Patient Reviews

Reviews for West Hills Office

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter89 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best. The only negative is having an appointment and arriving five minutes early and having to wait for twenty minutes to get called back. I think waiting 5-10 minutes past your appointment is fine but beyond that is not respectful of the patient that had an appointment. If there had been an emergency and I was told sorry were running late because of it. I would gladly waited to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 16, 2021

Dr Elkins is the best. The only negative is having an appointment and arriving five minutes early and having to wait for twenty minutes to get called back. I think waiting 5-10 minutes past your appointment is fine but beyond that is not respectful of the patient that had an appointment. If there had been an emergency and I was told sorry were running late because of it. I would gladly waited to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2021

I had to wait more thab 30 minutes ro begin my exam More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2021

I had to wait more thab 30 minutes ro begin my exam More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

I was their for a long time.I need glasses, so I hope they solve my problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

I was their for a long time.I need glasses, so I hope they solve my problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

Great staff and doctors. I had an 815am appointment, but waited for 30 minutes before anyone saw to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 25, 2021

Great staff and doctors. I had an 815am appointment, but waited for 30 minutes before anyone saw to me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

This is a new office with many new employees. Our doctor was GREAT as usual. He is the only reason we still continue going there. Most employees were respectful and professional, but there was a sense of disharmony and dissatisfaction within the coworkers. There was one employee in specific who seemed not to have experience working with the elderly. She became impatient and at one point annoyed and snappy. Remind your employees not to gossip about others and their colleagues in front of patients as it signifies low morale in a work environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

This is a new office with many new employees. Our doctor was GREAT as usual. He is the only reason we still continue going there. Most employees were respectful and professional, but there was a sense of disharmony and dissatisfaction within the coworkers. There was one employee in specific who seemed not to have experience working with the elderly. She became impatient and at one point annoyed and snappy. Remind your employees not to gossip about others and their colleagues in front of patients as it signifies low morale in a work environment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

The entire process took a little longer than usual, but altogether was a good experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2021

The entire process took a little longer than usual, but altogether was a good experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 30, 2021

There was confusion with my file, that being said it all went smoothly.Everyone is friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 30, 2021

There was confusion with my file, that being said it all went smoothly.Everyone is friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2021

The doctor, as well as the technicians in this office, are all top-notch! My only complaint is regarding the long wait time. I didn’t see the doctor until over an hour after my appointment time. Still, he was friendly, knowledgeable, and set my mind at ease with regard to the vision problem I’m having. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 29, 2021

The doctor, as well as the technicians in this office, are all top-notch! My only complaint is regarding the long wait time. I didn’t see the doctor until over an hour after my appointment time. Still, he was friendly, knowledgeable, and set my mind at ease with regard to the vision problem I’m having. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2021

waited 35 minutes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 21, 2021

waited 35 minutes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2021

We always have a great experience with this office. Staff is very patient and professional. Dr. Kramer is very nice and great with the kids . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr Aizuzz gave me a health exam for my eyes and was efficient and quick. He just ran behind schedule by 40 minutes. He’s very knowledgeable and I like him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Firstly, I love Dr. karlin. Secondly I do not like the staff insisting I wear a paper maks . I have a plastic shield face mask that Dr. Karlin had no problem with and he said he relly liked it. The manager , uoon my leaving, told me I had to wear a paper mask. I told him I was fully vaccinated. It effing annoys me that they want to control me and my choice. All the folks ther should be cvaccinated by now. just becasue the plastic mask does not fit snugly around . I'm not sick and no one else is who is in htere. it's not a crowded office . I am still an american citizen and have rights to make my own choice about which type of mask i choose to wear. No one else has ever had a problem with it and I wear it everywhere. IF a business tells me I won;t be seen if I donlt wear thier mask then they really don;t want my business nor do they are about my eye health. It's all about the damn mask. not my eyes. Mya rating of 10 is for the Dr. not the mask control. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2021

Took a lot of time before I was seen but overall a good staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2021

OK. Nice man....not my Doctor. Dr. Elkin is, so he was gocosed on my emergency problem mainly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2021

I have not had my surgery yet, but based on my first meeting Dr. Saulny was thorough and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 02, 2021

My experience was what it always is. I spend a lot of time with associates and a minimal amount of time with Dr. Aizuss but it all works out fine. The exam is thorough and all my questions and concerns are dealt with and answered. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2021

Very professional, efficient. Staff is courteous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Dr Karlin is great. As is his staff. Very professional and nice. Except Claudia in optical. Not nice Very curt and unfriendly. When I asked her a question about my reading glasses I wasn’t understanding her answer. So instead of her trying to explain it to me , she stated “I’m not going back and forth.” Again, not nice and unfriendly. This was not expected. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 29, 2021

