Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2021

He explained everything to me when I asked a lot of questions. Even sent me to a lab to rule out a problem when I brought it up and he called me at home that evening. Very caring I would say. Even though I'm disappointed in having to wait for cataract surgery, I trust him and the staff for their guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Elkins is an extraordinary doctor and surgeon. I feel so fortunate to be his patient. He has taken care of me for a long time; through cataract surgery and other issues of the aging eyes. I could not be more pleased with his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 05, 2021

Great office staff, medial assistants and Dr. Elkins is fantastic. Overall outstanding service with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Kramar as always is a kind, thorough, and trustworthy doctor. I am grateful everyday to Dr. Kramar's skill at restoring my 20-20 vision after last year's cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2021

I have used this doctor for over 20 years. My wife had cataract surgery on both eyes performed by Dr. Elkins. I have now renamed her EAGLE EYES. Great job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2021

Made me feel extremely comfortable. I had a bad experience at your office and was hesistant to come back but am very happy I did. Instead of talking me into have cataract surgery and more expensive lens, told me to come back in six month and with my eye problem, the lens is not helpful.Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

The doctor is very professional and understanding. My cataract surgery was successful. He explained all the details and results clearly before the operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 02, 2021

I was seen the same morning I requested an appointment. The office staff is gracious, friendly and efficient. Dr. Aizuss is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled having done my cataract surgery several years ago. I trust his judgement implicitly and have referred many to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Dr. Kramar is the best! He performed my cataract surgery a couple of years ago and my eyesight is great. I have total faith in him to take care of all my eye needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

As usual very professional. Also, the man who did the greeting and testing at the door was wonderful. Very welcoming, smile on face, and also professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

As usual very professional. Also, the man who did the greeting and testing at the door was wonderful. Very welcoming, smile on face, and also professional and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2021

DR. Elkins had been my Valley ophthalmologist for a number of years now, and I've always been satisfied with the care he's given me and the concern he has in monitoring any disease of the various eye disease I may be subject. In addition, he has successfully performed cataract surgery and without any subsequent issues. All in all, I will continue to see Dr. Elkins and trust that if any eye problems develop that he will be able to treat them with a successful outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

He is a wonderful and patient doctor. I have had excellent results with cataract surgery. I can’t believe how wonderful it is to see clearly again. I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is a great doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was greeted with a smile and a brief COVID questioning. I was taken for my appointment in a timely manner. I was escorted through the maze of examination rooms by friendly and efficient people. Everything was .spotlessly maintained. The results of my tests were thoroughly and competently explained. I'll return in a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was greeted with a smile and a brief COVID questioning. I was taken for my appointment in a timely manner. I was escorted through the maze of examination rooms by friendly and efficient people. Everything was .spotlessly maintained. The results of my tests were thoroughly and competently explained. I'll return in a year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Kramar is the Best ... of the BestDr and his staff are the most caring.. professional... nicest.....Dr Kramar is always able to solve the simple to the most complicated issues so quickly and always finds the time to take care of issuesI look forward to cataract surgery in the very near future and trust him and his staff so much. Not enough room to express my great admiration for the Dr and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins and his entire staff are absolutely some of the best hospital type of people I have worked with. I went in absolutely terrified about my lasik, but Dr. Elkins assured me everything was fine, and even talked to me through the entire procedure. If you’re on the edge of doing it or not, do it, IT DOES NOT HURT AT ALL. I promise you, best decision you will make. Street signs that were blobs in my vision are now crystal clear, it’s actually unbelievable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 12, 2021

I was greeted with a smile. This was different from the previous greeting at the last appointment.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

Professional. Empathetic. Knowledgeable. Trustworthy.Dr. Kramar did a painless and successful cataract surgery on my eye.I was seeing 20/20 in that eye in just 24 hours.I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 30, 2020

Dr. Elkins is the best!! He is caring and truly cares about his patients! He just did my lasik surgery on both eyes and I am so glad I chose him as my doctor!! He made the whole experience amazing! During the procedure he guided me through it all (in which I really appreciated)!! He is truly the one you want to go to! I would do it all over again with him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

As always, my visit to Dr. Elkins was excellent. The office staff and technicians are always professional and efficient. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Elkins performed my Lasik surgery and Cataract surgery.He is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 27, 2020

Clear and reassuring feedback re my 2019 cataract surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 20, 2020

There was a bit of a long wait before I was seen, probably due to the Covad protocols that now need to be followed. And the seating in the waiting room was open (all seats available). But they seemed to be controlling the number of patients that were scheduled so there were no issues with keeping our distance. Otherwise everything went smoothly. I especially liked the physician that completed my refraction exam. She was patient and communicated very clearly. I have been a patient of Dr. Elkins since he first came to this practice to provide Lasik treatments. He is quick but thorough. I especially appreciate that he communicates clearly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 19, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Elkins for years he is a superb doctor. He spends time explaining Everything thoroughly.. He has done both my eyes for cataract surgery and he made it a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2020

All of his office staff was excellent, friendly, and very efficient. Dr. Elkins never made me feel rushed and answered all my questions, prior to my cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2020

As always the staff is always professional and helpful. Dr. Zeegen is the best. I have been coming here for many years and was recommended by my mother-in-law has also been A patient for years , My cataract surgery was done by Dr. Zeegen who with his calming nature made me feel very comfortable at all times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 07, 2020

He is such a good doctor, and is so focused on his patients. He is very reassuring when it’s time to discuss cataract surgery, and made me feel confident that all will go well. I’m thrilled to have him as my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

everyone is always with a smile and know what they are doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2020

