Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter114 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2022

I was really impressed with Dr. Elkins, his Staff and the equipment and resources readily available to move you through the process in a timely fashion. The equipment to do an in depth assessment of my eyes was incredible. I would definitely recommend see Dr Elkins for any eye issues!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2022

I was really impressed with Dr. Elkins, his Staff and the equipment and resources readily available to move you through the process in a timely fashion. The equipment to do an in depth assessment of my eyes was incredible. I would definitely recommend see Dr Elkins for any eye issues!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2022

Very professional atmosphere overall. Usually not much waiting time. Dr Elkins is very professional but also caring. I Appreciate the individual attention and I feel that my eyes are well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 21, 2022

Very professional atmosphere overall. Usually not much waiting time. Dr Elkins is very professional but also caring. I Appreciate the individual attention and I feel that my eyes are well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr. Elkins has been my ophthalmologist for a decade now. I put off cataract surgery for 2 years because of the pandemic, but I needn't have. Dr. Elkins, his surgical coordinator and staff wear masks, are vaccinated, and take every precaution against COVID.Recently, Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery (toric lenses) on both eyes. He and his technician painstakingly took precise measurements of the topography of each eye to determine the correct power, fit and position of each intra-ocular lens. Medicare doesn't cover toric IOLs, but I am so glad I paid for them--it was money well-spent. I have 20/20 vision now and only use glasses for reading--which is to be expected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2022

Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job in preparing me for my cataract surgeries and successfully completing for both eyes. My vision is again 20/20 and I am amazed at the depth of color and brightness I again can see.Thank you!Ric C More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2022

Dr.Elkins performed my LASIK surgery and I can’t say enough good things about the whole process. From start to finish, everyone who looked at my eyes was professional, calming and reassuring.  Dr.Elkins was so calm and informative and my vision is amazing now! It’s so exciting! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2021

I went to Dr. Elkins for a laser eye consult last week. What impressed me about him was his honesty. I was literally so excited about getting my eyes done, but he was telling me about some of my eye issues (they do tests in the office before meeting with the doctor) and that while he could do it, he thinks I’d be better off without it. This is why I’m giving him 5 stars. For a doctor to be honest and have integrity, and not try to sell me on the service, is a huge thing in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2021

Dr. Brad Elkins is the man! My vision was minus 7...I couldn’t function whatsoever without my glasses or contact lenses. He did PRK on both eyes and 3 years later, I still wake up each day grateful for my vision! Such a talented and kind man, highly recommended. Thanks, doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are pleasant, thorough, and efficient. I never feel rushed, I feel like they listen to and address my concerns about my eyes. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Elkins’ easy manner and professional knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Arrived before my appointment time & taken for some tests by Jessica. Following those tests my eyes were photographed by Adam & then additional eye tests with Judy in Dr. Elkins exam room. Dr. Elkins reviewed all the tests & told me which lenses would be best for my cataracts. Following his evaluation I spoke to Ana Robles who scheduled all of my procedures & surgeries.It was a very thorough examination and all the technicians & Dr. Elkins were very courteous & professional & answered any question I might have had. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Arrived before my appointment time & taken for some tests by Jessica. Following those tests my eyes were photographed by Adam & then additional eye tests with Judy in Dr. Elkins exam room. Dr. Elkins reviewed all the tests & told me which lenses would be best for my cataracts. Following his evaluation I spoke to Ana Robles who scheduled all of my procedures & surgeries.It was a very thorough examination and all the technicians & Dr. Elkins were very courteous & professional & answered any question I might have had. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

I was given the VIP treatment. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the worlds best greeter. He made me feel like the entire office had been waiting for me to arrive. Each staff member I encountered also treated me as if I was the only person in the office that mattered to them even though the office was busy. The office flow was good and I did not have to wait for my appointment or any of the test I received. I was able to see the staff sanitizing everything after each person left an area.Let me tell you about Dr Elkins, he look at my test and at my eyes for 3 minutes and was able to tell me what no other Doctor could in years. We came up with a plan and I left the office feeling so much better and hopeful.I am very happy to be able to give this review and am sure you will have a great experience too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2021

I was given the VIP treatment. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the world’s best greeter. He made me feel like the entire office had been waiting for me to arrive. Each staff member I encountered also treated me as if I was the only person in the office that mattered to them even though the office was busy. The office flow was good and I did not have to wait for my appointment or any of the tests I received. I was able to see the staff sanitizing everything after each person left an area.Let me tell you about Dr Elkins, he looked at my test and at my eyes for 3 minutes and was able to tell me what no other Doctor could in years. We came up with a plan and I left the office feeling so much better and hopeful.I am very happy to be able to give this review and am sure you will have a great experience too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