There was a young man who was extremely helpful, and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2021

I could not make my appointment for Laser at Encino. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 20, 2021

Dr. Elkins was fine. I liked that he explained why certain things were done.I just did not care for being seen by 4 different technicians. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 19, 2021

Very detailed examination More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 13, 2021

Service at the office was good, BUT phone call back was not good. We called 3 times asking for info. And a return call. Did not get even one call back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2021

The staff and Dr. Kramer are efficient and professional. I feel confident about their care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 02, 2020

We’ve been going to doctor Elkins so long we were all different shades of brunettes back then so obviously we highly regard him as our eye doctor. We especially appreciate his thoroughness and listening to nuances of our vision complaints to be most accurate in problem solving . I do feel the need to add that as times change and pressures grow, I’ve noticed a slow and small decline in patient relations. Simply put, less time for chit chat, more rushed and onto the next patient. It’s not really a big thing but from my experience with other professionals it can become a decline and gradual loss of clients or patients which is why I’m noting it. Also, the woman at the check out counter may be stressed or over-worked but she was dismissive, not attentive to my file when directing me out the door. When I returned to get my prescription which she neglected to give me she responded something like: “You were hear for an office visit how was I to know (a prescription) was ready? Umm, that made no sense to me. True, when I returned five minutes later to get the prescription she was on the phone entering a new patient into the system so she was busy. Given that I was rushing to another appointment I did quietly ask if she could put that person on hold so she could give me the prescription. She declined to do that, waited to switch on boarding screens, printed out my prescription and handed it to me. It was just unpleasant, enough that I’ve been debating telling your office. When this survey arrived I chose to be honest. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2020

I went recently for my annual eye exam. I felt a little rushed with all the new equipment. It didn't seem very personal.The person taking me from one machine to another to check my eyes seemed impersonal and determined to get me through the process rapidly. Also wanting to do my vision test for eyeglasses even though I stated I had anoptometrist I use for my glasses and exam.The doctor spent less time probably because of all the new equipment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 12, 2020

Dr. Lazar is a complete pleasure, as is his nurse, and almost everyone in your office. The person who first tested my eyes when I came in, was not very nice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Felt like the DMV More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 08, 2020

The staff in the front office are pleasant although a bit aloof. Everyone was wearing a mask and hand sanitizer bottles are placed conveniently around the office. The lady who greeted me, took me to the back examination room, appeared to be doing the job but not enjoying it, as if everything was too much work. She got short when asked to repeat and often did not understand what I was telling her. The summary that was given to me at the end was incorrect in several places and had statements that she had covered areas of concern and given instructions to me, however, those issues were never discussed nor was I given instructions by her. When corrected her insulting behavior escalated and she was not willing to wait for an explanation of what she was getting wrong. The doctor was friendly and gave me information about his findings. I did have to ask before some important issues were discussed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 29, 2020

The people in the front should be nicer or calmer about the musks!! There is a WAY to ask about having the musk on More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 28, 2020

Very friendly and very competent staff More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 09, 2020

I like DR Karlin. I am seeing him for years. the new place is clean spacious and I like his staff. I didn't like some personnel staff . The Lady sitting at the entrance taking temperature. She was showing some attitude and acting rude almost to everyone. I didn't catch her name . Also the optometrist called Claudia was rude and impolite. She raised her voice at me when I asked her when my glasses will be ready and told me if I don't like it I can go somewhere else. I usually don't write reviews but I thought since you asked my experience with this place I let you know. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 01, 2020

Very comprehensive exam. Nice staff and office complied with covid restrictions . Dr Elkin is a very thorough physician and is very pleasant . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 25, 2020

Clear and precise with description of my retinal condition. This was my first appointment with Dr. Lazar, a good feeling, but will know more on next visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

Front office receptionist at the door was quite pushy. When someone spoke Spanish, she perked right up. Not the same with other clientw. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

I waited 45 minutes to see anyone. Love the doctor but I have to block out 2 hours for an eye doctor appointment. Not ok. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is a great opthamologist, but I have some issues with the office staff. There was a discrepancy between his recommendation and his optometrist, so I called right away to verify if my prescription was correct. The office staff repeatedly said that Dr. Aizuss had the final decision and precluded me from the opportunity to verify. I am cautiously optimistic that my glasses will be correct. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 15, 2020

A little disorganized with getting all the tests done. My appointment lasted 2 hours, mostly due to going from the exam room to the test to the exam room to the test, etc. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 01, 2020

