Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter110 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

The doctor is very professional and understanding. My cataract surgery was successful. He explained all the details and results clearly before the operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

I’ve been going to Dr. Kramer for years. He has done cataract surgery on both my eyes. Complete success. I have dry eyes and he treats me for that. I would highly recommend him. The front and back offices runs like clock work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

As usual very professional. Also, the man who did the greeting and testing at the door was wonderful. Very welcoming, smile on face, and also professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2021

DR. Elkins had been my Valley ophthalmologist for a number of years now, and I've always been satisfied with the care he's given me and the concern he has in monitoring any disease of the various eye disease I may be subject. In addition, he has successfully performed cataract surgery and without any subsequent issues. All in all, I will continue to see Dr. Elkins and trust that if any eye problems develop that he will be able to treat them with a successful outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2021

I'm so thankful for Dr Elkins. I've been wearing glasses/contacts for 20+ years and now after my PRK surgery, I can see 20/20 without them. He's very kind, easy to speak to and very attentive. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

He is a wonderful and patient doctor. I have had excellent results with cataract surgery. I can’t believe how wonderful it is to see clearly again. I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was greeted with a smile and a brief COVID questioning. I was taken for my appointment in a timely manner. I was escorted through the maze of examination rooms by friendly and efficient people. Everything was .spotlessly maintained. The results of my tests were thoroughly and competently explained. I'll return in a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Kramar is the Best ... of the BestDr and his staff are the most caring.. professional... nicest.....Dr Kramar is always able to solve the simple to the most complicated issues so quickly and always finds the time to take care of issuesI look forward to cataract surgery in the very near future and trust him and his staff so much. Not enough room to express my great admiration for the Dr and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are absolutely some of the best hospital type of people I have worked with. I went in absolutely terrified about my lasik, but Dr. Elkins assured me everything was fine, and even talked to me through the entire procedure. If you’re on the edge of doing it or not, do it, IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL. I promise you, best decision you will make. Street signs that were blobs in my vision are now crystal clear, it’s actually unbelievable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2021

I was greeted with a smile. This was different from the previous greeting at the last appointment.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Empathetic. Knowledgeable. Trustworthy.Dr. Kramar did a painless and successful cataract surgery on my eye.I was seeing 20/20 in that eye in just 24 hours.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

Clear and reassuring feedback re my 2019 cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

As always, my visit to Dr. Elkins was excellent. The office staff and technicians are always professional and efficient. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik surgery and Cataract surgery.He is outstanding. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

There was a bit of a long wait before I was seen, probably due to the Covad protocols that now need to be followed. And the seating in the waiting room was open (all seats available). But they seemed to be controlling the number of patients that were scheduled so there were no issues with keeping our distance. Otherwise everything went smoothly. I especially liked the physician that completed my refraction exam. She was patient and communicated very clearly. I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins since he first came to this practice to provide Lasik treatments. He is quick but thorough. I especially appreciate that he communicates clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2020

All of his office staff was excellent, friendly, and very efficient. Dr. Elkins never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions, prior to my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2020

As always the staff is always professional and helpful. Dr. Zeegen is the best. I have been coming here for many years and was recommended by my mother-in-law has also been A patient for years , My cataract surgery was done by Dr. Zeegen who with his calming nature made me feel very comfortable at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2020

He is such a good doctor, and is so focused on his patients. He is very reassuring when it’s time to discuss cataract surgery, and made me feel confident that all will go well. I’m thrilled to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

everyone is always with a smile and know what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I had lasik eye surgery on both eyes the first week of October. From the surgery coordinator Anna, to the entire staff at Dr Elkins office and of course to the doctor himself, my experience was awesome! They over communicated, made the process simple and I can now see PERFECTLY. My vision was -5.0 so you can imagine how life changing doing this surgery was. Thank you Dr Elkins!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

I believe Dr Elkins should be known as Saint Elkins. I was very near sighted with bad astigmatism. I went to Dr Elkins for evaluation of possible LASIK as I was tired of wearing contacts that constantly shifted in my eyes (due to my astigmatism), and I couldn’t tolerate wearing my very thick glasses for any extended period of time. I went to UCLA and was offered a complicated treatment option that was going to be about $12k. I declined and gave up my search. I was then told about Dr Elkins. After my initial evaluation (where he incidentally found a problem with my retina that was quickly corrected by one of his excellent colleagues- but that’s another story for another day), he stated that my case was complicated, but if I was set on LASIK he felt comfortable to proceed (though he did say there was a chance I would need another procedure for further correction). I agreed. One of the best decisions of my life. Prior to LASIK my best corrected vision was 20/60 in one eye and 20/40 in my other eye. After LASIK, my vision is now 20/20. No more dry eyes from contact lens use. No more thick glasses. And that is why Dr Elkins has been elevated to Sainthood (the miracle performing part, if my long winded post wasn’t clear enough). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Elkins is THE BEST !! He literally gave me 20/20 vision with cataract surgery and lens implants. I am so grateful. I wore corrective lenses since the age of 12. It’s beyond wonderful that I now have perfect vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2020

