Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ptosis Repair Services in Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter98 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

My appointment was easy. My eyes were checked - taken to dr exam room. Did eye check - saw dr and was gone. Much simpler than seeing and being sent to different areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dr Kramer has performed 3 surgeries on my eyes and continues athorough follow ups. He is one of the few doctors I still have in the Valley..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2021

It’s always a pleasure going to see Dr. Kramer and the staff. They’re always very polite and nice. It makes getting my eyes checked a Pleasure. Thanks to all of you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several decades for a very good reason: he knows and loves what he does, he listens, he explains everything very well, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have always trusted him to take great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 12, 2020

This has always been a positive experience. The staff is always friendly. I feel safe knowing that my eyes are in good hands so to speak. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the very best eye doctor. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. I have complete confidence in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

Greeted promptly. Taken into optometrist's room shortly thereafter. OD was terrifc, administering tests to my eyes and testing my vision. As always, Mark Kramar was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2020

Who doesn’t notice someone with great eyes. It’s one of the first couple things people notice about a person when we’re in mutual space. Especially an introduction of any sort. Mine are blue and periodically I get compliments and don’t get me wrong, I’m a fan of lovely eyes myself, but to me or the person I compliment, you shrug and think "They’re just...my...eyes." Too often we take our vision for granted until a problem arises. Getting glasses or contacts as you’re growing up is one thing. I’ve been coming here for several years as preventative measure  just to make sure all the parts are still in working order with the passage of time. The degree of professionalism here is extraordinary as evidenced by the plethora of award plaques on the walls. But it’s in the hands on treatment as a patient that it’s most comforting as it is reassuring. These days I couldn’t imagine not having health coverage to cover what would otherwise be prohibitive costs. They must be doing something right because the waiting room is packed every time I’m here. There is also a In house connected store to purchase glasses although depending on your plan, you might fare better elsewhere. Top of the line eye care by the best in their fields that I highly recommend. Because next time you hear "you have very pretty eyes" know that some upkeep might just ensure you hear that again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Having issues with my eyes and Dr. Kramar got me in immediately.Checked me out and sent me on my way.In and out with a complete exam within 1 hour ...TERRIFIC !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

When Dr. Kramar looked into my eyes, I knew he was the one. I've looked all around (up, down, left, right...) with other opthalmologists, but yesterday, I saw it like a light shining in my face. It's finally clear to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2020

He has been taking care of my eyes for over 2 decades. I think he is wonderful!I do have a complaint about the optical shop. I was truly disappointed at the selection of new frames. It was like Henry Ford's model T ford. "You can have any color you want as long as it is black. Just a thought More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Aizuss is amazing. He examined my eyes so thoroughly in order to determine what the issue was that was causing me discomfort and he is very matter of fact that I felt very confident in his diagnosis. Very impressive doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 14, 2020

Always excellent service. Very professional. Very comprehensive testing to show any changes in your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

The front desk was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment the same day that I called, handling a problem with my insurer, and setting up a follow up appointment. Dr. Kramar and his optometrist were extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time testing me and finding the issue with my eyes. I'm extremely grateful for all their hard work. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar examined my eyes and very quickly determined what was wrong a prescribed eye drops which are really helping my issue.He is a very great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

Dr. was very professional regarding explanation of eyes condition, answering questions, and not making me feel rushing me out.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2020

Starting from the beginning: The attendant at the table was very personable, efficient and gave directions as to where to sit. The nurses and doctors doing the preliminary work prior to seeing Dr, Kramer were all very pleasant, friendly and most efficient. I was very pleased with the first greeting by Dr. Kramer and then his thorough examination of my eyes directly and of the material provided to him. I was also impressed by the time at the office. I was in and out within one hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and communicative. The eyes are very complicated and using visuals he explained what's happening to my optic nerves and I was fascinated! It makes sense to let patients know what's happening in their bodies, and I believe it makes outcomes better.Thank you Dr. Kramar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins explains in clear and concise terms what is going on with my eyes. Very pleasant and helpful. The entire staff was very nice and they handled the sanitation for Covid-19 beautifully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

I've seen Dr. Elkins regularly for the past 25 or more years. He is an attentive listener and examines my eyes carefully and thoroughly. I've had good experiences with cataract surgeries in both eyes. I cannot imagine a better ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

Caring and professional explains the condition of your eyes. Also what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2020

I think Dr. Kramar is very competent and I trust him with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Zeegen always provides a very through eye exam, and provides sufficient time as needed to examine my eyes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2020

Service was great. So were my eyes. Will be back in 6 months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2020

I think that Dr. Zeegen is a great doctor. I have bee seeing him for about 40 years. And since I've moved away from the LA area 18 years ago I still drive two and a half hour to have Dr. Zeegen my eyes check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Brad Elkins for over 20 years. Always a kind, understanding and knowledgeable young doctor, he has grown into an outstanding representative of his profession. I regard him very highly and would recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist. Five years ago he performed cataract surgery for me. He made me feel comfortable and not at all nervous during the procedure. The results were spectacular, and I credit this to him, also. His office is a precision-running operation with many qualified individuals each performing a separate job. They are kind and pleasant and reassuring making the patient feel comfortable. The equipment is always up-to-date, and each person explains his/her specific task.My most recent visit included having photographs taken of my eyes...not on the outside, but the insides. What an amazing addition to what was already a cutting-edge practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

