Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eye Health Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter79 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 03, 2021

I have been a patient with Dr. Zeegen for approximately for 30 years and I have complete trust with him. He is 100%knowledgeable in every aspect of the eye problem that I have had. He did cataract surgery in both of my eyes and to this day I have not had a problem. I do have dry eyes at times but he suggested that I use eye drops, and the drops help me. My appointment with Dr. Zeegen have always been above board. His associates who help me before I see Dr. Zeegen are also very knowledgeable and I have trust with them too. I would recommend Dr. Zeegen to anyone who needs a fine eye doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 18, 2021

I feel that I had a very thorough eye exam. In order to further assist me with my dry eye problem, Dr. Elkins placed plugs in the upper lids of mr eyes to create more moisture in my eyes. I was happy with the exam and his professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2021

I have been going to this office for years and always saw Dr. Zeegan until Covid. I now see Dr. Kramar and he has been very good and thorough. He found a scratch in my left eye during a routine eye exam that he treated with special drops and I have had no problems since. If I have an emergency I can get in to see him right away. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Appointments taken within 5 minutes. Awesome. Professional with kindness. Eye exams are explained what they are for and with experienced and understanding by the staff. I give a 10 plus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 09, 2021

Appointments taken within 5 minutes. Awesome. Professional with kindness. Eye exams are explained what they are for and with experienced and understanding by the staff. I give a 10 plus More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2021

Dr. Kramar is always pleasant, punctual and professional. He’s very thorough and it is always a painless visit for my eye exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr Kramar was on time and listened to my questions. He explained the results of my tests and other treatment options to help with glaucoma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 17, 2021

I have never been in such a professional medical office. From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the man taking temperatures and asking the typical Covid related questions, I felt completely at ease. The front desk was helpful with going over the details of my new vision insurance plan which can always cause confusion, but they were great. Everyone was kind and helpful. My eye exam was more thorough than I expected. I kind of just wanted to get in and out with my contacts, and I was really impressed with the care taken. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 17, 2021

I have never been in such a professional medical office. From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the man taking temperatures and asking the typical Covid related questions, I felt completely at ease. The front desk was helpful with going over the details of my new vision insurance plan which can always cause confusion, but they were great. Everyone was kind and helpful. My eye exam was more thorough than I expected. I kind of just wanted to get in and out with my contacts, and I was really impressed with the care taken. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 08, 2021

Wow, wow, wow! I’m so fortunate to be under the care of such a highly-respected physician: Dr. Peter Zeegan carefully and attentively took his time for my thorough eye evaluation this morning, and the distinguished doctor even dilated my eyes himself!A highly skilled and compassionate physician is truly a blessing, and Dr. Zeegan’s devotion to his patients is a blessing!Dr. Zeegan’s benevolent and gentle disposition always makes me feel at ease during my eye appointments at his office. Thanks to his expertise, I now know the reason for my high eye pressure. A dedicated physician, the good doctor advised me to contact him anytime if I have questions or concerns before my next annual eye appointment. With his kind temperament and years of expertise, I feel honored to be his patient! The great staff is also welcoming and make your office visit an efficient and pleasant experience: Jessica is friendly, cheerful, and personable, Domenico is good-natured and helpful, and Caroline has a caring disposition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 07, 2021

We have been going to Dr. Zeegen since the 1990s. He takes his time with each patient and explains the physical causes of different eye conditions. He is low-key in his approach but clearly has a depth of knowledge and passion so important to any patient. He demonstrates a detailed understanding of patient's history and current needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

I’ve been going to Dr. Kramer for years. He has done cataract surgery on both my eyes. Complete success. I have dry eyes and he treats me for that. I would highly recommend him. The front and back offices runs like clock work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 26, 2021

Everyone was helpful and courteous. I particularly want to commend the technician who conducted the peripheral vision test. She was so kind and courteous and put me at ease. Sorry I didn’t get her name. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2021

Gods took me right in and got my eye exams right away, very fast but very efficient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

From the time I entered your office, I was greeted by an extremely friendly, knowledgeable gentleman....he attitude was superb and made me feel extremely comfortable...Then I was escorted by Adam to do my field of vision test (which I never enjoy) ..Adam made me feel comfortable and relaxed...it was the first time I had this exam where I did not feel stressed out. From then on everyone else Imencountered were wonderful and then finally to the TOP, Dr Kramer, as always makes coming to this office a complete pleasure... thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

