Patient Reviews

Reviews for Traditional Cataract Surgery Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my optometrist for a few years, he was Recomended by another DR. he is the Best! And I would not let any other Dr get close to my eyes. Just did a cataract surgery which was very successful, can’t wait to do the 2nd I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Excellent surgeon and a very nice man. Extremely pleased with my cataract surgery . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Recently had cataract surgery in both eyes., I am very happy with the results. The pre-care , the surgeries themselves and the post care have been great. Dr Elkins does an awesome job and gave me confidence that the surgeries would be successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2022

Excellent outcome for cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2022

Excellent caring doctor with top rated professionalism. I had cataract surgery with him six months ago and was very happy with the results.He also is very good at follow up and has an excellent staff preparing you for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 11, 2022

Dr Aizuss has been my Ophthalmologist for over 16 years. He is extremely professional, explains any questions I have, and is very well known in his field. He came very highly recommended to me. Dr Aizuss performed cataract surgery years ago and did a wonderful job. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to many of my friends who agree with me that he is the best. His staff is also amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 29, 2022

Dr. Kramer is always very thorough and always answers any questions I may have. He performed my cataract surgery about four years ago and the results have been excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 20, 2022

Very excellent diagnosis and I received contact lenses on the spot that were perfect for my needs. Dr Karlin is excellent and very comprehensive in his analysis and examination. I had cataract surgery from him and now my vision is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for a decade now. I put off cataract surgery for 2 years because of the pandemic, but I needn't have. Dr. Elkins, his surgical coordinator and staff wear masks, are vaccinated, and take every precaution against COVID.Recently, Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery (toric lenses) on both eyes. He and his technician painstakingly took precise measurements of the topography of each eye to determine the correct power, fit and position of each intra-ocular lens. Medicare doesn't cover toric IOLs, but I am so glad I paid for them--it was money well-spent. I have 20/20 vision now and only use glasses for reading--which is to be expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2022

Been seeing Dr. Elkins in the West Hills office for years. State of the art equipment. He performed my cataract surgery. Always excellent explanations of any and all procedures.Personable and caring. Absolutely the best. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

From appointment availability to friendliness & competence, this office is wonderful. After seeing several other doctors for cataract surgery, Dr. Aizuss & his staff (including Dr. Lazar & Jeanie) gave me the confidence to go with him. So glad I did! And his team at the Freedom Surgical Center was awesome! Liza, KJ, Dana, Carmelo, Bridget, Dr. B, they were all wonderful! Thanks for a great experience. Getting ready for cataract #2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2022

I had cataract surgery by Dr. Aizuss. He is very skilled and I felt totally confident in his abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2022

Dr. Kramar is the very best. His performance for cataract surgery was impeccable, and the followup care andExams are also carefully addressed. There is no pushing into unnecessary procedures. Dr. Kramar takes his time to answer allquestions a patient might have. The confidence I have in his abilities is well deserved. His staff is professional and attentive as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was extremely helpful and advised me that I should have cataract surgery to help my vision. I plan to do that as soon as possible. Office staff is friendly and efficient especially in choosing new glasses. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2022

Excellent cataract surgery results. Lobby wait time can be excessive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2022

Another outstanding visit to O/A of the Valley. I had cataract surgery over a year ago and still have startlingly great results. This visit Dr. A zapped some artifacts in my left eye to give me even better vision. He used the YAG lazer to zap-out some of the floaters and clouded areas at the back of my eye. It is too early to see any results, but, the entire experience was painless and I was treated wonderfully by all of the staff. What a terrific Medical/Eye Office and what a terrific place to go for the best eye care and surgical procedures - better than all the rest....Eric More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

He is an excellent doctor and incredibly personable. He did my lasik and many years later my cataract surgery. I definitely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 03, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Peter Zeegan for over 40 years, AND I have had cataract surgery by him.He is the A#1 ophthalmologist that I have ever seen. My vision is sooo good - especially for someone my age - 82!! I see better than I have ever seen since my Toric Lense was implanted during cataract surgery. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2022

Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly & professional. Dr Zeegan was knowledgable & experienced. He very patiently answered all my questions and concerns while he did a very thorough eye exam. I feel like I will be in very good hands for my cataract surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2022

Excellent Doctor and very professional staff. The surgery coordinator Jeanie Clark ably walked me through the process for cataract surgery with great skill and kindness. She handled everything from scheduling appointments to explaining the entire procedure.Great job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2022

A whole new world after cataract surgery. You were great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I am 83 years old and have had Lasik and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Elkins and I can read without glasses and see distance without glasses only need lenses for night driving he is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2021

Dr Elkin and all others that work in the office are efficient and concerned. The equipment is clean and up to date. I had cataract surgery by him three years ago and he has regularly checked on me and all has gone well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 24, 2021

He did an amazing job on my cataract surgery. Everyone is very professional and always puts me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2021

I had my right eye cataract surgery done .Great experience Liked Dr. Kramar, Made feel very comfortable n gave enough time to explain all the details. Third day of my cataract surgery, feeling normal n vision is perfect.Amazing staff, prompt response n surgery related scheduling was seamless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several years, so when he told me that cataract surgery could improve my eyesight, I didn’t hesitate. The procedure was VERY professional, and the results were every bit as good as promised. The pre and post surgery procedures were equally professional and easy. The follow up evaluations have also been very good, and I can tell that my eyesight has improved significantly. I’m a very satisfied patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kramar as always is a kind, thorough, and trustworthy doctor. I am grateful everyday to Dr. Kramar's skill at restoring my 20-20 vision after last year's cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2021

Thank you Dr. Elkins for removing my moms cataracts. You are so patient and calm and she loved your personality. We couldn’t ask for more. You are a great doctor and our best choice. Thank you again Dr. Elkins. I wish there were more caring doctors around like you. My moms cataract surgery went so smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom Khalida’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctors. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctor. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many many years. I recently had cataract surgery that was very successful. Not only were Dr. Elkins and the staff in his  office professional, helpful and caring, but the staff at the surgery center were excellent. I usually have difficulty with IV insertion, but the nurse was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

If I could rate with SIX stars, I would!!!!!Dr. Brad Elkins, all the staff at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley and the staff at Freedom Vision Surgery Center are the consummate professionals!!!!  I had my cataract surgery scheduled and everything went exactly as planned.  Dr. Elkins is the very best for this procedure.  I had virtually no discomfort and was back to almost 20/20 vision within a few days.  Everything was brighter, clearer and colors are much truer.  He explained the whole procedure and left me feeling very comfortable with what was going to happen.  The best comment was from one of the OR nurses--she said if she ever has a problem with her eyes she would got to Dr. Elkins!  I highly recommend OAV and Dr. Brad Elkins for any eye concerns.  And Ana (his surgery coordinator) is the absolute best!!  She makes you feel at ease and is always available to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.