Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist J. David Karlin, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

DR Karlin was so informative and very wonderful talk to.He explained everything to me step by step. Wonderful Dr Thank You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

DR Karlin was so informative and very wonderful talk to.He explained everything to me step by step. Wonderful Dr Thank You. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

I absolutely love this office, they are so accommodating. I have had the pleasure of seeing Dr Karlin for over 30 years, he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

I absolutely love this office, they are so accommodating. I have had the pleasure of seeing Dr Karlin for over 30 years, he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Karlin and his staff and the front desk group are just a pleasure. Not that I like to visit doctors but visiting them overrides all the angst. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Karlin and his staff and the front desk group are just a pleasure. Not that I like to visit doctors but visiting them overrides all the angst. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I saw Dr Karlin. Wonderful Doctor who figured out my problem and did a terrific job of fixing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I saw Dr Karlin. Wonderful Doctor who figured out my problem and did a terrific job of fixing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

This office fit me in for a same-day appointment with Dr. Karlin. I had a great experience despite the pain I was in. Dr. Karlin asked a lot of questions, was a good listener, gentle and friendly. He actually reminded me of my dad. I felt confident in his diagnosis and treatment. So glad to have found the right doctor for my issue, especially since it sounds like it may be recurring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

This office fit me in for a same-day appointment with Dr. Karlin. I had a great experience despite the pain I was in. Dr. Karlin asked a lot of questions, was a good listener, gentle and friendly. He actually reminded me of my dad. I felt confident in his diagnosis and treatment. So glad to have found the right doctor for my issue, especially since it sounds like it may be recurring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 03, 2021

Excellent staff and Doctor Karlin is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 03, 2021

Excellent staff and Doctor Karlin is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2021

GREAT (DR KARLIN) AND STAFF. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2021

GREAT (DR KARLIN) AND STAFF. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 22, 2021

Dr Karlin and staff are excellent. They provide professional service and advice for your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2021

Dr. Karlin was wonderful! He is not my regular doctor, but he was friendly, gracious, and very knowledgeable . He put my mind at ease over a broken blood vessel in my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2021

Dr. Karlin was wonderful! He is not my regular doctor, but he was friendly, gracious, and very knowledgeable . He put my mind at ease over a broken blood vessel in my eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2021

In depth review with Dr. Karlin. Hopefully getting to the root of my problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2021

I have always liked Dr. Karlin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

I always have a nice experience with Dr. Karlin I trust his judgement with my eyes. I'm lucky to be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

Please note: Dr. J. David Karlin, the doctor I had appointment with was not listed above. My appointment was encouraging and polite as before and I would recommend Dr. Karlin with highest regard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

J. David Karlin, M.D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

I would highly recommend Dr. J. David Karlin, M.D.. He was very thorough, honest and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2021

Dr Karlin is an excellent doctor. Bedside manner is remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

A family friend Recommended me to see David. The staff was friendly, professional, answered all questions, I couldn’t recommend this practice more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

Dr. Karlin and his nurse were wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

Best of the best...Dr. David Aizuss!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2021

Dr. Aizuss and staff are so professional, and everything works like clockwork. Waiting time is down to mere minutes, all the tests are run quickly and smoothly. Highly recommend Dr. David Aizuss!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2021

My yearly exam with Dr. Karlin is always so thorough and he has a great bedside manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 10, 2021

Dr Karlin has been my eye doctor for several years now and I am very satisfied with his professional service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr David Aizuss is an excellent doctor. I was very pleased with the visit and evaluation. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to other doctors and many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2021

My ophthalmologist Dr. Karlin is great, and the support staff are really wonderful, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2021

My wife Gayle and I love Dr. Karlin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

It is a great feeling to be able to trust Dr David Karlin’s high level of knowledge, experience, and expertise, which is rare and hard to match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 15, 2021

Always enjoy my visit with Dr Karlin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2021

David Aizuss is incredibly knowledgeable and has a warm “bedside” manner. I tryst him and his great crew with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

I’ve been seeing Dr. Karlin for years and it’s always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

It has always been a pleasant experience coming to see Dr. David Aizuss. His chair-side manner can not be faulted and he has great staff assisting him. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

Every interaction with dr David Karlin is excellent. He’s pleasant, educational and thorough. I have confidence in him and refer him often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2021

I needed to go in right away and they accommodated me immediately. I got to see Dr. Karlin the same day. It was not my first visit nor my second. Dr. Karlin is great his diagnosis has always been on the spot and not only that but he is polite he cares about his patients and the staff are also nice and caring. We are so lucky to have you and your team in our community. Many thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2021

Everyone was caring and conscientious. Dr. Karlin is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2021

Not too long of a wait. Dr. Karlin knew exactly how to treat my issue based on my previous visit a year prior. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2020

Always recommend Dr. Karlin to my friends and family More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.