From the time I entered your office, I was greeted by an extremely friendly, knowledgeable gentleman....he attitude was superb and made me feel extremely comfortable...Then I was escorted by Adam to do my field of vision test (which I never enjoy) ..Adam made me feel comfortable and relaxed...it was the first time I had this exam where I did not feel stressed out. From then on everyone else Imencountered were wonderful and then finally to the TOP, Dr Kramer, as always makes coming to this office a complete pleasure... thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My vist was present quick and informative as always. The main purpose of the visit was to check my eye glass prescription. However we didi a fulll set of testing since I have glaucoma. everyone was pleasant and listened to my concerns. I have referred my brother in law here since also has glaucoma and was receving what I consider minimal care before now at Ophthalmology of the Valley he is getting proactive attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My experience at Dr Aizuss office is always great. During these times I feel very safe there with their health protocol. I get excellent care there with all the assistants, including Herman in the front office. I want to give an extra shot out to Chantal in the back office who makes me feel very comfortable very professional in her pre exam for me. Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor, a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor, for about 20 years especially with my eye conditions and issues. Dr Aizuss not only is competent but is a caring person to take care of my eye problems. If I have a question and cannot come in the Dr always calls me back as soon as he has a minute. I feel very comfortable with his advice. Although this is a busy office, I get an appointment when needed. This is an excellent Ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My vist was present quick and informative as always. The main purpose of the visit was to check my eye glass prescription. However we didi a fulll set of testing since I have glaucoma. everyone was pleasant and listened to my concerns. I have referred my brother in law here since also has glaucoma and was receving what I consider minimal care before now at Ophthalmology of the Valley he is getting proactive attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

The most thorough eye exam I've ever had. The information was clearly presented and I felt that Dr. Zeegen had my overall health as his concern. I've also dealt with other doctors on the staff and they were all equally knowledgeable and professional. The have the latest equipment and left no doubt that my eyes were microscopically examined... down to the tiniest blood vessel! Thank you OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2021

The most thorough eye exam I've ever had. The information was clearly presented and I felt that Dr. Zeegen had my overall health as his concern. I've also dealt with other doctors on the staff and they were all equally knowledgeable and professional. The have the latest equipment and left no doubt that my eyes were microscopically examined... down to the tiniest blood vessel! Thank you OAV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Very Efficient, professional and thorough. Best eye exam in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2021

This was my first time with this doctor. I came for both a contact and Ophthalmology exam.I was greeted at the door by a welcoming person who took my temperature and asked standard Covid questions and directed me to my seat. Dr Stephanie Ivor-Smith conducted the contact exam and there was no change to my contacts. I felt like she was very thorough and explained everything she was doing in detail.Dr Elkins did my eye exam. He also communicated well and I felt he was thorough. The office was efficient and handled my medical information. The cost was reasonable and the experience pleasant and as good as can be expected. I feel like both doctors were concerned about me and the health of my eyes. There was some excess waiting, but hey! I was not in a rush to go anywhere anyway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2021

I was very pleased with the eye exam. Dr, Elkins and his staff are all so professional and friendly and courteous. I would recomend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 06, 2021

I was very pleased with the eye exam. Dr, Elkins and his staff are all so professional and friendly and courteous. I would recomend him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

My visit with Dr. Aizuss was the usual courteous , professional and kind experience that I have. Always a joy to visit for my yearly eye exam over the last 24 years! :)0 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 16, 2021

I have only had one eye appointment with OAV's, Dr. Kramar, and I left with a scholarly understanding of my condition. My visit could not have been better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 06, 2021

I appreciated the time Dr Elkins took with me. He listened, did an exam of the eye, and advised me as to the course of treatment. He needed to roll up the upper eyelid and that is usually unpleasant. He used a numbing eye drop in my eye prior to doing it It was probably the most comfortable I have felt during an eye exam in a long time. From the time I entered the office, his staff made me feel cared for and welcome. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2020

As a new patient, I thought the office staff was great and Dr. Aizuss was very thorough and welcoming. Best eye exam I've had in years! I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 15, 2020

Good service and they see patients on time, which is really crucial. I feel like they spend time in their patient. The optical department is very good, though I wish they had a little bit larger selection More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 05, 2020

Dr. Aizuss was very thorough during the eye exam. The office did a good job of keeping everything clean during this pandemic time. Everyone was very helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar always takes care of me in a professional manner.His recommendations to control my glaucoma have helped maintain my blood pressure & sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2020

