Patient Reviews

Reviews for Oculoplastic Treatments Services Near Encino, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr Aizuzz gave me a health exam for my eyes and was efficient and quick. He just ran behind schedule by 40 minutes. He’s very knowledgeable and I like him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 07, 2021

it was good but the doctor and the girl who tested my eyes disagreed on the best presecription solution for my contact lenses. so it was a little confusing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2020

I went recently for my annual eye exam. I felt a little rushed with all the new equipment. It didn't seem very personal.The person taking me from one machine to another to check my eyes seemed impersonal and determined to get me through the process rapidly. Also wanting to do my vision test for eyeglasses even though I stated I had anoptometrist I use for my glasses and exam.The doctor spent less time probably because of all the new equipment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Lazar is a complete pleasure, as is his nurse, and almost everyone in your office. The person who first tested my eyes when I came in, was not very nice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 26, 2020

Service was great. So were my eyes. Will be back in 6 months. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 06, 2019

Dr Elkins is great. However my appointment was for 3 and I sat in the waiting room until 3;40. The tech that took the photos of my eye was very impatient and used a tone of voice I find unprofessional. She had trouble getting a good photo of my eyes and became as I said impatient and short. Perhaps a bad day but not a good example of customer service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2019

I always have had a good experience at the Encino office. My only concern is that the eye drops given to me initially for "numbing" purposes (quote from the technician) made my eyes very irritated and itchy for the remainder of the day and they are still not quite normal yet. Thoughts? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.