As always, I walked in with many questions and by the time I left all my concerns were resolved. Dr. Elkins has all the state of the art equipment to thoroughly examine and get the facts he needs. With this information and his knowledge he took the time to re-examine my eyes and discuss his findings. He than gave me all the time to ask any further questions I had. Thank you Dr. Elkins for giving me all my answers and making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 29, 2020

Excellent Dr. Did an excellent job on my cataract surgeries 3 years ago. Distance vision is now 20/15, both eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar performed a full examinations of my eyes and was quick, knowledgeable and reassuring about my concerns with cataracts, vision loss and the cause if my recent eye infection. He explained the eye changes that occur naturally with age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is not only outstanding at what he does he also explains things well when I have questions and is kind and compassionate. I am thankful to have him looking out for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

With comparison to 5 other highly recommended opthamologists care, one of which was time consuming Jules Stein (A Day Trip!), Dr Kramer and his staff are great,competent and caring.I am very happy with the care my eyes are getting there..Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Elkins for quite a few years now always have good results with my eyes I do have one issue I have keratoconus disease other than that I'm doing good eyes are in great shape thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2019

After more than 35 + years of being examined by DR Zeegen, I am more than pleased with his medical knowledge of keeping my 85 year old eyes healthy. However, I continue to be disappointed in always waiting approx. Two hours for the Exam to end More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Doctor Elkins has taken care of my eyes and the many problems I’ve had since 2002. He’s the best eye doctor there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2019

I love Dr Kramar ..He's thorough and friendly ..a real treasure for you office. I also, had some tests prior to my exam..lee was the technician and she, too was great . I had my eyes examined by a new optometrist ..Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, but she too was lovely and efficient and patient..All in all your staff is friendly and makes the visit a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

Love going to Dr Zeegen for the last 19 years. So thorough and has taken care of my eyes for so long. Wouldn't go anywhere else. His office os totally together, even with going from room to room to room.I always go first thing in the morning, and the service is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen his always been warm, friendly and thorough when examining my eyes. He is an expert ophthalmologist and has always provided me with excellent professional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar and his staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to me and I left feeling very confident that my eyes are in good hands for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Kramar and his staff are so pleasant. I never have to wait long and the Dr. is always so nice. This is the place to go when you need your eyes checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very friendly, thorough and provided me wit a few different options regarding my prescription needs. He also follows up on every detail to make sure every base is covered in case it becomes an health issue later. It's very easy to have my eyes examined by him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 25, 2019

This is a great office. You're in; you're seen by the first doc in minutes; you're dilated by a tech; you're seen by the Ophthalmologist as soon as your eyes are ready. Out in less than an hour. Efficient. Friendly. Professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

His wisdom, experience and pragmatic approach for taking care of my eyes for over 30 years in good times and bad always makes me feel safe and well looked after. Over 10 years a go I developed Graves disease that attacked the tissue around my eyes. Dr Zeegen and my endocrinologist stayed in touch to make sure they together stayed on top of my case and that continues currently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

Always a pleasure to have my eyes dealt with. Can you do something about the office bougainville? Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

he was very helpful and understand my problems with my eyes.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr, Elkins was, as usual, pleasant, thorough, and informative. I always learn something new and helpful whenever he examines my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Kramar has always been professional and has a great demeanor. He has always helped me with whatever problems I have had with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2019

He was very quick, but good. The unfortunate thing is sometimes I end up waiting more for him than him looking at my eyes and chatting with me about my health. I understand hes very busy, but sometimes conversations are nice to have with your doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2019

Annual eye exam. Short and sweet--glad my eyes are still working well! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I always have had a good experience at the Encino office. My only concern is that the eye drops given to me initially for "numbing" purposes (quote from the technician) made my eyes very irritated and itchy for the remainder of the day and they are still not quite normal yet. Thoughts? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

Great Doctor and great service. Some of my friends have had cataract surgery and their vision was improved but not great. After Dr Kramar did both my eyes, my vision is still 20/15 in both, two years later! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 19 years. I know that my eyes are in good hands with his knowledge and expertise. I could see an ophthalmologist free at Kaiser but I'd rather pay out of pocket and see Dr. Elkins. And everyone else in his office is nice, friendly and knows their stuff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is knowledgeable and caring. Two generations of our family (grandmother, mother-in-law, son & husband were his patients. We trust him with the health of our eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Saulny and his team (Cathy & Lauren) are the best! I highly recommend Dr. Saulny for any eyelid procedure. He is excellent and his staff are kind and provide excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I hate the eye doctor. Some people cringe in a dentist's chair -- I squirm like a four year old if anyone comes near my eyes. This was my first visit to Ophthalmology Associates and Dr. Kramar and it couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly, and everyone who dealt with me did so with patience and care. It was the most painless eye exam I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I've been a patient for many years and the staff has come and gone but one thing that is always consistent is that each staff member is competent and caring and always has a smile for me. I can only describe Dr. Zeegan as the best!! I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of professionals to take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn’t have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care!BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

The best care you can receive for your eyes anyware.The drs. here are the tops,and of course the most current equipment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D. The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer. All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn’t feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2013

Dr. Saulny and his associates were absolutely amazing. I was given the wrong prescription for glasses by another office and OAV fixed everything right away! The assistants were great, the ladies working in the optometry store were so helpful and helped me find the perfect glasses. All in all it was a great experience and I recommend this office to anyone who wants to take good care of their eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.