Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter114 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr Zeegan for 20 years.  He is a skilled physician and listens carefully to my concerns.  I drive 20 miles just to have him take care of eyes.  The staff is very competent and the processes move at a great pace. I would highly recommend this  practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I'm going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2019

Dr. Mark Kramer performed cataract surgery on me two years ago and the results have been excellent. I see perfectly for distance and I haven't had to wear glasses since, except for reading. He is a very nice guy and explains things thoroughly. I wholeheartedly recommend him. Bernie Sapir More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2019

Thinking about getting your cataracts taken care of? I've spent the last 3 years doing your homework for you, and I'm about to demystify the process, allay your fears and give you all of the keys to the kingdom you'll ever need. I have been to a number of well-known ophthalmologists and a world famous eye institute, but, after my extensive studies, the best of the best and the only one I fully trusted was Brad Elkins. Dr. Elkins answers any and all questions, no matter how insignificant or stupid you might think they are. (And, believe me, I am the master of stupid questions, unreasonable fears and oblique reactions - I really should have worn a  big chicken costume going in). I understand that even will all your questions answered, you'll still be fearful... it's understandable, it's human nature. But, Dr. Elkins is so well-educated, soothing and comforting in his presentation, that you will relax, trust and be fully prepared. Cataract surgery is not like Alex getting re-programmed in that haunting scene from "A Clockwork Orange", although going in, you might think so. For my left eye, I was as nervous as a cat on a hot tin roof, blabbering nervously and my blood pressure way too elevated... but, with the calming effects of the local, Dr. Elkins talked me through the process as it was going on, demystifying it fully, answering all of my racing brain's questions and making sure I was calm and comforted through the whole procedure. It's as if he and I were on a cool, fascinating and mystical trip together. (As an artist, I have to tell you, the colors, the imagery is like nothing you have ever witnessed before). For the second eye, I couldn't wait to get on the gurney and get it done. I was with a group of smiling new friends (Dr. Elkin's crew, all wonderful souls) who took really good care of me. It was like being at a great cocktail party and the camaraderie was fascinating and memorable. (And, I must say, Dr. Siegel makes an excellent cocktail!) I wish I had more eyes, so I could go through cataract surgery with Dr. Elkins many more times. Special kudos to the surgical team and the surgical coordinator, Ana, who is a constant smile, while keeping all the details covered and making you feel confidant and comfortable. No matter what I may say, you're going to be nervous/scared, but following the surgery, you'll be asking yourself, "What was my big fuss all about? That was great!" My cataract surgeries with Dr. Brad Elkins were painless, quick and the results are astounding. I can see the craters on the moon without a telescope, my art looks, as if, I have never seen it before and it's great to be able to look deep into people's eyes and make a full connection. Time to stop living in fear - get the surgery done already - and see your wonderful world, as it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins performed Lasik surgery many years ago on my eyes as well as many of my friends and relatives and I have not needed to where glasses for 20 years.  He has the best bedside manager, a great doctor all around and explains everything in detail.  I refer everyone I know to him and they have been all happy.  I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2019

My wife and I went to Ophthalmology Associates just a few weeks ago to get an eye exam. I wanted to try a new ophthalmologist office because the ones that i have been going to for the last 10-15 years have not been able to correct my vision with either contact lenses or glasses. OA was able to give me 20/20 vision all of because of Judy. She not only took the time to work with me and persisted in working until i got 20/20 vision with the use of contact lenses. I have never been able to achieve this with previous ophthalmologists. Thank you Judy for making this happen and really appreciate all the hard work that you have done. Dr. Aizuss was also very thorough in examining me and i do have a several eye issues which he addressed and gave me recommendations on how to properly treat them. Highly, highly recommend this office and especially Judy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2019

I go to Dr. Elkins annually for a check up. And I'm always amazed how great the staff is, they don't make you wait. State of the art facility. Dr. Elkins is very personable and explains everything thoroughly. A true professional, class act and a very nice guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is by far the most caring doctor I have ever seen, and i have seen many. He was incredible at explaining my problem and actually talked me out of surgery because I wasn't a good candidate for it. His wait times were more than reasonable and I felt the process of his office flow was perfect. I am so surprised by any negative comment on this board. It is so out of character for Dr Elkins. I have also learned that sometimes doctors can't always keep their schedules. It's not a hair appointment where the provider will know exactly how long a client will take. I am always thankful that I am not the patient that backs up the day for a doctor. I have never waited more than 15 minutes at either location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

There's a reason that Dr Elkins and OAV get so many great reviews in Yelp.  Dr Elkins is smart, personable, confident, and reassuring; exactly what you need when you are selecting  someone to be poking around inside your eyeballs.  He removed cataracts  from both my eyes. Successful outomes in both cases.  It's wonderful to see well.   Staff was very supportive and seemed to enjoy being part of an entity that helps people to  see.   An incredibly huge thank you to Dr Elkins for the tremendous help he has been to me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2019

