Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D. Oculoplastic Treatments Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 11, 2021

Always extremely professional from the door greeter, to the technicians.Dr Aizuss is the only doc that I would entrust my eyes to; you only get one pair so engage with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss is without a doubt, The Best! I drive 1300 miles just to have him monitor and care for my eyes and will continue to do so as long as I am able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

Five months ago my mother was near blind. We visited three different places before visiting Dr. Aizuss. We got different results and opinions from all three Doctors. I could not trust anyone because of all the differences in their opinion. We decided to visit one more Doctor for final opinion. We are so lucky the Lord connected us to Dr. Aizuss. He is kind, professional and honest. He is also super experienced in his profession. He operated on both eyes and we got better results than anticipated. It is also noteworthy to mention that the operating clinic is a few feet away from his office. Every single person at the operating center is kind and helpful. Some of my family and friends have already contacted his office for their eye issues after seeing my mom's results. If you have problems with your eyes, trust Dr. Aizuss. You'll get honest answers and great results. Thanks to the Doctor and all the Staff from the bottom of my heart. You helped my mother see again:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My experience at Dr Aizuss office is always great. During these times I feel very safe there with their health protocol. I get excellent care there with all the assistants, including Herman in the front office. I want to give an extra shot out to Chantal in the back office who makes me feel very comfortable very professional in her pre exam for me. Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor, a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor, for about 20 years especially with my eye conditions and issues. Dr Aizuss not only is competent but is a caring person to take care of my eye problems. If I have a question and cannot come in the Dr always calls me back as soon as he has a minute. I feel very comfortable with his advice. Although this is a busy office, I get an appointment when needed. This is an excellent Ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several decades for a very good reason: he knows and loves what he does, he listens, he explains everything very well, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have always trusted him to take great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the very best eye doctor. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. I have complete confidence in him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Aizuss is amazing. He examined my eyes so thoroughly in order to determine what the issue was that was causing me discomfort and he is very matter of fact that I felt very confident in his diagnosis. Very impressive doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2020

Dr.Aizuss gave me the time and attention I needed. I did not feel rushed and he explained what was going on with my eyes in a manner that I understood. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a new ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best. He has always given me a confidence it what he does. Cannot imagine anyone else I would want to work on my eyes. My wife and I has been seeing him for a long time. A real professional to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

I had cataract operations on both eyes. Both went very well and my vision restored to 20/20 on both eyes. Dr. David Aizuss and his staff were excellent. Appointments were on time, the office was very well equipped. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

I have been going to Dr Aizuss for over 20 years! I have always felt comfortable and knew that he would do anything to help the health of my eyes!!!!!!! The new West Hills office is very beautiful and appears very efficient. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They handled CoVid precautions very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I’ve been an OAV patient for many years. Dr. Aizuss and his staff are top-notch! Caring and competent, I know Dr. Aizuss expects nothing less from his staff and colleagues and they deliver. Thank you for taking good care of my eyes. I highly recommend OAV to all current and future patients of this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2020

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery.So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive.Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks.Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV...Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

