Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brad Elkins, M.D. in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter349 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best. The only negative is having an appointment and arriving five minutes early and having to wait for twenty minutes to get called back. I think waiting 5-10 minutes past your appointment is fine but beyond that is not respectful of the patient that had an appointment. If there had been an emergency and I was told sorry were running late because of it. I would gladly waited to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best. The only negative is having an appointment and arriving five minutes early and having to wait for twenty minutes to get called back. I think waiting 5-10 minutes past your appointment is fine but beyond that is not respectful of the patient that had an appointment. If there had been an emergency and I was told sorry were running late because of it. I would gladly waited to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2021

I like Dr. Elkins. He’s very informative; he explains every process very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional and have always taken good care of me and my needs. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2021

I like Dr. Elkins. He’s very informative; he explains every process very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional and have always taken good care of me and my needs. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

I couldn't hope for a better visit! Dr. Elkins is wonderful! He performed a delicate procedure on me at last year's exam, and it has resulted in eye health for me! The office staff were friendly and professional and answered all my questions.And this time my eyeglass prescription hasn't changed! Also, their equipment is so up-to-date the exam moves along quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

The staff was first rate and very professional. And dr Elkins the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

The staff was first rate and very professional. And dr Elkins the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

I couldn't hope for a better visit! Dr. Elkins is wonderful! He performed a delicate procedure on me at last year's exam, and it has resulted in eye health for me! The office staff were friendly and professional and answered all my questions.And this time my eyeglass prescription hasn't changed! Also, their equipment is so up-to-date the exam moves along quickly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is incredible. Attentive, focused explains every detail. Highly recommend Drl Elkins and his staff.The office is feels very safe during these difficult times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is incredible. Attentive, focused explains every detail. Highly recommend Drl Elkins and his staff.The office is feels very safe during these difficult times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2021

I would give Dr. Elkins the highest rating. My ophthalmologist was not in the office and I was having discomfort in my eye. I was told Dr. Elkins could see me that afternoon. I was pleased with the immediate attention and relief I received. I have been with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley - West Hills for many years and have always been pleased with the care they have provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 30, 2021

I would give Dr. Elkins the highest rating. My ophthalmologist was not in the office and I was having discomfort in my eye. I was told Dr. Elkins could see me that afternoon. I was pleased with the immediate attention and relief I received. I have been with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley - West Hills for many years and have always been pleased with the care they have provided. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2021

As usual my appointment went well. Dr. Elkins is so well organized and he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2021

As usual my appointment went well. Dr. Elkins is so well organized and he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent experience. Dr Elkins was super nice, answered my questions, and provided great information. The staff was wonderful and friendly too. It was also a pleasure not to have to spend hours in an Opthamology office (my previous experiences elsewhere) as they were efficient and on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent experience. Dr Elkins was super nice, answered my questions, and provided great information. The staff was wonderful and friendly too. It was also a pleasure not to have to spend hours in an Opthamology office (my previous experiences elsewhere) as they were efficient and on time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

Very thorough testing and friendly staff. The office is very clean and professional with top notch equipment. Have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. I always feel well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

The best! Dr. Elkins gives the highest level of professionalism and care. He also has a reassuring and kind manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

Very thorough testing and friendly staff. The office is very clean and professional with top notch equipment. Have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. I always feel well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

The best! Dr. Elkins gives the highest level of professionalism and care. He also has a reassuring and kind manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

My son was hit with a nerf bullet straight into his eyeball! Dr. Elkins' office got us in the same day. All of the staff were professional, efficient and friendly. Dr. Elkins was thorough, kind and professional. I will definitely return to him in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Elkins did a great job. Very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

My son was hit with a nerf bullet straight into his eyeball! Dr. Elkins' office got us in the same day. All of the staff were professional, efficient and friendly. Dr. Elkins was thorough, kind and professional. I will definitely return to him in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

Dr. Elkins did a great job. Very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

The office was well organized and the staff was very friendly. They did not keep me waiting at any time during my appointment. Dr Elkins was very interested in making sure my prescription was going to work well for me and even offered a few options for me. He is very knowledgeable and was very thorough. All in all I highly recommend Dr Elkins and the office. This was my first visit there and I plan to continue going there into the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

The office was well organized and the staff was very friendly. They did not keep me waiting at any time during my appointment. Dr Elkins was very interested in making sure my prescription was going to work well for me and even offered a few options for me. He is very knowledgeable and was very thorough. All in all I highly recommend Dr Elkins and the office. This was my first visit there and I plan to continue going there into the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

Fast, efficient and great exam by Dr Elkins!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

Fast, efficient and great exam by Dr Elkins!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2021

The service was timely, efficient and pleasant. The waiting area and exam rooms were clean and safe. Dr. Elkins was personable and as always gave good and informed advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 11, 2021

The service was timely, efficient and pleasant. The waiting area and exam rooms were clean and safe. Dr. Elkins was personable and as always gave good and informed advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 10, 2021

Dr.. Elkins is AMAZING! He did my second cataract. He is patient with my many questions.He explains and makes me feel comfortable. His staff is also very kind, knowledgeable,and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 10, 2021

Dr.. Elkins is AMAZING! He did my second cataract. He is patient with my many questions.He explains and makes me feel comfortable. His staff is also very kind, knowledgeable,and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins is a warm, caring and very skillful ophthalmologist with an excellent, helpful staff. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins is a warm, caring and very skillful ophthalmologist with an excellent, helpful staff. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Everyone from the front desk to the assistants and Dr Elkins was courteous, professional and kind. The office and exam rooms were very clean. Was seen promptly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Dr Elkins is very good doctor. He is attentive and listen to his patient. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Dr Elkins is very good doctor. He is attentive and listen to his patient. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Everyone from the front desk to the assistants and Dr Elkins was courteous, professional and kind. The office and exam rooms were very clean. Was seen promptly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2021

The staff and Dr. Elkins are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2021

The staff and Dr. Elkins are fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2021

Staff is terrific. Friendly and helpful. Dr. Elkins is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2021

Staff is terrific. Friendly and helpful. Dr. Elkins is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Elkins is the best, he’s been my doctor for over 20 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 03, 2021

