining my options. I will definitely continue to see him as my ophthalmologist, and would gladly refer people.I was also very impressed with the office staff and the other employees. Their office ran smoothly and everyone was friendly.I also felt very safe in their office, as they have implemented excellent controls around COVID-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

This was my first time seeing Dr Kramar, he was very professional and kind. I had an emergency and they squeezed me in no problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

dr. kramar is great. knowledgeable, communicates well, knows my situation and advises me for the best moving forward. The doctor that did my refraction was also very good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very patient and helpful in my visit to OAS. I have been a patient of OAS for approx. 35 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and communicative. The eyes are very complicated and using visuals he explained what's happening to my optic nerves and I was fascinated! It makes sense to let patients know what's happening in their bodies, and I believe it makes outcomes better.Thank you Dr. Kramar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar took his time to explain detailed information of the results of all testing performed. He is most professional, knowledgeable, awesome bedside manner and damn good looking. :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2020

I was so scared to have the cataracts removed, but Dr. Kramar was great. I can see better than I have since I was 12 yrs old, and I a over 70! Very happy with the results of the surgery, and very happy with all of the office personnel both at the office and at the surgical center. And Dr, Kramar is very calm and reassuring. I went with the m invasion, don't have to wear glasses at all!!! Fantastic.Two of my friends independent of each other referred me to this office. Glad they did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 14, 2020

It was a great experience with both Dr. Kramar and Dr. Babakhan. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr, Kramar is an excellent physician and it is always a pleasure to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

I felt he listened, answered questions honestlyHaving been a patient of Dr. Zeegans, for many years I was hesitant to see someone new. Dr. Kramar was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 31, 2020

Dr Kramar is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2020

After diagnosis of secondary glaucoma, and inability to control with medications, I needed “emergency” surgery. I was not thrilled with the prospect of surgery during the covid-19 shutdown, but had no choice. Dr. Kramar performed the surgery, and I can only say he deserves the five stars and more-I am not an easy patient, but thankfully he is a brilliant and conscientious doctor, and is kind to boot. I would not hesitate to recommend him, and the group as a whole. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar is a top-notch Doc and his support staff is equally remarkable. Theirs is a caring and thorough office, with the best diagnostic equipment and personable people. I've noticed an uptick in the IT services available to patients and am learning to use and like the patient portal. This office keeps getting better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 09, 2020

Dr. Kramar is thorough, personable and smart. My latest office visit, during the pandemic, was a good experience. I'm glad I went. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2020

Dr Kramar provides great medical care and is reassuring. I appreciate his expertise and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

This was my first time to see Dr. Kramar (...my regular Dr. Zeegen was unavailable...). He had some test run and wants me to see Dr. Lazar for further test on Friday, 5/8/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2020

Great experience with Dr. Kramar....very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2020

Dr Kramar and his entire staff are simply the best---very friendy, respectfull kind, and most important professional.A big thank you for Dr Kramar to give me sight that I had been missing for soooo long. Ron Hasson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2020

Dr. Kramar is very professional and I have the highest confidence in him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr. Kramar and staff are friendly and professional which made my recent visit a pleasure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2020

I think Dr. Kramar is very competent and I trust him with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2020

Starting with his "on call" response to me he was prompt, courteous, and professional. The in- office visit was more of the same. Dr. Kramar and all of the staff were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 29, 2020

Very thankful I was a squeeze-in prior to the weekend. Dr. Kramar thoroughly explained my condition and extended his on-call availability with any concerns this weekend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very thorough and informative. He answered all my questions and allayed my fears. He was very kind and took his time. I am impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2020

Dr Kramar is amazing , knowledgable and patient. Not only did he diagnose an on going eye problem, but explained it to me so I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2020

As stated above Dr Kramar was excellent. However your website to get results does not operate correctly. I could not get reults after putting in my pssword. Them I tried to change my password, again without positive results. I would like to see this data. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 09, 2020

It was my first time seeing Dr. Kramar. I found him knowledgeable, friendly and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 02, 2020

Dr Kramar, truly cares about his patients. He takes his time with you and tells you what he is doing. He is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2020