This is just a short Note to express my astonishing success story after being treated by Dr. David Aizuss, for cataract surgery during the very late part of November and early December 2019. My first contact was with the outrageously efficient and compassionate Jeanie Clarke, who is Dr. A's Surgical Coordinator. Jeanie is and was the best at keeping me informed of all aspects of my visits and future visits to their offices. Jeanie coordinated all aspects of pre-surgical and post-surgical appointments, and was on top of all matters pertaining to eye drops, appointments, drug interactions, and my expectations both before and after the surgeries. I cannot say enough good things about this very talented and skilled individual - who is really the first person a patient interfaces with when scheduling your eye surgery. So, everyone down or up the line in terms of staff, was cheerful, knowledgeable and well-schooled in the science of handling eye patients. All exams were conducted in the most professional manner and all aspects of the OAV were operated in the most efficient and skilled manner. All of the equipment used to measure, calibrate and record eye measurements leading up to the analysis of surgical vs. non-surgical intervention were "state-of-the-art" - and impressive. Even the Out-Patient facility utilized by Dr. Aizuss (Freedom Eye Surgical Center) was truly state-of-the-art and operated by the most qualified and experienced individuals. The Staff, surgical nurses and receptionists were highly trained in this specific area and nothing fell through the cracks. Now, as far as Dr. David Aizuss, he truly is my newest "Hero". Dr. A performed Intra Ocular Lens Implantation on my right and left eyes, one-week apart. The entire surgical experience was conducted in the most professional manner, with Dr. A explaining all aspects of the procedures I was about to undergo. I had pre-surgical exams and on the day of each surgery, I was treated like a member of the family - with all staff members expertly handling their own separate and distinct area of the surgical process. The actual surgery was completely painless, and I was given a thorough explanation of each and every aspect of what to expect while under the Laser and during the implant process. In each instance, Dr. A's explanation was thorough, comprehensive and understandable. Nothing was left as "guess-work" and I was prepared for each exam and each surgical procedure. Just one-day after each IOL was implanted I was restored to having excellent vision - pain free. I was overwhelmed by the new colors I was able to see and the visual acuity was astounding. As a few days went by I was even more amazed at how excellent my vision had been restored by Dr. A. Just one day after my second (left) eye was restored with an IOL, I was seeing colors and reading signs I was not able to see for the past 4 -5 years. Everything was bright and beautiful, and most particularly, in incredible focus. In conclusion, this was the very best result I could have hoped for, and Dr. A and his entire Staff of highly educated and specially trained personnel were the best anyone could have wished for. This was a nearly miraculous experience and one which I will always remember. My vision is terrific and still getting better each day. Thanks to everyone associated with Dr. Aizuss and OAV... Eric S. Gordon - I approve of this message... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is brilliant and I know my eyes are getting the best care. I highly recommend him and his entire team. They are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Every visit I have with Dr. Aizuss reminds me of how grateful I am to have him caring for my eyes. I could not imagine calling anyone else my Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Aizuss for about 20 years until I moved out of the area a few years ago. He really is the best. He always took direct action when it came to taking care of my eyes. And my condition has remained stable with conservative and effective treatment. The staff at OAV were also kind and they laughed at my silly jokes when I teased them. Overall, i had a very positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 15, 2019

Dr. Aizuss and staff consistently provide me outstanding professionalism and care. As a software developer my eyes are my bread & butter and I trust Dr. Aizuss to keep my vision pixel perfect. He has earned my faith and confidence. And if you need a pair of trendy new frames or just a simple adjustment to make your old frames fit like new, go see awesome Stacey over in Eyewear. I gladly recommend OAV to my family and friends. Call for an appointment — you'll be glad you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2019

I highly recommend OAV! My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Aizuss for about 3 years now. He is the best in his field! He is knowledgeable, thorough and very kind. He is also a perfectionist -  so you know you are in the most competent hands. He performed cataract surgery on me about 2 years ago and I could not be more pleased with his surgical skills, his anesthesiologist and the after-care I received. One of my eyes decided to be wonky during the procedure  and would not stay still with the twilight anesthetic. Dr. Aizuss and his anesthesiologist quickly (lightening fast!) worked in tandem to painlessly inject a specific area and finished the cataract surgery on that eye. Both the staff in his West Hills office are amazing as are his team at the surgical center he uses. I have to believe that all the doctors at OAV are just as good as Dr. Aizuss. I have found my eye care "home" with Dr. Aizuss and his great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2018

Dr. Aizuss has been our family doctor for years!   He is excellent and we know our eyes are in good hands with Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Aizuss performed Cataract surgery on both of my eyes and I could not be happier with the results! He is the BEST!!  I would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss. He is very caring and very professional. So is his entire staff! They all took excellent care of me, from pre-op to post-op. I could not be more pleased with the care I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. I recently had cataract surgery in both eyes and have been so pleased with his skill, aftercare, responsiveness to my many questions, and general caring. Recommend him highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers! Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.   Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it's true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph's yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I'll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time. The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you'll find my car in the Ralph's parking lot.  I always buy something.     A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2017

