Patient Reviews

Reviews for Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter219 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2020

This was my first cataract surgery, I was a little nervous. I quickly found out there was nothing to be nervous about. Jeanie Clark the surgery coordinator was extremely helpful as was all of Dr. Aizuss's staff. The whole procedure was very organized and I was very confortable . I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss for any eys procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Have been coming to this office for many years Clean, efficient and organized. Each person Is friendly, especially the doctors who take the time to explain what they are doing and why. The optical department is very convenient and patient with me. During this challenging time, the experience feel very safe. Thank you Dr. Elkins as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Elkins is a superior eye doctor. His manner is kind, thorough and caring and his expertise is excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2020

Dr. Kramer is an amazing doctor and an even better person. He was thorough and thoughtful and made sure my daughter was taken care of. He followed-up with us on several occasions after the visit and keeps doing so making sure of our well being. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

It went very smoothly and was conducted very professionally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Great appointment. Thank you OAV!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2020

I have always appreciated Dr. Aizuss' professionalism and exactitude. It is a little disheartening that your practice is "out of network". I hope some kind of arrangement can be made in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2020

Been with them for years. A little disappointed this last visit because I had to wait 35 minutes to be called. May have been do to the pandemic and they were somewhat busy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

As always, Dr. Elkins & his staff are the best! Dr. Elkins is the most thorough & caring dentist, who does an amazing job each & every visit, missing nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2020

Everything was smooth starting with the health check at the door. After waiting just a few moments in the socially-distanced waiting room, I was escorted into an exam room for initial screenings. All of the people I encountered were courteous and competent, in fact, really nice. This was the first time seeing Dr. Mark Kramer, and I was impressed with his knowledge, friendliness, courtesy and efficiency. My examination, including dilation, was completed far more quickly than I expected. This experience was as pleasant as it could be. Five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

The front desk was extremely helpful with scheduling an appointment the same day that I called, handling a problem with my insurer, and setting up a follow up appointment. Dr. Kramar and his optometrist were extremely knowledgeable and spent a lot of time testing me and finding the issue with my eyes. I'm extremely grateful for all their hard work. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2020

So great! You guys are so professional, interested in me, and I have already recommended your office to other people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2020

I had an appointment at this location and everything was done to make this a clean and safe environment . Everyone temperature was taken, and questions were asked , and everyone in waiting area were seated a great distance from each other . The staff is very professional , and each area is cleaned as soon as someone moves from one chair to exam room. The staff all have masks on which is appreciated . I would highly recommend this group of doctors to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I had cataract operations on both eyes. Both went very well and my vision restored to 20/20 on both eyes. Dr. David Aizuss and his staff were excellent. Appointments were on time, the office was very well equipped. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2020

Always professional, knowledgable and considerate of patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2020

This was the best thing I have done for myself in the last 20 years. Dr Elkins was so great with my first eye surgery I ask if he could do the next one as well as soon as possible which he did.So happy that I did Felt no pain what so ever in either eye. The staff was great from top to bottom I would tell you right now I wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Been an OAV patient for years. Always happy with their care and love that they provide darn near everything to do with eye care in one place, including specialists and the latest tech. Everyone's always been really friendly and helpful, too. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

Always a pleasure to have my eyes examined by Dr. Elkins and his supporting staff.The office does it's job in a timely manner and offers convenience to my home and facilitates care with high and courteous standards. I couldn't ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

My care was prompt, courteous and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Excellent ophthalmologists. Other than the long wait, everyone is very knowledgeable and take the time to answer questions during the various tests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

Outstanding attention and a thorough evaluation that was well explained by a caring and cordial staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I’ve had the pleasure of working with ophthalmology Associates for a handful of appointments now and they are the best team I have ever trusted with my sight and eye trouble. From the front desk staff, to the variety of professionals, to Dr. Kramar himself I always leave with answers to my questions and feel supported, heard, and helped. They all go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