I am happy with Dr. Kramar's care as always. But there are two things I'd like to bring up during this visit on 1/30/2020. 1 When the technician did the test for me, she dropped the cloth that cleaning the lens on the floor. She didn't replace a clean one, just picked up the one on the floor and used it right away. 2 When the assistant prepared the examining room for Dr. Kramar, she said "let me pick up the garbage on the floor first." After she did that, she didn't wash her hands and grabbed an alcohol cloth to clean the lens that directly touching patients eye balls when Dr. Kramar checks my eye pleasure. Please advise your stuff pay attention to sanitary issues. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

I’ve had the pleasure of working with ophthalmology Associates for a handful of appointments now and they are the best team I have ever trusted with my sight and eye trouble. From the front desk staff, to the variety of professionals, to Dr. Kramar himself I always leave with answers to my questions and feel supported, heard, and helped. They all go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Kramar is very caring. The staff was also very attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar performed a full examinations of my eyes and was quick, knowledgeable and reassuring about my concerns with cataracts, vision loss and the cause if my recent eye infection. He explained the eye changes that occur naturally with age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr. Kramar is always thorough and provide consistent updates on my medical condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr.Kramar is always friendly & explains very thoroughly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

Dr. Kramar is helpful, knowledgeable and available. Dr. Kramar explains my medical issues so I can understand them and tells me how my issues can be treated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I’ve had the pleasure of working with ophthalmology Associates for a handful of appointments now and they are the best team I have ever trusted with my sight and eye trouble. From the front desk staff, to the variety of professionals, to Dr. Kramar himself I always leave with answers to my questions and feel supported, heard, and helped. They all go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is not only outstanding at what he does he also explains things well when I have questions and is kind and compassionate. I am thankful to have him looking out for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

Dr Kramar provides outstanding care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Kramar was very nice, professional and seems to have a lot of experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I was impressed with the extensive technologies used to diagnose my problem. I was equally impressed with the professionalism and care exhibited by all those with whom I had come in contact.. I am glad that I was able to be seen by Dr. Kramar and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2020

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Kramar. He is attentive, patient, and kind, willing to answer all questions and concerns. One never feels rushed during an appointment and the staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr. Zeegen and his team diagnosed my problem quickly and accurately. I appreciated seeing him when Dr.Kramar was on vacation. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

Dr Mark Kramer, is a highly regarded specialist He very through and made me feel comfortable and confident in service to eye Medicare problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2019

As always Dr. Kramar is my choice for optham. I was in and out rather quickly but I attribute it to end of the year rush to get in. The tech that checked me out with the high tech machine was also very good. I am expecting my next appointment mid '20 to be more thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 21, 2019

Very professional and efficient staff. Dr. Kramar was knowledgable and answered my many questions. thanks for the great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2019

I love Dr Kramar ..He's thorough and friendly ..a real treasure for you office. I also, had some tests prior to my exam..lee was the technician and she, too was great . I had my eyes examined by a new optometrist ..Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, but she too was lovely and efficient and patient..All in all your staff is friendly and makes the visit a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2019

The Absolute BestThere are not even words to describe how Wonderful Dr Kramar and his ENTIRE staff are They are so far above the rest it is amazing.Professional Brilliant Empathetic and the list can go on.If you want the Best this is the place Place your trust in Dr KramarAnd you will be very happy you did More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Kramar and his staff. Everyone is consistently competent and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar and his staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to me and I left feeling very confident that my eyes are in good hands for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Kramar and his staff are so pleasant. I never have to wait long and the Dr. is always so nice. This is the place to go when you need your eyes checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Mark Kramar is Excelent. I wholeheartedly recommend him to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 17, 2019

Dr. Kramar was helpful and time efficient. He and Dr. Aizuss are the best as is their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramar is top flight. Talented. Thoughtful. Compassionate. And committed to delivering top quality eye care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, professional and thorough. I appreciate that the entire process flows rather than having to sit and wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar is extremely professional and incredibly knowledgeable in his field. He has a wonderful bedside manner and I felt listened to and cared for. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

My visit with Dr. Kramar was excellent. He and his staff were very professional and attentive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

I've been going to Dr Kramar for a few years now, he's friendly, to the point, doesn't waste my time and answers my questions/resolves my issues right away. I'm very happy with him and the staff there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2019

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and outstanding doctor.I trust his judgment and recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Had a foreign object in my eye. They gave me a same day appointment, and were extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Mark Kramar was excellent. A+ service overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Kramar was pleasant and professional in his handling of my eye problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Kramar has always been professional and has a great demeanor. He has always helped me with whatever problems I have had with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2019

