Patient Reviews

Reviews for Brad Elkins, M.D. Ptosis Repair Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

I was seen on time. Although all the initial stuff was handled by folks other than Dr. Elkins (I don't know if they are call technicians or whatever), they knew what they were doing, performed all the tests professionally but NOT in such a way that I felt like a pawn being pushed from one test to the next. In other words, I felt human the whole time. By the time Dr. Elkins came in, yes,, it was only about 5-7 minutes of his time, but he sat there and looked through the test results, looked at a potential problem, explained how my eyes were doing, and whether or not I needed followup and when. He asked some personal questions about how my year had gone, recalled that I run and ski and asked me about that. What more could he do? I am quite satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 23, 2021

Everyone there was so helpful. Everyone from the guy at the front desk (I didn't get his name) to all the other people who assisted and tested my eyes were so nice. Dr. Elkins was just a great guy who explained everything and answered all my questions. I highly recommend him. Larry Kaye More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr Elkins and his staff are pleasant, thorough, and efficient. I never feel rushed, I feel like they listen to and address my concerns about my eyes. I couldn’t be happier with Dr. Elkins’ easy manner and professional knowledge. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2021

I felt very confident in Dr Elkins diagnoses. His staff was very professional and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone needing optimal care for their eyes and peace of mind in undertaking any procedures performed by him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 16, 2020

I have had major eye issues, I was fortunate enough to be recommended to Dr Brad Elkins, he is the most amazing Doctor anyone can imagine, he checks you with such patience, he takes such concern about anything you explain to him with your eyes, always makes one feel comfortable, he is honest, trustworthy, kind, knowledgeable, he is everything in ophthalmology, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr, Elkins is truly professional in his care of my eyes. He and his staff are all quite capable and efficient. One could not ask for a better experience than with Dr. Elkins and OAV, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Everyone is friendly. Dr. Elkins is professional. I feel I am getting a good examination of my eyes. I am satisfied More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2020

Have always loved Dr Elkins. He is professional and takes the time to explain what's going on with your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The staff at OAV-West Hills work together like a well-oiled machine. Everyone is friendly and professional. Dr. Elkins is very thorough and has followed my eyes closely for many years. I have total confidence in him and OAV-West Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins and the staff at OAV for several years and would not trust the care my eyes to anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

I am very happy to have Dr. Elkins watching the condition of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Elkins is a wonderful doctor, and a very nice man! He spends time answering any questions I have, and always find a solution to any concerns I may have! He has done 2 cataract surgeries on me, with no problems, & I now have 20/20 vision in both eyes! I consider myself very lucky to have him for my eye doctor!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my eye exam in a timely manner. He was very pleasant and explained everything to me regarding my eyes. I was very satisfied with his care and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2016

I have been wearing glasses since I've been 2 yrs. old, and then 40 plus years in contact lenses. Very very far sighted.  Needless to say kinda blind.  I also was diagnosed with cataracts in both eyes.   I went to see Dr. Elkins, what an awesome experience.  He is a fabulous doctor with very impressive credentials.  He has the nicest personality and the best bedside manner. I was seen at the Encino and West Hills offices and had surgery done at Freedom Surgery Center.  My results are unbelievable, for the first time in forever, my vision is crystal clear.   If I could give ten stars I would.  The care from everyone surpassed any I have had from any medical team I can remember.  I cannot praise Dr. Elkins and his entire staff enough! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.