Excellent ophthalmologists.Other than the long wait, everyone is very knowledgeable and take the time to answer questions during the various tests. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Aizuss and his staff are wonderful Dr. Aizuss is thorough, patient and attentive to you as a specific person with specific needs. His staff, Jeannie the surgery coordinator in particular, as well as all the others are kind and responsive. I've been going there for years and would not think of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Went into my cataract surgery with Dr. Aizuss with complete confidence in his abilities as an ophthalmologist and have not been disappointed in my results. Traveling from Oceanside to Encino for my appointments and surgery was well worth it. If you want it done right then Dr. Aizsuss is the one to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Excellent on every level. Got in to see the doctor quickly and efficiently. Was very well attended by the staff and the doctor was very informative and caring and thorough. Bravo to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

A wonderful office with truly dedicated staff!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2020

Wait was longer than usual due to holidays. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2020

My parents, my husband and myself are patients of Dr Aizuss, for over 10 years. He is very personable and caring toward his patients. His office and staff are very organized and friendly. I highly recommend Dr David Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Dr Saulney is brilliant at his job and has a work ethic like I grew up expecting Drs to have! He’s transformed my eye care habits and saved me from permanent damage! The staff are all caring and thorough with follow up! This is a far practice for me but I trust them enough to take the 30 minute drive!Thank you Dr Saulney , Dr Kramer, Saul and Andrea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery.So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive.Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks.Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV...Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

My cataract surgeries were very successful and Dr. Aizuss and his staff did an excellent job of explaining everything and coordinating all aspects of the operations. I highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He and his staff are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Doctor Elkins has taken care of my eyes and the many problems I’ve had since 2002. He’s the best eye doctor there is. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

Always well-run, with lovely staff and great doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Dr Saulney is brilliant at his job and has a work ethic like I grew up expecting Drs to have! He’s transformed my eye care habits and saved me from permanent damage! The staff are all caring and thorough with follow up! This is a far practice for me but I trust them enough to take the 30 minute drive! Thank you Dr Saulney , Dr Kramer, Saul and Andrea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

PROFESSIONAL, COURTEOUS, UNDERSTANDING AND VERY GOOD OFFICE STAFF ON ALL FRONTS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

It is continuing great experience to be in the excellent care of Dr. Lazar at OAV. He took really good care, surgically, of the problem that developed with my left eye's retina. Looking forward to gaining 20/20 vision again soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Excellent care. Dr. Saulny is very professional,, pleasant and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Very big office with huge staff. Usually runs a bit behind scheduled appointment time but not bad. All staff professional but friendly and eager to answer questions. Would certainly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience before the surgery, during and after surgery. Dr Aizuss is amazing so was the stuff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Had a foreign object in my eye. They gave me a same day appointment, and were extremely friendly and professional. Dr. Mark Kramar was excellent. A+ service overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

OUTSTANDING SERVICE IN ALL THE AREAS OF ITS PRACTICE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Hands down, the best-run, friendliest, nicest Ophthalmologist office I've ever been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Everyone is a caring professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Love Dr.Elkins and his office. Looks like he handpicks his staff , choosing only the best ones. They are all very polite, attentive, and productive. This is one of the very few offices, where you don't have to spend hours waiting when you have appointment scheduled. Dr.Elkins is very pleasant to communicate with and I love the fact that he isn't pushing for procedures, but rather explains all pros and cons in minor details and gives you time to make your own decision. Having pretty lousy vision since early childhood (and being in mid-40s now), I have changed many ophthalmologists, till I finally found this wonderful doctor, who I hope to keep for as long as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Very professional and staff happy and nice ...Waited a little longer than wanted...Seem they book multiple patients at same time....but once I was taken in, progressed fast and efficient...Like Dr..Aizuss very much... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is wonderful. The entire team was through, friendly, and efficient.From the moment we walked in, we were greeted with a smile. Thank you OAV!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

OAV is the most professional, efficient and caring organization I have ever had the pleasure to be involved with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

This is one of the most efficiently run offices I"ve ever encountered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I always have had a good experience at the Encino office. My only concern is that the eye drops given to me initially for "numbing" purposes (quote from the technician) made my eyes very irritated and itchy for the remainder of the day and they are still not quite normal yet. Thoughts? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

