Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Peter Zeegen, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2020

I have been a patient of OAV for many years. I first saw Dr Zeegen, and am now a patient of Dr Kramar’s. Have always received mostProfessional and compassionate care. Doctors and staff are outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

Excellent ++. Dr. Aizuss, Dr. Zeegen and staff run a very orginized office. With the Doctors and staff experise I trust my examinations with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2020

Dr. Zeegen has been my doctor for years; yesterday i saw Dr. Kramer for the first time. He was wonderful; he took care of my eye problem. He explained it all along the way. As always, all the staff is so professional and so nice. Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2020

It was very annoying when I arrived for my appointment and was told that the repeated messages and requests for confirmation that I was coming were, in fact, inaccurate. I was told that the messages were to inform me that my appointment would need to be changes as Dr. Zeegen was not available. While I certainly understand the necessity of changing appointments and had my own reluctance of venturing forth, a request for confirmation of appointment is not a request to change my appointment. Luckily when I explained my position, the efficient and thoughtful individuals at the front desk were able to fit me into Dr. Elkins schedule. Once taken, everyone was careful, mindful of sanitary procedures and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

This was my first time to see Dr. Kramar (...my regular Dr. Zeegen was unavailable...). He had some test run and wants me to see Dr. Lazar for further test on Friday, 5/8/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2020

Dr. Zeegen iS a VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING DOCTOR More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2020

First Class, all staff extremely helpful.Dr Zeegen is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2020

Very please with Dr.Zeegen and my exam! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Zeegen first started treating me on July 31, 2008. He was referred to me by Dr. Barry Kerman who left Los Angeles, and he wanted me to be seen by Dr. Zeegen due to a Nevis on my right retina. I can very honestly say that not one of my many physicians over many years has been more thorough, caring, or attentive than Dr. Zeegen. He is always open to questions and responds as if they are the paramount issues I face. I could not be more grateful for his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

Dr. Zeegen always provides a very through eye exam, and provides sufficient time as needed to examine my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Zeegen for many years. He is an excellent doctor and I trust him with maintaining my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 15, 2020

I think that Dr. Zeegen is a great doctor. I have bee seeing him for about 40 years. And since I've moved away from the LA area 18 years ago I still drive two and a half hour to have Dr. Zeegen my eyes check. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 13, 2020

I trust Dr. Zeegen so much that I drive two and a half hours each way instead of choosing a doctor close to where I've moved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 13, 2020

Dr. Zeegen is wonderful! I am always fully confident in his diagnosis and recommendations. Dr. Z spends extra time with his patients to be sure all their questions are answered. The entire office is run professionally and has a friendly and caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2020

Dr zeegen is top notch. I feel confident in his expertise and care. His office and staff are all professional and efficient. I also really liked the young doctor who saw me first and did my vision exam. She was very competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2020

My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Zeegen for years. He and his staff are thorough, friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Zeegen has given me excellent care over the years and kept my eyesight at 20-20. I highly recommend Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2020

Dr. Zeegen spends all the time necessary to explain his findings after the exam. The overall experience at OAV was pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Zeegan for 20 years.  He is a skilled physician and listens carefully to my concerns.  I drive 20 miles just to have him take care of eyes.  The staff is very competent and the processes move at a great pace. I would highly recommend this  practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 26, 2020

Dr Zeegen always makes sure I leave knowing all necessary facts of any condition or situation. I never leave wondering!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2020

As always, Dr. Zeegen is friendly but also informative, and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 11, 2020

Had an emergency that I felt should be examined ASAP. OAV was able to arrange an appointment to be seen right away, even over a holiday weekend. In addition Dr. Zeegen , not my regular doctor. was better then excellent.Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2020

I have a number of issues with my eyes. I was looking for a place to consult with me about my various issues and to recommend solutions. I was overwhelmed by the courtesy, professionalism and results from my first visit. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr Zeegen and his associates More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 01, 2020

Dr. Zeegen and his team diagnosed my problem quickly and accurately. I appreciated seeing him when Dr.Kramar was on vacation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 22, 2019

I always feel that I am being treated by someone who cares about me and my experience. Dr. Zeegen has a gentle, kind approach that is very comforting and reassuring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2019

After more than 35 + years of being examined by DR Zeegen, I am more than pleased with his medical knowledge of keeping my 85 year old eyes healthy. However, I continue to be disappointed in always waiting approx. Two hours for the Exam to end More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is a wonderful eye doctor. I had to wear bifocals for years and now I no longer need to wear glasses to drive or for any distance sight. I no longer need to wear prescription reading glasses. I can get them at a drugstore or Dollar Store and only need them for reading small print and using my laptop computer.However Dr. Zeegen's billing department billed me more than my normal fee. They no longer need to bill Medicare directly and my PPO insurance will bill Medicare and pay the amount they receive to the Doctor with the amount they owe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2019

