Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ptosis Repair Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter133 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2022

Well run office.....waiting is minimal....people very polite, friendly and helpful. It seems my eyes are examined quite thoroughly and the evaluation, clear. Dr Kramer is our GO TO EYE doctor and I recommend him highly...Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2022

Well run office.....waiting is minimal....people very polite, friendly and helpful. It seems my eyes are examined quite thoroughly and the evaluation, clear. Dr Kramer is our GO TO EYE doctor and I recommend him highly...Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2022

Dr Elkins was awesome, very kind and caring. The staff was really friendly. My office visit was very comfortable, I was nervous going to the appt, but everyone in the office made me feel better. Also, the eye exam were very complete. I felt they really provided a good exam on my eyes. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2022

The best Dr. Aizuss, and the office was very efficient and organized in getting me in and out! Everyone was very courteous and answered all of my questions. Had excellent care in the past also with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 19, 2022

The best Dr. Aizuss, and the office was very efficient and organized in getting me in and out! Everyone was very courteous and answered all of my questions. Had excellent care in the past also with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr. Aizuss is an excellent doctor. He has taken care of my eyes for years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2022

Dr. Aizuss is an excellent doctor. He has taken care of my eyes for years and I wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2022

A very busy office for my first experience, but it was all in an effort to be very thorough. I was impressed and really felt that my eyes were well taken care of. THANK YOU!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 02, 2022

Dr. Saulny did a great job on my eyes. I couldn't be more pleased with the results.He seems to really be committed to eyelid surgery and doing his work with excellence.He also has a very pleasant professional manner about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 28, 2022

I was seen pretty quickly and had my eyes dilated for my annual checkup. Dr Aizuss is very thorough and professional and very patient. He’s also willing to answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 28, 2022

I was able to see Dr Aisuss with a same day appt because I was having painful problems with both eyes. The Dr. was great and the staff was excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2022

Very polite and responsive stuff. Professional. Everyone is alert, no waits, no-nonsense. This was refreshing for an office that large ( they have several doctors). I was seen by Dr. Karlin, who was very sociable, energetic, and receptive. Responded to every concern I had, didn't sell me anything. They ran full tests on my eyes to make sure I don't have any hidden issues. I have some astigmatism which I rather not wear glasses for, so he just told me I didn't have to for now, if I feel comfortable without. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 21, 2022

I received excellent care and check of both my eyes when I came in with one eye bothering me. I saw one of the other doctors, as my regular doctor was not available, as my need was short notice. He did great, along with each of the assistants! It’s such a huge relief to me to have excellent physicians when I need them. I recommend this practice to anyone looking for excellent eye care for all types of medical needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 21, 2022

I have been trusting my eyes with Dr Aizuss for 30 years! I have compete trust in him as a physician. Office is very efficiently run More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2022

Dr Kyle Hunyh is the best ophthalmologist. He is warm, friendly, caring. He is thorough with his exam and very professional. I’m a registered nurse and have worked with many physicians, he’s absolutely excellent. I feel my eyes are well cared for and wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff were nice and the wait time was short. Parking is easy and free right in front of the building. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2022

Dr Kyle Hunyh is the best ophthalmologist. He is warm, friendly, caring. He is thorough with his exam and very professional. I’m a registered nurse and have worked with many physicians, he’s absolutely excellent. I feel my eyes are well cared for and wouldn’t go anywhere else. The staff were nice and the wait time was short. Parking is easy and free right in front of the building. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

As usual, wait time was a little more than expected. Optometrist was a little less cold in her interactions than in the past, but, not very friendly. All assistants were very friendly and appeared to be efficiently completing tasks. Dr. Karlin was a pleasure as he examined my eyes, gave his opinion of my good progress and let me know when to schedule my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

He is an excellent doctor and incredibly personable. He did my lasik and many years later my cataract surgery. I definitely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

As usual, wait time was a little more than expected. Optometrist was a little less cold in her interactions than in the past, but, not very friendly. All assistants were very friendly and appeared to be efficiently completing tasks. Dr. Karlin was a pleasure as he examined my eyes, gave his opinion of my good progress and let me know when to schedule my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

He is an excellent doctor and incredibly personable. He did my lasik and many years later my cataract surgery. I definitely wouldn’t trust anyone else with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2022

I know I’m getting great eye care in this office. Super detailed contact lense fitting and I’m confident with the health of my eyes from the testing I get each year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2022

I know I’m getting great eye care in this office. Super detailed contact lense fitting and I’m confident with the health of my eyes from the testing I get each year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2022

Very knowledgeable doctor, explain your condition in a way that a patient understand it and showing you your eyes photo that has been taken prior to seeing him. He always listens to the patient and answer all questions. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2022