Dr Aizuss is caring and gives easy to understand explanations. The professional staff & latest technology make this an outstanding practice. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I am a retired RN who has been seeing Dr Zeegan for years. He is highly competent, thorough, & kind and his office is efficient & organized. I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

Dr. Saulny and his team (Cathy & Lauren) are the best! I highly recommend Dr. Saulny for any eyelid procedure. He is excellent and his staff are kind and provide excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

They were so great, really took care of me, from scheduling the appointment to the care and attention given by the Doctor and nurses on making sure everything was ok. Can't say enough, highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I think Dr Aizuss is one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He explains and is an excellent diagnostician. Plus he is a nice person! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

AS ALWAYS, EXCELLENT SERVICE AND CARE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2019

I have been a patient for 15+ years and I have always come away from my appointment feeling very well taken care of, from the staff, the front desk, the techs and especially the doctors. Dr. Kramar is great! He is personable, knowledgable, and a pleasure to deal with. My highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer🤗🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Excellent experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

thorough, quick and good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

This was my first appt and I was extremely happy with the professional and caring attention I received. Dr Zeeger was excellent in explaining my problem and very caring , I will definitely make this my ophthalmologist from now on . Thank you for caring and I would like the thank Dr. David Samimi for the recommendation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

Every single visit is a joy. The wait times are very short. They are organized, have a ton of staff who really know their jobs and whose patience is above and beyond what anyone would expect. Their equipment and machines are top notch and when you leave your appointment, you feel like you've just been give a complete eye workup. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

The best! Love Dr. Kramer and the whole office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2019

I was extremely nervous about my eye surgery, but ALL of the staff made me feel so comfortable it turned out to be a breeze. Thank you to everyone who helped me along the journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

Friendly staff and excellent doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

EXELENT SERVICES More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

I was an emergency office visit, they fit me in with no hesitation. It is run very efficiently and everyone was friendly and kind. I very much appreciate Dr. Kramer fitting me I would recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Excellent 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Great friendly, efficient, knowledgeable staff. Of course Dr Zeegan is "triple A" . And, I was in and out in the least amount of time ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2019

Excellent care, Dr. Saulney is the best. He always has a smile and makes you feel so comfortable. Good staff and good doctor. What else would you need? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me. Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Kramer was awesome. His staff was very friendly and very kind. You could tell they were like a family in there. His office is very well kept and maintained, and very clean. The doctor himself was very thorough, and took great care of my daughter. She randomly had a blurry eye and we were freaked out she had a nerve or muscle detach itself. Luckily, not the case and she will be ok! Thank you to Doctor Kramer and team for the help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff. Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit. In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr Kramer and his entire staff are fabulous...... He is always attentive ....available for his patients ...... his level of concern exceeds all expectations. Dr Kramer has seen me through a very tough eye ordeal and has been so wonderful every step of the way..... I can’t even begin to express how Smart .... Informative ...and Fabulous this Doctor is....... Wether it be an emergency or routine visit.... He is the Best. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I'm very disappointed to learn ophthalmology Dr.s no longer un-dilate patients because some patients bad a reaction. I suffered two and a half days avoiding bright lights, and no sunlight at all because of this policy. I have never had a bad reaction to un dilate before this relatively new policy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Ophthamology Associates More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

The Opthomoligist are kind, thorough and clear with their discussion about your conditions. Their staff is quick and clear. The office is clean and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Everyone was extremely nice and pleasant. The doctor was fabulous and the experience great. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I travel from Las Vegas for treatment / checkup by Dr. Elkins. I think that says it all ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

I have always received superb service from OAV. The staff is exceptional and I feel I get the very best medical treatment from Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my cataract surgery. My before and after appointments went smoothly, all the staff were professional and pleasant and I can’t say enough about Dr. Elkins.....I’m so relieved to find a forever ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

This is a wonderful facility. I have seen three of the doctors there since my main physician is periodically at their other facility when I have needed an appointment and they are all professionally excellent and very friendly. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates with the highest confidence. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is wonderful. Always a great experience at this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