I have been coming to Dr. Zeegen for around 30 years. He is a competent, caring doctor and I am sure I will be his patient for as long as he continues practicing medicine, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is great. Kind, patient and thorough. The office is highly efficient and everyone is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2019

Love going to Dr Zeegen for the last 19 years. So thorough and has taken care of my eyes for so long. Wouldn't go anywhere else. His office os totally together, even with going from room to room to room.I always go first thing in the morning, and the service is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen his always been warm, friendly and thorough when examining my eyes. He is an expert ophthalmologist and has always provided me with excellent professional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

Everyone is unfailingly polite and friendly to patients. Dr Zeegen is and always has been awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Zeegen and his staff are great. When I visit him for an eye exam I like that it's a thorough eye exam. He takes his time and will always ask if you have any questions. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

Everything was great. Peter Zeegen is the man! The only problem was that cashier oh boy was she rude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

His wisdom, experience and pragmatic approach for taking care of my eyes for over 30 years in good times and bad always makes me feel safe and well looked after. Over 10 years a go I developed Graves disease that attacked the tissue around my eyes. Dr Zeegen and my endocrinologist stayed in touch to make sure they together stayed on top of my case and that continues currently. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

The office is big but Dr. Babakhan and Dr. Zeegen were very pleasant and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr Zeegen is an extremely competent, knowledgeable and caring physician. The staff are professional, caring and kind. I am completely confident that I am receiving the very best healthcare available anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for an appointment with Dr. Zeegen within 30 minutes of my call to address an urgent eye problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

Trust me there is a reason I have been going here for years and years... Ophthalmology Associates and Dr Zeegen are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2019

Kind, knowledgable, and thorough. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is wonderful and kind doctor. I was referred to Dr. Zeegen when I needed cataract surgery and I see perfect now. That was many years ago and I am still seeing perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Zeegen has been my doctor for over 15 years.He is very knowledgeable and professional with caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Zeegen for many years. I have great confidence in him. He spends time with you and explains everything you need to know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

I have always found Dr. Zeegen to be top of the line professional, knowledgeable and someone I trust with my eyesight. He is also friendly and makes sure any questions are answered before I leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is always professional, knowledgeable, and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 06, 2019

Was very pleased. There was no waiting time. I would like to hear from Dr. Zeegen regarding my husband Stan Mitchell. So if he could email me what he saw I would appreciate it, so that I can pass it along to Dr. Emrani.Thank you so much Lelah Mitchell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is an incredible Doctor who possess both great clinical skills, but as important, people skills. He always spends the time to explain details in a manner that is easy to understand. The staff is so synchronized and pleasant. It is always a wonderful experience as all involved are so polite More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is a great Doctor, with great people skills. He always explains the details of his testing in a manner that is easy to understand. The staff is great and very organized. It is always a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is knowledgeable and caring. Two generations of my family, (grandmother, mother-in-law) were his patients Also, son and husband are his patients We trust him with our eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Zeegen is knowledgeable and caring. Two generations of our family (grandmother, mother-in-law, son & husband were his patients. We trust him with the health of our eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results. The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results.The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My wife and I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates for around 18 years. They run an extremely well organized office with a great staff. Dr. Zeegen is the best. Keep up the great work guys, looking forward to seeing you all at our next appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Of all my doctors and there are many, Dr. Zeegen is the best. His knowledge, experience and manner always exceeds my expectations. I just hope he outlives me cause I'll never find an ophthalmologist like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

For an emergency visit, they got me in quickly. The techs were very helpful. Dr. Zeegen diagnosed my problem rapidly and told me what to do about it.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter’s new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you.Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter's new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you. Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr Zeegan’s for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it’s to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen's patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen's gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today's healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen’s patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen’s gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today’s healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I've ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I'm sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results  Thanks again  G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I’ve ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I’m sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results  Thanks again  G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

11 years ago I developed Iritus, arthristus in my eyes. I only had an optometrist, and he untreated me. Undertreatment of this problem can cause blindness. After a 2nd occurance, I did my own research and found Dr Zeegan. All I can say is he is great. And anyone in his office is top notch. I had gardening 2 accidents this year, and they saw me immediately, and the second one putting me in eye surgery within hours. One week later, and I am almost 100 healed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.