Dr. Elkins is an intelligent, credible, and honest doctor, who made Lasik a seamlessly comfortable experience. He was readily accessible in the post-op stages for any questions that I had. Plus he snowboards, which makes him smart AND cool. Less than a week later, I have 20/20 vision, thanks to him, but also his staff, Kelly and Anna, who were supportive and efficient the whole way through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best ophtalmogist in the US. He is highly recommended for Laser Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Kramer for five years. I have only received the best care and his knowledge saved my right eye. He noticed I tore my retina  late in the day on a Friday and found a retina specialist that evening to repair my eye. He and his staff are professional, knowledgeable, helpful and compassionate. Don't hesitate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

I finally made the decision to have my eyes fixed with lasik eye surgery. I am so thankful to DR Elkins and his amazing staff. The process was painless just like the procedure. Ana  is the surgery coordinator, made all the appointments and was very comforting and reassuring the day of the procedure. This was the best decision I made. Thank you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

Kind, Amazing and knowledgeable. 3 most important notes for any doctor. First time visitor and very happy and satisfied. Dr. Stanley M. Kopelow is very knowledgeable and KIND! Dr. Lilia Babakhan is lovely and kind as well. Very thankful for their kindness and help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 20, 2019

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for over 20 years. Dr. Peter Zeegen has been my doctor  and he is not only bright, with a skill set that is incredible, but he has great people skills. He always spends the time to explicitly explain my test results. The office team is so synchronized that you flow from station to station and the staff is kind and embraces the best practices of "Customer Service" While the practice is gigantic (offices in Encino and West Hills),  you are treated with a personal touch. I highly recommend that you call them. You will impressed and happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I have been a patient with Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for several years now and my doctor is Mark Kramer. I can say without any hesitation that the customer service provided by Ophthalmology Associates has been excellent!! They are very professional and thorough with my examinations and they always explain exactly what is happening with my examination results.  I would gladly recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to anyone looking for an eye professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is terrific. The medical care was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Kramar, THANK YOU!! I've been to many doctors for my eyes and never really felt confident about my diagnosis. Dr Kramar and his team changed that for me! He did a thorough examination, explained everything on what was going on with my eyes and made me feel like I finally have confirmation that I'm Okay!  Anyone who goes to Dr Kramar is going to the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2019

Dr. Elkins, the other doctors and staff are the best. Period.  Thank you OAV for the great service.  Fedil was my tech and is was awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

I'm a new patient of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. What an amazing experience. Such a stellar staff and a great facility. SPECIAL MENTION: I had several billing questions and Silva, I believe she was the billing manager was very professional, knowledgeable and patient.  She answered all my questions and went above and beyond my expectations.  I will definitely recommend this office to all my friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2019

I can only say good things about Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley.   We have been seeing several doctors and Optometrists in both the Encino and West Hills offices for the past several years.  We have always been happy with their service.  The doctors are wonderful and the staff is very professional.  I had a billing issue (not the clinic's fault but my PPO's) and the bill manager took it upon herself to fix the issue.  She was very responsive and helpful.  She called me back and provided updates as she sorted the issue out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2018

I've been a patient of Dr. Elkins for many years and I finally decided to get Lasik this year which was exciting and scary. I first spoke with Ana Robles who explained the Lasik process in detail and was very responsive every time I called her. Dr. Elkins and the staff did a great job of making me feel comfortable and explaining everything step by step. The surgery lasted only 20 minutes and the next day I was able to see perfectly! Lasik was worth every penny and I want to thank them for doing a tremendous job. I would definitely recommend Dr. Elkins to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2018

Great office staff. Great doctors. I get my exam and prescription filled in one convenient location. And their pricing is competitive with the chains I have been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible. Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.   I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2018

I've been a long time patient of Dr. Elkins and my daughter is now a patient of his as well.  He has done corneal transplants on both of my eyes and I've done great.  He manages my eye health issues so well and because of him, my eyes at 91 years old manage to watch TV, read and work around the house.  I recently had significant issues with my insurance covering my eye medication and with his intervention, I'm able to continue on my medication.  His assistant, Kelly, is a very kind and wonderful person as well.  I recommend Dr. Elkins and his staff to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

we've been to Dr Kramer at both of his offices...a few times since we moved from NY to retire & come home to LA...He is so thorough...so gentle...always has the best diagnosis...and gets you feeling better instantly! The West Hills office is so much easier...you don't have to pay for parking...less Doctors...smaller office! but truly Dr Kramer has the most gentle touch and is always there to help you out! Cannot say enough about him! Somehow with the hot air and dust in the Valley...my eyes get affected..and he smooths them out right away! Love him! You will too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins as a patient for many years.  This office is incredible on every level!  They are all about the service which only compliments the brilliant doctors. It really stinks to get older and have changes in vision.  Over the years Dr. Elkins and his staff has always ensured I've maintained the best possible vision.  From the glasses I started with over 20 years go to Lasik and then eventually PRK and contacts my vision has always been kept in check.  His optometrists are patient and caring and really take the time to ensure the best possible prescription.  Additionally ,the eyeglass shop has a great selection and fantastic staff.  Anyway, I can't say enough nice things about Dr. Elkins and Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2018

