Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my optometrist for a few years, he was Recomended by another DR. he is the Best! And I would not let any other Dr get close to my eyes. Just did a cataract surgery which was very successful, can’t wait to do the 2nd I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent Doctor and very professional staff. The surgery coordinator Jeanie Clark ably walked me through the process for cataract surgery with great skill and kindness. She handled everything from scheduling appointments to explaining the entire procedure.Great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.