Always have had the highest respect for Dr A. He is extremely knowledgeable and I feel he listens to my questions and concerns. I had Cataract surgery by him 13 years ago. No problems. This was the first time I went to the West Hills office (usually go to Encino). Excellent experience. Have referred him to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Can't belie how well I see after cataract surgery. Excellent!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins and all of the employees at Ophthalmology Associates are amazing. I had Lasik eye surgery preformed by Dr. Elkins and he was incredibly kind and patient with me. He explained the whole process to me and I felt very comfortable with this scary procedure! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Elkins. Even in this stressful time he is immediately responsive to phone calls and needs.My cataract surgery was a FANTASTIC success. I see colors I didn't realize were SO brilliant, they were so gray before, and I didn't even know it. I read the street signs I couldn't see before until I was literally on top of them when driving, and I read, even the computer, without glasses. What more could anyone want? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

My wife I had LASIK in 1999 by Dr. Elkins and have continued to see him every year since. We come to the Valley from Camarillo which says volumes about our loyalty to a doctor, an office staff and the assistants who take such great care of us every time we come in. The office runs like a precision watch. Everyone is professional, competent and friendly. Yesterday, I asked Dr. Elkins if he was planning to stick around for a while and not retire in the near future because as we get older, that becomes a possibility. I didn't want to contemplate losing him. He's been a trusted partner in our health care for 21 years. 'Nuff said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Elkins since 1996 when I had Lasik surgery. 24 years later, I'm still happy with his work and conscientiousness. When I had the beginning of a retinal tear, he sent me to a specialist who made the repair on site and saved my vision. He also performed Lasik surgery on my daughter with outstanding results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 25, 2019

Whole office is so efficient and soo pleasant. Easy breezy. On time with appointments. Dr AIs really good.. complete exam. Ask as many questions as you want.. gives you time with a smile. Marian K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my LASIK and after more than a decade of contacts and glasses, my vision is now 20/15. I am beyond thankful to have him as my ophthalmologist. The procedure was fast and painless and the recovery has been easy. I have been a patient of his my entire life and he is a magnificent doctor. His staff is professional and courteous. Make a consultation, it could change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

He is very thorough and takes time with me so professional with a geniuniue smile addresses all my questions and even accommodates my request same appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2019

Always a pleasant visit.Treated professionally and with a smile from everyone.Dr. Kramer is always on time and tuned into any questions that I may have..Would not think of going to any other Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2019

Amazing Dr and beyond amazing staff. I would trust my eyes to them anytime. My Lasik makes me feel like Superman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

The reception office was nice and accommodating. Dr Kramar and clinical staff are great, friendly, efficient, and know what they are doing. I cannot say the same with the check out experience. I asked for the result / summary of my visit be sent to my MD who requested for the ophthalmology base line. She did not find the request in the notes and did not even initiate to ask someone, but offered to give me a copy to send it myself. I would have been OK with it but this person needs some people skill and smile a little - just a little to make the patient comfortable =/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramer performed cataract surgery on me two years ago and the results have been excellent. I see perfectly for distance and I haven’t had to wear glasses since, except for reading. He is a very nice guy and explains things thoroughly. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Bernie Sapir More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. The entire team was through, friendly, and efficient.From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. Thank you OAV!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is very smart. If there is a problem, I feel fully confident that he will identify it and treat it or send me to a specialist who can. This practice is managed well regarding patient thru-put during the office visit and coordination between the medical practice and the optician services. They seem to have the latest diagnostic machines. Dr Elkins displays an intensity that can come off as cold and impatient. Once he starts conversing, he does relax and warm up. I would encourage Dr Elkins to make more small talk with his patients. It would relax him and his patients would feel cared for and listened to which is foundational to a doctor-patient relationship. One other comment - the staff and techs are competent and nice, but like my comment above, they don't come off as friendly at first. I think if they went back to basics: Introduce themselves - (Hello my name is _____ and I am the [their designation]. I am going to [ explain in simple terms what they will do]. And SMILE! From the patient perspective, you are ushered from one room to another quickly with little understanding as to the staff's role in the practice, what they are doing and why, and you do not even know their name. These are simple fixes that can make the pt experience much improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I've spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I'm about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you'll ever need. I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you'll still be fearful... it's understandable, it's human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared. Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain's questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It's as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before). For the second eye, I couldn't wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin's crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!) I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times. Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable. No matter what I may say, you're going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you'll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!" My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it's great to be able to look deep into people's eyes and make a full connection. Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I’ve spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I’m about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you’ll ever need.I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you’ll still be fearful... it’s understandable, it’s human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared.Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain’s questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It’s as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before).For the second eye, I couldn’t wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin’s crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!)I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times.Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable.No matter what I may say, you’re going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you’ll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!"My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it’s great to be able to look deep into people’s eyes and make a full connection.Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins performed Lasik surgery many years ago on my eyes as well as many of my friends and relatives and I have not needed to where glasses for 20 years.  He has the best bedside manager, a great doctor all around and explains everything in detail.  I refer everyone I know to him and they have been all happy.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Excellent care, Dr. Saulney is the best. He always has a smile and makes you feel so comfortable. Good staff and good doctor. What else would you need? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2019