He has been taking care of my eyes for over 2 decades. I think he is wonderful!I do have a complaint about the optical shop. I was truly disappointed at the selection of new frames. It was like Henry Ford's model T ford. "You can have any color you want as long as it is black. Just a thought More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 20, 2020

Best ophthalmology service in the San Fernando Valley and maybe the entire Los Angeles area. Appointments are easy to make and always kept on time; they utilize and array of the latest equipment to ensure that you have comprehensive eye exams and treatments; Dr. Aizuss is an amazing professional, many times voted one of the top doctors in Los Angeles and the USA. I've been a patient for about 20 years and would recommend Dr. Aizuss and his team highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

The most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. The entire staff could not be more friendly and professional. Dr. Zeegen is the most compassionate and wonderful doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

I always receive excellent care at this office, and the new safety protocols have not stopped the operation from running smoothly. I was seen promptly after my appointment time, and moved seamlessly from one testing area and eye care professional to the next. Doctor Elkins is always thorough in the eye exam while being pleasant and professional. I have recommended him to others in the past, and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

This is a very professionally run medical office. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, they move you through all the steps of the eye examinations quickly, answer all questions honestly, sometimes even with a little joke. My doctor has been out of the office so this was my first time meeting Dr Kramar and he was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2020

Have been coming to this office for many years Clean, efficient and organized. Each person Is friendly, especially the doctors who take the time to explain what they are doing and why. The optical department is very convenient and patient with me. During this challenging time, the experience feel very safe. Thank you Dr. Elkins as always! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 13, 2020

Dr. Elkins and his staff are always friendly and professional. When I arrived I only waited a few minutes before being called. My eye exam was very professional and I felt thorough. I would recommend Dr. Elkins to anyone. I will continue to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2020

I believe Dr Elkins should be known as Saint Elkins. I was very near sighted with bad astigmatism. I went to Dr Elkins for evaluation of possible LASIK as I was tired of wearing contacts that constantly shifted in my eyes (due to my astigmatism), and I couldn’t tolerate wearing my very thick glasses for any extended period of time. I went to UCLA and was offered a complicated treatment option that was going to be about $12k. I declined and gave up my search. I was then told about Dr Elkins. After my initial evaluation (where he incidentally found a problem with my retina that was quickly corrected by one of his excellent colleagues- but that’s another story for another day), he stated that my case was complicated, but if I was set on LASIK he felt comfortable to proceed (though he did say there was a chance I would need another procedure for further correction). I agreed. One of the best decisions of my life. Prior to LASIK my best corrected vision was 20/60 in one eye and 20/40 in my other eye. After LASIK, my vision is now 20/20. No more dry eyes from contact lens use. No more thick glasses. And that is why Dr Elkins has been elevated to Sainthood (the miracle performing part, if my long winded post wasn’t clear enough). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

I was very pleased with my eye exam yesterday. Staff was working diligently to safeguard everyone -- check-in with COVID questions, taking temps, socially distancing patients and wiping down surfaces. The 1st portion of my exam, field-test, etc., was done by Irma. She was very pleasant and put me at ease. My refraction was done by Dr. Marten-Ellis. And she was patient and thorough. And lastly, I was seen by Dr. Kramar. He took his time answering my questions and addressing my concerns. He set-out a plan for relieving my eye issues. It was time well spent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

With masks mandatory, I miss his warm smile. Although a mask makes a face less readable, Dr. Saulny's genuinely communicated care for his patients is not hidden. When you ask a question, Dr. Saulny treats the question as deserving of his time to answer, thus, extending value to you as his patient. And, just as a well-formulated room spray changes the atmosphere in a room, Dr. Saulny's positivity and energy permeates the space he occupies. For example, I asked him if he had time for a botox injection after my annual eye exam, and his immediate response was, "I ALWAYS have time for botox! I will be back with it in 30 seconds!" He is the kind of doctor that restores the ideal of personal care in the medical profession. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2020

I have dry eye, however it seems like it was not responding to drops etc. He offered a solution and it is already improving the condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 25, 2020

Very kind staff helped me feel comfortable for my first time in over 10 years since my last eye exam , had a great experience overall More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 17, 2020