Love, love, Looove Dr. Saulny! His hands are light as a feather, his eagerness to 'get it just right' is one of his best assets and he is very informative. Staff at AOV are professional and friendly, great attitude and all around down to earth people. Thank you for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I noticed a change in vision and was referred to see an ophthalmologist to get answers. I called OA to see if they could help. The man over the phone couldn't have been more kind or helpful, and got me in same-day to be seen. After a couple of hours, many tests, flashlights in my eyes and plenty of retinal imaging we had an answer and a plan for recovery. The doctor knew I was paying out of pocket and surprised me at the end of my visit with a much smaller bill than anticipated as well as a generous coupon for the eye drops he prescribed. It was an absolute pleasure working with the professionals at OA and I would very highly recommend them to anyone else needing the services they offer! Shoutout to Dr. Kramar and the whole team!! Thank you so so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2018

dr zeegan and his associates are the absolute BEST: talented, professional, and wonderfully empathetic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

Dr. Kramer is extremely warm, caring, patient and accommodating--a wonderful doctor. And Kelly at the front desk couldn't be more helpful and friendly. A great ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2018

Simply outstanding in ALL RESPECTS! Save your Eyes, go to him and you shall be happy and pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

The best Ophthalmology facility in the San Fernando Valley and most likely #1 in all of Los Angeles. Great staff, the latest in equipment and the most advanced use of technology. Professional in every way. Dr. Aizuss (my long time ophthalmologist at the facility) is just amazing. He recently performed my cataract surgery utilizing blade free laser technology and the relatively new multi focal Symfony toric lenses. Dr. Aizuss's attention to detail was more than impressive.  He patiently answered all my questions; personally reviewed and checked all the measurements made by his staff; recommended the best procedure and lens option for me; operated with surgical perfection; and was very thorough in post follow up exams. Two weeks after my surgery I have better than 20/20 vision. I'm absolutely thrilled with the outcome! Thank you Dr. Aizuss and the great staff of Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for the fantastic service you provide. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

Dr. Elkins office runs very efficiently. Everyone was friendly and professional. I will continue coming here for my annual checkups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2018

Dr. Elkins and his colleagues in the office are outstanding professionals.  They are skilled and demonstrate that they care about their patients' ophthalmology-related needs. In summary, one can't do better than this professional medical group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I highly recommend visiting Dr. Mark Kramer for your next ophthalmologist visit. The office is large and inviting and the staff are very friendly and efficient. Dr. Kramer is extremely knowledgeable honest and kind, listening and answering questions I had. I was able to get a lens prescription immediately, and buy affordable glasses right in the office. All aspects of the appointment were an A+. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Elkins for almost two years now and most recently he performed cataract surgery on my right eye. I couldn't be more pleased with the results. It's still hard to believe that the surgery was ever performed because it went so smoothly, and it now is almost a month since its completion without any complications. I attribute this to Dr. Elkins skill as a surgeon, the outpatient facility where the surgery was performed and to Dr. Elkins' surgical coordinator, Ana Robles. Not only does Dr. Elins have outstanding academic credentials, but he's personable and attentive and a first class ophthalmologist as far as I'm concerned. I've recommended him to my wife, who now uses his services, and I would have no hesitation in recommending other members of my family or friends to Dr. Elkins for their eye care. The only thing left is to see for yourself, and you'll see better because of it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

Had my Lasik eye surgery done by Dr. Elkins and it has been an unbelievable for me. Dr. Elkins is very kind and tells you everything you need to know before and after the surgery. Everyone at the office is very polite and I highly recommend everyone in Los Angeles to use Dr. Elkins for anything pertaining to your eyes. He also provides a free consultation to see if you qualify for Lasik, which is awesome. Thank you Dr. Elkins for the clear eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!!  I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2017

Dr. Brad Elkins and staff provide wonderful care to their patients. Dr. Elkins has excellent surgical results. I am grateful for my good vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional, knowledgeable group of doctors Answering all my questions and taking time with my exam, very updated with equipment and no more puff Of air with the loud noise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 25, 2017

Very professional and knowledgeable, takes time to explain in detail about your condition He is  a specialist in Glaucoma and does a great job screening More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2017

When our ophthalmologist retired, he referred us to Dr. Kramer at Ophthalmology of the Valley in Encino. Its always difficult when a doctor that you've been with for years finally retires and it's time to find a new one but my husband and I have been pleased with Dr. Kramer and won't hesitate to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2017

Brad Elkins is an amazing doctor who gives amazing results!  He surrounds himself with an amazing team who help you out with all your needs. I now see 20/20 and it was a successful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. David Aizuss for more than 20 years. He is an amazing physician & I feel fortunate to have this skilled professional in my life. Though I know from his academic background that he is brilliant, Dr Aizuss' expert knowledge is evident in every aspect of his medical practice.  This doctor not only sees me at my annual exams, but I trusted him to perform both of my cataract surgeries this year.  Knowing that Dr Aizuss was my surgeon, I was confident that my eye operations would be successful even prior to each surgery. In fact, both surgeries were easy and for the first time in half a century, I see perfectly thanks to Dr Aizuss. I remember one time several years ago on a Saturday morning, I panicked because I saw something floating in my eye.  Dr Aizuss dropped everything, which included leaving his parents who were visiting from Chicago, & rushed to his office to see me.   Dr Aizuss has a great sense of humor and an incredibly kind and caring bedside manner. I always have an easy time talking to him & leave conversations feeling validated & reassured.   There is no other doctor who has been in my life as long as Dr Aizuss and I cannot say enough wonderful things about his level of expertise as an ophthalmologist & a surgeon as well as the excellent way he interacts with patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for years.  He also attended to my mother, who was in her late 90's/early 100's.  He has always been respectful and thoroughly professional.  He does not have a one-treatment-fits-all approach, taking fully into account the individual patient he is seeing.  I could not be more pleased with the care that I get from him and Ophthalmology  Associates of the Valley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my ophthalmologist for many years.  I trust him implicitly.  He is attuned to my personal eye-related issues and is very thoughtful in his approach to my situation.  I have also seen other doctors in the group, Dr. Kramer, Dr. Elkins, and  could not be more pleased with any of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