I was given the VIP treatment. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the world's best greeter. He made me feel like the entire office had been waiting for me to arrive. Each staff member I encountered also treated me as if I was the only person in the office that mattered to them even though the office was busy. The office flow was good and I did not have to wait for my appointment or any of the tests I received. I was able to see the staff sanitizing everything after each person left an area.Let me tell you about Dr Elkins, he looked at my tests and at my eyes for 3 minutes and was able to tell me what no other Doctor could in years. We came up with a plan and I left the office feeling so much better and hopeful.I am very happy to be able to give this review and am sure you will have a great experience too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2021

I felt very confident in Dr Elkins diagnoses. His staff was very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone needing optimal care for their eyes and peace of mind in undertaking any procedures performed by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have had major eye issues, I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Dr Brad Elkins, he is the most amazing Doctor anyone can imagine, he checks you with such patience, he takes such concern about anything you explain to him with your eyes, always makes one feel comfortable, he is honest, trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable, he is everything in ophthalmology, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr, Elkins is truly professional in his care of my eyes. He and his staff are all quite capable and efficient. One could not ask for a better experience than with Dr. Elkins and OAV, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I had lasik eye surgery on both eyes the first week of October. From the surgery coordinator Anna, to the entire staff at Dr Elkins office and of course to the doctor himself, my experience was awesome! They over communicated, made the process simple and I can now see PERFECTLY. My vision was -5.0 so you can imagine how life changing doing this surgery was. Thank you Dr Elkins!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everyone is friendly. Dr. Elkins is professional. I feel I am getting a good examination of my eyes. I am satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

I believe Dr Elkins should be known as Saint Elkins. I was very near sighted with bad astigmatism. I went to Dr Elkins for evaluation of possible LASIK as I was tired of wearing contacts that constantly shifted in my eyes (due to my astigmatism), and I couldn’t tolerate wearing my very thick glasses for any extended period of time. I went to UCLA and was offered a complicated treatment option that was going to be about $12k. I declined and gave up my search. I was then told about Dr Elkins. After my initial evaluation (where he incidentally found a problem with my retina that was quickly corrected by one of his excellent colleagues- but that’s another story for another day), he stated that my case was complicated, but if I was set on LASIK he felt comfortable to proceed (though he did say there was a chance I would need another procedure for further correction). I agreed. One of the best decisions of my life. Prior to LASIK my best corrected vision was 20/60 in one eye and 20/40 in my other eye. After LASIK, my vision is now 20/20. No more dry eyes from contact lens use. No more thick glasses. And that is why Dr Elkins has been elevated to Sainthood (the miracle performing part, if my long winded post wasn’t clear enough). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Have always loved Dr Elkins. He is professional and takes the time to explain what's going on with your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins explains in clear and concise terms what is going on with my eyes. Very pleasant and helpful. The entire staff was very nice and they handled the sanitation for Covid-19 beautifully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

I've seen Dr. Elkins regularly for the past 25 or more years. He is an attentive listener and examines my eyes carefully and thoroughly. I've had good experiences with cataract surgeries in both eyes. I cannot imagine a better ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff at OAV-West Hills work together like a well-oiled machine. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and has followed my eyes closely for many years. I have total confidence in him and OAV-West Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Brad Elkins for over 20 years. Always a kind, understanding and knowledgeable young doctor, he has grown into an outstanding representative of his profession. I regard him very highly and would recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist. Five years ago he performed cataract surgery for me. He made me feel comfortable and not at all nervous during the procedure. The results were spectacular, and I credit this to him, also. His office is a precision-running operation with many qualified individuals each performing a separate job. They are kind and pleasant and reassuring making the patient feel comfortable. The equipment is always up-to-date, and each person explains his/her specific task.My most recent visit included having photographs taken of my eyes...not on the outside, but the insides. What an amazing addition to what was already a cutting-edge practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

As always, I walked in with many questions and by the time I left all my concerns were resolved. Dr. Elkins has all the state of the art equipment to thoroughly examine and get the facts he needs. With this information and his knowledge he took the time to re-examine my eyes and discuss his findings. He than gave me all the time to ask any further questions I had. Thank you Dr. Elkins for giving me all my answers and making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins and the staff at OAV for several years and would not trust the care my eyes to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Elkins for quite a few years now always have good results with my eyes I do have one issue I have keratoconus disease other than that I'm doing good eyes are in great shape thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Doctor Elkins has taken care of my eyes and the many problems I’ve had since 2002. He’s the best eye doctor there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very friendly, thorough and provided me wit a few different options regarding my prescription needs. He also follows up on every detail to make sure every base is covered in case it becomes an health issue later. It's very easy to have my eyes examined by him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2019

