Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist Mark Kramar, M.D. Blepharoplasty Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 19, 2022

My only issue was not with Dr. Kramar, but was with the person who did my general eye exam. I believe her name was Ivy. First, when she told me to cover my left eye, I had to tell her that my left eye was my distance eye (monovision) and my right eye was close up. She told me no it was the other way around. She asked me if I wanted to be measured for contacts. I told her I was there for my annual check up and she should do whatever is required. She asked me if I wanted my eyes dialated. I again told her she needed to do whatever was necessary for my annual exam. I would not want to have her examine me again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 06, 2021

Dr Kramar was great. I appreciated his close review of my eye tests and the reassurance that given my recent TIA that my eyes seemed to have come through without any permanent injury. Time will tell of course but I appreciated my being able to come into the practice on such short notice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 17, 2021

Each of my eye examinations with Dr. Kramar and his staff have always been pleasant and professional. Thanks to Dr. Kramar my eyes are “in good hands”!Marie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Having issues with my eyes and Dr. Kramar got me in immediately.Checked me out and sent me on my way.In and out with a complete exam within 1 hour ...TERRIFIC !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar examined my eyes and very quickly determined what was wrong a prescribed eye drops which are really helping my issue.He is a very great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 20, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an excellent doctor. He is compassionate and communicative. The eyes are very complicated and using visuals he explained what's happening to my optic nerves and I was fascinated! It makes sense to let patients know what's happening in their bodies, and I believe it makes outcomes better.Thank you Dr. Kramar! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2020

I think Dr. Kramar is very competent and I trust him with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 19, 2020

I was treated with respect and my fears were calmed. I have extremely sensitive eyes making eye exams difficult. Dr. Kramar put me at ease and was very understanding. I have found my new Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2020

I would not go to anybody but Dr. Mark Kramer for my eyes... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 25, 2020

Dr. Kramar performed a full examinations of my eyes and was quick, knowledgeable and reassuring about my concerns with cataracts, vision loss and the cause if my recent eye infection. He explained the eye changes that occur naturally with age. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2020

Dr. Kramar is an outstanding doctor and surgeon. He is not only outstanding at what he does he also explains things well when I have questions and is kind and compassionate. I am thankful to have him looking out for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 09, 2020

With his great bedside manner, Dr. Kramar took time to answer my questions and educate me while giving my eyes a thorough exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 14, 2019

I love Dr Kramar ..He's thorough and friendly ..a real treasure for you office. I also, had some tests prior to my exam..lee was the technician and she, too was great . I had my eyes examined by a new optometrist ..Unfortunately, I didn't get her name, but she too was lovely and efficient and patient..All in all your staff is friendly and makes the visit a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 28, 2019

Dr. Kramar and his staff were wonderful. Everything was explained to me and I left feeling very confident that my eyes are in good hands for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 21, 2019

Dr Kramar and his staff are so pleasant. I never have to wait long and the Dr. is always so nice. This is the place to go when you need your eyes checked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Kramar has always been professional and has a great demeanor. He has always helped me with whatever problems I have had with my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2019

Great Doctor and great service. Some of my friends have had cataract surgery and their vision was improved but not great. After Dr Kramar did both my eyes, my vision is still 20/15 in both, two years later! It doesn't get any better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Kramar This Dr is very Thurrell patient kind understanding, Always explains how your eyes play a very important role. Dr Krama has been my favorite since I have been with him. Keep up the good work, His Staff are professional and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 31, 2019

DR.KRAMAR was excellent in really explaining my Macular condition situation, backed up with a photograph of the back of my eyes plus another exam. I was most impressed. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.