Dr. Elkins has been my eye doctor for well over 10 years now.  After seeing several ophthalmologists for a painful and  seriously challenging eye problem I had over 10 years ago, Dr. Elkins resolved it.  From then on things were great and a few months ago he took care of a cataract and things are now better than ever. I cannot believe how well I see. There's a good reason why Dr. Elkins along with his entire team gets such good reviews; it's because they are that good.  I could write on and on about how satisfied I am, but enough said.  Look no further - this is the place.  I agree with all the other five star comments - I'd give him 10 stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

The best description that I could have for Dr Zeegen is he is like your favorite uncle (although we are not that different in age!) who lets you have whatever you want with a smile. I could barely see anything due to my cataracts in both eyes, while I was using thick glasses for years. He gave my eyesight back with a simple surgery. On my way home to surgery I went to a restaurant for lunch, I then visited my remodeling contractor and then went to my daughter's new college to help her pick glasses, only wearing temporary sunglasses! No more prescription glasses! No more semi blindness due to cataracts. Within minutes after the surgery I could read the instructions on the eye drop bottle without glasses. He is a combination of a saint, your best friend, your favorite uncle, a magician, but more importantly, a GREAT doctor with a beatiful personality and a smile on his face who listens to you. I still cannot believe the results. It appears to be a dream that you hope nobody would wake you. Thanks for my eyesight Dr. Zeegen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2017

Had a great experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. Had LASIK surgery and could not be happier with the results. Very professional, thorough, and courteous. Money well spent. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Elkin is GREAT! He has such a pleasant and warm manner. I'm 6 months pregnant...he took the time to explain each step of the eye exam and made a point not to do any uncomfortable or unnecessary test. He's very professional and knowledge. The entire staff and team of other doctors were very attentive and kind. I'm  glad I chose him and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Elkins just did a cataract surgery for me. I was reborn in just one day, the colors so vivid and bright  It's like a new world out there. He was wonderful, treated me with such care. He was precise in everything we discussed and I have never felt so secure with a doctor as I did with Dr. Elkins. He's a SUPER DOCTOR AND IT SHOWS, he is perfection in every way imaginable. I couldn't recomment him enough with 5 stars it should be double that. Trust me you will be in the best hands imaginable!    SHIRLEY FRIEDMAN, WOODLAND HILLS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

This is the A-Team...no doubt about it. Dr. Elkins and his entire staff over at OAV could not have been nicer. They made the cataract surgery a piece of cake for me... Totally professional, courteous and just overall nice y'know? All the worrying and apprehension I had about them working on my eyes was for nothing. The results are UNBELIEVABLE! Everything I heard about the procedure was true... I could see better immediately, brighter colors, sharper images, no pain, no discomfort, inside of 2 days, my vision was 20/20+ The nurses and doctors over at the surgery center were super... fantastic people... they deserve credit as well... their bedside manner was great, they are the unsung heroes! Dr. Elkins himself was just amazing... cool... calm... professional... Highly recommended... I wish I could give more than 5 stars Anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk to the office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2016

I had an amazingly good experience with Dr. Elkins and his entire staff. They were very professional and courteous throughout the process of my cataract surgery. The results are quite phenomenol... everything people told me about it was true. Brighter colors, sharper images... In fact everything looks kind of 3D. The surgery center nurses and the anesthesiologist could not have been nicer. All the nervousness and anxiety about them working on my eyes was wasted energy... the whole process was just top-notch all around. Dr. Elkins is highly recommended and anyone who needs the surgery should run... not walk the office!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

The staff was wonderful,  thank you Kelly for your attention to my situation.   First time seeing Dr Aizuss, I'm so grateful for his treatment and immediate attention attention.   I highly recommend Dr Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2016

Fabulous eye doctor...love his staff especially Kim M. Dr. Kramer is excellent and gentle and easy to talk to. Love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2016

Dr. Kramar changed my life!!!! I was almost blind and Dr. Kramar helped me see again. I can't thank him enough. From the very first appointment to the last post op visit everything went smoothly, on time. The way the office is run is unbelievable. I couldn't praise all of them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn't  stopped changing then he wouldn't perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn't just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2016

One of the best doctor office experiences ever! And when it comes to eye doctors, I've seen too many (including multiple surgeries). From the initial phone call to set up my first appointment to the appointment itself, I've had an awesome visit with Dr. Elkins and his staff. Everyone is extremely friendly and courteous, the vibe tells people like working at the office and with each other. I've also gotten several pairs of glasses at a shop inside Dr. Elkins office. Great selection of designer frames. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