Dr. Elkins is an intelligent, credible, and honest doctor, who made Lasik a seamlessly comfortable experience. He was readily accessible in the post-op stages for any questions that I had. Plus he snowboards, which makes him smart AND cool. Less than a week later, I have 20/20 vision, thanks to him, but also his staff, Kelly and Anna, who were supportive and efficient the whole way through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I finally made the decision to have my eyes fixed with lasik eye surgery. I am so thankful to DR Elkins and his amazing staff. The process was painless just like the procedure. Ana  is the surgery coordinator, made all the appointments and was very comforting and reassuring the day of the procedure. This was the best decision I made. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I've been a patient for many years and the staff has come and gone but one thing that is always consistent is that each staff member is competent and caring and always has a smile for me. I can only describe Dr. Zeegan as the best!! I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of professionals to take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years and I finally decided to get Lasik this year which was exciting and scary. I first spoke with Ana Robles who explained the Lasik process in detail and was very responsive every time I called her. Dr. Elkins and the staff did a great job of making me feel comfortable and explaining everything step by step. The surgery lasted only 20 minutes and the next day I was able to see perfectly! Lasik was worth every penny and I want to thank them for doing a tremendous job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years and I finally decided to get Lasik this year which was exciting and scary. I first spoke with Ana Robles who explained the Lasik process in detail and was very responsive every time I called her. Dr. Elkins and the staff did a great job of making me feel comfortable and explaining everything step by step. The surgery lasted only 20 minutes and the next day I was able to see perfectly! Lasik was worth every penny and I want to thank them for doing a tremendous job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins as a patient for many years.  This office is incredible on every level!  They are all about the service which only compliments the brilliant doctors. It really stinks to get older and have changes in vision.  Over the years Dr. Elkins and his staff has always ensured I've maintained the best possible vision.  From the glasses I started with over 20 years go to Lasik and then eventually PRK and contacts my vision has always been kept in check.  His optometrists are patient and caring and really take the time to ensure the best possible prescription.  Additionally ,the eyeglass shop has a great selection and fantastic staff.  Anyway, I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Elkins and Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Elkins as a patient for many years.  This office is incredible on every level!  They are all about the service which only compliments the brilliant doctors. It really stinks to get older and have changes in vision.  Over the years Dr. Elkins and his staff has always ensured I’ve maintained the best possible vision.  From the glasses I started with over 20 years go to Lasik and then eventually PRK and contacts my vision has always been kept in check.  His optometrists are patient and caring and really take the time to ensure the best possible prescription.  Additionally ,the eyeglass shop has a great selection and fantastic staff.  Anyway, I can’t say enough nice things about Dr. Elkins and Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2018

Both my wife and I had lasik surgery with Dr. Elkins. First myself. Then a year later my wife had the surgery. We couldn't be more pleased with the results and the process. Dr. Elkins and his staff are the best. Top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Brad Elkins by a good friend who is really happy with his LASIK procedure. He is positive, upbeat and very professional all around. The entire staff was super sweet and considerate during the whole process of my operation. I felt at ease and the procedure came out perfectly, I actually now have better vision than 20/20! Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist.I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything.I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Elkins for almost two years now and most recently he performed cataract surgery on my right eye. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. It’s still hard to believe that the surgery was ever performed because it went so smoothly, and it now is almost a month since its completion without any complications. I attribute this to Dr. Elkins skill as a surgeon, the outpatient facility where the surgery was performed and to Dr. Elkins’ surgical coordinator, Ana Robles. Not only does Dr. Elins have outstanding academic credentials, but he’s personable and attentive and a first class ophthalmologist as far as I’m concerned. I’ve recommended him to my wife, who now uses his services, and I would have no hesitation in recommending other members of my family or friends to Dr. Elkins for their eye care. The only thing left is to see for yourself, and you’ll see better because of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2017

