Patient Reviews

Reviews for David Lazar, M.D. in West Hills, CA

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2021

Dr lazar is very thorough and explains everything so that you understand, and gives you time to ask questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 14, 2021

Dr lazar is very thorough and explains everything so that you understand, and gives you time to ask questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2021

my visit with Dr. Lazar was on time, pleasant and professional. . He is knowledgeable and cordial as he works with patients. I am totally pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2021

my visit with Dr. Lazar was on time, pleasant and professional. . He is knowledgeable and cordial as he works with patients. I am totally pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent doctor but the wait time was very long. I waited 45 minutes to go into an office and then did not see the doctor until I was there for 1 hour 15 minuets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent doctor but the wait time was very long. I waited 45 minutes to go into an office and then did not see the doctor until I was there for 1 hour 15 minuets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr.Lazar is an amazing Doctor. He thoroughly explains your condition and answers all questions a patient may have. He has the ability to make a patient feel safe and secure in his care. There is no doubt that Dr. Lazar has the expertise and knowledge and confidence to handle all aspects if a patient. Gold star Doctor :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr.Lazar is an amazing Doctor. He thoroughly explains your condition and answers all questions a patient may have. He has the ability to make a patient feel safe and secure in his care. There is no doubt that Dr. Lazar has the expertise and knowledge and confidence to handle all aspects if a patient. Gold star Doctor :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an expert and very helpful and calming with explanations and resolutions. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Lazar was very professional and patient with me as I had many questions regarding my retina tear. His treatment and follow up were and are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

Please note: Dr. J. David Karlin, the doctor I had appointment with was not listed above. My appointment was encouraging and polite as before and I would recommend Dr. Karlin with highest regard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent physician and a warm, empathetic person. I am very happy that he is my physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

J. David Karlin, M.D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

I would highly recommend Dr. J. David Karlin, M.D.. He was very thorough, honest and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2021

Dr. Lazar is amazing. I am so pleased that he is associated with OAV. He is knowlegable, kind and patient. Excellent bed-side manner. Sprcial thanks to Herman at the front desk who was amazing in his patient communication. As well as Tamika. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

A family friend Recommended me to see David. The staff was friendly, professional, answered all questions, I couldn’t recommend this practice more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2021

Dr. Lazar always is very pleasant and I leave very happy. He presents a very positive attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

Great. Everyone including Dr Lazar was so courteous and efficient. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. So different than other doctors offices that I have visited recently. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

I was checked in safely; seen in a reasonable amount of time and Dr. Lazar was very attentive.The only problem is that I can't use the internet to access my records so I'd like to have them mailed (snail mail) to me, please. Please include the last three visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

It is a great feeling to be able to trust Dr David Karlin’s high level of knowledge, experience, and expertise, which is rare and hard to match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2021

Great meeting Dr. Lazar-very easygoing and informative. Unrushed and clear in his explanations.Very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Lazar is not only technically competent, but has a very caring and patient demeanor as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

It has always been a pleasant experience coming to see Dr. David Aizuss. His chair-side manner can not be faulted and he has great staff assisting him. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

Every interaction with dr David Karlin is excellent. He’s pleasant, educational and thorough. I have confidence in him and refer him often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Lazar is very skilled and is always in a good mood ' I would like it much better if I wouldn't have to wait anywhere from half an hour to much lengthier times. I am there on time.Aside from that I am very pleased. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.