My husband and I have been a patient of Dr Aizuss for the past 4 years. Our combined opinions: Dr Aizuss is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Staff gets 5 stars as well. Only issue: It can take up to a month to get an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr Elkins provides thorough care. The staff is friendly, helpful and answers all questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer🤗🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Dr. Aizsus is the best. You always know you have received first class care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

They we're organized, efficient, thorough, kind and supportive. I felt well cared for and valued More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

What a Great Ophthalmologyst Dr. Kramer is. He has proven to be the best I have ever known. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

A+ from the front office to exit!! Thank You! And A+ medical expertise and instrumentation! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

My appointment was for 10AM. Waited 30 minutes to start appointment. I think a goal should be to be seen within 15 minutes of apppointment time. Medical part of visit was 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Great professional doctors, good medical records, excepts most insurance and can somtimes see you the same day. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I've been a patient for many years and the staff has come and gone but one thing that is always consistent is that each staff member is competent and caring and always has a smile for me. I can only describe Dr. Zeegan as the best!! I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of professionals to take care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very profession staff. Dr. Elkins is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I love everything about Dr Aizuss’s office. The front desk staff women are all helpful and kind. The the staff that takes me thru the initial testing are always knowledgeable and lovely! Dr Aizuss is INCREDIBLY THROUGH! He tests for everything and explains everything in perfect layman terms! He sends all of the results to my MD so they can discuss and work together should there ever be an issue of any kind. I highly recommend Dr Aizuss and his staff for the.best Eye care available in Los Angeles Ca!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everything went smoothly. I was called in politely on time. Each step in the process was efficiently completed. Everyone was as nice as could be! Dr. Aizuss is a pro’s pro! I know I’m in the best of hands when I’m with Dr. Aizuss. He makes things clear in more ways than one. The other patients always seem amiable and relaxed in this practice, which makes the whole experience much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This is an excellent medical facility providing not only top-notch medical services but it is run like a well-oiled machine. You are seen almost immediately after arriving for your appointment. There is a virtual warren of well-equipped, specialized inner offices, each staffed with an experienced technician who performs a specific examination task that is inputed to the facility's computer. A staffer-at-large collects you in each examination office and escorts you to the next station where you are amiably anticipated At the end of the machine-examination process, Dr. Elkins reviews the computer examination results and performs an extensive examination himself. He thoroughly discusses his findings and patiently answers your questions. In the several years I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins--this includes two very successful surgical procedures--I have never felt rushed and have never been disappointed with the results of my visit.In short, Ophthalmology Associates provides a remarkably effective amalgam of high-tech expertise and traditional clinician-patient interaction. It's a good place to park your opthamalogical health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

EXCELLENT!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Friendly staff and excellent doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

They got me in on time and the whole process was efficient and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Ophthalmology Associates is the best medical practice of any kind that I have ever visited. I've been going there going on 5 years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff have always given me flawless care, and are nice. Dr. Aizuss is a highly-skilled physician, and his staff are all great. Another thing, they have a dispensing optician in the same office. They are great and the prices are reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Excellent facilities, easy to make appointments and the doctors and assistance are professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everyone is very professional and polite. The Doctor of course is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Clean office, friendly staff and great doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Excellent care. Minimal wait. Friendly, helpful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Great experience. Everyone was courteous and professional. Would HIGHLY recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Absolutely the best ophthalmologist in the state More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The nurses and assistants are all very professional while at the same time showing empathy to me. Doing work on a problem eye can be scary and they know it. Dr. Elkin takes the time to explain everything and encourages questions. I highly recommend this group to anyone with any sort of eye problem or just a yearly check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have been a patient for many years. I am diabetic Type II and have glaucoma. Dr. Kramer and his team have made me so at ease during visits and follow up questions. They remind you of your up coming exams and welcome you as a team that wants the best for YOU/ME and our eye care. You will have to wait. Good care doesn’t have time limits. Their care and guidance, I am still in the beginning stages of my glaucoma. I have had no changes in over three years! Good eye health is important to every diabetic. A good Ophthalmologist is The Key! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

