Patient Reviews

Reviews for Encino, CA Ophthalmologist David Aizuss, M.D. Oculoplastic Treatments Services

Patient Reviews

When it comes to choosing an eye doctor for you and your family, Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley (OAV) knows how important it is for you to holistically consider your options. In a huge area like Los Angeles, it may seem overwhelming to try and find a group that services both Encino and West Hills in California. To make it easier for you, the OAV team has compiled all of the online reviews in one spot. As you read through, our testimonials are from former and current patients, and we greatly appreciate the time they take to write them. Patient feedback allows us to ensure we continue maintaining our patient-centered perspective. We encourage you to read our customer testimonials and call us to schedule an appointment for additional information.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

As I tell anyone who will listen, I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Aizuss caring for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 26, 2021

As I tell anyone who will listen, I feel truly blessed to have Dr. Aizuss caring for my eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Aizuss has been taking care of myself and my wife for years and would not have anyone else take care of our eyes. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 04, 2021

Dr Aizuss and his team at Ophthallmology Associates of the valley are wonderful. I've been a patient for over 20 years and never disappointed during my visit there. They are professional, accommodating and always helpful with any problems I may have.If there is an emergency they will always get me to see a doctor asap. I have recommended this eye doctor and feel confidentwith his examination. I have issues with my eyes and wouldn't change to anyone else.This is a professional group and Dr Aizuss is the best in his field!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 11, 2021

Always extremely professional from the door greeter, to the technicians.Dr Aizuss is the only doc that I would entrust my eyes to; you only get one pair so engage with the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss is without a doubt, The Best! I drive 1300 miles just to have him monitor and care for my eyes and will continue to do so as long as I am able. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 14, 2021

Dr. David Aizuss has been our Ophthalmologist for well over 20 years. In addition to our annual eye exams, he performed cataract surgery on both of my husband's eyes, with wonderful results. Dr. Aizuss is a highly trained professional whose experience and expertise we trust implicitly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

I was impressed with everyone I came in contact with. Dr. Aizuss was professional, and gave me good information about my eyes. Really a well run operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2021

My experience at Dr Aizuss office is always great. During these times I feel very safe there with their health protocol. I get excellent care there with all the assistants, including Herman in the front office. I want to give an extra shot out to Chantal in the back office who makes me feel very comfortable very professional in her pre exam for me. Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor, a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor, for about 20 years especially with my eye conditions and issues. Dr Aizuss not only is competent but is a caring person to take care of my eye problems. If I have a question and cannot come in the Dr always calls me back as soon as he has a minute. I feel very comfortable with his advice. Although this is a busy office, I get an appointment when needed. This is an excellent Ophthalmology office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 23, 2021

Dr Aizuss has been my eye doctor for several decades for a very good reason: he knows and loves what he does, he listens, he explains everything very well, and he genuinely cares about his patients. I have always trusted him to take great care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Aizuss is the very best eye doctor. I wouldn't trust my eyes to anyone else. I have complete confidence in him. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 11, 2020

Dr. Aizuss us amazing and I’ve been seeing him for 20 years. The problem is the office staff at the front desk. They aren’t rude, but are also not friendly and they overbook to the point that going to get your eyes checked is something you dread. Waiting 45 minutes past your appointment time, just to get into an exam room is ridiculous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been going to dr.aizuss for many many years. he did my cataract surgery in both eyes andnow he diagnosed another problem and had it taken care of immediately. I would definatelyrecommend dr. aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

Dr Aizuss is amazing. He examined my eyes so thoroughly in order to determine what the issue was that was causing me discomfort and he is very matter of fact that I felt very confident in his diagnosis. Very impressive doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 27, 2020

Dr.Aizuss gave me the time and attention I needed. I did not feel rushed and he explained what was going on with my eyes in a manner that I understood. I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a new ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 18, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is always cordial! Gives a complete and thorough exam. He always explains what’s up with your eyes! Been going to him for years, and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 29, 2020

Dr. Aizuss is the best. He has always given me a confidence it what he does. Cannot imagine anyone else I would want to work on my eyes. My wife and I has been seeing him for a long time. A real professional to say the least. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Aug 09, 2020

I have been coming to the West Hills office for several years and have had 2 cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Aizuss - both of which turned out with no complications.My current impression of the office and Dr. Aizuss continues to be one of great competence and confidence that I am being treated with the latest equipment. This feeling was reinforced on my last visit when I discovered, to my joy, that the eye pressure test for glaucoma no longer requires an annoying blast of air to be administered to the surface of the eye - thanks to a new measuring device and a very skilled technician.My last appointment began with a welcome by a very pleasant staff member who verified the appointment, checked for face masks, took my temperature and showed me to the waiting area. Seating is now controlled to maintain social distancing.Dr. Aizuss is in great demand and seems able to accommodate most of it by delegating data gathering and optical measurements to a well trained staff. After a series of staff administered tests and measurements, the last person I saw was Dr. Aizuss. He spent most of this time asking questions, reviewing the data and measurements gathered beforehand, and doing a brief eye exam. After summarizing his diagnoses of my eye health. ("Doing well" in my case) and modifying my eye glass prescription of improve my vision, I was lead to the front desk where I scheduled my next regular appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 03, 2020

I have been a very happy patient with Dr. Aizuss for almost 30 years.....and I travel over 50 miles to see Dr. Aizuss...he is a wonderful and knowledgable doctor I trust him without a doubt for the care of my eyes...I had two cataract surgeries in 2013 painless and a slam dunk....All the staff in the office are so very nice and make you feel "right at home" .......I wouldn't want it any other way.....kuddos to Dr.Aizuss et al. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 24, 2020

I am so LUCKY to have Dr. Aizuss as my ophthalmologist. He is caring and a fantastic doctor. I know my eyes are getting the best care. All the staff are professional, efficient, knowledgeable, and so nice. I recommend Ophthalmology Associates of the Valley to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2020

I have been going to Dr Aizuss for over 20 years! I have always felt comfortable and knew that he would do anything to help the health of my eyes!!!!!!! The new West Hills office is very beautiful and appears very efficient. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They handled CoVid precautions very well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2020

My pre-examination with another doctor was done very well and in a very professional while friendly manner. Dr. Aizuss also examined my eyes and confirmed that the process is going well with improvement in my eyes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 07, 2020

I'm sorry but I was really disappointed with my visit. First way over 2 hours. I realize there must have been a shortage of staff. I really felt rushed during my visit with Dr. Aizuss. I forgot to say I am having a tearing problem with both eyes - especially during eating. I did tell that to the attendants, but it wasn't brought up during the exam with the Dr. I am not sure I got 2 prescriptions for glasses - one for the computer and one "regular". Again, I realize the Dr. was in a rush to take care of the backlog - saw him even calling up patients in the waiting room himself. Please, this seems to be caused by overbooking. I hope the next appointment 1/7/2021 goes better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2019

I'm extremely happy with the professional attention my eyes and I receive from Dr. Aizuss. His office and staff are excellent and courteous. Dr. Aizuss is always friendly and professional. The optician is located in his office and they do a great job and charge fair prices. I'm very confident in his diagnoses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 22, 2019

This office is a well-oiled machine...everything runs smoothly. Good communication. I trust my eyes to Dr. Aizuss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Every visit I have with Dr. Aizuss reminds me of how grateful I am to have him caring for my eyes. I could not imagine calling anyone else my Ophthalmologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 08, 2019

Dr. Aizuss has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is brilliant and I know my eyes are getting the best care. I highly recommend him and his entire team. They are top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Aizuss took time to talk to me about all of my concerns regarding my eyes.His staff is very professional, I had an excellent visit. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.