Dr. Elkins is the best, he’s been my doctor for over 20 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff were extremely thorough. They took their time and made me feel comfortable with each part of my exam. They answered all of my questions and did not rush even though my appointment ran into lunchtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2021

Anfew weeks ago I went to a new Pediatrician’s office for my kids. Nightmare from beginning to end from the rude staff at front desk, rush rush rush, scolded for not wearing a mask properly, not amicable treatment, where I felt like a number not a patient. My kids were rushed to do everything.At Drs. Elkins the staff was nice, professional, friendly. The technician a sweetheart. The other technician super nice! And Dr. Brad! Another sweetheart!!! I felt secure, cared for and at the most proficient hands. Loooved the experienced. Felt his diagnosis was the best! Never did he try to sell anything even though he could have’ loved them so so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff were extremely thorough. They took their time and made me feel comfortable with each part of my exam. They answered all of my questions and did not rush even though my appointment ran into lunchtime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 28, 2021

Anfew weeks ago I went to a new Pediatrician’s office for my kids. Nightmare from beginning to end from the rude staff at front desk, rush rush rush, scolded for not wearing a mask properly, not amicable treatment, where I felt like a number not a patient. My kids were rushed to do everything.At Drs. Elkins the staff was nice, professional, friendly. The technician a sweetheart. The other technician super nice! And Dr. Brad! Another sweetheart!!! I felt secure, cared for and at the most proficient hands. Loooved the experienced. Felt his diagnosis was the best! Never did he try to sell anything even though he could have’ loved them so so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 27, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his staff were fantastic: professional, punctual, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 27, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his staff were fantastic: professional, punctual, and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are wonderful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Elkins was great as usual. Very through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr.Elkins is a great doctor. I am his poster boy for Lasic surgery. 25 years later I am still going strong More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr. Elkins was great as usual. Very through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Dr.Elkins is a great doctor. I am his poster boy for Lasic surgery. 25 years later I am still going strong More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2021

This is a very efficient but warm office. Staff is friendly and Dr. Elkins is caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2021

This is a very efficient but warm office. Staff is friendly and Dr. Elkins is caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2021

This is the most professional and personable office I have ever encountered Everyone is friendly and efficient and Dr. Elkins inspires confidence and is willing to answer all your questions. An excellent experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2021

Always a truly magnificent experience.I'm so appreciative. Dr.Elkins possesses brilliance and elegance, both.Have never known of a more knowledgable eye doctor. Everyone I knowsees only him, as well. He is exceptional, thank you. Staff lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2021

Office staff was great. Very courteous, and accommodating.Dr, Elkins and the medical staff were very professional, answered my questions, explained every aspect of the exam with great patience.Overall friendly and professional atmosphere.Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. His excellent knowledge and caring is so deeply appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2021

Everyone was very professional & Dr Elkins was very thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 30, 2021

Dr Elkins and the staff were excellent. Thank you. Devra Lupowitz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2021

The staff were pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful.Dr. Elkins was his usual pleasant and thorough self.An excellent experience, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr Elkins me is the best ophthalmologist I have ever been to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr. Elkins was extremely thorough and explained everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Dr Elkins is very easy to communicate with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2021

Brad Elkins is terrific Ophthalmologist. Always spends the time to explain what the problems are and how they should be corrected. Have recommended him to my friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2021

Have Been coming here for years and have always been Happy with the way I have Been taken care of very Happy with Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 15, 2021

This was a follow-up visit. The staff were polite and helpful. Dr. Elkins was professional and personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 15, 2021

I appreciate the fact that Dr Elkins, and his associates, took the time to learn some of the difficulties I have in being able to see. My eye condition, although no longer rare, requires attention and they truly went above and beyond; especially since my issue is not their main practice. Very impressive! I highly recommend them for any eye condition, they do their research. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2021

Dr. Elkins was professional and gave me some very informative information that was never addressed with other doctors. His staff is great, also. Comfortable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Elkins is good with answers to my questions. He notices and examines unexpected items, and leaves me with a pleasant confidence when the exam is over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Very well organized office. Chantel was great. Dr Elkins is always a pleasure! And a great laser surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr Elkins is my kind of Doctor--the staff is great and professional. i recommend Ophthalmology Associates to everybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2021

Dr. Elkins is very thorough in his examination and explains everything about the results in plain English. The other medical staff were also very pleasant and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

Dr Elkins is knowledgeable, caring with friendly manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. We have recommended to everyone.I am always in awe of his technology; he was able to identify my problems immediately .I walked out of the office without the problem and go back next week for Dr. Elkins work on the other eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2021

Every one was very nice and knew their job Dr Elkins was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2021

Professional, efficient and knowledgable staff.Doctor Elkins is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2021

Dr. Elkins and staff are very professional and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2021

Always great care from the entire staff, especially Dr. Elkins. I feel very safe in the office, they are the best about continuing to practice Covid safety. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone is very professional and Dr. Elkins is the best, he is very thorough with the examination, he explains everything and makes sure you received the best treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2021

The staff is always very professional and helpful.Dr.Elkins is always AMAZING!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an excellent doctor, and makes you feel you're in good hands. He actually reads the file notes, so has access to all the current exams having been done. Some doctors don't seem to know why you're there, in spite of all the assistants doing the pre-doctor exams for him to look at. He is friendly, but professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins is outstanding - patient - knowledgeable - spends all the time necessary to discuss any concerns or treatment necessary, His front-office staff are kind, friendly and eager to assist. Highly recommend OAV for all visual needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and thorough. I trust him and would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2021

I have been a patient for many years. My only disappointment is one where I recently learned about the elevated pressure in my right eye. Dr. Elkins inserted a stent a few years ago to bring down elevated pressure in my left eye. It appears the stent is no longer effective in keeping the pressure to an acceptable level. I can only hope there are additional medical procedures available to achieve that objective. I am waiting to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2021

Dr Elkins has been caring for my vision for decades and I couldn't be happier. This is a great organization with great doctors and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr. Elkins & staff are always terrific. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 27, 2021