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss for more than 20 years. This includes annual eye exams, emergency visits to the office, as well as Cataract surgery. Dr. Aizuss is the consummate professional and extremely knowledgeable in his field. He also has a very approachable bedside manner. We trust him implicitly with "everything eyes"! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I had an ophthalmology fright. I called and Susan was very compassionate. She listened carefully and related my message to Dr. Aizuss. The office found a time for me that day to have eye exam. Every one from the door safety measures and the following procedures were handled with compassionate care. I felt very safe and taken care of wisely.aThank you Dr. Aizuss and Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Kramer is a Sight Saver! We have a Joke that I I’m going to live to 100 Years Old. I can only see in One Eye! I was Very Nervous about the Glaucoma Surgery! It went Amazingly Well. Pressure of only 10 for the last 6 Months! Highly Recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 20, 2019

Best experience ever.! Dr Saulny is 100% present, explains everything he is doing, takes his time so you never feel rushed, has a great sense of humor & his work is exceptional for my eye exams & botox! The staff is exceptional too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 24, 2019

Actually my visit was to pick up glasses and have another pair updated. The optical department staff are always helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr Elkins staff was very helpful and professional in getting me in the office on an urgent basis. I called from work at 9:30am with blurred vision and blind spots so Herman was able to fit me in by 12:00 that same day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Zeegen was able to see me the morning after I had called for an appoint with my Dr. Elkins, who is out of town, and Dr. Zeegen gave me a prompt diagnosis of Blepharitis and reassurance that I had not veered into territory of the scary, corneal ulcer that I had one year ago. Nice optometrist who saw me first. Everyone was prompt, which, I have to say, is not ordinarily what happens in your office, and I was pleased that there had not been overbookings that we, as patients, end up having to accommodate. Thank you for yesterday. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

I want to recommend Dr. Kramar highly.  He is professional, caring and shows real interest in your situation and wishes to get to the bottom of things.  I have an extremely serious situation and Dr. Kramar saw me every two days, consulted others and now is referring me to UCLA.  He handled my glaucoma issue with care and understanding, but there are other things going on and he is willing to help me as much as possible.Kelly at the front desk is very personable and is very willing to help as well.  I am very impressed with this office.  I would recommend Dr. Kramar and his staff to anyone who wants good medical care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

Dr. Elkin is GREAT! He has such a pleasant and warm manner. I’m 6 months pregnant...he took the time to explain each step of the eye exam and made a point not to do any uncomfortable or unnecessary test. He’s very professional and knowledge. The entire staff and team of other doctors were very attentive and kind. I’m  glad I chose him and this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn’t  stopped changing then he wouldn’t perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn’t just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

I found Dr. Elkins on Yelp and he had such great reviews that I just had to get a consultation for lasik surgery. Once I met him I felt very comfortable with him performing my surgery. I am 21 and he made sure to let me know that if my vision hadn't  stopped changing then he wouldn't perform he surgery. That let me know that he was a great doctor and wouldn't just perform the surgery to anyone that came in.  I got my surgery in February and I am so happy with the results! Dr. Elkins and his team did a great job and made me feel comfortable the entire time. I had very bad astigmatisms and now they are completely gone. I would recommend anyone thinking about lasik to go see Dr. Elkins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I’ve been a patient of Dr Zeegan’s for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it’s to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Zeegan's for maybe 30 years. My file is so thick you could use it as a doorstop. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes, with intra-ocular lense replacement--all complicated by an extremely strong myopia prescription. Dr Zeegan and I had been talking about lense replacement for years--I could not qualify for Lasik--and it's to his credit that he NEVER let me rush into anything until he felt that the technology was perfected. He is kind and reassuring, and occasionally I can make him laugh, which is great sign. He is always willing to answer any questions and concerns, and his entire office staff -- including surgery coordinator Ana Robles -- was supportive beyond belief. With eye conditions common in my family, my ability to see is my most precious sense, and I trust Dr Zeegan absolutely. (My surgery went off without a hitch and vision is delightful.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery. Dr Elkins has golden hands! I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20. I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2015

By far the best experience I have had with a surgery.Dr Elkins has golden hands!I had cataract surgery in both eyes, with toric lenses placed to correct both vision and astigmatism.  Immediately after the surgery, which was quick and painless, my vision had already improved dramatically.  By the next day I was 20/20.I cannot say enough about how wonderful Dr. Elkins is.  Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

