Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist J. David Karlin, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2022

Very polite and responsive stuff. Professional. Everyone is alert, no waits, no-nonsense. This was refreshing for an office that large ( they have several doctors). I was seen by Dr. Karlin, who was very sociable, energetic, and receptive. Responded to every concern I had, didn't sell me anything. They ran full tests on my eyes to make sure I don't have any hidden issues. I have some astigmatism which I rather not wear glasses for, so he just told me I didn't have to for now, if I feel comfortable without. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

As usual, wait time was a little more than expected. Optometrist was a little less cold in her interactions than in the past, but, not very friendly. All assistants were very friendly and appeared to be efficiently completing tasks. Dr. Karlin was a pleasure as he examined my eyes, gave his opinion of my good progress and let me know when to schedule my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 25, 2022

As usual, wait time was a little more than expected. Optometrist was a little less cold in her interactions than in the past, but, not very friendly. All assistants were very friendly and appeared to be efficiently completing tasks. Dr. Karlin was a pleasure as he examined my eyes, gave his opinion of my good progress and let me know when to schedule my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2022

Dr. Karlin is always a pleasure.He is very knowledgeable, kind, and always answers my questions with respect.I trust him completely with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2022

Dr. Karlin is always a pleasure.He is very knowledgeable, kind, and always answers my questions with respect.I trust him completely with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2022

I went there for a routine eye exam as it had been 4 years since my last one.  They did a few tests and found about what I expected, that my distance vision was still near perfect and my near vision was not.  Dr. Karlin and the other staff were very nice and asked me a lot more questions that I expected.  I’ll keep going there sometimes in the future as I am sure my eyes are going to keep wearing down with age.  I was getting a bit concerned because I can’t read anything anymore without my glasses on but...apparently this problem is not anything serious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

I always have a nice experience with Dr. Karlin I trust his judgement with my eyes. I'm lucky to be his patient. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.