Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are absolutely some of the best hospital type of people I have worked with. I went in absolutely terrified about my lasik, but Dr. Elkins assured me everything was fine, and even talked to me through the entire procedure. If you’re on the edge of doing it or not, do it, IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL. I promise you, best decision you will make. Street signs that were blobs in my vision are now crystal clear, it’s actually unbelievable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

As always, my visit to Dr. Elkins was excellent. The office staff and technicians are always professional and efficient. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik surgery and Cataract surgery.He is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins and all of the employees at Ophthalmology Associates are amazing. I had Lasik eye surgery preformed by Dr. Elkins and he was incredibly kind and patient with me. He explained the whole process to me and I felt very comfortable with this scary procedure! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

My wife I had LASIK in 1999 by Dr. Elkins and have continued to see him every year since. We come to the Valley from Camarillo which says volumes about our loyalty to a doctor, an office staff and the assistants who take such great care of us every time we come in. The office runs like a precision watch. Everyone is professional, competent and friendly. Yesterday, I asked Dr. Elkins if he was planning to stick around for a while and not retire in the near future because as we get older, that becomes a possibility. I didn't want to contemplate losing him. He's been a trusted partner in our health care for 21 years. 'Nuff said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Elkins since 1996 when I had Lasik surgery. 24 years later, I'm still happy with his work and conscientiousness. When I had the beginning of a retinal tear, he sent me to a specialist who made the repair on site and saved my vision. He also performed Lasik surgery on my daughter with outstanding results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my LASIK and after more than a decade of contacts and glasses, my vision is now 20/15. I am beyond thankful to have him as my ophthalmologist. The procedure was fast and painless and the recovery has been easy. I have been a patient of his my entire life and he is a magnificent doctor. His staff is professional and courteous. Make a consultation, it could change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.