Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Brad Elkins, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2021

Ophthalmology Associates Of The Valley is the best. It's the first place I have ever been that made me feel like I had options. Dr. Lilia Babakhan is very kind and makes you actually want to see the letters clearer. Dr Zeegen and Dr Elkins are beyond amazing and really took the time and steered me in the right direction. Dr Elkins did the cataract surgery for me and it went better than expected. If I lived across the country, I would fly back to LA to have them take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2021

Every time I go here, I am treated by the best staff a Doctor could have. They are professional, helpful, courteous, and a pleasure to be around. I want to thank all of them for their service and thank Dr. Elkins for choosing such a wonderful group of people. Don Fetner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2021

I'm so thankful for Dr Elkins. I've been wearing glasses/contacts for 20+ years and now after my PRK surgery, I can see 20/20 without them. He's very kind, easy to speak to and very attentive. Would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2021

Been coming to Dr. Elkins for 10 years. He's amazing and I am very happy with the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Have been coming to this office for many years Clean, efficient and organized. Each person Is friendly, especially the doctors who take the time to explain what they are doing and why. The optical department is very convenient and patient with me. During this challenging time, the experience feel very safe. Thank you Dr. Elkins as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a superior eye doctor. His manner is kind, thorough and caring and his expertise is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins & his staff are the best! Dr. Elkins is the most thorough & caring dentist, who does an amazing job each & every visit, missing nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins & his staff are the best! Dr. Elkins is the most thorough & caring dentist, who does an amazing job each & every visit, missing nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

This was the best thing I have done for myself in the last 20 years. Dr Elkins was so great with my first eye surgery I ask if he could do the next one as well as soon as possible which he did.So happy that I did Felt no pain what so ever in either eye. The staff was great from top to bottom I would tell you right now I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Doctor Elkins has taken care of my eyes and the many problems I’ve had since 2002. He’s the best eye doctor there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Love Dr.Elkins and his office. Looks like he handpicks his staff , choosing only the best ones. They are all very polite, attentive, and productive. This is one of the very few offices, where you don't have to spend hours waiting when you have appointment scheduled. Dr.Elkins is very pleasant to communicate with and I love the fact that he isn't pushing for procedures, but rather explains all pros and cons in minor details and gives you time to make your own decision. Having pretty lousy vision since early childhood (and being in mid-40s now), I have changed many ophthalmologists, till I finally found this wonderful doctor, who I hope to keep for as long as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. The entire team was through, friendly, and efficient.From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me. Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit. In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff. Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I have always received superb service from OAV. The staff is exceptional and I feel I get the very best medical treatment from Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I travel from Las Vegas for treatment / checkup by Dr. Elkins. I think that says it all ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr Elkins provides thorough care. The staff is friendly, helpful and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates in Encino for many years and have recommended many people to him. The office has a have a caring staff and many doctors who can handle any problem. I personally have had two very successful surgeries done by Dr. Brad Elkins and have been 100% satisfied each time. He has a caring attitude and takes time to address any questions or concerns concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very profession staff. Dr. Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit.In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I was accepted as an "emergency" patient. Dr. Elkins examined me within 1 hour of my call, made the exam and prescribed a solution. Problem gone! I highly recommend OAV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins is the best. Couldn't' ask for better service. The office staff is always friendly, professional and always ready to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff.Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Elkins is thorough, caring and an excellent surgeon. He spends time with his patients, asks questions, listens and cares. I can't conceive of anyone be better. My family wouldn't go to anyone else. The office does a good job of scheduling and making sure that waiting time is kept to a minimum. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I’ve been using OAV for over 20 years. Every encounter has been professional and pleasant. Dr. Elkins is awesome and so is Dr. Saulny. Recently, I finally had the surgery Dr. Elkins had been recommending for 15 years. Not only did Dr. Saulny (and Cathy, my surgery coordinator) address all of my fears and concerns beforehand, but the aftercare was incredible. Thanks OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The office is efficiently run. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My opthalmologist is Dr. Elkins who is knowledgeable, kind, and caring. It is also helpful that an eyeglass/contact lens dispensary is connected to the waiting room (one stop shop). I have been a patient here for at least ten years and have always left after my exam knowing that I have been given the best of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me.Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best. The staff are courteous and office is well run. I've been getting my eye care here for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have the highest regard for Dr. Elkins based on the one visit I had where the combination of his experience in conjunction with intuitive insight was exactly what I needed in the way of a second opinion on the "side effect" of a cataract surgery I had months ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!! Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Brad Elkins by a good friend who is really happy with his LASIK procedure. He is positive, upbeat and very professional all around. The entire staff was super sweet and considerate during the whole process of my operation. I felt at ease and the procedure came out perfectly, I actually now have better vision than 20/20! Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Elkins, Ana and all the staff at OAV were incredibly helpful and kind!! I have already begun recommending them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care!BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist.I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything.I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!!Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist. I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything. I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I'm a longtime patient at Opthalmology Associates of the Valley, and I have always received what I feel is the finest in care at the Encino office. While Dr. Elkins takes principal care of my vision, I have also been treated by Drs. Saulny and Kramar, and have been uniformly impressed with their technical skills and their patient interactions.They are capable, confident, and easygoing, qualities that merge beneficially in the treatment of a vital sense organ. One does not want to settle into an exam chair with the slightest doubt about the practitioner who is preparing to peer into the proverbial window of one's soul. The efficient expertise of the physicians is shared by the staff, front to back. On my most recent visit I was greeted cordially, and after a very brief waiting period escorted through my pre-exam tests swiftly and comfortably. A friendly and cooperative atmosphere seems to rule the office, and it is always a pleasure to return there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.