Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D. Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

From appointment availability to friendliness & competence, this office is wonderful. After seeing several other doctors for cataract surgery, Dr. Aizuss & his staff (including Dr. Lazar & Jeanie) gave me the confidence to go with him. So glad I did! And his team at the Freedom Surgical Center was awesome! Liza, KJ, Dana, Carmelo, Bridget, Dr. B, they were all wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Getting ready for cataract #2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Aizuss. He is very skilled and I felt totally confident in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

From appointment availability to friendliness & competence, this office is wonderful. After seeing several other doctors for cataract surgery, Dr. Aizuss & his staff (including Dr. Lazar & Jeanie) gave me the confidence to go with him. So glad I did! And his team at the Freedom Surgical Center was awesome! Liza, KJ, Dana, Carmelo, Bridget, Dr. B, they were all wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Getting ready for cataract #2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Aizuss. He is very skilled and I felt totally confident in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 06, 2022

I had a minimal wait time before I started my exam and everyone I came in contact with was so nice and helpful. I’ve been a patient of OAV since 1988 and can not imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Aizuss is so through, kind and always has a smile for everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 06, 2022

I had a minimal wait time before I started my exam and everyone I came in contact with was so nice and helpful. I’ve been a patient of OAV since 1988 and can not imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Aizuss is so through, kind and always has a smile for everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent Doctor and very professional staff. The surgery coordinator Jeanie Clark ably walked me through the process for cataract surgery with great skill and kindness. She handled everything from scheduling appointments to explaining the entire procedure.Great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

He is a wonderful and patient doctor. I have had excellent results with cataract surgery. I can’t believe how wonderful it is to see clearly again. I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.