Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services in Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was greeted with a smile and a brief COVID questioning. I was taken for my appointment in a timely manner. I was escorted through the maze of examination rooms by friendly and efficient people. Everything was .spotlessly maintained. The results of my tests were thoroughly and competently explained. I'll return in a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Kramar is the Best ... of the BestDr and his staff are the most caring.. professional... nicest.....Dr Kramar is always able to solve the simple to the most complicated issues so quickly and always finds the time to take care of issuesI look forward to cataract surgery in the very near future and trust him and his staff so much. Not enough room to express my great admiration for the Dr and his entire staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

There was a bit of a long wait before I was seen, probably due to the Covad protocols that now need to be followed. And the seating in the waiting room was open (all seats available). But they seemed to be controlling the number of patients that were scheduled so there were no issues with keeping our distance. Otherwise everything went smoothly. I especially liked the physician that completed my refraction exam. She was patient and communicated very clearly. I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins since he first came to this practice to provide Lasik treatments. He is quick but thorough. I especially appreciate that he communicates clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2020

All of his office staff was excellent, friendly, and very efficient. Dr. Elkins never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions, prior to my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2020

As always the staff is always professional and helpful. Dr. Zeegen is the best. I have been coming here for many years and was recommended by my mother-in-law has also been A patient for years , My cataract surgery was done by Dr. Zeegen who with his calming nature made me feel very comfortable at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2020

He is such a good doctor, and is so focused on his patients. He is very reassuring when it’s time to discuss cataract surgery, and made me feel confident that all will go well. I’m thrilled to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

everyone is always with a smile and know what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Elkins. Even in this stressful time he is immediately responsive to phone calls and needs.My cataract surgery was a FANTASTIC success. I see colors I didn't realize were SO brilliant, they were so gray before, and I didn't even know it. I read the street signs I couldn't see before until I was literally on top of them when driving, and I read, even the computer, without glasses. What more could anyone want? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 25, 2019

Whole office is so efficient and soo pleasant. Easy breezy. On time with appointments. Dr AIs really good.. complete exam. Ask as many questions as you want.. gives you time with a smile. Marian K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. The entire team was through, friendly, and efficient.From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Excellent care, Dr. Saulney is the best. He always has a smile and makes you feel so comfortable. Good staff and good doctor. What else would you need? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I've been a patient for many years and the staff has come and gone but one thing that is always consistent is that each staff member is competent and caring and always has a smile for me. I can only describe Dr. Zeegan as the best!! I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of professionals to take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss’s attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I’m absolutely thrilled with the outcome!Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren’t as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn’t wait for the right eye’s surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven’t seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts!I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.