I would give a hundred stars! To Ophalmology Associates of the Valley, Dr. Brad Elkins. This place has the best customer service ever! I have seen Dr Elkins for a few years now and he hasn't disappointed, he is a very,very good doctor. Be on time for your appointment because they will call you in right away. They are Very thorough, he explains and gives you the best options for you. Staff is very nice,helpful, you do feel welcomed and cared for. My mom has come over from out of town, she hasn't been too any eye Dr for awhile, I made an appointment for her, she was seen right away and Dr Elkins said she needed eye surgery before she goes back home. He immediately had Auna set up my mom's surgery dates, pre-op and post-op appointments and she gave us instructions/information on what to expect . The surgery place was busy and ran like well oiled machine. Everyone is very professional/experienced in the offices encino/west hills, and surgery center. No tension is felt, they make sure every patient is getting the best treatment and that every patient is comfortable. Only down side is eh..the parking on encino and surgery center. But if anyone has to go to have your eyes checked this is the place to go. SEE you later... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Elkins is the best doctor I have ever met! He is knowledgeable, honest, caring, and truly listens to every concern you may have. His staff is beyond friendly and both his offices are impeccable - I never have to wait more than 5 minutes in the lobby at my appointments. He had been recommended to me by my boss and coworker who both had LASIK with Dr. Elkins. After consultation, Dr. Elkins recommended PRK due to my thin corneas and he briefed me on the differences and was sure to warn me about possible side effects. On surgery day his staff made sure I was comfortable and relaxed. The whole procedure took less than 20 minutes and my side effects from PRK were minimal! Dr. Elkins even made a personal call to check up on me since I had a slight concern post op. I was on bed rest for a week but the moment I was able to take a good look I saw the world in HD...it was like a miracle. I am now almost 3 months post op and my vision couldn't be better and I couldn't be happier. Do yourself a favor and go get a consultation from Dr. Elkins!! He is such a genuine person and will answer any questions you have! Hats off to his staff including Ana, Judy and Mark for being lovely and caring people as well! Thank you for giving me my sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years. He finally did my Lasik eye surgery in February and I couldn't be happier. They way his staff and he walked me through it really made me feel comfortable from start to finish and made a potentially scary medical procedure go very fast and painless, with no nerves! I cant recommend this enough to anyone who is eligible. They are all so friendly and personable, I actually enjoy going to the eye doctor, well, I used to, thanks to them, I don't have to go anymore!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Elkins by a family friend who is an optometrist who said that Dr. Elkins was the best ophthalmologist in the SFV.  He was not wrong.  I've had a complex eye problem that Dr. Elkins treated me for successfully.  The medical staff and office staff are very professional and courteous as well.  You can't go wrong with seeing Dr. Elkins, I can't recommend him strongly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Elkins is the best! I worked in the OR with him as his nurse and had lasik done with him because he is an excellent surgeon with great bed side mannerism. I highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2015

Dr. Brad Elkins did an extraordinary job on not one, but two cataract surgeries. When I found out I had a dense, fast-growing cataract in my left eye, I was alarmed and anxious. When I was driving at night, I noticed things weren't as sharply in focus. I thought I was too young for cataract surgery, but Dr. Elkins explained that some people who are very near-sighted, develop cataracts earlier than traditionally expected. (Dr. Elkins was referred to me by the Head of Retinology at the Doris Stein Institute at UCLA, Dr. Stephen Schwartz, on whose parents Dr. Elkins had operated successfully.) Dr. Elkins, his office assistants and surgical team, gently and professionally walked me through every step of the procedure, and eased any concerns I had about the surgery. Initially I was only going to have the cataract surgery done on my left eye, and wait awhile for the surgery on the right eye but, when I could see 20/15 with the operated left eye, I couldn't wait for the right eye's surgery to be done, and scheduled it a week later. The procedures were painless, and the results very exciting to me. I haven't seen this well since I was six years old. What a joy to awaken and to be able to see everything with glasses or contacts! I thank God for the wonderful gift of sight, and for Dr. Elkins. Dr. Elkins is blessed with the gift of healing and, for me, there is none better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

I had LASIK with Dr. Elkins a couple of weeks ago and I could not be more pleased with my whole experience at his office.  Ana, the surgery coordinator, made the process so effortless and made me feel very well taken care of.  Dr. Elkins himself is incredibly kind and amazing at what he does! My results are absolutely perfect.  I would highly recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone considering LASIK! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

My 17 year old son had a stye on his lower left eye and a chalazion on his upper right eye. I called that morning and got an appointment for the same afternoon. We waited only 5 minutes before we were seen, and a very qualified, friendly assistant did some initial assessments. We then saw Dr. Kramer, who took the time to show us diagrams of the eye, explain the procedure he wanted to do, and make us feel very comfortable. My son had to have the chalazion excised, and Dr. Kramer was professional, at ease, and had a wonderful demeanor with my son. I found Dr. Kramer after a searcc on Yelp, and I can say that my family will be returning to Dr. Kramer for our ophthamology needs in the future. Very positive experience for my son and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2015