Amazing Dr and beyond amazing staff. I would trust my eyes to them anytime. My Lasik makes me feel like Superman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr, Elkins was, as usual, pleasant, thorough, and informative. I always learn something new and helpful whenever he examines my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy to have Dr. Elkins watching the condition of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice man! He spends time answering any questions I have, and always find a solution to any concerns I may have! He has done 2 cataract surgeries on me, with no problems, & I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes! I consider myself very lucky to have him for my eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 19 years. I know that my eyes are in good hands with his knowledge and expertise. I could see an ophthalmologist free at Kaiser but I'd rather pay out of pocket and see Dr. Elkins. And everyone else in his office is nice, friendly and knows their stuff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I’ve spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I’m about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you’ll ever need.I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you’ll still be fearful... it’s understandable, it’s human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared.Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain’s questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It’s as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before).For the second eye, I couldn’t wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin’s crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!)I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times.Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable.No matter what I may say, you’re going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you’ll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!"My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it’s great to be able to look deep into people’s eyes and make a full connection.Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I've spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I'm about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you'll ever need. I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you'll still be fearful... it's understandable, it's human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared. Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain's questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It's as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before). For the second eye, I couldn't wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin's crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!) I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times. Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable. No matter what I may say, you're going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you'll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!" My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it's great to be able to look deep into people's eyes and make a full connection. Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my eye exam in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and explained everything to me regarding my eyes. I was very satisfied with his care and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins performed Lasik surgery many years ago on my eyes as well as many of my friends and relatives and I have not needed to where glasses for 20 years.  He has the best bedside manager, a great doctor all around and explains everything in detail.  I refer everyone I know to him and they have been all happy.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

There's a reason that Dr Elkins and OAV get so many great reviews in Yelp.  Dr Elkins is smart, personable, confident, and reassuring; exactly what you need when you are selecting  someone to be poking around inside your eyeballs.  He removed cataracts  from both my eyes. Successful outomes in both cases.  It's wonderful to see well.   Staff was very supportive and seemed to enjoy being part of an entity that helps people to  see.   An incredibly huge thank you to Dr Elkins for the tremendous help he has been to me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

There’s a reason that Dr Elkins and OAV get so many great reviews in Yelp.  Dr Elkins is smart, personable, confident, and reassuring; exactly what you need when you are selecting  someone to be poking around inside your eyeballs.  He removed cataracts  from both my eyes. Successful outomes in both cases.  It’s wonderful to see well.   Staff was very supportive and seemed to enjoy being part of an entity that helps people to  see.  An incredibly huge thank you to Dr Elkins for the tremendous help he has been to me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I finally made the decision to have my eyes fixed with lasik eye surgery. I am so thankful to DR Elkins and his amazing staff. The process was painless just like the procedure. Ana  is the surgery coordinator, made all the appointments and was very comforting and reassuring the day of the procedure. This was the best decision I made. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I've been a long time patient of Dr. Elkins and my daughter is now a patient of his as well.  He has done corneal transplants on both of my eyes and I've done great.  He manages my eye health issues so well and because of him, my eyes at 91 years old manage to watch TV, read and work around the house.  I recently had significant issues with my insurance covering my eye medication and with his intervention, I'm able to continue on my medication.  His assistant, Kelly, is a very kind and wonderful person as well.  I recommend Dr. Elkins and his staff to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I’ve been a long time patient of Dr. Elkins and my daughter is now a patient of his as well.  He has done corneal transplants on both of my eyes and I’ve done great.  He manages my eye health issues so well and because of him, my eyes at 91 years old manage to watch TV, read and work around the house.  I recently had significant issues with my insurance covering my eye medication and with his intervention, I’m able to continue on my medication.  His assistant, Kelly, is a very kind and wonderful person as well.  I recommend Dr. Elkins and his staff to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2018

Simply outstanding in ALL RESPECTS!Save your Eyes, go to him and you shall be happy and pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2018

Simply outstanding in ALL RESPECTS! Save your Eyes, go to him and you shall be happy and pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care!BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2017

My family and I have been patients of Dr. Elkins for the past 20 years.  Dr. Elkins is the best -- he’s the top in his field, and has a personable approach to each vision challenge we have presented to him over the years... and trust me -- there’s been a few!    I recently had Dr. Elkins perform cataract surgery/intraocular lense replacement on both eyes.  He was extremely professional, and I found the surgeries to be a breeze.   You’re in good hands if you go to Dr. Elkins -- rest assured! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2017

