Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Exams Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I appreciated the time Dr Elkins took with me. He listened, did an exam of the eye, and advised me as to the course of treatment. He needed to roll up the upper eyelid and that is usually unpleasant. He used a numbing eye drop in my eye prior to doing it It was probably the most comfortable I have felt during an eye exam in a long time. From the time I entered the office, his staff made me feel cared for and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

As a new patient, I thought the office staff was great and Dr. Aizuss was very thorough and welcoming. Best eye exam I've had in years! I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Good service and they see patients on time, which is really crucial. I feel like they spend time in their patient. The optical department is very good, though I wish they had a little bit larger selection More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

Dr. Aizuss was very thorough during the eye exam. The office did a good job of keeping everything clean during this pandemic time. Everyone was very helpful and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Dr, Aizuss is very thorough and relatable. His office is doing a good job of protecting patients from Covid. I highly recommend him for your eye exams. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2020

I went recently for my annual eye exam. I felt a little rushed with all the new equipment. It didn't seem very personal.The person taking me from one machine to another to check my eyes seemed impersonal and determined to get me through the process rapidly. Also wanting to do my vision test for eyeglasses even though I stated I had anoptometrist I use for my glasses and exam.The doctor spent less time probably because of all the new equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2020

He has been taking care of my eyes for over 2 decades. I think he is wonderful!I do have a complaint about the optical shop. I was truly disappointed at the selection of new frames. It was like Henry Ford's model T ford. "You can have any color you want as long as it is black. Just a thought More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

Best ophthalmology service in the San Fernando Valley and maybe the entire Los Angeles area. Appointments are easy to make and always kept on time; they utilize and array of the latest equipment to ensure that you have comprehensive eye exams and treatments; Dr. Aizuss is an amazing professional, many times voted one of the top doctors in Los Angeles and the USA. I've been a patient for about 20 years and would recommend Dr. Aizuss and his team highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

I always receive excellent care at this office, and the new safety protocols have not stopped the operation from running smoothly. I was seen promptly after my appointment time, and moved seamlessly from one testing area and eye care professional to the next. Doctor Elkins is always thorough in the eye exam while being pleasant and professional. I have recommended him to others in the past, and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

The most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. The entire staff could not be more friendly and professional. Dr. Zeegen is the most compassionate and wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Have been coming to this office for many years Clean, efficient and organized. Each person Is friendly, especially the doctors who take the time to explain what they are doing and why. The optical department is very convenient and patient with me. During this challenging time, the experience feel very safe. Thank you Dr. Elkins as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are always friendly and professional. When I arrived I only waited a few minutes before being called. My eye exam was very professional and I felt thorough. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone. I will continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

Very kind staff helped me feel comfortable for my first time in over 10 years since my last eye exam , had a great experience overall More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I had an ophthalmology fright. I called and Susan was very compassionate. She listened carefully and related my message to Dr. Aizuss. The office found a time for me that day to have eye exam. Every one from the door safety measures and the following procedures were handled with compassionate care. I felt very safe and taken care of wisely.aThank you Dr. Aizuss and Staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2019

Best experience ever.! Dr Saulny is 100% present, explains everything he is doing, takes his time so you never feel rushed, has a great sense of humor & his work is exceptional for my eye exams & botox! The staff is exceptional too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

Actually my visit was to pick up glasses and have another pair updated. The optical department staff are always helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Elkin is GREAT! He has such a pleasant and warm manner. I’m 6 months pregnant...he took the time to explain each step of the eye exam and made a point not to do any uncomfortable or unnecessary test. He’s very professional and knowledge. The entire staff and team of other doctors were very attentive and kind. I’m  glad I chose him and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 3 years for my annual eye exams. I finally made the decision to have the LASIK done. It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end was great. He explained what to expect and every step of the procedure as it was happening. I was up and reading the clock across the room in twenty minutes. I am very happy with my decision to have the LASIK and having Dr. Elkins perform it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn’t been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn't been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2012

I went to Dr. Elkins after my eye doctor of 6 years off told me it would be 4 months before I could get an appointments and refused to give me refills on my contact until I came to the appointment!!!I found Dr. Elkins on yelp and decided to give it a shot.  I know finding a doctor on yelp may seem a bit scary but he is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. I got an appointment within a week of calling and had a great experience.  They have great parking in the building and they validate!!! Love doctors who validate.  I only had to wait about 10 minutes before I was taken in for the appointment.  I just have a very basic yearly eye exam and contacts so it was all very routine.  Dr. Elkins was great and took time with all my questions.  They ordered my contacts and had them delivered to my house within a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2010

Last week I required an emergency eye appointment after a foreign object flew into my eye. This foreign object was lodged in the center of my vision, right smack-dab in the center of my pupil, piercing my cornea. I was TERRIFIED. I was seen by a local optometrist  [ in Valencia] who referred me to Dr. Elkins. (Only an opthamologist is qualified to remove something in that critical part of the eye.) So I drove to Encino to be seen by Dr. Elkins. He was very professional and caring; I truly appreciated him dropping everything to take care of my eye. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed through this stressful experience, and at the follow up appointment assured me my eye had healed as if it never happened! Thank you Dr. Elkins! :)The office staff was also very friendly and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

Although Dr. Elkins is fine I prefer Dr. Saulny.  He is the best, and his staff are enjoyable.  He does the best cosmetic work, even better than a plastic surgeon. Yes, right there in the office.  I had an eye exam, botox, and fillers from him just yesterday.  He is a true professional and really knows his stuff.  No one knows I go to him for a little extra lift, which is telling in regards to his masterful work.  Even my son doesn’t know.  You would also enjoy Alex, his assistant, what a riot. It makes going to the doctor enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it’s been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it's been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.