Highly recommend. I had PRK surgery due to thin corneas. Dr. Elkins talked to me throughout the procedure and let me know exactly what he was doing. Post-op, when I called his office with questions, he returned all my calls in a timely manner. The office (Encino) is clean and the staff is amazing. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

Was seeing a different  Eye Doctor  and was not happy with the eye doctor, My insurance advised me of DR. Krammar.  DR Krammar found the eye problem and manage To fix it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2015

I needed a chylazium (spelling) removed from my eyelid. Dr. Kramar and his staff did a great job. He is very professional, consultative, and I like his personality. Overall I got great results and it was a good experience. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2015

This is a top notch office, modern, clean and every single person I had to deal with was very nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery. Dr Elkins has golden hands! I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2015

This man is a rockstar! If you need lasik, he's the doctor you want to trust! Pays great attention to detail and explains everything in debt. He performed lasik on me and I can't be more thankful for his service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2015

I found my way to Dr. Kramer by way of asking my insur. co. for opthamologists in my network and area.  I researched and read the reviews, so I called for an appt.  When the office person asked for the reason for my visit, she asked if I could get there today due to the symptoms I described.  I did and, from the moment I walked in, everything flowed like a well-oiled machine and everyone from lab/tech people to the billing person to Dr. Kramer were professional, warm, and kind.  Dr. Kramer explained some things about eyes, so I had a reference for after when he explained what was happening with mine.  I go back Thursday to see the retina specialist and trust that I am in greatly skilled hands.  Dr. Kramer said I'll be fine and, extremely relieved, I believe him.  I've already decided that I'll return in 6 months to make sure things are okay.  Thank you, Dr. Kramer and staff! The next day:  I received an automated reminder about tomorrow's appt. and even that was friendly!  This place is so refreshing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 21, 2015

Dr Brad Elkins did my restor lens surgery. I could see in a matter of days. It has been 3 years now and I still feel like it was a miracle. He is such an amazing doctor. I would recommend him to all my family and friends. I thank you every day Dr Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar is well qualified and takes time with each patient.  He has been very conservative in treating my Glaucoma; opting for trying (and succeeding) with drops to lower the pressure in my eyes and not jump right into the surgical option.   His practice is part of Ophthalmology Associates of The Valley which is a very busy one.  Members of my family have been lucky and been seen right away and at other times had long waits.  Would recommend going right after lunch or early in the morning to avoid any potential long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2014

Dr. Kramar rocks!  The office staff is amazing!  I ran out of change for the parking meter and the staff dug into their change purses to help me out!  This was my first time there, but not my last!  Dr. Kramar has a great bedside manner and removed a growth on my eyelid in just a few minutes with no pain and he told me how to take care of it when I got home.  He is really terrific!  Great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2014

Dr Aizuss performed surgeries on both of my eyes and took good care of me. he does tend to be a little blunt but he is also very knowledgeable and gets to the point. I respect that, and am now comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2014

My family and I have been Dr. Zeegen's patients for many years.  He is a trusted and extremely knowledgeable expert in his field.  Not only does Dr. Zeegen have the experience to have "seen it all", his decisive diagnoses and recommendations for treatment have ensured my continued excellent vision which is such an important part of living.  He and his outstanding staff have treated me personally with lasik, retinal tear, and cataract surgery.  Dr. Zeegen's gentle and reassuring attitude toward patients is a rare and refreshing experience in today's healthcare environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2014

This office should be a Case Study for ALL Dr,'s offices.  Seriously, the staff acknowledges you, they are happy at there job and it shows.  I am having a surgery and had to take lots of tests and met lots of staff.  Everyone was light hearted, friendly and explained in detail what was happening.  I really appreciate the treatment and attention.  Dr. Elkins was awesome as well.  But with a great staff, it makes a Dr visit somewhat pleasurable.  I wish other Dr offices were the same. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2014

Dr. Kramar is amazing. This is my first visit to  this office. The staff was all very nice and so helpful. I was very happy with how the doctor did the exams. I felt like he was very thorough! I had come in with a lot of concerns with my eyes, and I just went on and on explaining so many different things about was happening with them. Most doctors I have been too previously would interrupt me or tell me I was wrong or something. The doctor & staff listened to everything I had to say, & that was so important to me. I didn't feel like they were rushed either which was nice. The wait was a little long but really worth it! The Dr. even gave me a big discount on the visit! I will definitely be back to see this doctor in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2014

I personally know and work with Dr. David Aizuss. He is a fine Surgeon and who is very conscientious with his patients. I would diffidently go to Dr. Aizuss for my Eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

I had two cataract lens replacements with cylindrical correction (astigmatism), about 9 months apart.  Fantastic service and results, highly professional for office consultations and pre and post surgical visits.  Convenient full optometrist service in waiting room.  Charming surgical coordinator to assist patients.  Fully experienced physician who carefully explained the procedures while understanding patients anxiety and who has performed thousands of similar surgeries.  Updated process to incorporate technological advances in second procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2013

