Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services in Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom Khalida’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctors. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctor. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

The doctor is very professional and understanding. My cataract surgery was successful. He explained all the details and ... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total f... Read More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.