Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2024

Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik and Cataract surgery with excellent results. He is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2024

Professional with courteous staff. Very knowledgeable and offers referrals if necessary. My husband had cataract surgery in both eyes and he no longer needs glasses. We are very happy and have recommended Dr. Kramer often to our friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2024

I am so pleased to write this review of my experience with Dr. Kyle Huynh. From the very beginning his demeanor and knowledge instilled a lot of confidence. He is very caring and personable. Upon exam, Dr. Huynh Informed me that I had cataracts in both eyes and recommended that I have cataract surgery. He explained the different lenses that can be used, the procedure and told me the surgery center that he uses. After testing he confirmed that I could have the lenses I chose implanted Following each procedure, he followed up closely to insure I had the best outcome. The surgical center was excellent in all respects. After my second surgery, Dr. Huynh informed me that I would not need to wear corrective lenses anymore, which I had worn for several years. His attention to detail is exemplary. I also commend all the office staff who are wonderful. I highly recommend Dr. Huynh as an ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2024

I had a very difficult cataract surgery due to a scar on my cornea. Dr Huynh is very professional, knowledgeable and caring doctor. I am pleased and satisfied with the results and my vision also has improved. From the diagnosis to the post op care, I felt well informed and cared for. I have delayed this surgery for years because I was seeking an Ophthalmologist I can trust. I highly recommend Dr Huynh for any cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2024

Just a couple of weeks since cataract surgery on both eyes and all is well. Dr. Aizuss and the team at the surgical center did a great job. Beforehand, Jeanie was so helpful, answering any question asked, enthusiastically and thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2024

Dr. Kramar is a first rate ophthalmologist. He was thorough in his first examination of my eyes. Since then, I have had the YAG laser surgery to clear up the blurriness after my cataract surgery and he was quick and reassuring. Most important, I called the office and he called me back the same day and discussed a problem I was having and the solution. I am really impressed with him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2024

I had Cataract Surgery December 2023. I would highly recommend this Dr office. All of the staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Huynh was extremely knowledgeable and had great bedside manner. I am very pleased with my outcome! SEE YOU LATER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 03, 2024

The appt was fine and Dr Elkins and I decided that cataract surgery is next. Needed to know that and he was great giving ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2023

I’ve just completed cataract surgery on both eyes with Dr Huynh . The professionalism at  both offices as well as at the Freedom surgery center was outstanding. Dr Huynh is fantastic . From diagnosis through post op I felt well informed and well cared for.  I could not be happier with the results and highly recommend them to anyone who is having eye problems . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2023

I've just completed cataract surgery on both eyes with Dr Huynh . The professionalism at both offices as well as at the Freedom surgery center was outstanding. Dr Huynh is fantastic . From diagnosis through post op I felt well informed and well cared for. I could not be happier with the results and highly recommend them to anyone who is having eye problems . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2023

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for several decades. I had  lazix surgery along with cataract surgery years later.He and his staff have always been kind, professional and very caring. I attribute my good vision to Dr. Aizuss’ recommendations for good eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 02, 2023

After cataract surgery, my vision has improved significantly (20/20 now, was 20/200). But my vision became slightly blu ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 26, 2023

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have. I’ve been a patient of his for years. When it became time for cataract surgery he ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2023

Dr. Elkins thoroughly reviewed all the steps that my cataract surgery will involve. This made me feel so much less anxious about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2023

Dr. Elkins thoroughly reviewed all the steps that my cataract surgery will involve. This made me feel so much less anxi... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2023

Not sure why anyone would not give 5 stars to Dr Aizuss but I only had positive experience at his practice/office.  I had cataract surgery and the operation was super easy and efficient. I can see great again and has improved my quality of life greatly. Dr Aizuss is a consistent award winning eye surgeon and I’m glad I put my trust in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2023

Not sure why anyone would not give 5 stars to Dr Aizuss but I only had positive experience at his practice/office. I had cataract surgery and the operation was super easy and efficient. I can see great again and has improved my quality of life greatly. Dr Aizuss is a consistent award winning eye surgeon and I'm glad I put my trust in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2022

Fastest I’ve been in and out of a doctors office in 20 years! Extremely competent medical staff dealing with the office packed with patients. I’ve had lasik and cataract surgery at OAV and NEVER had complications or after effects. It’s no wonder I had to wait over a month to get an appointment. The word is out just how good this place is. Next year I’ll make my appointment much earlier. Steve Lentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2022

Fastest I’ve been in and out of a doctors office in 20 years! Extremely competent medical staff dealing with the office ... Read More I’ve had lasik and cataract surgery at OAV and NEVER had complications or after effects. It’s no wonder I had to wait ov... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my optometrist for a few years, he was Recomended by another DR. he is the Best! And I would not let any other Dr get close to my eyes. Just did a cataract surgery which was very successful, can’t wait to do the 2nd I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Recently had cataract surgery in both eyes., I am very happy with the results. The pre-care , the surgeries themselves a... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Excellent surgeon and a very nice man. Extremely pleased with my cataract surgery . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Recently had cataract surgery in both eyes., I am very happy with the results. The pre-care , the surgeries themselves and the post care have been great. Dr Elkins does an awesome job and gave me confidence that the surgeries would be successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2022

