Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Conditions Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

I believe Dr Elkins should be known as Saint Elkins. I was very near sighted with bad astigmatism. I went to Dr Elkins for evaluation of possible LASIK as I was tired of wearing contacts that constantly shifted in my eyes (due to my astigmatism), and I couldn’t tolerate wearing my very thick glasses for any extended period of time. I went to UCLA and was offered a complicated treatment option that was going to be about $12k. I declined and gave up my search. I was then told about Dr Elkins. After my initial evaluation (where he incidentally found a problem with my retina that was quickly corrected by one of his excellent colleagues- but that’s another story for another day), he stated that my case was complicated, but if I was set on LASIK he felt comfortable to proceed (though he did say there was a chance I would need another procedure for further correction). I agreed. One of the best decisions of my life. Prior to LASIK my best corrected vision was 20/60 in one eye and 20/40 in my other eye. After LASIK, my vision is now 20/20. No more dry eyes from contact lens use. No more thick glasses. And that is why Dr Elkins has been elevated to Sainthood (the miracle performing part, if my long winded post wasn’t clear enough). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I’m going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible.Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.  I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr Zeegan’s for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it’s to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.