Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D. Cataracts Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2022

Recently had cataract surgery in both eyes., I am very happy with the results. The pre-care , the surgeries themselves and the post care have been great. Dr Elkins does an awesome job and gave me confidence that the surgeries would be successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for a decade now. I put off cataract surgery for 2 years because of the pandemic, but I needn't have. Dr. Elkins, his surgical coordinator and staff wear masks, are vaccinated, and take every precaution against COVID.Recently, Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery (toric lenses) on both eyes. He and his technician painstakingly took precise measurements of the topography of each eye to determine the correct power, fit and position of each intra-ocular lens. Medicare doesn't cover toric IOLs, but I am so glad I paid for them--it was money well-spent. I have 20/20 vision now and only use glasses for reading--which is to be expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 23, 2022

Been seeing Dr. Elkins in the West Hills office for years. State of the art equipment. He performed my cataract surgery. Always excellent explanations of any and all procedures.Personable and caring. Absolutely the best. Highly recommended. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was extremely helpful and advised me that I should have cataract surgery to help my vision. I plan to do that as soon as possible. Office staff is friendly and efficient especially in choosing new glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 08, 2022

my optometrist was patient, informative and was wonderful to work with. Dr. Elkins seemed to spend more than ample time with the examination and answered all of out concerns. this was the best eye appointment a have ever experienced. Fingers crossed for my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I am 83 years old and have had Lasik and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Elkins and I can read without glasses and see distance without glasses only need lenses for night driving he is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2021

Thank you Dr. Elkins for removing my moms cataracts. You are so patient and calm and she loved your personality. We couldn’t ask for more. You are a great doctor and our best choice. Thank you again Dr. Elkins. I wish there were more caring doctors around like you. My moms cataract surgery went so smooth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctor. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2021

Dr Brad Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever!!! Dr Elkins performed my mom Khalida’s cataract surgery and she’s very satisfied with the results. The Dr is very comforting and compassionate and really took care of my mom. He is excellent at what he does and really takes care of his patients.  I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anybody who needs to get cataract surgery or any other surgery. Thank you Dr. Elkins for being a caring doctors. We need more Doctors like you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many many years. I recently had cataract surgery that was very successful. Not only were Dr. Elkins and the staff in his  office professional, helpful and caring, but the staff at the surgery center were excellent. I usually have difficulty with IV insertion, but the nurse was terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

If I could rate with SIX stars, I would!!!!!Dr. Brad Elkins, all the staff at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley and the staff at Freedom Vision Surgery Center are the consummate professionals!!!!  I had my cataract surgery scheduled and everything went exactly as planned.  Dr. Elkins is the very best for this procedure.  I had virtually no discomfort and was back to almost 20/20 vision within a few days.  Everything was brighter, clearer and colors are much truer.  He explained the whole procedure and left me feeling very comfortable with what was going to happen.  The best comment was from one of the OR nurses--she said if she ever has a problem with her eyes she would got to Dr. Elkins!  I highly recommend OAV and Dr. Brad Elkins for any eye concerns.  And Ana (his surgery coordinator) is the absolute best!!  She makes you feel at ease and is always available to answer questions. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.