Excellent outcome for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2022

Excellent caring doctor with top rated professionalism. I had cataract surgery with him six months ago and was very happy with the results.He also is very good at follow up and has an excellent staff preparing you for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2022

Excellent caring doctor with top rated professionalism. I had cataract surgery with him six months ago and was very happ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my Ophthalmologist for over 16 years. He is extremely professional, explains any questions I have, and is very well known in his field. He came very highly recommended to me. Dr Aizuss performed cataract surgery years ago and did a wonderful job. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to many of my friends who agree with me that he is the best. His staff is also amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2022

Dr. Kramer is always very thorough and always answers any questions I may have. He performed my cataract surgery about four years ago and the results have been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2022

Very excellent diagnosis and I received contact lenses on the spot that were perfect for my needs. Dr Karlin is excellent and very comprehensive in his analysis and examination. I had cataract surgery from him and now my vision is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for a decade now. I put off cataract surgery for 2 years because of the pandemic, but I needn't have. Dr. Elkins, his surgical coordinator and staff wear masks, are vaccinated, and take every precaution against COVID.Recently, Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery (toric lenses) on both eyes. He and his technician painstakingly took precise measurements of the topography of each eye to determine the correct power, fit and position of each intra-ocular lens. Medicare doesn't cover toric IOLs, but I am so glad I paid for them--it was money well-spent. I have 20/20 vision now and only use glasses for reading--which is to be expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2022

CARING, THOROUGH AND PRECISE - Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for a decade now. I put off cataract surgery for 2 years because of the pandemic, but I needn't have. Dr. Elkins, his surgical coordinator and staff wear masks, are vaccinated, and take every precaution against COVID.Recently, Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery (toric lenses) on both eyes. He and his technician painstakingly took precise measurements of the topography of each eye to determine the correct power, fit and position of each intra-ocular lens. Medicare doesn't cover toric IOLs, but I am so glad I paid for them--it was money well-spent. I have 20/20 vision now and only use glasses for reading--which is to be expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2022

Been seeing Dr. Elkins in the West Hills office for years. State of the art equipment. He performed my cataract surgery. Always excellent explanations of any and all procedures.Personable and caring. Absolutely the best. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

From appointment availability to friendliness & competence, this office is wonderful. After seeing several other doctors for cataract surgery, Dr. Aizuss & his staff (including Dr. Lazar & Jeanie) gave me the confidence to go with him. So glad I did! And his team at the Freedom Surgical Center was awesome! Liza, KJ, Dana, Carmelo, Bridget, Dr. B, they were all wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Getting ready for cataract #2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Aizuss. He is very skilled and I felt totally confident in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2022

Dr. Kramar is the very best. His performance for cataract surgery was impeccable, and the followup care andExams are also carefully addressed. There is no pushing into unnecessary procedures. Dr. Kramar takes his time to answer allquestions a patient might have. The confidence I have in his abilities is well deserved. His staff is professional and attentive as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was extremely helpful and advised me that I should have cataract surgery to help my vision. I plan to do that as soon as possible. Office staff is friendly and efficient especially in choosing new glasses. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2022

Excellent cataract surgery results. Lobby wait time can be excessive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2022

Another outstanding visit to O/A of the Valley. I had cataract surgery over a year ago and still have startlingly great results. This visit Dr. A zapped some artifacts in my left eye to give me even better vision. He used the YAG lazer to zap-out some of the floaters and clouded areas at the back of my eye. It is too early to see any results, but, the entire experience was painless and I was treated wonderfully by all of the staff. What a terrific Medical/Eye Office and what a terrific place to go for the best eye care and surgical procedures - better than all the rest....Eric More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

He is an excellent doctor and incredibly personable. He did my lasik and many years later my cataract surgery. I definitely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Peter Zeegan for over 40 years, AND I have had cataract surgery by him.He is the A#1 ophthalmologist that I have ever seen. My vision is sooo good - especially for someone my age - 82!! I see better than I have ever seen since my Toric Lense was implanted during cataract surgery. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly & professional. Dr Zeegan was knowledgable & experienced. He very patiently answered all my questions and concerns while he did a very thorough eye exam. I feel like I will be in very good hands for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent Doctor and very professional staff. The surgery coordinator Jeanie Clark ably walked me through the process for cataract surgery with great skill and kindness. She handled everything from scheduling appointments to explaining the entire procedure.Great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2022

A whole new world after cataract surgery. You were great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I am 83 years old and have had Lasik and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Elkins and I can read without glasses and see distance without glasses only need lenses for night driving he is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2021

Dr Elkin and all others that work in the office are efficient and concerned. The equipment is clean and up to date. I had cataract surgery by him three years ago and he has regularly checked on me and all has gone well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 24, 2021