Easy appt, wait time a little long. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Elkins you are great! Thanks for trying to repair my eye. I was sort of left standing in the hallway, not knowing what to do for a few minutes, but in general I felt everything was handled well. I liked that your staff checked everyone in carefully & made sure that patients were safe from the COVID virus. For a very busy office, I think it was very well organized & all your staff are very nice. Thank you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 13, 2020

I had a good experience with you. The wait time was not long, and the people were helpful and friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 12, 2020

I feel that the doctor and assistant did an excellent job on my exam and testing. I was very annoyed with the front door person. She was rude and pushy. I was filling out forms and a young lady called out my name but did not know how to pronounce it. My name is Raye, but she was saying something like "Ah-ya." All at once the door person called out Raye, and I answered. I had no idea the younger lady was trying to call my name. The door lady yelled at me saying, "She has been calling your name. What is wrong with you?" All I said was that I didn't hear it (because I did not want to embarrass the young lady who couldn't pronounce it properly). There was no excuse in the world to yell at a patient over not realizing their name was being called. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 08, 2020

Felt very safe and well prepared. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 26, 2020

Staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Doctor was patient, kind, gentle and personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 25, 2020

He is great but the employee who harassed me who is 82 years old disabled we talked to supervisor and the sad part is it was not her first time, More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 29, 2020

In a hurry.Did not take the time to talk a few minutes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 28, 2020

More people in the office that I thought due to covid19. Doctors recommended surgery even though this has been ruled out by specialists. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2020

When I went in for a routine eye exam, one of the drs asked if I had drops put in my eyes yet, I said no. Dont think I was tested for glaucoma. I think that's pretty routine. Other tests were performed thoughStaff very professional. Office clean More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2020

I've known Dr. Elkins a long time, but this was my first time at the new office in West Hills. I found the experience unpresonal, I don't know the staff anymore and I felt more a number more than the person to person visit. Please understand your staff was polite and nice, it just wasn't that small office friendly. You know where everyone knows you're name place. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

Too long a wait but the exam was very thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

The office is very professional, and Dr Elkins is very thorough, and a concerned Doctor . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2020

The wait was a bit long, but the staff were efficient and courteous and were able to get all the prep work done in a timely manner so that I'd be prepared to see the doctor. His exam demeanor was warm and professional and explained everything well. I guess my only complaint is that to get an upgraded lens for my cataracts, it was $3500/eye which is a $1000 more per eye than I'd been quoted by another doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2020

I appreciate the thoroughness of the exam, but it's a bit like being on a conveyer belt and a little impersonal. I know everyone is busy, but I think if the reception desk and check-out desk were a little more engaging it might make the patient feel a little more comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 22, 2020

Great doctor. Nice staff. All doctors offices seem to run a bit late on appointments. A 20-30 minute wait seems typical. But I had to wait more than 1 hour past my appointment time during my recent visit. One suggestion... the receptionist should know they are running behind and with a nice apology, set expectations that there might be a longer-than-usual wait. Not knowing is frustrating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

Hi. Everyone in your office is professional and friendly except for the receptionist at my. last appointment. When she called me up to the front desk, I said "hello." She didn't respond to that but did ask me questions regarding my appointment. So, I then said "Good morning," and she did not respond to that but asked me questions about my appointment. I realized she was not going to respond to my greeting or look at me so I just decided to answer her questions and wait for my appointment. I did mention this to Dr. Elkins. Thank you for taking the time to ask patients how their experience was. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 21, 2020

My first time here. Staff friendly, attentive and professional. However not enough room to sit down to wait for your appointment. Reception area somewhat cramped. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

I would like to know how to treat chronic rosacea More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2020

Felt very brief, but it was fine. Came highly recommended, was hoping for a bit more time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2020

The wait is always too long at this office. That's the only thing keeping it from 5 stars. Other than that, the doctor and office staff are always very professional, pleasant and competent which is nice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2020

I had to wait 30 minutes to be seen which had never happened in dr. Karlins previous office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 05, 2020

love the doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 10, 2019

The Dr. was on time and efficient in his activities He assumed. When his assistant wanted to tell me more. the Dr. said I would I would get and read the printed notes on the exam so did not provide much information. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 07, 2019

the wait was long but when we finally were called it wasn't too bad. Dr. Karlin is very nice and efficient. I am glad he is on Humana. I wish everyone a Happy Holiday. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 04, 2019

