Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2019

Amazing Dr and beyond amazing staff. I would trust my eyes to them anytime. My Lasik makes me feel like Superman!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for over 10 years. He has invariably been, patient, prompt and extremely knowledgeable and efficient in solving my visual problems . I have great confidence in his skills and ability. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 21, 2017

I couldn't find another doctor like Aizuss with such a stellar reputation.I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 08, 2017

I am a recent transplant from NY to LA & my cousin referred me to Dr. Aizuss. I always had the good fortune of having a good ophthalmologist in NY, but now I have a great ophthalmologist.The staff who do the preliminary testing are friendly & very professional.As for Dr. Aizuss, he is warm, friendly, easy to talk to, explains everything clearly, & he is also a terrific surgeon. He referred me to a superb retina specialist when I needed one. Dr. Aizuss is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Aizuss for many years. I have been very happy on all my visits. I just had cataract surgery and lens replacements which allows me to see and read without corrected lenses for the first time. I have been wearing glssses since the third grade and I am now 80 years old. It is wonderful to see again without them. I am a very happy person. The staff in Dr. Aizuss' office is always kind and friendly, and the surgery center is the best, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am extremely happy to be a patient of Dr. David Aizuss. The office staff is very helpful and efficient. The surgery coordinator explained my procedures and answered all my questions and made me comfortable with what to expect. Dr. Aizuss has taken much time with me during all my office visits and I have much respect for his medical knowledge and his care. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss and his entire staff to anyone seeking ophthalmology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

I can't find enough kind words to describe Dr. Elkins. He has been treating my family for over twenty some odd years. This has included routine visits to traumatic incidences. Dr. Elkins has provided many family members with cutting edge technologies to enhance our vision. He has always been available to help us. His caring and kindness goes a very long way accompanied by his state of the arts treatment and diagnosis. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.