I've been a patient of OAV for over 10 years and have always been thoroughly satisfied with Dr. Elkins; he and all the doctors are excellent. However, I wish more thought and planning were spent scheduling the various tests and limiting the number of people having them during a specific time slot, so that the waiting time is reduced - especially now with Covid, There is always a wait between tests, moving from room to room, and then more waiting. However, I felt my last visit was excessively long and I was not comfortable having to be in the offices for such a long time. I think the scheduling could be more organized than it presently is with appropriate planning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 21, 2021

Felt well taken care of. Covid protocals in place. Nice people. Friendly and caring. Dr. Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2021

they all are the best and elkins is tops in his field More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2021

Dr. Elkins has always been very concerned and always answers any questions I have. He is very knowledgeable and a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2021

I have been coming to Doctor Elkins for I don't know how many years. He is thorough and kind. As well as being friendly. The staff that sees you beforehand and does all of the tests could be more warm and friendly. I pretty much feel that way about all of that part of the staff for a long time. Here they are taking care of me and it all just seems so rote and I feel rather faceless with them. It would also be nice if they introduce themselves when they are working with you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2021

I have been going to Dr Elkins for a long time, he is by far the most professional and caring doctor, the complete staff is very helpful. I highly recommend Dr Elkins, I had an emergency and the office got me in right away and he immediately treated me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 08, 2021

Very efficient and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and spends time with you even if he is busy. Optometrist was excellent too and answered all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 08, 2021

Dr. Elkins, along with his staff, are all incredible individuals. They are very efficient as well as professional and always make me feel welcome and well cared for. Thank you all for making each one of my experiences with your office a pleasant one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

Not only was Dr. Elkins kind, understanding, and professional, his staff was as well! I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are all so WONDERFUL ,kind, considerate and very very helpful and most professional. Love them all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

Dr. Elkins always takes care of any problem I am having with my eyesight. I was having a problem with my night vision. He corrected it in his office in his office with a laser treatment that took no more than 30 seconds. It is wonderful to know that you can always depend on him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

Excellent Opthamologist. So glad to have found Dr. Elkins and the entire Ophthalmology associates staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are pleasant, thorough, and efficient. I never feel rushed, I feel like they listen to and address my concerns about my eyes. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Elkins’ easy manner and professional knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins is great! He is never in a rush. Takes time to explain things and certainly seems very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

Everybody was very helpful. Dr. Elkins is a very good communicator and extremely knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

This was my first visit with Dr. Brad Elkins. Loved him! I've found my new ophthalmologist for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

I'm super critical of offices who don't stick to their schedules, so I'm happy to report that my visit here was handled on time and efficiently. The staff were very friendly, and I felt well taken care of. Prior to seeing Dr. Elkins I was seen by an ophthalmologist whose name I didn't catch - but she was very thorough, and very detailed in answering all my many questions. Dr. Elkins was equally thorough and helpful when he came in. I was pretty pleased overall with this visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2021

I’m very happy with Dr. Elkins and refer to him all the time! All the staff were awesome! Loved checking out with Herman too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for getting me in for a semi-emergency. Appointment ran on time and feel my situation got resolved by Dr. Elkins. He listens well and reacts appropriately. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr. Elkins was very attentive and thorough, responded to my questionsVery professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

Dr Elkins is a great ophthalmologist .I always receive excellent care from him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2021

Dr Elkins is superb! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years now and I have always appreciated him as a person but also his continued cutting edge knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2021

Dr. Elkins and staff are always patient, caring, happy to answer questions, never feel rushed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2021

OAV is a friendly, competent and smooth running operation at West Hills Office. I am very pleased with my eyecare there, for many years, with Dr. Brad S. Elkins, MD, and associates and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

My experience at Dr. Elkins office is always perfect. Dr. Elkins is fantastic and his staff is always delightful and very friendly.I feel fortunate to have a wonderful team available to take care of my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2021

Okay - so the new office is FABULOUS! As always, an excellent visit with efficient staff and a seamless process. Dr. Elkins is ABSOLUTELY amazing and I dread the day when he'll retire. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2021

Dr. Elkins was on time and did a complete exam. He provides complete services in regards to my eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

Always excellent with Dr. Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2021

As usual very well taken care of. I have recommended several friends including my daughter to Dr Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 24, 2021

Dr Elkins and staff are very kind and respectful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2021

I felt very confident in Dr Elkins diagnoses. His staff was very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone needing optimal care for their eyes and peace of mind in undertaking any procedures performed by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Since I went there for my first visit, it was absolute great experience...the most important everyone take care about clean all the equipment to prevent infection or contaminated with anything I didn’t expected was so easy, fast, beginning with the people in recepción, the technicians. Finally the doctor do my surgery faster, no pain at all, my surgery was just good experience today I feel better. Last I have to say everyone and the doctor Elkins Thank You! God bless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

As always, I appreciated the expertise and professionalism of Dr. Elkins and the staff of nurses and assistants who treated me and kept me informed. I felt safe and secure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2021

It is always great to visit the West Valley office of Opthalmology Associates. Dr. Elkins is such a knowledgeable doctor and he is so patient friendly and explains your problems intelligently and leaves patients with confidence in their diagnosis and treatment. This visit, however, on Feb. 9th, I was fortunate to have a nurse named Judy who came to assist in the pre-appointment interview. She was so incredibly versed in my problem and she was so helpful in leading me to a new approach to my very unusual optical problem. She was knowledgeable, patient and specific in her help and really took an interest in my type of 'orphan' (or very rare) difficulty. Thank you so much Judy and because of you I look better to better vision in the future (along with Dr. Elkins, of course). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2021

Dr. Elkins has everything you want in a physician - knowledge, experience and excellent communication. OAV is a first class practice that delivers a great experience at every step. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2021

Excellent service and Dr Elkins is always patient and answers any questions or concerns I may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2021

you need to be more efficient when calling in very hard to get a hold of someone to make an appointment calls always go to VM. and sometimes not retunedBrads The BEST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 03, 2021

highly professional staff and a really nice facility.They all pay attention to Covid protocols. Dr Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for 18 plus years. I have referred friends to your office and they were very pleased. The staff is great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr Elkins is an excellent ophthalmologist and very caring. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2021