This office is a well oiled machine. They are so efficient and pleasant that it is refreshing to go into an office like this one. Not only are they amazing at what they do, but their customer service is perfection!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Aizuss and his staff are most professional, caring and the best at what they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Everyone, from the moment we walked through the doors, provided efficient and caring services. All staff members were knowledable and helpful. Having worked in ophthalmology for over 40 years we came away with complete confidence in Dr Elkins and his staff.Thankyou very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Of all of the medical doctors I visit, your office staff is far and above everyone as far as friendliness, efficiency, timeliness & care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss is the best. I have been his patient for 17 years and would never go to anyone else!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My wife and I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates for around 18 years. They run an extremely well organized office with a great staff. Dr. Zeegen is the best. Keep up the great work guys, looking forward to seeing you all at our next appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I was able to get an appointment on the day I called and was promply seen by the technicioan and the doctor with very little waiting time and more importantly my problem was solved with just one visit. I highly reccomend Opthalmology Associats! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Excellent service, knowledgable staff and great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Fantastic place, the entire “crew”very skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The office is efficiently run. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My opthalmologist is Dr. Elkins who is knowledgeable, kind, and caring. It is also helpful that an eyeglass/contact lens dispensary is connected to the waiting room (one stop shop). I have been a patient here for at least ten years and have always left after my exam knowing that I have been given the best of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I’ve been using OAV for over 20 years. Every encounter has been professional and pleasant. Dr. Elkins is awesome and so is Dr. Saulny. Recently, I finally had the surgery Dr. Elkins had been recommending for 15 years. Not only did Dr. Saulny (and Cathy, my surgery coordinator) address all of my fears and concerns beforehand, but the aftercare was incredible. Thanks OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Elkins is thorough, caring and an excellent surgeon. He spends time with his patients, asks questions, listens and cares. I can't conceive of anyone be better. My family wouldn't go to anyone else. The office does a good job of scheduling and making sure that waiting time is kept to a minimum. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My husband and Myself have been going to Ophthalmology Associates for over 15 years. We moved out of state 4 years ago, and still come down for our checkup with Dr. Saulny. He is the best!!! His staff are so helpful, and pleasant. We will continue to come to your office for as long as we can.... We really fell like your family!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Excellent experience with Ophthalmology Associates. The staff is welcoming. Explanations of procedures were thorough. Dr. Aizzus takes his time and explains things clearly. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Elkins is the best. The staff are courteous and office is well run. I've been getting my eye care here for over 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Knowledgable and attentive staff and a doctor who I felt comfortable with. He patiently explained his findings. I was treated at the appointed time with no waiting. Their office is very well equipped with modern technology. This was my third time with them and will be back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Before touring Japan in May 2018, I decided to have cataract surgery done for both eyes in March 2018. Dr. Elkins has been my opthamologist for many years. He is very easy to talk to, and he (and his Surgery Coordinator, Ana Robles), will completely explain what you will experience in terms of what you will hear, smell, and feel during the course of the cataract surgery--before, during and post-op. Extensive tests are done on your eyes pre-surgery at Dr. Elkins' office, so that everything will go smoothly on the actual surgery date. In my case, my surgeries were done one week apart, at the Surgery Center near Dr. Elkins' office. Eye surgery can cause anxiety and nervousness--but Dr. Elkins and his staff do everything possible to minimize those feelings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have the highest regard for Dr. Elkins based on the one visit I had where the combination of his experience in conjunction with intuitive insight was exactly what I needed in the way of a second opinion on the "side effect" of a cataract surgery I had months ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Brad Elkins is the best. Couldn't' ask for better service. The office staff is always friendly, professional and always ready to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

We have been going to this group of eye doctor specialists for many, many years. They are professional, knowledgeable, and vested in their patients. I couldn’t give the practice a higher recommendation! Oh yes.... the front office staff at both locations ROCK!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional office. Would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