After visits to Three other so called Eye Surgeons , who all were afraid to attempt cataract surgery due to an attachment and the dense nature of the cataract, Dr Z looked at it and said No Problem. Not only were all his people Great , Christine was outstanding. Now two days later , not only do I see much better , It was the easiest and trouble-free surgery I've ever had. Thanks to all the people at Ophthalmology Assoc. of the Valley.I'm sure Dr. Z is off walking on water in Italy about now. Amazing Results  Thanks again  G.P Calabasas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2013

Dr. Saulny and his associates were absolutely amazing. I was given the wrong prescription for glasses by another office and OAV fixed everything right away! The assistants were great, the ladies working in the optometry store were so helpful and helped me find the perfect glasses. All in all it was a great experience and I recommend this office to anyone who wants to take good care of their eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

Exceptionally great experience. Had cataracts surgery on both eyes. Had two prior evaluations prior to choosing to go with Dr. Elkins. There was no contest. Everything about Dr. Elkins and the office staff was totally professional and competent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 3 years for my annual eye exams. I finally made the decision to have the LASIK done. It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end was great. He explained what to expect and every step of the procedure as it was happening. I was up and reading the clock across the room in twenty minutes. I am very happy with my decision to have the LASIK and having Dr. Elkins perform it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

Dr Elkins came highly recommended by my OBGYN who is also his patient. I was so nervous. My new patient apointment was amazing! Everyone in the office was accommodating, knowledgable, and sweet. Dr. Elkins has a great bedside manner, very reassuring!! This is how medical care should be!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn't been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2012

Please take the time out of your day to call this office if you are interested in LASIK. I promise you will not be disappointed!!! I wanted to first off say thank you to all the staff over there at Dr. Elkin's office. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. I researched LASIK for a while now and was just at the point of picking the right doctor. I called Ana (the LASIK director at Elkin's office in Encino) and she was such a pleasure to speak with. She could answer any questions I had, and didn't even get mad when I called her 1001 times! And best of all, she had it done herself so can relate and tell you personal experiences rather than just hearing about it with a mono tone voice. Thanks Ana! (Also, she was there after my surgery, if my eyes served me right, to great and congratulate me.) The staff who first check your vision and walk you through some debreifing were very nice and smart as well. There wasn't one person I didn't enjoy talking to there! They answered all my questions, even if I asked it 4 times. And they were very sanitary as they cleaned all the instruments 2-3 times before using them on you. It's nice to know these people actually care about you before you get anything done. Then on to Dr. Elkins... Prior to meeting him, I had heard he was an amazing doctor and would be the perfect guy to get LASIK done with. After meeting him for 5 minutes I was quickly reassured with what I have heard about him. He was cautious with the precedure and wanted to double and triple and quadruple check before they told me I am a good candidate for LASIK. It's better to know your a good candidate before you get the precedure done. Anyways, he answered all the questions I had and I felt very confortable going ahead and choosing him as my doctor. I had my first appointment with him on a Friday and they were open and ready to perform the surgery the following Monday! I was ready for it, was just waiting for the right doctor. I can finally see without glasses or contacts and the whole procedure was painless!  Thanks again everyone over there at Dr. Elkin's practice!  If I could get LASIK again, I would :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2012

Updated Review. Its been 4 months and my vision is amazing.  I believe I tested 20/10 on my last visit.  Very rarely my eyes get a little dry, but it doesnt last long or I just put one drop of visine in and I am fine. I dont even think about my vision at all.  When I do, I cant believe how amazing it is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2012

I recently visited the West Hills office and saw Dr. David Aizuss.  I could not have had a better overall experience.  The staff was wonderful and Dr. Aizuss addressed every concern and was very patient.  I don't usually write reviews but in this case after having seen the negative review of Dr. Aizuss I felt like I needed to.  I grew up with someone who was very impatient and rude to the staff at medical offices and retail stores and then turned it around and complained that they were treated poorly.  In life I think you get what you put out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2012

In April, I had PRK surgery (like LASIK but recovery a little longer) because my corneas were too thin for LASIK. I'm not gonna lie- you're eyes are gonna hurt for a few days and will be blurry for a week or two.  However, I cannot tell you how much the surgery was worth it and how amazing Dr. Elkins was. The procedure itself actually only lasts a few minutes. I was terrified to have the procedure, and Dr. Elkins was calm, reassuring, and very accomodating.  My vision is now 20/15 two months later and I couldn't be happier.  When I was having pain the day after surgery, Dr. Elkins fit me into his schedule the day of to see me.  It's also great because the medications, post-op visits, etc. are all included in the price, so I didn't have to worry about tons of different bills coming in as I just paid all at once.  I highly recommend PRK or LASIK with Dr. Elkins and his team.  They will take good care of you and the procedure could really be a life changer as it is for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2012

Was referred to Dr. Elkins by Robert Teagle, OD, Santa Clarita for analysis of cataracts, its removal and implanting permanent lenses in my eyes.  An appointment was made immediately.  From the moment I entered Dr. Elkins' office I felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands.  All of the staff was friendly, competent, knowledgable and concerned.  Dr. Elkins explained the various options to restore my vision in language I could understand.  Always a smile and he I knew by his confidence I would be well cared for.  I received permanent lens implants at the West Hills Hospital outpatient facility.  Absolutely the best care.  The surgery was easy, comfortable and fast.  The results are incredible.  My sight is phenomenal.  Dr. Elkins is the best.  The level of care and attention is off the scale.   Eye surgery can a frightening event.  Dr. Elkins removed all fear and the results are even better than what he described.  Go see Brad Elkins.  I can't recommend him highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2012