Dr. Elkins and staff were thorough, professional and kind to the 3 patients I had brought in, all who have challenges. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are absolutely some of the best hospital type of people I have worked with. I went in absolutely terrified about my lasik, but Dr. Elkins assured me everything was fine, and even talked to me through the entire procedure. If you’re on the edge of doing it or not, do it, IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL. I promise you, best decision you will make. Street signs that were blobs in my vision are now crystal clear, it’s actually unbelievable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Excellent personalized service from Dr. Elkins and staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins was fine. I liked that he explained why certain things were done.I just did not care for being seen by 4 different technicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2021

The staff and Dr. Elkins were kind, thoughtful and thorough. A great group that is highly intelligent and listens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his staff are the best and I would highly recommend their services for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I have been a client of Dr. Elkins for years. This past January, I saw a nicer, more plesant greeting from every person I met during my annual exam. In the past I felt as if I were bothering the clerks at the exit location when I had to pay for contacts or my visit. This year I must say the (all) the help I received was much much improved!Great new office is lovely too!Thank You, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I appreciated the time Dr Elkins took with me. He listened, did an exam of the eye, and advised me as to the course of treatment. He needed to roll up the upper eyelid and that is usually unpleasant. He used a numbing eye drop in my eye prior to doing it It was probably the most comfortable I have felt during an eye exam in a long time. From the time I entered the office, his staff made me feel cared for and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 02, 2021

Dr. Elkins is tops in his field. It's as simple as that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

Dr Elkins and team were very Professional in evaluating my eye's to come up with the right solution to correct my vision problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his support staff are efficient and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2020

Staff was welcoming and pleasant. Always a pleasure to see Dr. Elkins. He is thorough, explains everything in a way that is easy to understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins? He's the BEST . . . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have had major eye issues, I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Dr Brad Elkins, he is the most amazing Doctor anyone can imagine, he checks you with such patience, he takes such concern about anything you explain to him with your eyes, always makes one feel comfortable, he is honest, trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable, he is everything in ophthalmology, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Very happy. Office was fast and efficient, I saw the Dr with minimal wait. Dr Elkins was great as usual. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr, Elkins is truly professional in his care of my eyes. He and his staff are all quite capable and efficient. One could not ask for a better experience than with Dr. Elkins and OAV, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 03, 2020

Dr. Elkins is great, very professional and his expertise in the field shines. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

Staff extremely efficient and friendly professionals. My family, myself , husband and 4 children have been patients of Dr Elkins for over 10 years. Scheduling is never an issue and in the event of an urgent eye issue, there is always a physician available to be seen . 5 stars More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

We’ve been going to doctor Elkins so long we were all different shades of brunettes back then so obviously we highly regard him as our eye doctor. We especially appreciate his thoroughness and listening to nuances of our vision complaints to be most accurate in problem solving . I do feel the need to add that as times change and pressures grow, I’ve noticed a slow and small decline in patient relations. Simply put, less time for chit chat, more rushed and onto the next patient. It’s not really a big thing but from my experience with other professionals it can become a decline and gradual loss of clients or patients which is why I’m noting it. Also, the woman at the check out counter may be stressed or over-worked but she was dismissive, not attentive to my file when directing me out the door. When I returned to get my prescription which she neglected to give me she responded something like: “You were hear for an office visit how was I to know (a prescription) was ready? Umm, that made no sense to me. True, when I returned five minutes later to get the prescription she was on the phone entering a new patient into the system so she was busy. Given that I was rushing to another appointment I did quietly ask if she could put that person on hold so she could give me the prescription. She declined to do that, waited to switch on boarding screens, printed out my prescription and handed it to me. It was just unpleasant, enough that I’ve been debating telling your office. When this survey arrived I chose to be honest. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

As always, my visit to Dr. Elkins was excellent. The office staff and technicians are always professional and efficient. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik surgery and Cataract surgery.He is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 26, 2020

This office is so well run, organized, staffed. It is like a relay race, but nobody is racing. One assistant does their thing, turns to baton over to the next and then the next until all preliminary testing and questioning has been completed. Then dr. Elkins appears with his attention to detail and vast expertise and experience. The scale of bedside manner and efficiency is balanced to perfection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins is thorough, calming, and fantastic. Chantelle, his nurse was amazing as well! Super friendly and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 18, 2020

The staff is fantastic. Always helpful and friendly. Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor. He is so knowledgeable and makes me and all of my family,, who are also patients, confident we are not only getting the best care but that we have a doctor who is genuinely invested in our well-being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Brad Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 05, 2020

My switch to Dr. Elkins one year ago was the best thing I (my entire family) did. He is so helpful in making sure you understand everything, caring, not rushed, and just a pleasure to have as a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Very pleased with dr elkins and every one in the office was very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Thank you Dr. Elkins you’re wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr Elkins is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He showed concern for my problem. I have a follow up exam. I know that I am in good hands. Caryl Baldwin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. He is a great doctor and and the staff is top notch. A very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Office very organized and Dr. Elkins is patient and thorough More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 03, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for MANY years. My visit yesterday was, as always, very thorough. I know I am receiving great care. My thanks to Dr. Elkins and the OAV staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2020

Dr. Elkins provided a thorough exam to find a retinal tear and he/his staff got me.booked first thing the next morning with thw retinal specialist. I am grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2020

My experience with the entire staff was wonderful. I felt very safe with the safety measures that they have in place. Every staff member I came into contact with was friendly and efficient. Dr. Elkins was concerned about my complaint and was very thorough with his examination and recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2020

Brad is the very best Opthamologist ever! I was truly blessed to have been directed to him. He saved my eyesight. If it was not his quick action and certainty I would be blind in my right eye today. His level of care, expertise In his field and supportive team is UNMATCHED. Thank you Brad, I am truly grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 21, 2020

The visit was very efficient and very professional. I highly recommend Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Elkins is always professional and accessible - giving practical direction in a relaxed manner. Visits are consistently thorough and safe. His staff are very helpful and the office organized and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 15, 2020

Very little wait time. Dr Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

Dr Elkins always listens carefully to my concerns and puts my mind at ease. The entire office runs smoothly. Everyone is helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 14, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr.Elkins for almost 25 years. He is a great Dr.and a wonderful man who cares deeply for his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone. ` More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