Extremely well run office. Dr. Kramar is thorough, focused and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

Great Doctor and great service. Some of my friends have had cataract surgery and their vision was improved but not great. After Dr Kramar did both my eyes, my vision is still 20/15 in both, two years later! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr Mark Kramer are simply the BEST....From the time you enter their lobby and greet d by a friendly and knowledgeable receptionist, waiting a short time to start your tests and finally seeing Dr Kramer...all a wonderful,experience...A Big Thank You More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

Dr Kramar is totally professional, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. I have a good feeling while I am at the office because I am dealing with a totally knowledgeable person discussing my particular eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

I had an urgent need to see a doctor that day and they fit me right in. Dr. Kramar was fantastic, very thorough and made sure I would get in to see a specialist the very next day. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

My appointment was at 1:30, was called in for pics after about a ten minute wait for eye photos, then had to go in waiting room to sit again for about twenty minutes for field test as they had scheduled someone in between, was then taken to opposite side to sit and wait for a room to open. After refraction I saw Dr. Kramar. My appointment took 1 1/2 hours, of which waiting was about half of the time. Too long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2019

I have been combing to Dr Kramar for many years, maybe 20. He is ALWAYS so knowledgeable, helpful, and takes his time to answer questions and explain the issues I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I have been a patient for 15+ years and I have always come away from my appointment feeling very well taken care of, from the staff, the front desk, the techs and especially the doctors. Dr. Kramar is great! He is personable, knowledgable, and a pleasure to deal with. My highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit. In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Kramar and the staff were very nice and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I hate the eye doctor. Some people cringe in a dentist's chair -- I squirm like a four year old if anyone comes near my eyes. This was my first visit to Ophthalmology Associates and Dr. Kramar and it couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly, and everyone who dealt with me did so with patience and care. It was the most painless eye exam I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit.In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I have been a patient with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for several years now and my doctor is Mark Kramer. I can say without any hesitation that the customer service provided by Ophthalmology Associates has been excellent!! They are very professional and thorough with my examinations and they always explain exactly what is happening with my examination results.  I would gladly recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to anyone looking for an eye professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn’t have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

The staff and Dr. Kramar are very professional and kind. A very efficient and professionally run office. I highly recommend this doctor office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has been good for my sight and wearing of my lens. Dr. Kramar is knowledgeable, knows what my situation is and makes good recommendations and recently "squeezed me in" when I stopped by for a problem I was having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I'm a longtime patient at Opthalmology Associates of the Valley, and I have always received what I feel is the finest in care at the Encino office. While Dr. Elkins takes principal care of my vision, I have also been treated by Drs. Saulny and Kramar, and have been uniformly impressed with their technical skills and their patient interactions.They are capable, confident, and easygoing, qualities that merge beneficially in the treatment of a vital sense organ. One does not want to settle into an exam chair with the slightest doubt about the practitioner who is preparing to peer into the proverbial window of one's soul. The efficient expertise of the physicians is shared by the staff, front to back. On my most recent visit I was greeted cordially, and after a very brief waiting period escorted through my pre-exam tests swiftly and comfortably. A friendly and cooperative atmosphere seems to rule the office, and it is always a pleasure to return there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Only excellent experiences when seeing Dr Kramar at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. I recommend this office very highly no matter which Dr you see. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

These people are excellent! Have had them as my doctor for over a year and they are all ways thoughtful and attentive to me needs. Dr. Mark Kramar work with me to get my cataracts removed and new lenses implanted. It was a wonderful experience and can not recommend them any more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn’t feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They've been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I'm pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don't know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2010

Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Saulny, and Dr. Kramar have all provided me with competent and compassionate care for the past four years.  They’ve been thorough and good-humored as I deal with frequent minor eye issues including blepheritis, conjunctivitis, migraine-related visual disturbances, and central serous retinopathy.  Dr. Saulny has been especially mindful of the time limits of my eye plan, VSP.  The office staff could be a little better, like when they called me in for a routine checkup after I asked the person on the phone," will my insurance cover a refraction now?" and "I’m pregnant, will that affect my results?" The answers were no, and yes, respectively.  I don’t know if it was a training issue or a not-listening issue.  But I recommend these doctors to all my friends and was concerned to see a lone negative review on Yelp. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.