Patient Reviews

Reviews for Retina Services in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2022

Dr Lazar is the BEST! upbeat, kind, thoughtful, supportive. Macular degeneration is scary.I am reassured I am getting the finest of Care from Dr. Lazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 28, 2022

Dr Lazar is the BEST! upbeat, kind, thoughtful, supportive. Macular degeneration is scary.I am reassured I am getting the finest of Care from Dr. Lazar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 13, 2022

Excellent Visit. Staff courteous and professional. All other personnel involved in my treatment of macular degeneration are knowledgeable, courteous and informed.Dr. Lazar is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 13, 2022

Excellent Visit. Staff courteous and professional. All other personnel involved in my treatment of macular degeneration are knowledgeable, courteous and informed.Dr. Lazar is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2021

I feel so fortunate and grateful the Dr. Lazar as my Doctor.Macular degeneration is scary and anxiety provoking.Dr. Lazar always broadcasts positive energy....inspires confidence & trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 31, 2021

I feel so fortunate and grateful the Dr. Lazar as my Doctor.Macular degeneration is scary and anxiety provoking.Dr. Lazar always broadcasts positive energy....inspires confidence & trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2019

Excellent Care. Dr. Lazar aved an eye that had a major retinal detachment. Very reassuring and accessible. He answered all my many questions. I would highly recommend him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.