I always receive excellent care at this office, and the new safety protocols have not stopped the operation from running smoothly. I was seen promptly after my appointment time, and moved seamlessly from one testing area and eye care professional to the next. Doctor Elkins is always thorough in the eye exam while being pleasant and professional. I have recommended him to others in the past, and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Elkins is super, but the wait time was very long. Normally, I bring an e-book and don't mind waiting, but during this pandemic, being indoors with other people, even staff, makes me stressed. I'm 80 years old, so a high risk person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Dr Elkins is an excellent doctor. He is very caring, kind, knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Doctor Elkins did excellent job I can see 90% better than ever I’m very thankful with my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everyone is friendly. Dr. Elkins is professional. I feel I am getting a good examination of my eyes. I am satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

I have recommended doctor Elkins to a lot of my friends... everybody likes him and I think he is an excellent ophthalmologist.He is a phi Beta Kappa and has had excellent training More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

Dr. Elkins is very kind and caring. All of the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. I always recommend them to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 22, 2020

It was a great experience and seamless in terms of covid. All of the protocols seemed top notch. Oh, and Dr. Elkins said my vision was fine. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 17, 2020

This year will be 17 years since I first came to see Dr Elkins. As always he is professional, patient and informative.Never pushing unneeded treatment however always providing all options and suggestions. So much respect for Dr Elkins and his whole staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins has been my Doctor for many years and always provides the highest level of medical service and treatment to myself and my entire family. We are lucky to have him as our doctor. Thank you Ed and Peggy Kasaba Thousand Oaks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are all amazing. They are always very friendly and very professional. I am thankful to have found them and grateful to be in their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

Brad is personable, a good listener, and communicates technology very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

Dr Elkins is highly knowledgeable and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for several years. He is extremely thorough and kind. The staff has always been friendly. I would highly recommend Dr. Elkins and this opthomology office to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Elkins is THE BEST !! He literally gave me 20/20 vision with cataract surgery and lens implants. I am so grateful. I wore corrective lenses since the age of 12. It’s beyond wonderful that I now have perfect vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are very good. The facility is very clean and very organize. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2020

Dr. Elkins and staff are very nice. On time, efficient, and great service. Highly recommend More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Elkins you are great! Thanks for trying to repair my eye. I was sort of left standing in the hallway, not knowing what to do for a few minutes, but in general I felt everything was handled well. I liked that your staff checked everyone in carefully & made sure that patients were safe from the COVID virus. For a very busy office, I think it was very well organized & all your staff are very nice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2020

Dr Elkins is such a wonderful doctor! He listens to your’ needs and is proactive in all aspects! I moved to Long Beach, but drive sometimes 2 hours to see him as I have tried other doctors in my area, but no one measures up to his expertise! I recommend him and his staff 100% More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr.Elkins for over 20 years because he is a great doctor. In addition,Dr. Elkins and the entire staff from the front desk to the back are awesome! This office is the most organized medical office I have ever been to in my life. They are extremely nice and efficient. When you have an appointment time, this actually means something to them, they are punctual unlike most other doctors offices that will keep you waiting like your time is not valuable. I have had 13 major surgeries in my life and have been to more doctors offices then I care to remember but this office is light years above all. I highly refer them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2020

I had an issue with my right eye and Dr. Elkins clearly explained the issue and then promptly fixed it. I’m extremely satisfied with both Dr. Elkins and his entire staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 04, 2020

Dr Elkins and his staff were wonderful. This being my first time at his office I felt I was in great hands immediately. The staff members were very attentive and friendly. Dr. Elkins made me very comfortable with providing me the time to do an excellent examination and I knew when I left I had made the right choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Have always loved Dr Elkins. He is professional and takes the time to explain what's going on with your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 15, 2020

Always an awesome experience during my appointments with Dr. Elkins. The staff is the best and the safety measures during this pandemic are outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 14, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 10, 2020

Everyone was prompt, courteous and Dr. Elkins was thorough and very professional as always. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2020

Dr Elkins is as usual the best.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2020

Amazing physician: extremely competent, caring and careful. Would rcommend anyone who has eye concerns tovisit Dr. Elkins. His staff is also outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2020

He were thorough as always. The office was new to me as I hadn't been in to see Dr. Elkins since last July. I like the barn doors very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 07, 2020

As usual Dr Elkins and his staff were attentive, professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 01, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff provide the best and most up-to-date medical care. I have been with him since he first opened his practice. They are kind and caring, and trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 18, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a great doctor, he's very professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2020

My experience with Dr. Elkins and the entire staff at OAV-West Valley has always been and continues to be superb. He's very insightful, helpful, thorough and professional during appointments and will continue to be my "go to ophthalmologist" as long as he and I are still around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2020

I have had a Great Experience with the care from Dr.Elkins!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2020

The personnel go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Dr. Elkins is very through and patient when asked questions. He has been my Doctor for a few years. I will continue going there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins and the staff at the West Hills office are just the best.On this visit, we had a fire drill in the building. The building fire alarms went of at 8:30 in the morning. The staff handled the evacuation in an orderly, calm and professional manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is great. The staff that enters the room with him should be taught to be cordial ("hello, how are you...") when entering and exiting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins verbal direction throughout the procedure were extremely helpful to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins and all of the employees at Ophthalmology Associates are amazing. I had Lasik eye surgery preformed by Dr. Elkins and he was incredibly kind and patient with me. He explained the whole process to me and I felt very comfortable with this scary procedure! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

I have been receiving care from OAV for close to 29 years and couldn’t be more pleased with their service. I even referred my own mother! Dr. Elkins and ALL of his staff are professional, courteous and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 03, 2020

Very professional and friendly staff and Dr. Elkins explained things very clearly. He came recommended by a friend whose family has gone to him for years. I would also highly recommend him as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2020

I love the entire staff and their attention to every detail and their expertise....wish I had just a coupla more minutes to speak with Dr. Elkins...I had some questions and I know I was on a time limit....and I forgot them...so, as a reminder to me and other patients -- write down your concerns and questions, cause he's a busy guy...I know he would be happy to answer them THEN.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 27, 2020

My appointment was basic annual review. However I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years and havebeen pleased with the out come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2020

As always Dr Brad does just what he does and does it in an outstanding manner both professionally and personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 21, 2020

Dr. Elkins was patient and throrough in his evaluation. He took the conservative approach and recommended no cataract surgery but instead suggested the option of a one year re-evaluation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2020