Got my Lasik done with Dr. Elkins. Best decision I have ever made! Traveling, working out, and everyday tasks are much more convenient. He even texted me on a Saturday after the procedure to check on me. Thats wassup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2017

Dr. Elkins is amazing! I did my LASIK surgery with him and it turned out perfectly I'm so glad I did it. He is very cool and caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist. I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything. I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter’s new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you.Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter's new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you. Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. Had LASIK surgery and could not be happier with the results. Very professional, thorough, and courteous. Money well spent.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. Had LASIK surgery and could not be happier with the results. Very professional, thorough, and courteous. Money well spent. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Elkins just did a cataract surgery for me. I was reborn in just one day, the colors so vivid and bright  It’s like a new world out there. He was wonderful, treated me with such care. He was precise in everything we discussed and I have never felt so secure with a doctor as I did with Dr. Elkins. He’s a SUPER DOCTOR AND IT SHOWS, he is perfection in every way imaginable. I couldn’t recomment him enough with 5 stars it should be double that. Trust me you will be in the best hands imaginable!    SHIRLEY FRIEDMAN, WOODLAND HILLS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y’know?All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing.The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes!Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 starsAnyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn’t  stopped changing then he wouldn’t perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn’t just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn't  stopped changing then he wouldn't perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn't just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn't be better and I couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn’t be better and I couldn’t be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years. He finally did my Lasik eye surgery in February and I couldn't be happier. They way his staff and he walked me through it really made me feel comfortable from start to finish and made a potentially scary medical procedure go very fast and painless, with no nerves! I cant recommend this enough to anyone who is eligible. They are all so friendly and personable, I actually enjoy going to the eye doctor, well, I used to, thanks to them, I don't have to go anymore!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years.He finally did my Lasik eye surgery in February and I couldn’t be happier.They way his staff and he walked me through it really made me feel comfortable from start to finish and made a potentially scary medical procedure go very fast and painless, with no nerves! I cant recommend this enough to anyone who is eligible. They are all so friendly and personable, I actually enjoy going to the eye doctor, well, I used to, thanks to them, I don’t have to go anymore!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Elkins is the best! I worked in the OR with him as his nurse and had lasik done with him because he is an excellent surgeon with great bed side mannerism. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren’t as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn’t wait for the right eye’s surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven’t seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts!I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr Zeegan’s for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it’s to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

I had LASIK with Dr. Elkins a couple of weeks ago and I could not be more pleased with my whole experience at his office.  Ana, the surgery coordinator, made the process so effortless and made me feel very well taken care of.  Dr. Elkins himself is incredibly kind and amazing at what he does! My results are absolutely perfect.  I would highly recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2015

Highly recommend. I had PRK surgery due to thin corneas. Dr. Elkins talked to me throughout the procedure and let me know exactly what he was doing. Post-op, when I called his office with questions, he returned all my calls in a timely manner. The office (Encino) is clean and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery.Dr Elkins has golden hands!I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20.I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

This man is a rockstar! If you need lasik, he’s the doctor you want to trust! Pays great attention to detail and explains everything in debt. He performed lasik on me and I can’t be more thankful for his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

This man is a rockstar! If you need lasik, he's the doctor you want to trust! Pays great attention to detail and explains everything in debt. He performed lasik on me and I can't be more thankful for his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen's patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen's gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today's healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen’s patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen’s gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today’s healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I’ve ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I’m sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results  Thanks again  G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 3 years for my annual eye exams. I finally made the decision to have the LASIK done. It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end was great. He explained what to expect and every step of the procedure as it was happening. I was up and reading the clock across the room in twenty minutes. I am very happy with my decision to have the LASIK and having Dr. Elkins perform it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin's office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin's office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn't even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.) The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn't one person I didn't enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It's nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done. Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It's better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor. I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin's practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin’s office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin’s office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn’t even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.)The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn’t one person I didn’t enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It’s nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done.Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It’s better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor.I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin’s practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I’m not gonna lie- you’re eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn’t be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It’s also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn’t have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I'm not gonna lie- you're eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn't be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It's also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn't have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins' office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can't recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins’ office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can’t recommend him highly enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.