Everyone was wonderful. It was great to see Dr. Elkins. He's been my doc for 40 years I think. Maybe 30. Everything was great but the person at the appointment desk as I was leaving was annoyed and a bit rude. There was a lot to put down and I'm just out of a sickbed.I wonder how it would have been for someone with a bit of dementia. She made me feel like an annoyance and an idiot. But everyone else was wonderful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 23, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Karlin for a couple of years and I am happy with him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2019

The entire staff was fantastic with the exception of the front desk. Greeting was rough and not friendly, worse she made me search for my insurance, call my office yet after I presented she stated it matched what was already in the system? Everyone else and the Doctor was fantastic. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 10, 2019

Overall positive experience for a first time visit More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 27, 2019

Dr Elkins makes me feel he has skills beyond his medical skill with his manor with patients. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

Doctor is fine but I do not feel like I am welcomed every time I go there. May be it is just me! Some staff are friendly others are not and that may be the primary reason why I feel I was not welcomed the last couple of times. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

I am not happy with my appointment, More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2019

The only difference between above average and EXCELLENT is the poor scheduling on my last appointment. A 10:00 appointment did not get started with the technician until 10:45. That meant I did not get out of the office until about 12:30. That becomes an issue now since I have moved to the city of Ventura. I will be changing to the West Hills office because it will cut off time from my commute. I have been a patient of Dr. Aizuss for more than three decades, If he wasn't the GREATEST I would have changed physicians a long time ago. Dr. Aizuss is THE BEST. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2019

Very professional and knowledgeable staff and physician, but bookkeeping could improve More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Very knowledgeable, kind, friendly. I felt he was just a little bit too rushed or I would have given 5 stars. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 05, 2019

The reception office was nice and accommodating. Dr Kramar and clinical staff are great, friendly, efficient, and know what they are doing. I cannot say the same with the check out experience. I asked for the result / summary of my visit be sent to my MD who requested for the ophthalmology base line. She did not find the request in the notes and did not even initiate to ask someone, but offered to give me a copy to send it myself. I would have been OK with it but this person needs some people skill and smile a little - just a little to make the patient comfortable =/ More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr Elkins is very smart. If there is a problem, I feel fully confident that he will identify it and treat it or send me to a specialist who can. This practice is managed well regarding patient thru-put during the office visit and coordination between the medical practice and the optician services. They seem to have the latest diagnostic machines. Dr Elkins displays an intensity that can come off as cold and impatient. Once he starts conversing, he does relax and warm up. I would encourage Dr Elkins to make more small talk with his patients. It would relax him and his patients would feel cared for and listened to which is foundational to a doctor-patient relationship. One other comment - the staff and techs are competent and nice, but like my comment above, they don't come off as friendly at first. I think if they went back to basics: Introduce themselves - (Hello my name is _____ and I am the [their designation]. I am going to [ explain in simple terms what they will do]. And SMILE! From the patient perspective, you are ushered from one room to another quickly with little understanding as to the staff's role in the practice, what they are doing and why, and you do not even know their name. These are simple fixes that can make the pt experience much improved. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

I hope the medication prescribed corrects the problem. I prefer dr Aizuss who is on vacationTion More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 23, 2019

Main complaint is the long amounts of time waiting for each part of the appointment. I was at the office two hours More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

They've moved! Same building, but they just moved to Suite 300, which is a much bigger space. I was there on only the 2nd day in their new digs, so they were still figuring out where everything is, etc. The receptionists are always friendly, the optometrists are nice and helpful, and Dr. Elkins is always kind and super chill. Why only 4 stars? It's a bit inconvenient to have to deal with Andrea, who is (for lack of a better term) the "contacts" lady. She doesn't work in the West Hills office and has some pretty sweet hours (that is, not a full 9-5, ever). They should probably have a "contacts" person in each office. It won't stop me from returning, but it's an odd business practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2019

They’ve moved! Same building, but they just moved to Suite 300, which is a much bigger space. I was there on only the 2nd day in their new digs, so they were still figuring out where everything is, etc. The receptionists are always friendly, the optometrists are nice and helpful, and Dr. Elkins is always kind and super chill. Why only 4 stars? It’s a bit inconvenient to have to deal with Andrea, who is (for lack of a better term) the "contacts" lady. She doesn’t work in the West Hills office and has some pretty sweet hours (that is, not a full 9-5, ever). They should probably have a "contacts" person in each office. It won’t stop me from returning, but it’s an odd business practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2011

I go to the West Hills location and have found the office and staff warm and pleasant. I have had one appointment at the Encino office and was also VERY put off by the "assembly line" operation. I will never go back to that office. Dr. Aizuss and the other doctors are very friendly but, even in the West Hills office, they are in and out lickity split! They move you right along. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.