Dr Elkins is the best!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2020

Dr. Elkins is always thorough with my yearly eye exam. He is easy to talk to when I have any concern regarding my eyes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best ophthalmologist ever. He really cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2020

I am always very pleased when I come for my appointment. Dr. Elkins is always very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2020

Both my wife & I would not be happy seeing any other doctor, Dr Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2020

If there were ten stars, I would give Dr. Elkins all ten!He is never in a rush. He takes his time to explain everything and is extremely knowledgeable. The staff is amazingly efficient. The office is always immaculate. I have highly recommended Dr. Elkins to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2020

I realize that I found, called and went to see Dr. Elkins during a time when the office was incredibly empty (Coronavirus) but...the staff there were so kind and accommodating for me I can't imagine they would have treated me differently under "normal" circumstances. I had what I thought was an infected stye and called them at 3pm and the gentleman on the phone said can you be here at 4pm. I was impressed with the way I was taken care of in the office which includes by Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2020

Great support staff. Dr Elkins was professional and took the time to answer questions. A complete and thorough exam! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2020

I've known Dr. Elkins a long time, but this was my first time at the new office in West Hills. I found the experience unpresonal, I don't know the staff anymore and I felt more a number more than the person to person visit. Please understand your staff was polite and nice, it just wasn't that small office friendly. You know where everyone knows you're name place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

Love the new open office. Always satified with Dr.Elkins care and guidance. Shantal was also excellent. I left feeling I got value for the services I received. One important point though, and it's happened before, the office activates my VSP with an expectation that I use the optometry services associated with the office...all without notifying or asking me. I use another provider and this action has created problems for me. I believe that this is disingenuous action. One that catches me off-gaurd as I didn't remember from two years prior and only find out that this action has been taken by the office when I'm attempting to use the VSP benefit at my outside provider. I request any further activations performed by this office to my VSP are done after I am informed and have given permission. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

I feel extremely comfortable with Dr. Elkins and am impressed with all the current technology in his office. He and his staff get a 5-star review More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2020

A brand new office well organized, and all the people that attended me were fabulous. and of course, Dr. Elkins is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2020

Very prompt, organized and Dr Elkins was very professional, patient and detailed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2020

Dr. Elkins and staff were wonderful.. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 20, 2020

Everyone was pleasant and efficient! A smooth running machine! I recommended Dr. Elkins to my daughter and she liked the office too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff at OAV-West Hills work together like a well-oiled machine. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and has followed my eyes closely for many years. I have total confidence in him and OAV-West Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

My experiences at OAV and particularly with Dr. Elkins are always handled professionally, on time, and are a pleasure. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The office is very professional, and Dr Elkins is very thorough, and a concerned Doctor . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2020

Very professional and welcoming experience. Dr. Elkins is very knowledgeable of the visual profession.I am very happy to be treated by Dr. Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 14, 2020

I was very impressed with the efficiency of the entire office and personnel. I feel confident that Dr. Elkins and his staff are the right choice for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 13, 2020

As always my annual check-up was done with excellent testing. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I'ma patient of Dr. Elkins because he's the bestMy appointment yesterday for my annual exam was excellent. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Dr. Elkinsis one of the best ophthalmologists out there. Very glad he's my doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

I have been going to Dr Elkins for 20 plus years. I now drive in from the desert to go there. He is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2020

Love Dr Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 07, 2020

I have only had great experiences when seeing Dr. Brad Elkins and his wonderful staff. They treat me with respect, they listen to my concerns and they take care of my needs. I wouldn't think of going to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for a very long time. I always appreciate his calm manner and explaining everything so well. Dr. Sara did my test and I liked her a lot, very sweet. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 01, 2020

Dr. Elkins is always thorough and sensitive to my concerns as a monocular patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 31, 2020

I very much appreciate the excellent service I received from the entire staff. All my concerns and questions were answered by Dr. Elkins. I will be returning next year for my annual check-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for the last 3 years. Wonderful doctor and knowledgeable in his field and highly recommend him to anyone looking for an ophthalmologist /eye doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 29, 2020

I got thru my annual checkup in just 30 minutes. I have been so fortunate to have Dr. Elkins do my LASEK and My Cataract surgeries. He is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

My wife I had LASIK in 1999 by Dr. Elkins and have continued to see him every year since. We come to the Valley from Camarillo which says volumes about our loyalty to a doctor, an office staff and the assistants who take such great care of us every time we come in. The office runs like a precision watch. Everyone is professional, competent and friendly. Yesterday, I asked Dr. Elkins if he was planning to stick around for a while and not retire in the near future because as we get older, that becomes a possibility. I didn't want to contemplate losing him. He's been a trusted partner in our health care for 21 years. 'Nuff said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

Dr Elkins and his optometry staff are incredibly professional, thorough and kind. Dr Elkins is very patient with questions and the answers he provide, carefully describing pros and cons of different treatments, with his recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr. Brad was very accommodating and answered all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr., Elkins was amazing! Diagnosed and fixed my problem immediately, Office was efficient and friendly. Doesn't get any better than this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Love Dr Elkins More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

The staff was Terri as is Dr Elkins More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

Hi. Everyone in your office is professional and friendly except for the receptionist at my. last appointment. When she called me up to the front desk, I said "hello." She didn't respond to that but did ask me questions regarding my appointment. So, I then said "Good morning," and she did not respond to that but asked me questions about my appointment. I realized she was not going to respond to my greeting or look at me so I just decided to answer her questions and wait for my appointment. I did mention this to Dr. Elkins. Thank you for taking the time to ask patients how their experience was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 17, 2020

Evey one is nice .Doctor Elkins gave me a good & trusty feeling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Elkins since 1996 when I had Lasik surgery. 24 years later, I'm still happy with his work and conscientiousness. When I had the beginning of a retinal tear, he sent me to a specialist who made the repair on site and saved my vision. He also performed Lasik surgery on my daughter with outstanding results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

Warm, wonderful and full of knowledge! Everyone In the office is fabulous and Dr Elkins is an amazing doctor and makes you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

Your office is run very efficiently and everyone is very courteous. Dr. Elkins is GREAT! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

