Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Lazar, M.D.

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2021

my visit with Dr. Lazar was on time, pleasant and professional. . He is knowledgeable and cordial as he works with patients. I am totally pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 09, 2021

my visit with Dr. Lazar was on time, pleasant and professional. . He is knowledgeable and cordial as he works with patients. I am totally pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent doctor but the wait time was very long. I waited 45 minutes to go into an office and then did not see the doctor until I was there for 1 hour 15 minuets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 02, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent doctor but the wait time was very long. I waited 45 minutes to go into an office and then did not see the doctor until I was there for 1 hour 15 minuets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Excellent as usual! I have been going to see Dr. Lazar for my wet macular degeneration ever since it was found by Dr. Aizuss (my regular Opthomologist in same group). Dr. Lazar is very knowledgeable, thorough, kind & injects my eye in the most comfortable way. No pain at all! He is always upbeat & takes time to explain your condition, your options & answer your questions. The whole office staff are warm, welcoming & skilled. I highly recommend Ophthamology Associates of the Valley! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr.Lazar is an amazing Doctor. He thoroughly explains your condition and answers all questions a patient may have. He has the ability to make a patient feel safe and secure in his care. There is no doubt that Dr. Lazar has the expertise and knowledge and confidence to handle all aspects if a patient. Gold star Doctor :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 26, 2021

Dr.Lazar is an amazing Doctor. He thoroughly explains your condition and answers all questions a patient may have. He has the ability to make a patient feel safe and secure in his care. There is no doubt that Dr. Lazar has the expertise and knowledge and confidence to handle all aspects if a patient. Gold star Doctor :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2021

Great experience with Dr Karlin, David excellent attention and care.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an expert and very helpful and calming with explanations and resolutions. I would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 19, 2021

Dr. Lazar was very professional and patient with me as I had many questions regarding my retina tear. His treatment and follow up were and are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 16, 2021

Please note: Dr. J. David Karlin, the doctor I had appointment with was not listed above. My appointment was encouraging and polite as before and I would recommend Dr. Karlin with highest regard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2021

Dr. Lazar is an excellent physician and a warm, empathetic person. I am very happy that he is my physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

I would highly recommend Dr. J. David Karlin, M.D.. He was very thorough, honest and experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 26, 2021

J. David Karlin, M.D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2021

Dr. Lazar is amazing. I am so pleased that he is associated with OAV. He is knowlegable, kind and patient. Excellent bed-side manner. Sprcial thanks to Herman at the front desk who was amazing in his patient communication. As well as Tamika. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 12, 2021

Dr. Lazar and his staff were on time, examined my eyes, took pictures in a timely manner. They were very professinoal and friendly . Dr Lazar's surgery on my eye was a success and I would recommend him to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

Best of the best...Dr. David Aizuss!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

A family friend Recommended me to see David. The staff was friendly, professional, answered all questions, I couldn’t recommend this practice more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2021

Dr. Aizuss and staff are so professional, and everything works like clockwork. Waiting time is down to mere minutes, all the tests are run quickly and smoothly. Highly recommend Dr. David Aizuss!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2021

Dr. Lazar always is very pleasant and I leave very happy. He presents a very positive attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr Lazar is extremely personable, efficient and knowledgeable. He has a reassuring manner and trust me to pay attention to my vision changes and report them to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

Great practice. You feel very secure and well attended for. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Lazar is a terrific doctor who explains everything very well and has not only exceptional knowledge, but a wonderful manner. The only downside is there tends to be a wait to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

The office scheduled an appointment for me within 24 hours because of an issue with my eyes. The staff was thorough, helpful and kind. Dr. Lazar is brilliant and he explained everything to me in detail about my situation and what to expect. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 05, 2021

Dr David Aizuss is an excellent doctor. I was very pleased with the visit and evaluation. I have recommended Dr Aizuss to other doctors and many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 03, 2021

Didn't have my app't in your system.I was lucky that Dr. Lazar made room for mr anyhow.Ihad the app't on one of your reminder cards which I indeed have an app't that time and time. I hope it doesn't happen again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2021

Dr. Lazar is a caring, helpful physician. His treatment of my eyes has proven most beneficial and his responses to my questions are always to the point and understandable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

Great. Everyone including Dr Lazar was so courteous and efficient. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. So different than other doctors offices that I have visited recently. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2021

It was my first meeting with Dr. Lazar and he was very professional, informative, friendly and answered all of my questions. My experience at OAV was also very pleasant. Everyone I encountered was very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely continue using their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

I was checked in safely; seen in a reasonable amount of time and Dr. Lazar was very attentive.The only problem is that I can't use the internet to access my records so I'd like to have them mailed (snail mail) to me, please. Please include the last three visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2021

It is a great feeling to be able to trust Dr David Karlin’s high level of knowledge, experience, and expertise, which is rare and hard to match. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dr. Lazar is not only technically competent, but has a very caring and patient demeanor as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2021

Great meeting Dr. Lazar-very easygoing and informative. Unrushed and clear in his explanations.Very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 10, 2021

David Aizuss is incredibly knowledgeable and has a warm “bedside” manner. I tryst him and his great crew with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

It has always been a pleasant experience coming to see Dr. David Aizuss. His chair-side manner can not be faulted and he has great staff assisting him. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2021

Every interaction with dr David Karlin is excellent. He’s pleasant, educational and thorough. I have confidence in him and refer him often. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Lazar is very skilled and is always in a good mood ' I would like it much better if I wouldn't have to wait anywhere from half an hour to much lengthier times. I am there on time.Aside from that I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2021

The waiting room was spread out. Dr Lazar was very patient with my questions and reassured me every step of the way. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

Everyone always treats me so wonderfully there. From Dr Lazar to his technicians. It can be a very nerve wracking thing to have shots in your eye, but they all help to make me comfortable and relaxed. Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 27, 2021

Extremely pleased with Dr. Lazar’s attentive care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 08, 2020

Dr. Lazar is a caring and concerned doctor....makes you feel extremely comfortable....and very reassuring .... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.