Very knowledgeable doctor, explain your condition in a way that a patient understand it and showing you your eyes photo that has been taken prior to seeing him. He always listens to the patient and answer all questions. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2022

I was there for yearly checkup. Very well organized and thorough in checking my eyes. I was pleased that masks were required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2022

I was there for yearly checkup. Very well organized and thorough in checking my eyes. I was pleased that masks were required. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2022

Dr. Karlin is always a pleasure.He is very knowledgeable, kind, and always answers my questions with respect.I trust him completely with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2022

Dr. Karlin is always a pleasure.He is very knowledgeable, kind, and always answers my questions with respect.I trust him completely with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2022

The visit resolved all the questions about the health of my eyes, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2022

The visit resolved all the questions about the health of my eyes, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2022

I went there for a routine eye exam as it had been 4 years since my last one.  They did a few tests and found about what I expected, that my distance vision was still near perfect and my near vision was not.  Dr. Karlin and the other staff were very nice and asked me a lot more questions that I expected.  I’ll keep going there sometimes in the future as I am sure my eyes are going to keep wearing down with age.  I was getting a bit concerned because I can’t read anything anymore without my glasses on but...apparently this problem is not anything serious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2022

Let me start by saying the staff there is the nicest of any Dr Ive been to, Really polite kind and professional.The problem is they dialated my eyes before the eye tests done on the machines were done and now I have to make a return visit to do those. So idk who dropped the ball on that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2022

Let me start by saying the staff there is the nicest of any Dr Ive been to, Really polite kind and professional.The problem is they dialated my eyes before the eye tests done on the machines were done and now I have to make a return visit to do those. So idk who dropped the ball on that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2022

I wouldn't trust my eyes with anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2022

We ordered 4 pair of new glasses and had a great experience with Jason, he is the wizard of our eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2022

We ordered 4 pair of new glasses and had a great experience with Jason, he is the wizard of our eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2021

Always a professional experience! The staff is friendly and efficient. I always feel like they care about me and the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2021

Always a professional experience! The staff is friendly and efficient. I always feel like they care about me and the health of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 24, 2021

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He is wonderful, great opthalmologist, trust him withmy eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2021

You take good care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2021

You take good care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2021

II was given a thorough examination on my eyes. The staff was great the doctor was awesome I got in and out within an hour and even found that my most recent prescription 10 days earlier was off a little bit the doctor and his staff found my eyes needed to be focused in better and adjusted. The new prescription from Lens Crafters is actually going to fix it while I’m still within my period of time to get it changed so the doctor gave great advice super nice guy really appreciate them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2021

II was given a thorough examination on my eyes. The staff was great the doctor was awesome I got in and out within an hour and even found that my most recent prescription 10 days earlier was off a little bit the doctor and his staff found my eyes needed to be focused in better and adjusted. The new prescription from Lens Crafters is actually going to fix it while I’m still within my period of time to get it changed so the doctor gave great advice super nice guy really appreciate them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2021

Doctor Elkins and all assistants were very good but your patient portal did not provide good information as was advertised. I had to look up the meaning of the medical terms as listed such as pseudophakia, etc. The site did not mention that doctor prescribed and sold me a product used for dry eyes. I am 89 but still curious about all things. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

As I tell anyone who will listen, I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Aizuss caring for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

As I tell anyone who will listen, I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Aizuss caring for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2021

I always have a great experience when I get my eyes examined. I have recommended them to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2021

I always have a great experience when I get my eyes examined. I have recommended them to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2021

I always have a great experience when I get my eyes examined. I have recommended them to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr Aizuzz gave me a health exam for my eyes and was efficient and quick. He just ran behind schedule by 40 minutes. He’s very knowledgeable and I like him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr Aizuzz gave me a health exam for my eyes and was efficient and quick. He just ran behind schedule by 40 minutes. He’s very knowledgeable and I like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

I always have a nice experience with Dr. Karlin I trust his judgement with my eyes. I'm lucky to be his patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2021

Was very thorough in his examination and concerned about a change in one of my eyes that may or may not be a problem/condition in the future.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are pleasant, thorough, and efficient. I never feel rushed, I feel like they listen to and address my concerns about my eyes. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Elkins’ easy manner and professional knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2021

Such a relief to know my eyes are receiving the best attention and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

Thank you for helping me feel better about my eyes and any damage from the medication RIfampin use for 1 month. It helped that you said use of the medication Isoniazid should not affect the eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2021

I felt very confident in Dr Elkins diagnoses. His staff was very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone needing optimal care for their eyes and peace of mind in undertaking any procedures performed by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 26, 2021

This is the second time I've been here to this office. Th staff was very helpful to me. The only thing I wish I could've had done was an email of something that I needed to have access to, but I understand it may not always be possible. With that said, the doctor was great with me, and I hope that I can get my eyes back to normal. I appreciate what they've done, even helping me back to the bus stop afterword. Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 18, 2020

