Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are pleasant, thorough, and efficient. I never feel rushed, I feel like they listen to and address my concerns about my eyes. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Elkins’ easy manner and professional knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Arrived before my appointment time & taken for some tests by Jessica. Following those tests my eyes were photographed by Adam & then additional eye tests with Judy in Dr. Elkins exam room. Dr. Elkins reviewed all the tests & told me which lenses would be best for my cataracts. Following his evaluation I spoke to Ana Robles who scheduled all of my procedures & surgeries.It was a very thorough examination and all the technicians & Dr. Elkins were very courteous & professional & answered any question I might have had. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Arrived before my appointment time & taken for some tests by Jessica. Following those tests my eyes were photographed by Adam & then additional eye tests with Judy in Dr. Elkins exam room. Dr. Elkins reviewed all the tests & told me which lenses would be best for my cataracts. Following his evaluation I spoke to Ana Robles who scheduled all of my procedures & surgeries.It was a very thorough examination and all the technicians & Dr. Elkins were very courteous & professional & answered any question I might have had. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

I was given the VIP treatment. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the world's best greeter. He made me feel like the entire office had been waiting for me to arrive. Each staff member I encountered also treated me as if I was the only person in the office that mattered to them even though the office was busy. The office flow was good and I did not have to wait for my appointment or any of the tests I received. I was able to see the staff sanitizing everything after each person left an area.Let me tell you about Dr Elkins, he looked at my tests and at my eyes for 3 minutes and was able to tell me what no other Doctor could in years. We came up with a plan and I left the office feeling so much better and hopeful.I am very happy to be able to give this review and am sure you will have a great experience too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2021

I was given the VIP treatment. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the worlds best greeter. He made me feel like the entire office had been waiting for me to arrive. Each staff member I encountered also treated me as if I was the only person in the office that mattered to them even though the office was busy. The office flow was good and I did not have to wait for my appointment or any of the test I received. I was able to see the staff sanitizing everything after each person left an area.Let me tell you about Dr Elkins, he look at my test and at my eyes for 3 minutes and was able to tell me what no other Doctor could in years. We came up with a plan and I left the office feeling so much better and hopeful.I am very happy to be able to give this review and am sure you will have a great experience too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2021

I felt very confident in Dr Elkins diagnoses. His staff was very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone needing optimal care for their eyes and peace of mind in undertaking any procedures performed by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have had major eye issues, I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Dr Brad Elkins, he is the most amazing Doctor anyone can imagine, he checks you with such patience, he takes such concern about anything you explain to him with your eyes, always makes one feel comfortable, he is honest, trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable, he is everything in ophthalmology, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr, Elkins is truly professional in his care of my eyes. He and his staff are all quite capable and efficient. One could not ask for a better experience than with Dr. Elkins and OAV, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everyone is friendly. Dr. Elkins is professional. I feel I am getting a good examination of my eyes. I am satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Have always loved Dr Elkins. He is professional and takes the time to explain what's going on with your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins explains in clear and concise terms what is going on with my eyes. Very pleasant and helpful. The entire staff was very nice and they handled the sanitation for Covid-19 beautifully. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2020

I've seen Dr. Elkins regularly for the past 25 or more years. He is an attentive listener and examines my eyes carefully and thoroughly. I've had good experiences with cataract surgeries in both eyes. I cannot imagine a better ophthalmologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff at OAV-West Hills work together like a well-oiled machine. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and has followed my eyes closely for many years. I have total confidence in him and OAV-West Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Brad Elkins for over 20 years. Always a kind, understanding and knowledgeable young doctor, he has grown into an outstanding representative of his profession. I regard him very highly and would recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist. Five years ago he performed cataract surgery for me. He made me feel comfortable and not at all nervous during the procedure. The results were spectacular, and I credit this to him, also. His office is a precision-running operation with many qualified individuals each performing a separate job. They are kind and pleasant and reassuring making the patient feel comfortable. The equipment is always up-to-date, and each person explains his/her specific task.My most recent visit included having photographs taken of my eyes...not on the outside, but the insides. What an amazing addition to what was already a cutting-edge practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

As always, I walked in with many questions and by the time I left all my concerns were resolved. Dr. Elkins has all the state of the art equipment to thoroughly examine and get the facts he needs. With this information and his knowledge he took the time to re-examine my eyes and discuss his findings. He than gave me all the time to ask any further questions I had. Thank you Dr. Elkins for giving me all my answers and making me feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins and the staff at OAV for several years and would not trust the care my eyes to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

I've been going to Dr. Elkins for quite a few years now always have good results with my eyes I do have one issue I have keratoconus disease other than that I'm doing good eyes are in great shape thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very friendly, thorough and provided me wit a few different options regarding my prescription needs. He also follows up on every detail to make sure every base is covered in case it becomes an health issue later. It's very easy to have my eyes examined by him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr, Elkins was, as usual, pleasant, thorough, and informative. I always learn something new and helpful whenever he examines my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy to have Dr. Elkins watching the condition of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice man! He spends time answering any questions I have, and always find a solution to any concerns I may have! He has done 2 cataract surgeries on me, with no problems, & I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes! I consider myself very lucky to have him for my eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 19 years. I know that my eyes are in good hands with his knowledge and expertise. I could see an ophthalmologist free at Kaiser but I'd rather pay out of pocket and see Dr. Elkins. And everyone else in his office is nice, friendly and knows their stuff. I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my eye exam in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and explained everything to me regarding my eyes. I was very satisfied with his care and treatment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.