I had two cataract lens replacements with cylindrical correction (astigmatism), about 9 months apart.  Fantastic service and results, highly professional for office consultations and pre and post surgical visits.  Convenient full optometrist service in waiting room.  Charming surgical coordinator to assist patients.  Fully experienced physician who carefully explained the procedures while understanding patients anxiety and who has performed thousands of similar surgeries.  Updated process to incorporate technological advances in second procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 23, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Elkins for about 3 years for my annual eye exams. I finally made the decision to have the LASIK done. It was a wonderful experience. From the beginning to the end was great. He explained what to expect and every step of the procedure as it was happening. I was up and reading the clock across the room in twenty minutes. I am very happy with my decision to have the LASIK and having Dr. Elkins perform it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn’t been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2013

Excellent place. A few weeks ago, I injured my eye while napping (sad, huh?) and it was red and hurt for days. Eventually, I broke down and called this place. I hadn't been there before, but they were able to get me in right away. The office is huge and the staff is super nice. They did all the eye exams, and even squeezed in a vision test. Dr. Elkins is very personable and detailed. I was in and hour in under an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2012

I went to Dr. Elkins after my eye doctor of 6 years off told me it would be 4 months before I could get an appointments and refused to give me refills on my contact until I came to the appointment!!!I found Dr. Elkins on yelp and decided to give it a shot.  I know finding a doctor on yelp may seem a bit scary but he is wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. I got an appointment within a week of calling and had a great experience.  They have great parking in the building and they validate!!! Love doctors who validate.  I only had to wait about 10 minutes before I was taken in for the appointment.  I just have a very basic yearly eye exam and contacts so it was all very routine.  Dr. Elkins was great and took time with all my questions.  They ordered my contacts and had them delivered to my house within a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 28, 2011

I don’t take the time to write many Yelp reviews, but feel compelled to let people know when I encounter something or someone truly exceptional.  Dr. Kramar certainly fits into this category.  I visited Dr. Kramar’s office and was thoroughly impressed with the operation.  The entire staff is very efficient and I was seen by Dr. Kramar within minutes.  Part of the reason I chose to see Dr. Kramar is because of his speciallty in glaucoma and my familial history with the condition.  Although I only went to get a routine eye exam, Dr. Kramar took the time to comprehensively inquire about any potential genetic predispositions. After a few simple tests, I left Dr. Kramar’s office feeling positive about both my eyes and my choice in eye doctors.  I highly recommend Dr. Kramar to the entire Yelp community. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2010

This office is top-notch. I needed an emergency eye appointment and had never even BEEN to an eye doctor. They took me in in only a few hours, treated me with the best of care, and assured me that my infection would be okay. I was seen by Dr. Kramar, who immediately put me at ease. I would recommend this office to anyone. Also, aside from looking at my infection, he looked at the rest of my eyes, and told me they were in very good shape (what a relief!) I’m so glad I called them. I can’t recommend them highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2010

Last week I required an emergency eye appointment after a foreign object flew into my eye. This foreign object was lodged in the center of my vision, right smack-dab in the center of my pupil, piercing my cornea. I was TERRIFIED. I was seen by a local optometrist  [ in Valencia] who referred me to Dr. Elkins. (Only an opthamologist is qualified to remove something in that critical part of the eye.) So I drove to Encino to be seen by Dr. Elkins. He was very professional and caring; I truly appreciated him dropping everything to take care of my eye. He made me feel comfortable and relaxed through this stressful experience, and at the follow up appointment assured me my eye had healed as if it never happened! Thank you Dr. Elkins! :)The office staff was also very friendly and courteous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2010

Although Dr. Elkins is fine I prefer Dr. Saulny.  He is the best, and his staff are enjoyable.  He does the best cosmetic work, even better than a plastic surgeon. Yes, right there in the office.  I had an eye exam, botox, and fillers from him just yesterday.  He is a true professional and really knows his stuff.  No one knows I go to him for a little extra lift, which is telling in regards to his masterful work.  Even my son doesn’t know.  You would also enjoy Alex, his assistant, what a riot. It makes going to the doctor enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it’s been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2009

Dr. Elkins helped me out greatly with a recurring eye issue. He empathized with my condition, provided  a thorough examination and  treatment that resolved my issue (it's been over a year now since resolved).  It is easy to get appointments .... even when I needed to get in the same week.  He is thorough during my eye examinations. The office staff is pleasant and punctual. He is a very likeable doctor and takes time to ask me how I am doing when I come in. I have recommended Dr. Elkins to friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.