Friendly and patience with me because I am deaf and explained about my eyes and so forth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have had major eye issues, I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Dr Brad Elkins, he is the most amazing Doctor anyone can imagine, he checks you with such patience, he takes such concern about anything you explain to him with your eyes, always makes one feel comfortable, he is honest, trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable, he is everything in ophthalmology, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2020

They examined my eyes thoroughly and gave me an easy to understand explanation and what to expect.All of the staff was courteous and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2020

Reviewed, examined and explained to me about eyes and what I should watch out for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr, Elkins is truly professional in his care of my eyes. He and his staff are all quite capable and efficient. One could not ask for a better experience than with Dr. Elkins and OAV, More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2020

I went recently for my annual eye exam. I felt a little rushed with all the new equipment. It didn't seem very personal.The person taking me from one machine to another to check my eyes seemed impersonal and determined to get me through the process rapidly. Also wanting to do my vision test for eyeglasses even though I stated I had anoptometrist I use for my glasses and exam.The doctor spent less time probably because of all the new equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

Everyone was terrific and friendly and knowledgeable. Good experience. The Eyes have it!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Lazar is a complete pleasure, as is his nurse, and almost everyone in your office. The person who first tested my eyes when I came in, was not very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everyone is friendly. Dr. Elkins is professional. I feel I am getting a good examination of my eyes. I am satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2020

Dr.Aizuss gave me the time and attention I needed. I did not feel rushed and he explained what was going on with my eyes in a manner that I understood. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a new ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best. He has always given me a confidence it what he does. Cannot imagine anyone else I would want to work on my eyes. My wife and I has been seeing him for a long time. A real professional to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Have always loved Dr Elkins. He is professional and takes the time to explain what's going on with your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

I have been going to Dr Aizuss for over 20 years! I have always felt comfortable and knew that he would do anything to help the health of my eyes!!!!!!! The new West Hills office is very beautiful and appears very efficient. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They handled CoVid precautions very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2020

Hopefully, it was all I needed to feel better about my failing eyes, but I Am waiting for a reply from him or the office about seeing a doctor at UCLA. So don’t let me down with not sending a response. Dr Kramer is believable because he is quite sure of himself. I am not a doctor person, but I do like having useful eyes so I see him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 01, 2020

Quick, efficient, and impressive equipment. Surprised no more dilation of the eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff at OAV-West Hills work together like a well-oiled machine. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and has followed my eyes closely for many years. I have total confidence in him and OAV-West Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

I would not go to anybody but Dr. Mark Kramer for my eyes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

The staff are very caring . Dr Karlin is a wonderful , I'm so great full to have him caring for my eyes . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins and the staff at OAV for several years and would not trust the care my eyes to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2020

With his great bedside manner, Dr. Kramar took time to answer my questions and educate me while giving my eyes a thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have a number of issues with my eyes. I was looking for a place to consult with me about my various issues and to recommend solutions. I was overwhelmed by the courtesy, professionalism and results from my first visit. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Zeegen and his associates More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 06, 2019

Very well organized office. I was about a half hour early and they still saw me in less than 10 minutes. Very nice staff and I was ever left waiting except for the normal time for dilating my eyes. Every person I met was very professional without seeming impersonal. Overall I was very pleased with the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Excellent and thorough examination of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

It was on time. The technician was pleasant. When Dr Kramer came in he was friendly and talked to me about my knee surgery. He then started my exam. He talked to me about my eyes and the cataract surgery I needed. Made me feel comfortable. Told me what the next step was and how to get started, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Every visit I have with Dr. Aizuss reminds me of how grateful I am to have him caring for my eyes. I could not imagine calling anyone else my Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is brilliant and I know my eyes are getting the best care. I highly recommend him and his entire team. They are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy to have Dr. Elkins watching the condition of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice man! He spends time answering any questions I have, and always find a solution to any concerns I may have! He has done 2 cataract surgeries on me, with no problems, & I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes! I consider myself very lucky to have him for my eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

Great Experience. I had a scare with my eyes and the staff squeezed me in immediately. They were reassuring and thorough. Dr. Kramer was great. Very clean and modern facility. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 31, 2019

Dr. Azuiss and his staff are the best. Very efficient operation. Would not consider anyone else to take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Kramar This Dr is very Thurrell patient kind understanding, Always explains how your eyes play a very important role. Dr Krama has been my favorite since I have been with him. Keep up the good work, His Staff are professional and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my eye exam in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and explained everything to me regarding my eyes. I was very satisfied with his care and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

DR.KRAMAR was excellent in really explaining my Macular condition situation, backed up with a photograph of the back of my eyes plus another exam. I was most impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we've been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don't have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.