Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Peter Zeegen, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Zeegan for 20 years.  He is a skilled physician and listens carefully to my concerns.  I drive 20 miles just to have him take care of eyes.  The staff is very competent and the processes move at a great pace. I would highly recommend this  practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results. The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter's new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you. Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen's patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen's gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today's healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I've ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I'm sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results  Thanks again  G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

11 years ago I developed Iritus, arthristus in my eyes. I only had an optometrist, and he untreated me. Undertreatment of this problem can cause blindness. After a 2nd occurance, I did my own research and found Dr Zeegan. All I can say is he is great. And anyone in his office is top notch. I had gardening 2 accidents this year, and they saw me immediately, and the second one putting me in eye surgery within hours. One week later, and I am almost 100 healed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.