SEASONED, EXPERIENCED, PROFOUNDLY CAARING PHYSICIAN IN WHOM I HAVE COMPLETE TRUST More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Best doctors and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very busy office with very little wait time. Everyone that works with you is polite and efficient. Wait time in between each portion of visit was far less than expected and I left feeling secure that I had been well taken care of and all concerns were addressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Very professional and friendly office. Dr Elkins was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me.Made me feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I advise to everybody that comes to this building to make sure they bring cash or checks with you, their parking doesnt accept debit cards/credit card. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Kramar and the staff were very nice and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The staff is friendly and professional and Dr. Aizuss is a a rock star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Received the most comprehensive eye exam of my life. Friendly proficient support staff. A man named Fadil (spelling?) provided meticulous rudimentary exam prior to meeting Dr. Aizuss, who came highly recommended. In a congenial manner Dr. Aizuss expertly diagnosed the cause of sporadic flashes being experienced. A real professional in every sense of the word. He is in high demand; never the less his staff was able to accommodate my request for an early appointment due to the potential urgency of the problem -- which turned out to be the natural result of the aging process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My mom went here and had a very positive experience. The nurses and doctor were friendly and helpful. The front office staff was supportive as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

They checked my eye and reassured me that my eye will heal and no damage inside eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Saulny is brilliant, insightful, empathetic, and funny-a perfect combination for a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Kramer was awesome. His staff was very friendly and very kind. You could tell they were like a family in there. His office is very well kept and maintained, and very clean. The doctor himself was very thorough, and took great care of my daughter. She randomly had a blurry eye and we were freaked out she had a nerve or muscle detach itself. Luckily, not the case and she will be ok!Thank you to Doctor Kramer and team for the help! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Of all my doctors and there are many, Dr. Zeegen is the best. His knowledge, experience and manner always exceeds my expectations. I just hope he outlives me cause I'll never find an ophthalmologist like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have been going to Ophthalmology Associates in Encino for many years and have recommended many people to him. The office has a have a caring staff and many doctors who can handle any problem. I personally have had two very successful surgeries done by Dr. Brad Elkins and have been 100% satisfied each time. He has a caring attitude and takes time to address any questions or concerns concerns I might have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizus and Staff are caring, professional, efficient and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

OAV has been an important part of our family's health care for two decades. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I received an appointment on the same day I called. Doctor immediately recognized my condition and prescribed medicine that in 24 hours has relieved my symptoms. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The best ophthalmological in the San Fernando Valley, Ophthalmology Associates offers the an extensive array of the latest in equipment, a competent and caring staff and specialists for specific eye disorders. The best in technology and a highly dedicated staff schooled in the latest ophthalmologic techniques. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I hate the eye doctor. Some people cringe in a dentist's chair -- I squirm like a four year old if anyone comes near my eyes. This was my first visit to Ophthalmology Associates and Dr. Kramar and it couldn't have been more pleasant. The staff was friendly, and everyone who dealt with me did so with patience and care. It was the most painless eye exam I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Wonderful treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

It was troubling to hear an employee loudly agree with an uninformed patient in the waiting room that there was no global warming and nothing that needed to be done about it. I would hope employees there were better educated . That said, great eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr Kramer and his entire staff are fabulous......He is always attentive ....available for his patients ...... his level of concern exceeds all expectations.Dr Kramer has seen me through a very tough eye ordeal and has been so wonderful every step of the way.....I can’t even begin to express how Smart .... Informative ...and Fabulous this Doctor is.......Wether it be an emergency or routine visit....He is the Best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I have Good experience thanks Doctor Kramer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Love Dr Zeegan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I was accepted as an "emergency" patient. Dr. Elkins examined me within 1 hour of my call, made the exam and prescribed a solution. Problem gone! I highly recommend OAV. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

For an emergency visit, they got me in quickly. The techs were very helpful. Dr. Zeegen diagnosed my problem rapidly and told me what to do about it.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

My husband and I have been patients of this Opthalmology group for several years. We trust the doctors and staff have our best interests in mind every time we consult with them for an vision issue and when we have our vision checked during our annual exams. The office is spacious, clean and fully equipped with the latest equipment to test visual acuity. We have referred several people to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

great service and knowledgeable doctors More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