If I could rate with SIX stars, I would!!!!!Dr. Brad Elkins, all the staff at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley and the staff at Freedom Vision Surgery Center are the consummate professionals!!!!  I had my cataract surgery scheduled and everything went exactly as planned.  Dr. Elkins is the very best for this procedure.  I had virtually no discomfort and was back to almost 20/20 vision within a few days.  Everything was brighter, clearer and colors are much truer.  He explained the whole procedure and left me feeling very comfortable with what was going to happen.  The best comment was from one of the OR nurses--she said if she ever has a problem with her eyes she would got to Dr. Elkins!  I highly recommend OAV and Dr. Brad Elkins for any eye concerns.  And Ana (his surgery coordinator) is the absolute best!!  She makes you feel at ease and is always available to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D. The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer. All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y'know? All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing. The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+ The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes! Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 stars Anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y’know?All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing.The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes!Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 starsAnyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D.The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer.All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around.Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I would give a hundred stars! To Ophalmology Associates of the Valley, Dr. Brad Elkins. This place has the best customer service ever! I have seen Dr Elkins for a few years now and he hasn’t disappointed, he is a very,very good doctor.Be on time for your appointment because they will call you in right away. They are Very thorough, he explains and gives you the best options for you. Staff is very nice,helpful, you do feel welcomed and cared for. My mom has come over from out of town, she hasn’t been too any eye Dr for awhile, I made an appointment for her, she was seen right away and Dr Elkins said she needed eye surgery before she goes back home. He immediately had Auna set up my mom’s surgery dates, pre-op and post-op appointments and she gave us instructions/information on what to expect . The surgery place was busy and ran like well oiled machine. Everyone is very professional/experienced in the offices encino/west hills, and surgery center. No tension is felt, they make sure every patient is getting the best treatment and that every patient is comfortable. Only down side is eh..the parking on encino and surgery center. But if anyone has to go to have your eyes checked this is the place to go. SEE you later... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I would give a hundred stars! To Ophalmology Associates of the Valley, Dr. Brad Elkins. This place has the best customer service ever! I have seen Dr Elkins for a few years now and he hasn't disappointed, he is a very,very good doctor. Be on time for your appointment because they will call you in right away. They are Very thorough, he explains and gives you the best options for you. Staff is very nice,helpful, you do feel welcomed and cared for. My mom has come over from out of town, she hasn't been too any eye Dr for awhile, I made an appointment for her, she was seen right away and Dr Elkins said she needed eye surgery before she goes back home. He immediately had Auna set up my mom's surgery dates, pre-op and post-op appointments and she gave us instructions/information on what to expect . The surgery place was busy and ran like well oiled machine. Everyone is very professional/experienced in the offices encino/west hills, and surgery center. No tension is felt, they make sure every patient is getting the best treatment and that every patient is comfortable. Only down side is eh..the parking on encino and surgery center. But if anyone has to go to have your eyes checked this is the place to go. SEE you later... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I’ve been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.  I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.  If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery. Dr Elkins has golden hands! I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery.Dr Elkins has golden hands!I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20.I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

Exceptionally great experience. Had cataracts surgery on both eyes. Had two prior evaluations prior to choosing to go with Dr. Elkins. There was no contest. Everything about Dr. Elkins and the office staff was totally professional and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin's office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin's office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn't even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.) The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn't one person I didn't enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It's nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done. Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It's better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor. I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin's practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin’s office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin’s office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn’t even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.)The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn’t one person I didn’t enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It’s nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done.Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It’s better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor.I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin’s practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2012

Updated Review.Its been 4 months and my vision is amazing.  I believe I tested 20/10 on my last visit.  Very rarely my eyes get a little dry, but it doesnt last long or I just put one drop of visine in and I am fine.I dont even think about my vision at all.  When I do, I cant believe how amazing it is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2012

Updated Review. Its been 4 months and my vision is amazing.  I believe I tested 20/10 on my last visit.  Very rarely my eyes get a little dry, but it doesnt last long or I just put one drop of visine in and I am fine. I dont even think about my vision at all.  When I do, I cant believe how amazing it is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I’m not gonna lie- you’re eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn’t be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It’s also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn’t have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I'm not gonna lie- you're eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn't be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It's also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn't have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins' office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can't recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins’ office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can’t recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2012

Went in today for the first time. The secretary (Tomara?) was the BEST!!!! Dr. Elkins is adorable,  COMPETENT, and very professional!!! Really NICE guy!           I don't like the idea of someone poking around in my eyes, but he made the experience very comfortable and easy!  AND, they took me in on a FRIDAY at 4pm with NO appointment! This shows their concern. I HIGHLY recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2012

Went in today for the first time. The secretary (Tomara?) was the BEST!!!!Dr. Elkins is adorable,  COMPETENT, and very professional!!! Really NICE guy!           I don’t like the idea of someone poking around in my eyes, but he made the experience very comfortable and easy!  AND, they took me in on a FRIDAY at 4pm with NO appointment! This shows their concern.I HIGHLY recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I'm so glad I called them. I can't recommend them highly enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.