I recently had the most marvelous experience in having Dr. Saulny perform "droopy eyelid" surgery on me. I had the procedure this past Tuesday. It was as smooth as could be. Today is Friday, I have no bruising, no discomfort of a ny sort and I see much better and look much better. I could not be more pleased nor rate Dr. Saulny any higher. He's simply the BEST. Martin Danzig More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2012

Went in today for the first time. The secretary (Tomara?) was the BEST!!!! Dr. Elkins is adorable,  COMPETENT, and very professional!!! Really NICE guy!           I don't like the idea of someone poking around in my eyes, but he made the experience very comfortable and easy!  AND, they took me in on a FRIDAY at 4pm with NO appointment! This shows their concern. I HIGHLY recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2012

I went to Dr. Elkins after my eye doctor of 6 years off told me it would be 4 months before I could get an appointments and refused to give me refills on my contact until I came to the appointment!!! I found Dr. Elkins on yelp and decided to give it a shot.  I know finding a doctor on yelp may seem a bit scary but he is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. I got an appointment within a week of calling and had a great experience.  They have great parking in the building and they validate!!! Love doctors who validate.  I only had to wait about 10 minutes before I was taken in for the appointment.  I just have a very basic yearly eye exam and contacts so it was all very routine.  Dr. Elkins was great and took time with all my questions.   They ordered my contacts and had them delivered to my house within a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2011

I can not begin to compliment Dr. Kramar enough. I have terrible eyesight which always makes me super apprehensive about going to the ophthalmologist. I just know I am in store for bad news. That said, Dr. Kramar is super caring and always makes the process much less painful.  It's really no wonder that I recommended Dr. Kramar to my dad when he had an eye emergency. He managed to hit himself in the face with a giant tree branch while trying to trim his large oak tree and actually scratched his eye. It looked like a mess and I could tell that it felt even worse. Dr. Kramar took care of everything and now my dad is as good as new. And of course, he has a new eye doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don't take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar's office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar's office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2011

The first time I went to Dr. Kramar, I had a corneal abrasion which was extremely painful. He tended to me with a great bedside manner and diagnosed the problem immediately. He has been my eye doctor ever since!  Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 05, 2011

11 years ago I developed Iritus, arthristus in my eyes. I only had an optometrist, and he untreated me. Undertreatment of this problem can cause blindness. After a 2nd occurance, I did my own research and found Dr Zeegan. All I can say is he is great. And anyone in his office is top notch. I had gardening 2 accidents this year, and they saw me immediately, and the second one putting me in eye surgery within hours. One week later, and I am almost 100 healed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2011

I want to tell you that Janinie who helped me in the Optical dept with eyeglass purchases is the most awesome individual on earth. She was extremely helpful, patient, friendly and she deserves great kudos for the fine job she does.  I would purchase glasses there again for her excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I'm so glad I called them. I can't recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2010

You will not find a better opthalmologist in the San Fernando Valley. My 10 year old daughter went into her optometrist for a routine eyeglass exam, only to find out there was something terribly wrong with her eye. Dr. Kramar got us in within an hour, diagnosed her with a potentially vision threatening virus, and started her course of treatment before the day ended. He contacted her pediatrician and kept him apprised as to what her diagnosis was. He is not only extraordinarily talented as a physician, his bedside manner immediately put my daughter at ease in a very scary situation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2010

Last week I required an emergency eye appointment after a foreign object flew into my eye. This foreign object was lodged in the center of my vision, right smack-dab in the center of my pupil, piercing my cornea. I was TERRIFIED. I was seen by a local optometrist  [ in Valencia] who referred me to Dr. Elkins. (Only an opthamologist is qualified to remove something in that critical part of the eye.) So I drove to Encino to be seen by Dr. Elkins. He was very professional and caring; I truly appreciated him dropping everything to take care of my eye. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed through this stressful experience, and at the follow up appointment assured me my eye had healed as if it never happened! Thank you Dr. Elkins! :) The office staff was also very friendly and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

Although Dr. Elkins is fine I prefer Dr. Saulny.  He is the best, and his staff are enjoyable.  He does the best cosmetic work, even better than a plastic surgeon. Yes, right there in the office.  I had an eye exam, botox, and fillers from him just yesterday.  He is a true professional and really knows his stuff.  No one knows I go to him for a little extra lift, which is telling in regards to his masterful work.  Even my son doesn't know.  You would also enjoy Alex, his assistant, what a riot. It makes going to the doctor enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it's been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2007

Dr. Aizuss is warm, outgoing and truly professional.   He is an amazing surgeon and restored my vision.  He takes care of my entire family and they all love him.  His office is extraordinarily efficient.  He has a gigantic practice and sees lots of people but he is always available when I have an emergency.  His staff is devoted to him and his patients.  I look forward to my annual visits and know when a serious problem arises he or a member of his outstand ing staff is always available. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.