Dr Elkins and the entire staff are outstanding. Ive always had a good experience there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Elkins seems to always have a personable affect and genuine interest in my care when I am seen; I always feel fortunate that I have entrusted my eye health and care to him and his associates.My eye sight and health have a direct correlation to the services I have received and I am thankful for this. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins and the staff at OAV for several years and would not trust the care my eyes to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2020

The staff was all very professional. The office is lovely and well-run. They are the latest equipment for all necessary tests. They have a good system of getting you through all the various testing and moving it along, so you can be on your way. Dr. Elkins is competent, thorough and a very nice doctor. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins has treated my wife, Mother and myself for years and has always provided what we consider the best care possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 19, 2019

Every time I visit Dr. Elkins, it is a real pleasure. He is quite attentive to my current situation, always extremely professional and forthright about whatever eye problem I may be experiencing at the time of that visit. His staff is very quick and competent as well, so all goes extremely well there on each and every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 18, 2019

This was my first visit to Dr. Elkins and I found him and all his staff extremely professional, caring and attentive to every need. His office has latest modern equipment. It is very obvious that Dr. Elkins is very experienced and knowledgeable. I am very appreciative that he was able to fit me in on his busy schedule with my urgent need for assistance.Without making this to wordy, I add that he sets the standard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 13, 2019

Office staff was welcoming. I saw Dr. Elkins in a timely manner and he answered all my questions and conducted the tests needed to rule out sarcoidosis of the eye at this time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2019

Brad is the best. Made my 9 year old extremely comfortable and explained everything to her perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 11, 2019

Always good to see my eye hero, Dr Brad Elkins. The wait was not long, the staff was friendly and humorous, and I was treated with respect. The only concern I had is that OAV does not have a Suite # on the Board in the lobby. I did not know that your West Hills Office moved. I looked up Dr Brad Elkins to find your new spot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2019

I have had Dr Elkins for many years and really value his experience, patient skills, and advice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best. He was referred to me by one of his other patients. I have since referred him to other friends and associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my LASIK and after more than a decade of contacts and glasses, my vision is now 20/15. I am beyond thankful to have him as my ophthalmologist. The procedure was fast and painless and the recovery has been easy. I have been a patient of his my entire life and he is a magnificent doctor. His staff is professional and courteous. Make a consultation, it could change your life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Everyone was wonderful. It was great to see Dr. Elkins. He's been my doc for 40 years I think. Maybe 30. Everything was great but the person at the appointment desk as I was leaving was annoyed and a bit rude. There was a lot to put down and I'm just out of a sickbed.I wonder how it would have been for someone with a bit of dementia. She made me feel like an annoyance and an idiot. But everyone else was wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr. Elkins and staff checked me and answered all questions I had in a timely/friendly manner More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

It's always a great experience! Dr. Elkins always takes the time you need to answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2019

All the people I came into contact with were kind and helpful. Importantly, Dr. Elkins made me very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 13, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very kind and compassionate and saw me at the last minute for an eye irritation/infection. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 09, 2019

Accommodating, Professional, friendly!! I needed to go outside my own network and insurance because they just didn't have room for me. Dr. Elkins and his staff found room for me and took very good care of me. Great people! I know I will continue see this doctor even outside my insurance. They are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr. Elkins, the medical assistants, and the front office staff were efficient and pleasant. I was seen on time and Dr. Elkins took the time to go over my eye health and answer my questions. The new office location is spacious and modern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 02, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a great doctor. He gives me everything I need to know and keeps on top of my eye health. I am so glad I have such wonderful doctor. He also runs the most efficient office I have seen. Everyone is so professional and the office just works like clockwork. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

Excellent experience!! Didn't have a long wait and each step of the process was easy and quick. Everybody that works at the office was friendly. And most importantly, Dr. Elkins is an amazing doctor.....bright, friendly, and very pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

Extremely well run and very professional office. From the front office to the optomitrists, to the OD's to the MD's and ending up with the opticians everyone was fantastic. Love Dr. Elkins. What can I say, they are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everything in the office ran quickly, smoothly, and efficiently.Dr Elkins is great, even though he is a Bruin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2019

Dr. Elkins is very professional and caring. He and his staff are very friendly. All my questions were answered. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr Elkins makes me feel he has skills beyond his medical skill with his manor with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

Dr Elkins always has the new updated equipment and procedures. He always also has an amazing bed side manner. He takes his time with his patients and makes sure all your questions are answered. These are some of the reasons I have been a patient of Dr Elkins for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The staff there is great. Although the appointment took a little longer than I thought, all the staff made my visit very comfortable and I didn't mind waiting. Dr. Elkins, as always, was great! Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

The exam was through and professional. Dr Elkins explained More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 21, 2019

The entire staff were courteous and professional. The new office is very nice. Dr. Elkins took the time to re-check the subtle changes to my vision test numbers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

A great facility and great staff. Dr. Elkins is a true professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Elkins is such a wonderful opthalmologist and person. I trust and appreciate him. Over the years he has performed numerous procedures on my husband Tony as well as myself. We love him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Elkins is top notch! He is very thorough and takes the time to explain everything. Look no further for your eye care needs. I highly recommend him and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr Elkins staff was very helpful and professional in getting me in the office on an urgent basis. I called from work at 9:30am with blurred vision and blind spots so Herman was able to fit me in by 12:00 that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years. He is knowledgeable, understanding, kind and professional. I have recommended him or Dr Aizuss. Encino Opthalmology offers two convenient locations; Encino and West Hills.. Just yesterday I went for an annual visit at the West Hills office. It really was nice to walk into an impressive newly renovated, organized office providing more space for doctors and staff. Further, they continue to offer an optical botique for correction glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

We are very happy to had Brad Elkins as our DR. He is knowledgeable and is a good lister and right on with his diagnosis. he has been our DR for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 04, 2019

Dr. Kramer and Dr. Elkins are both great doctors. The general staff (reception, MA's) at the West Hills location range from mediocre/impolite to excellent. Its hard to know how the experience will go from visit to visit. The parking options are better at West Hills. Encino general staff are higher quality but he parking is in an old underground garage. I keep my family here because the doctors are highly knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy to have Dr. Elkins watching the condition of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 02, 2019

Overall experience was perfect. Dr. Elkins is my new doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2019

