Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kramar as always is a kind, thorough, and trustworthy doctor. I am grateful everyday to Dr. Kramar's skill at restoring my 20-20 vision after last year's cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2021

Made me feel extremely comfortable. I had a bad experience at your office and was hesistant to come back but am very happy I did. Instead of talking me into have cataract surgery and more expensive lens, told me to come back in six month and with my eye problem, the lens is not helpful.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are absolutely some of the best hospital type of people I have worked with. I went in absolutely terrified about my lasik, but Dr. Elkins assured me everything was fine, and even talked to me through the entire procedure. If you’re on the edge of doing it or not, do it, IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL. I promise you, best decision you will make. Street signs that were blobs in my vision are now crystal clear, it’s actually unbelievable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2021

I was greeted with a smile. This was different from the previous greeting at the last appointment.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Empathetic. Knowledgeable. Trustworthy.Dr. Kramar did a painless and successful cataract surgery on my eye.I was seeing 20/20 in that eye in just 24 hours.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

As always, my visit to Dr. Elkins was excellent. The office staff and technicians are always professional and efficient. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik surgery and Cataract surgery.He is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

Clear and reassuring feedback re my 2019 cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Elkins is THE BEST !! He literally gave me 20/20 vision with cataract surgery and lens implants. I am so grateful. I wore corrective lenses since the age of 12. It’s beyond wonderful that I now have perfect vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2020

Always have had the highest respect for Dr A. He is extremely knowledgeable and I feel he listens to my questions and concerns. I had Cataract surgery by him 13 years ago. No problems. This was the first time I went to the West Hills office (usually go to Encino). Excellent experience. Have referred him to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Can't belie how well I see after cataract surgery. Excellent!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins and all of the employees at Ophthalmology Associates are amazing. I had Lasik eye surgery preformed by Dr. Elkins and he was incredibly kind and patient with me. He explained the whole process to me and I felt very comfortable with this scary procedure! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

My wife I had LASIK in 1999 by Dr. Elkins and have continued to see him every year since. We come to the Valley from Camarillo which says volumes about our loyalty to a doctor, an office staff and the assistants who take such great care of us every time we come in. The office runs like a precision watch. Everyone is professional, competent and friendly. Yesterday, I asked Dr. Elkins if he was planning to stick around for a while and not retire in the near future because as we get older, that becomes a possibility. I didn't want to contemplate losing him. He's been a trusted partner in our health care for 21 years. 'Nuff said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Elkins since 1996 when I had Lasik surgery. 24 years later, I'm still happy with his work and conscientiousness. When I had the beginning of a retinal tear, he sent me to a specialist who made the repair on site and saved my vision. He also performed Lasik surgery on my daughter with outstanding results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my LASIK and after more than a decade of contacts and glasses, my vision is now 20/15. I am beyond thankful to have him as my ophthalmologist. The procedure was fast and painless and the recovery has been easy. I have been a patient of his my entire life and he is a magnificent doctor. His staff is professional and courteous. Make a consultation, it could change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

He is very thorough and takes time with me so professional with a geniuniue smile addresses all my questions and even accommodates my request same appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2019

Always a pleasant visit.Treated professionally and with a smile from everyone.Dr. Kramer is always on time and tuned into any questions that I may have..Would not think of going to any other Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

The reception office was nice and accommodating. Dr Kramar and clinical staff are great, friendly, efficient, and know what they are doing. I cannot say the same with the check out experience. I asked for the result / summary of my visit be sent to my MD who requested for the ophthalmology base line. She did not find the request in the notes and did not even initiate to ask someone, but offered to give me a copy to send it myself. I would have been OK with it but this person needs some people skill and smile a little - just a little to make the patient comfortable =/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramer performed cataract surgery on me two years ago and the results have been excellent. I see perfectly for distance and I haven’t had to wear glasses since, except for reading. He is a very nice guy and explains things thoroughly. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Bernie Sapir More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is very smart. If there is a problem, I feel fully confident that he will identify it and treat it or send me to a specialist who can. This practice is managed well regarding patient thru-put during the office visit and coordination between the medical practice and the optician services. They seem to have the latest diagnostic machines. Dr Elkins displays an intensity that can come off as cold and impatient. Once he starts conversing, he does relax and warm up. I would encourage Dr Elkins to make more small talk with his patients. It would relax him and his patients would feel cared for and listened to which is foundational to a doctor-patient relationship. One other comment - the staff and techs are competent and nice, but like my comment above, they don't come off as friendly at first. I think if they went back to basics: Introduce themselves - (Hello my name is _____ and I am the [their designation]. I am going to [ explain in simple terms what they will do]. And SMILE! From the patient perspective, you are ushered from one room to another quickly with little understanding as to the staff's role in the practice, what they are doing and why, and you do not even know their name. These are simple fixes that can make the pt experience much improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.