Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 28, 2022

Fastest I’ve been in and out of a doctors office in 20 years! Extremely competent medical staff dealing with the office packed with patients. I’ve had lasik and cataract surgery at OAV and NEVER had complications or after effects. It’s no wonder I had to wait over a month to get an appointment. The word is out just how good this place is. Next year I’ll make my appointment much earlier. Steve Lentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Excellent surgeon and a very nice man. Extremely pleased with my cataract surgery . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Recently had cataract surgery in both eyes., I am very happy with the results. The pre-care , the surgeries themselves and the post care have been great. Dr Elkins does an awesome job and gave me confidence that the surgeries would be successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2022

Excellent outcome for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2022

Excellent caring doctor with top rated professionalism. I had cataract surgery with him six months ago and was very happy with the results.He also is very good at follow up and has an excellent staff preparing you for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my Ophthalmologist for over 16 years. He is extremely professional, explains any questions I have, and is very well known in his field. He came very highly recommended to me. Dr Aizuss performed cataract surgery years ago and did a wonderful job. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to many of my friends who agree with me that he is the best. His staff is also amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2022

Dr. Kramer is always very thorough and always answers any questions I may have. He performed my cataract surgery about four years ago and the results have been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2022

Very excellent diagnosis and I received contact lenses on the spot that were perfect for my needs. Dr Karlin is excellent and very comprehensive in his analysis and examination. I had cataract surgery from him and now my vision is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2022

Been seeing Dr. Elkins in the West Hills office for years. State of the art equipment. He performed my cataract surgery. Always excellent explanations of any and all procedures.Personable and caring. Absolutely the best. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

From appointment availability to friendliness & competence, this office is wonderful. After seeing several other doctors for cataract surgery, Dr. Aizuss & his staff (including Dr. Lazar & Jeanie) gave me the confidence to go with him. So glad I did! And his team at the Freedom Surgical Center was awesome! Liza, KJ, Dana, Carmelo, Bridget, Dr. B, they were all wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Getting ready for cataract #2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Aizuss. He is very skilled and I felt totally confident in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2022

Dr. Kramar is the very best. His performance for cataract surgery was impeccable, and the followup care andExams are also carefully addressed. There is no pushing into unnecessary procedures. Dr. Kramar takes his time to answer allquestions a patient might have. The confidence I have in his abilities is well deserved. His staff is professional and attentive as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was extremely helpful and advised me that I should have cataract surgery to help my vision. I plan to do that as soon as possible. Office staff is friendly and efficient especially in choosing new glasses. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2022

Excellent cataract surgery results. Lobby wait time can be excessive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2022

Another outstanding visit to O/A of the Valley. I had cataract surgery over a year ago and still have startlingly great results. This visit Dr. A zapped some artifacts in my left eye to give me even better vision. He used the YAG lazer to zap-out some of the floaters and clouded areas at the back of my eye. It is too early to see any results, but, the entire experience was painless and I was treated wonderfully by all of the staff. What a terrific Medical/Eye Office and what a terrific place to go for the best eye care and surgical procedures - better than all the rest....Eric More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

He is an excellent doctor and incredibly personable. He did my lasik and many years later my cataract surgery. I definitely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Peter Zeegan for over 40 years, AND I have had cataract surgery by him.He is the A#1 ophthalmologist that I have ever seen. My vision is sooo good - especially for someone my age - 82!! I see better than I have ever seen since my Toric Lense was implanted during cataract surgery. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly & professional. Dr Zeegan was knowledgable & experienced. He very patiently answered all my questions and concerns while he did a very thorough eye exam. I feel like I will be in very good hands for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2022

A whole new world after cataract surgery. You were great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I am 83 years old and have had Lasik and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Elkins and I can read without glasses and see distance without glasses only need lenses for night driving he is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2021

Dr Elkin and all others that work in the office are efficient and concerned. The equipment is clean and up to date. I had cataract surgery by him three years ago and he has regularly checked on me and all has gone well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 24, 2021

He did an amazing job on my cataract surgery. Everyone is very professional and always puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2021

I had my right eye cataract surgery done .Great experience Liked Dr. Kramar, Made feel very comfortable n gave enough time to explain all the details. Third day of my cataract surgery, feeling normal n vision is perfect.Amazing staff, prompt response n surgery related scheduling was seamless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kramar as always is a kind, thorough, and trustworthy doctor. I am grateful everyday to Dr. Kramar's skill at restoring my 20-20 vision after last year's cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.