I was extremely pleased with the services I received from this office. Dr. Elkins and his staff were very thorough and administered several tests to diagnose my problem. At the end of the visit Dr. Elkins explained what was happening with my eye. He contacted my primary care doctor to update him and also arranged for a follow up visit with his retina specialist. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Elkins and the staff are always professional, efficient, thorough, friendly, and provide excellent information. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice man! He spends time answering any questions I have, and always find a solution to any concerns I may have! He has done 2 cataract surgeries on me, with no problems, & I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes! I consider myself very lucky to have him for my eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

I find Dr Elkins to always be through with his exams. Been sering him gor a lot of years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years and he is kind, attentive and knowledgeable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is very smart. If there is a problem, I feel fully confident that he will identify it and treat it or send me to a specialist who can. This practice is managed well regarding patient thru-put during the office visit and coordination between the medical practice and the optician services. They seem to have the latest diagnostic machines. Dr Elkins displays an intensity that can come off as cold and impatient. Once he starts conversing, he does relax and warm up. I would encourage Dr Elkins to make more small talk with his patients. It would relax him and his patients would feel cared for and listened to which is foundational to a doctor-patient relationship. One other comment - the staff and techs are competent and nice, but like my comment above, they don't come off as friendly at first. I think if they went back to basics: Introduce themselves - (Hello my name is _____ and I am the [their designation]. I am going to [ explain in simple terms what they will do]. And SMILE! From the patient perspective, you are ushered from one room to another quickly with little understanding as to the staff's role in the practice, what they are doing and why, and you do not even know their name. These are simple fixes that can make the pt experience much improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 11, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a kind, thoughtful, and thorough doctor. His skills as an ophthalmologist are impeccable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 07, 2019

Always pleased with Dr. Elkins and his employees. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a great, thorough doctor. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Elkins and his back office staff are wonderful, however, I wish something could be done about the front office staff. They are not friendly and the girl who usually makes the appointments over the phone is extremely rude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Elkins is so efficient and has a great bedside manner. I have complete confidence in his treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 24, 2019

I have recommended Dr. Elkins to numerous friends for his knowledge and his staffs professional and personal help More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 22, 2019

Appointments are on time and efficient, doctor Elkins is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2019

Dr. Elkins looked at my problem eye and did some small procedure and prescribed an antibiotic for me!He was very kind and patient! First time I have seen him and liked him very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2019

I am extremely pleased with Dr.Elkins and the entire group at Ophthalmology Associates. Very professional operation from the front desk until I walked out. Very fast service also. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 20, 2019

I was able to get an immediate appointment for a problem I was having. Always satisfied with Dr. Elkins and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 15, 2019

I always experience a fast, professional check up when I visit Dr Elkins office. Today I went in for a regular checkup and the doctor removed a big floater in my eye with a laser. It has made a big difference in my vision. Hurray for the excellent Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 14, 2019

Love Dr Elkins and his staff! Doesn't keep you waiting too long. Had careract Suri! Perfection! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 14, 2019

Dr. Elkins is great with my personal eye health I have taken his advice for a cataract surgery in the near future and believe it will be a step forward. Thanks to all involved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2019

I have been coming to Dr. Elkins for many years and have always been very satisfied. I like being able to shop for my eye glasses right there on sight, The office staff is very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

Great service, very professional. The whole family are clients for years. We trust Dr. Elkins and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins and his staff are great! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my eye exam in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and explained everything to me regarding my eyes. I was very satisfied with his care and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2019

Such a wonderful office with a great staff! Dr Elkins is the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Elkins and the office staff are consistently pleasant, professional and direct. I have full confidence in them for my eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins for over 20 years. Dr. Elkins and staff are outstanding medical professionals. I drive a distance for my eye care but I would not have it any other way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2019

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years and I continue to be pleased with the care I receive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins was kind and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2019

The optometrist who did the priliminary tests before seeing Dr. Elkins was terrific. She created a verycomfortable atmosphere with her friendliness and warmth. Doctor Elkins is wonderful, always making the patient feel important within his office. The state-of-the-art equipment and lovely offices are a plus. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

They've moved! Same building, but they just moved to Suite 300, which is a much bigger space. I was there on only the 2nd day in their new digs, so they were still figuring out where everything is, etc. The receptionists are always friendly, the optometrists are nice and helpful, and Dr. Elkins is always kind and super chill. Why only 4 stars? It's a bit inconvenient to have to deal with Andrea, who is (for lack of a better term) the "contacts" lady. She doesn't work in the West Hills office and has some pretty sweet hours (that is, not a full 9-5, ever). They should probably have a "contacts" person in each office. It won't stop me from returning, but it's an odd business practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

They’ve moved! Same building, but they just moved to Suite 300, which is a much bigger space. I was there on only the 2nd day in their new digs, so they were still figuring out where everything is, etc. The receptionists are always friendly, the optometrists are nice and helpful, and Dr. Elkins is always kind and super chill. Why only 4 stars? It’s a bit inconvenient to have to deal with Andrea, who is (for lack of a better term) the "contacts" lady. She doesn’t work in the West Hills office and has some pretty sweet hours (that is, not a full 9-5, ever). They should probably have a "contacts" person in each office. It won’t stop me from returning, but it’s an odd business practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 27, 2019

Every time I visit for an appointment, everyone and everything is most professional. I cannot imagine ever being with any other ophthalmolic organization. OAV is the best and it is impossible to say EXCELLENT about Dr. Elkins enough!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery and have been seeing him ever since. He's the best . . . The West Hills office and staff are excellent. Regretably I can't say the same for the Encino office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2019

It is rare to find a doctor that still takes the time to ensure that the patient understands everything during a visit. Sadly healthcare has morphed into a pharmaceutical and insurance company driven field resulting in many doctors having a staff member explain a test or medication. This is not the case with Dr. Elkins. You still get the personal conversation without feeling rushed. I could not imagine going to a different eye specialist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best. I wouldn't go to anyone else. My daughter'sfamily sees him also and wouldn't see anyone else. He's very thorough,warm and reassuring. His office staff is very accommodating andfriendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr. Elkins, the other doctors and staff are the best. Period.  Thank you OAV for the great service.  Fedil was my tech and is was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.