As always, great care. I just wish there wasn't as much waiting in between tests and the exam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

The professional experience is always good at this office. Like the doctors, equipment and such. There is an issue with the billing people. They do not check insurance coverage correctly and overcharge. My copay for the contact lenses exam should have been $10 according to my VSP plan, yet they charged me $60 and assured this is correct. When I called VSP the next day, they confirmed if should be $10. Now I need to collect $50. Also, when I was checking out, I paid for both my husband and myself, yet they charged my husband as well and when I noticed, they reversed the charge. Someone need to teach these people how to check insurance information more accurately and not overcharge patients. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I'm very disappointed to learn ophthalmology Dr.s no longer un-dilate patients because some patients bad a reaction. I suffered two and a half days avoiding bright lights, and no sunlight at all because of this policy.I have never had a bad reaction to un dilate before this relatively new policy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

Clean office, friendly staff and great doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀 I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!! Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care! BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2018

The staff and my personal doctor are friendly and surprisingly quite funny. I'd definitely recommend anyone visiting this place if needed a surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic.🤓I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Brad Elkins by a good friend who is really happy with his LASIK procedure. He is positive, upbeat and very professional all around. The entire staff was super sweet and considerate during the whole process of my operation. I felt at ease and the procedure came out perfectly, I actually now have better vision than 20/20! Thank you!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I love Dr. Mark Kramer! He takes the best care of my eyes . He and his staff members are just fantastic. I'm so happy to have found them. Definitely trust them with all your eye care. 👀I'm so very happy.😍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

An appointment with Dr. Elkins and Opthamology Associates is all one should expect from an excellent doctor at a well-run office. Each individual involved in completing your examination does so with little wasted time. You are not left waiting for the next person to put drops in your eyes or do your initial exam. Thr patient's time is respected and the exam, as a result, is stress-free. I've been going to Dr. Elkins for many years and can recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Great experience, Dr. Kramer took care of my problem, he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I'm extremely happy with my treatment and improved vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of OAV for a number of years and they have always provided great service and care. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Office is very efficient and friendly with everyone being top professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has been good for my sight and wearing of my lens. Dr. Kramar is knowledgeable, knows what my situation is and makes good recommendations and recently "squeezed me in" when I stopped by for a problem I was having. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

My cataract Surgery was a breeze. Dr Aizuss is an amazing surgeon. He explains what he will be doing. His surgery coordinator, Jeanie, Is fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent. Caring professionals. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist.I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything.I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

OAV has outstanding opthalmologists, state of the art equipment and top notch technicians. Dr. Brad Elkins did cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Zeegan is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

The staff and my personal doctor are friendly and surprisingly quite funny. I'd definitely recommend anyone visiting this place if needed a surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Dr. Elkins, Ana and all the staff at OAV were incredibly helpful and kind!! I have already begun recommending them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I received excellent care by Dr. Aizuss and the office is run very efficiently. I feel lucky to be a patient of Dr. Aizuss and Ophthalmology Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Friendly staff... very informative.. no long waiting... love this place .. high recommend!!Had mono vision done and I am absolutely happy with my results!!!! Went to work the next day !! Dr. Elkins is fantastic!! Ana was great !! Thank you !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

efficient, professional with personal attention. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I have been a patient of Ophthalmology Assoc. for over 15 years. Dr. Brad Elkins has always been my doctor of record and has performed cataract surgery on my eyes. The office is clean, efficient, and takes care of business. I highly recommend this practice for your eye care needs. The store next to the offices sells wonderful eye frames at competitive prices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I had cataracts removed here by Dr Kramar. He was marvelous! I will admit that I was very anxious about the whole thing. I don’t like anyone fiddling with my eyes. I’m very light sensitive too, all of which he knew because I’ve been having my refractive care there too. Dr Kramer helped me get past my fear and the whole process was very easy, just like he said. I’ve recommended him to my friends with similar anxiety and they too were very pleased. Great vision and great care. Can’t ask for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Clean modern office space. The staff is super friendly and professional. I was very pleased with my visit. Also, Doctor Elkins has great bedside manners. I will review his office again after my eye surgery. Update! Well...surgery was performed on both eyes. I must say, I am very pleased with the results. I can now see colors I have not seen for years. Dr. Elkins and his team of nurses and staff did an outstanding job. I now have a new ophthalmologist. I am truly happy with my new eyes. Many thanks to you all for treating me with such great care!BL More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