I have always received excellent care from Dr. Kramer with Opthalmology Associates. He performed my cataract surgery almost two years ago and I have had excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 28, 2020

Dr. Elkins is THE BEST !! He literally gave me 20/20 vision with cataract surgery and lens implants. I am so grateful. I wore corrective lenses since the age of 12. It’s beyond wonderful that I now have perfect vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Elkins did cataract surgery on my eyes two years ago. My sight is perfect and I have had no problems. He inspires confidence and trust. Every time I see him I have renewed admiration and respect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2020

Always have had the highest respect for Dr A. He is extremely knowledgeable and I feel he listens to my questions and concerns. I had Cataract surgery by him 13 years ago. No problems. This was the first time I went to the West Hills office (usually go to Encino). Excellent experience. Have referred him to many people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

Can't belie how well I see after cataract surgery. Excellent!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2020

Dr. Elkins and all of the employees at Ophthalmology Associates are amazing. I had Lasik eye surgery preformed by Dr. Elkins and he was incredibly kind and patient with me. He explained the whole process to me and I felt very comfortable with this scary procedure! He is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 07, 2020

I am so impressed with Dr Elkins. Even in this stressful time he is immediately responsive to phone calls and needs.My cataract surgery was a FANTASTIC success. I see colors I didn't realize were SO brilliant, they were so gray before, and I didn't even know it. I read the street signs I couldn't see before until I was literally on top of them when driving, and I read, even the computer, without glasses. What more could anyone want? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 15, 2020

As usual, my experience was great and so far great result. After successful cataract surgery, one eye needed additional correction through Lasik at no additional cost. I would recommend Dr. Aizuss to anyone any time. Been a patient for more than 20 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

My wife I had LASIK in 1999 by Dr. Elkins and have continued to see him every year since. We come to the Valley from Camarillo which says volumes about our loyalty to a doctor, an office staff and the assistants who take such great care of us every time we come in. The office runs like a precision watch. Everyone is professional, competent and friendly. Yesterday, I asked Dr. Elkins if he was planning to stick around for a while and not retire in the near future because as we get older, that becomes a possibility. I didn't want to contemplate losing him. He's been a trusted partner in our health care for 21 years. 'Nuff said. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2020

I have been going to see Dr. Elkins since 1996 when I had Lasik surgery. 24 years later, I'm still happy with his work and conscientiousness. When I had the beginning of a retinal tear, he sent me to a specialist who made the repair on site and saved my vision. He also performed Lasik surgery on my daughter with outstanding results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 29, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for many years. He has prescribed and fit me with contact lenses, performed lasik surgery, performed cataract surgery on both eyes, etc. I think he's wonderful and so is all of his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 25, 2019

Whole office is so efficient and soo pleasant. Easy breezy. On time with appointments. Dr AIs really good.. complete exam. Ask as many questions as you want.. gives you time with a smile. Marian K More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Dr. Elkins performed my LASIK and after more than a decade of contacts and glasses, my vision is now 20/15. I am beyond thankful to have him as my ophthalmologist. The procedure was fast and painless and the recovery has been easy. I have been a patient of his my entire life and he is a magnificent doctor. His staff is professional and courteous. Make a consultation, it could change your life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 15, 2019

He is very thorough and takes time with me so professional with a geniuniue smile addresses all my questions and even accommodates my request same appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 14, 2019

Always a pleasant visit.Treated professionally and with a smile from everyone.Dr. Kramer is always on time and tuned into any questions that I may have..Would not think of going to any other Dr. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was referred by Neal Nakagiri years ago and love this place. Dr Elkins gives great advice and makes sure my family can see. lol. My wife had lasik a few years ago and is extremely happy. I consulted Dr. Elkins and he states my eyes will not be a great fit for lasik and gave me glasses. I love it and can see much better. Yesterday, I took my daughter for her first time.The staff is excellent and friendly (in both locations). Both locations fit us perfectly. I will always refer future patients to Dr. Elkins. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

The reception office was nice and accommodating. Dr Kramar and clinical staff are great, friendly, efficient, and know what they are doing. I cannot say the same with the check out experience. I asked for the result / summary of my visit be sent to my MD who requested for the ophthalmology base line. She did not find the request in the notes and did not even initiate to ask someone, but offered to give me a copy to send it myself. I would have been OK with it but this person needs some people skill and smile a little - just a little to make the patient comfortable =/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

i had very pleasant experience at this facility, from the receptionist thru out all the tests and Dr. Aizuss. He is very professional, explained everything in great detail, even took the time to show me pics of my inner eye. he made sure that i am fully understand what's going on. everything was with a smile and ease. i definitely recommend him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is very smart. If there is a problem, I feel fully confident that he will identify it and treat it or send me to a specialist who can. This practice is managed well regarding patient thru-put during the office visit and coordination between the medical practice and the optician services. They seem to have the latest diagnostic machines. Dr Elkins displays an intensity that can come off as cold and impatient. Once he starts conversing, he does relax and warm up. I would encourage Dr Elkins to make more small talk with his patients. It would relax him and his patients would feel cared for and listened to which is foundational to a doctor-patient relationship. One other comment - the staff and techs are competent and nice, but like my comment above, they don't come off as friendly at first. I think if they went back to basics: Introduce themselves - (Hello my name is _____ and I am the [their designation]. I am going to [ explain in simple terms what they will do]. And SMILE! From the patient perspective, you are ushered from one room to another quickly with little understanding as to the staff's role in the practice, what they are doing and why, and you do not even know their name. These are simple fixes that can make the pt experience much improved. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.