Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Peter Zeegen, M.D. Eye Health Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2021

Wow, wow, wow! I’m so fortunate to be under the care of such a highly-respected physician: Dr. Peter Zeegan carefully and attentively took his time for my thorough eye evaluation this morning, and the distinguished doctor even dilated my eyes himself!A highly skilled and compassionate physician is truly a blessing, and Dr. Zeegan’s devotion to his patients is a blessing!Dr. Zeegan’s benevolent and gentle disposition always makes me feel at ease during my eye appointments at his office. Thanks to his expertise, I now know the reason for my high eye pressure. A dedicated physician, the good doctor advised me to contact him anytime if I have questions or concerns before my next annual eye appointment. With his kind temperament and years of expertise, I feel honored to be his patient! The great staff is also welcoming and make your office visit an efficient and pleasant experience: Jessica is friendly, cheerful, and personable, Domenico is good-natured and helpful, and Caroline has a caring disposition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

We have been going to Dr. Zeegen since the 1990s. He takes his time with each patient and explains the physical causes of different eye conditions. He is low-key in his approach but clearly has a depth of knowledge and passion so important to any patient. He demonstrates a detailed understanding of patient's history and current needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

The most thorough eye exam I've ever had. The information was clearly presented and I felt that Dr. Zeegen had my overall health as his concern. I've also dealt with other doctors on the staff and they were all equally knowledgeable and professional. The have the latest equipment and left no doubt that my eyes were microscopically examined... down to the tiniest blood vessel! Thank you OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

The most thorough eye exam I've ever had. The information was clearly presented and I felt that Dr. Zeegen had my overall health as his concern. I've also dealt with other doctors on the staff and they were all equally knowledgeable and professional. The have the latest equipment and left no doubt that my eyes were microscopically examined... down to the tiniest blood vessel! Thank you OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

The most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. The entire staff could not be more friendly and professional. Dr. Zeegen is the most compassionate and wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr Zeegan’s for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it’s to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.