The staff and Dr. Kramar are very professional and kind. A very efficient and professionally run office. I highly recommend this doctor office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

I always had a very good experience at Dr. AIZUSS office. Very nice staff. Very good doctor. The best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2018

Excellent physicians and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've worn glasses my whole life and I figured it was about time to consider Lasik eye surgery. Anything with the word surgery in it freaks me out and I had so many unanswered questions from my previous optometrist. I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and I had to go see what everyone was raving about. First of all, they called me me in on the dot of my appointment time. The staff was super friendly and welcoming after I told them it was my first time there. Dr. Elkin is one of the most knowledgable optometrists I've ever met! He answered literally every question I had and all my worries about Lasik surgery were explained. He's honest, and doesn't try to persuade you into anything. I just had my surgery a couple days ago and I don't regret it one bit! The surgery & the healing process was super fast and easy. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

This review was for Lynne Barr, I have been very happy with this office, From all the staff members and doctors, everything runs smoothly and very professional. I would recommend this office to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

The best care you can receive for your eyes anyware.The drs. here are the tops,and of course the most current equipment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

The best doctors & staff. I expect the best treatment & never disappointed! Dr Kramer is my doctor & he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Dr. Peter Zeegan did an excellent job alleviating my fears and patiently answered all of my questions. He did just what he promised with the cataract surgery: everything is brighter and well defined = 20/20 distance vision! While all of the staff were excellent, I want to single out Ana Robles. Everything she did was with a smile and extraordinary patience.She anticipated many of my questions and made sure I was comfortable and clearly understood the entire process from the surgery itself to paperwork I had to sign through to the billing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Always reliable, responsible diagnosis. We trust the doctors and the staff. Nearly our whole family goes to this office and have been for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Excellent Exam and much time with Dr. Aizuss. Excellent team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

For almost twenty years I've worn glasses. For the past ten years I've considered LASIK surgery. When I met Dr. Elkins at OAV, I was finally ready to take the leap. After meeting a variety of doctors, Dr. Elkins was the obvious choice with his amazing bedside manner, continued investment in my health, and years of experience. The surgery was effortless and painless, and Dr. Elkins and his staff (Thank you Ana!) made me comfortable throughout the process. Today, I am LITERALLY seeing the world with a brand new vision and every moment is nothing short of amazing. Thank you for making this dream a reality. Matt Parker More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I'm a longtime patient at Opthalmology Associates of the Valley, and I have always received what I feel is the finest in care at the Encino office. While Dr. Elkins takes principal care of my vision, I have also been treated by Drs. Saulny and Kramar, and have been uniformly impressed with their technical skills and their patient interactions.They are capable, confident, and easygoing, qualities that merge beneficially in the treatment of a vital sense organ. One does not want to settle into an exam chair with the slightest doubt about the practitioner who is preparing to peer into the proverbial window of one's soul. The efficient expertise of the physicians is shared by the staff, front to back. On my most recent visit I was greeted cordially, and after a very brief waiting period escorted through my pre-exam tests swiftly and comfortably. A friendly and cooperative atmosphere seems to rule the office, and it is always a pleasure to return there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Only excellent experiences when seeing Dr Kramar at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley. I recommend this office very highly no matter which Dr you see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

Great. I was late and they still let me keep my appointment. Dr. Kramer is a great doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

These people are excellent! Have had them as my doctor for over a year and they are all ways thoughtful and attentive to me needs. Dr. Mark Kramar work with me to get my cataracts removed and new lenses implanted. It was a wonderful experience and can not recommend them any more highly. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.