Hello Yelpers!Dr. David Aizuss is the (eye) man.  He has been taking care of my eyes, and the eyes of many Angelenos, for quite some time.  On the faculty at UCLA School of Medicine, Dr. Aizuss knows his eyes, has a great bedside manner, and takes the time to personally check all the readings and measurements taken by the optical staff.  I would not trust my eyes to another doc.  Much has been said about the awful Encino office parking situation, and it’s true -- a dud.  Valet only and the office does not validate.  Hold you Meters about on Ventura Boulevard and, for the brave, Ralph’s yawning parking lot adjoins the office building.  Buy a bagel and pop in for an exam?  I’ll let you, and your conscience, decide.  Yes I do it every time.The busy and bustling office is composed of four or five doctors, but Dr. Aizuss has been my go-to from day one.  Optical staff take initial measurements but Dr. Aizuss examines the eyes.  I prefer an ophthalmologist to an optician or optometrist, as the ophthalmologist is a medical doctor trained to examine for disease of the eye and recommend treatment or medical procedures, if necessary.  If your health insurance covers an ophthalmologist, by all means take advantage!  Dr. Aizuss is an eye surgeon and, someday when it is cataract time for me, you’ll find my car in the Ralph’s parking lot.  I always buy something.    A hit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Aizuss since I was a child, since the doctor himself was a young man. I'm in my late 30's bow! He is turned my vision from 20/800 which is legally blind, to the best vision money can buy I now have eagle eyes 20/15 vision! 👍 Which is better than 20/20 vision!!!! I would never trust another doctor besides Dr. Aizuss to work on my eyes ! Our eyes are the most important gift we could ever have which is the gift of seeing! Come here if you care about your vision and your eyesight More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2014

Dr Aizuss performed surgeries on both of my eyes and took good care of me. he does tend to be a little blunt but he is also very knowledgeable and gets to the point. I respect that, and am now comfortable with him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2013

My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Aizuss at Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley for many years. We both have the utmost confidence in him and his professional staff members. You always feel that you are very important to them and they always take extra time to answer your questions.The professional treatment we receive at his West Hills and Encino offices is always exemplary. Dr. Aizuss recently performed cataract surgery on both my eyes. The whole process, from appointment coordination, lens measurements, the surgery itself and follow up visits was handled flawlessly by the team so that I never felt alone in the process. I am thrilled with the final results and can now see without glasses. Based on our experiences, we would highly recommend Dr. Aizuss to attend to all of your eye care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2013

During May 2013, I had cataract eye surgery.  My doctor is David Aizuss with OAV.  I am a senior, and had felt that I was losing some of my vision.  When I went it for a checkup with Dr. Aizuss, he told me I had advanced cataracts in both eyes and would need lens replacement surgery.  His staff scheduled me for the two surgeries (two weeks apart) with two post-op visits after each surgery.  I am 100 percent happy with the surgeries and care provided by Dr. Aizuss and his staff.  He may well be the best eye surgeon in the world, and I recommend him as highly as I can to anyone who needs the gift of having cataracts removed through surgery by a knowledgeable, skilled, experienced, and caring doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2013

Dear Dr.Aizuss, I can't thank you enough for all of your care and expertise. I have never experienced a more thorough, conscientious doctor whom I have felt comfortable with and trust. It was an easy decision to choose you for my eye care and shortly after my examination my eye surgeon. After my cataract surgery I truly can see how much detail in my life I was missing. Not only have I gained vision, but also knowledge which you have clearly provided my with so I may continue my future with healthy eyes. I'm very pleased and forever grateful knowing I'm in the best of hands. I look forward to seeing you again. Camille VB More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.