He did an amazing job on my cataract surgery. Everyone is very professional and always puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2021

I had my right eye cataract surgery done .Great experience Liked Dr. Kramar, Made feel very comfortable n gave enough time to explain all the details. Third day of my cataract surgery, feeling normal n vision is perfect.Amazing staff, prompt response n surgery related scheduling was seamless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kramar as always is a kind, thorough, and trustworthy doctor. I am grateful everyday to Dr. Kramar's skill at restoring my 20-20 vision after last year's cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2021

Thank you Dr. Elkins for removing my moms cataracts. You are so patient and calm and she loved your personality. We couldn’t ask for more. You are a great doctor and our best choice. Thank you again Dr. Elkins. I wish there were more caring doctors around like you. My moms cataract surgery went so smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctor. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom Khalida’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctors. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

The doctor is very professional and understanding. My cataract surgery was successful. He explained all the details and ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total f... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I've spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I'm about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you'll ever need.I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you'll still be fearful... it's understandable, it's human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared.Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain's questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It's as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before).For the second eye, I couldn't wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin's crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!)I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times.Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable.No matter what I may say, you're going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you'll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!"My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it's great to be able to look deep into people's eyes and make a full connection.Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist - so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many many years. I recently had cataract surgery that was very successful. Not only were Dr. Elkins and the staff in his  office professional, helpful and caring, but the staff at the surgery center were excellent. I usually have difficulty with IV insertion, but the nurse was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss's attention to detail was more than impressive. He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I'm absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!! I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

If I could rate with SIX stars, I would!!!!!Dr. Brad Elkins, all the staff at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley and the staff at Freedom Vision Surgery Center are the consummate professionals!!!! I had my cataract surgery scheduled and everything went exactly as planned. Dr. Elkins is the very best for this procedure. I had virtually no discomfort and was back to almost 20/20 vision within a few days. Everything was brighter, clearer and colors are much truer. He explained the whole procedure and left me feeling very comfortable with what was going to happen. The best comment was from one of the OR nurses--she said if she ever has a problem with her eyes she would got to Dr. Elkins! I highly recommend OAV and Dr. Brad Elkins for any eye concerns. And Ana (his surgery coordinator) is the absolute best!! She makes you feel at ease and is always available to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

If I could rate with SIX stars, I would!!!!!Dr. Brad Elkins, all the staff at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley and the staff at Freedom Vision Surgery Center are the consummate professionals!!!!  I had my cataract surgery scheduled and everything went exactly as planned.  Dr. Elkins is the very best for this procedure.  I had virtually no discomfort and was back to almost 20/20 vision within a few days.  Everything was brighter, clearer and colors are much truer.  He explained the whole procedure and left me feeling very comfortable with what was going to happen.  The best comment was from one of the OR nurses--she said if she ever has a problem with her eyes she would got to Dr. Elkins!  I highly recommend OAV and Dr. Brad Elkins for any eye concerns.  And Ana (his surgery coordinator) is the absolute best!!  She makes you feel at ease and is always available to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2017

Dr. Elkins just did a cataract surgery for me. I was reborn in just one day, the colors so vivid and bright It's like a new world out there. He was wonderful, treated me with such care. He was precise in everything we discussed and I have never felt so secure with a doctor as I did with Dr. Elkins. He's a SUPER DOCTOR AND IT SHOWS, he is perfection in every way imaginable. I couldn't recomment him enough with 5 stars it should be double that. Trust me you will be in the best hands imaginable! SHIRLEY FRIEDMAN, WOODLAND HILLS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y'know?All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing.The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes!Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 starsAnyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery.Dr Elkins has golden hands!I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism. Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically. By the next day I was 20/20.I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen's patients for many years. He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field. Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living. He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery. Dr. Zeegen's gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today's healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

I had two cataract lens replacements with cylindrical correction (astigmatism), about 9 months apart. Fantastic service and results, highly professional for office consultations and pre and post surgical visits. Convenient full optometrist service in waiting room. Charming surgical coordinator to assist patients. Fully experienced physician who carefully explained the procedures while understanding patients anxiety and who has performed thousands of similar surgeries. Updated process to incorporate technological advances in second procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I've ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I'm sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results Thanks again G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2012

Several weeks ago I had cataract surgery. Thanks to Dr Elkins and his staff, it was a wonderful experience, pain and stress free. He suggested toric lenses which was the way to go. Leave it to the expert. I found the staff at both West hills and Encino, well trained, friendly and prompt. Don't put it off, make an appointment and have it done by the best. Judy H More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2012

Several weeks ago I had cataract surgery. Thanks to Dr Elkins and his staff, it was a wonderful experience, pain and stress free. He suggested toric lenses which was the way to go. Leave it to the expert. I found the staff at both West hills and Encino, well trained, friendly and prompt. Don’t put it off, make an appointment and have it done by the best.    Judy H More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.